Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2017, 09:43:31 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: This a double spend attempt?  (Read 1202 times)
BillyBobZorton
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036



View Profile
November 05, 2015, 06:31:19 PM
 #21

My bitcoin client = v0.10.2  Bit coin core.

You are the problem, bro ...

Even if it's outdated, I think it shouldn't be a problem derived from having an old version. Even tho is stupid to not update it, I think he simply didn't use the standard suggested fee.

..C..
.....................
........What is C?.........
..............
...........ICO            Dec 1st – Dec 30th............
       ............Open            Dec 1st- Dec 30th............
...................ANN thread      Bounty....................

1512985411
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512985411

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512985411
Reply with quote  #2

1512985411
Report to moderator
1512985411
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512985411

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512985411
Reply with quote  #2

1512985411
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1512985411
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512985411

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512985411
Reply with quote  #2

1512985411
Report to moderator
1512985411
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512985411

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512985411
Reply with quote  #2

1512985411
Report to moderator
1512985411
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512985411

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512985411
Reply with quote  #2

1512985411
Report to moderator
tazdas
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
November 05, 2015, 06:45:08 PM
 #22

yeah , since yesterday my 6th sense has been telling me that i need to update my bitcoin client..  it must be calculating the default fee amount based on old numbers ( if indeed that how it works )..

Anyhow I have updated the client now.

Also I used the recommended fee, i never changed any amounts with the fee.
achow101
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


17kKQppUsngUiByDsce4JXoZEjjpvX9bpR


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2015, 10:12:37 PM
 #23

yeah , since yesterday my 6th sense has been telling me that i need to update my bitcoin client..  it must be calculating the default fee amount based on old numbers ( if indeed that how it works )..

Anyhow I have updated the client now.

Also I used the recommended fee, i never changed any amounts with the fee.
The default fee estimation needs to have Bitcoin Core be running for a few hours before it can accurately estimate fees. You need to start up Bitcoin Core and let it run for a while (long enough for a few blocks) before its fee estimate will be accurate. Otherwise you need to set the fee manually.

tazdas
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
November 06, 2015, 01:30:18 AM
 #24

Believe it or not my bitcoin client had been continuously running for weeks . and I never restarted it before I sent the 2 payments ..  it must be the old version
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!