Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 03:08:56 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Ati Radeon 5850 mobility 5850m  (Read 2408 times)
saqwe
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile WWW
June 06, 2011, 12:49:14 AM
 #1

HI guys,
i am a absolute newbie, and totally fascinated with bitcoins since i first heard about them.

call me crazy but i'd like to try mining with an acer aspire 7552g laptop
with an ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5850

and expect about 100 MHash.

is that right or totally of the line?

i also wanted to ask if you can recommend btcguild, i like their zero-commission/voluntary donation-policy
but heard of delayed payouts, and don't know if you only get a payout after a certain amounts of blocks.

thank you in advance,

cheers

saqwe

1481339336
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481339336

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481339336
Reply with quote  #2

1481339336
Report to moderator
1481339336
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481339336

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481339336
Reply with quote  #2

1481339336
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
zamarok
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
June 06, 2011, 12:57:48 AM
 #2

I doubt you will get 100 Mhash, but then I've never tried with that GPU.

BTC Guild is great. You can get a payout at 0.01 BTC. Any BTC past the hundredths place is truncated, but kept in your BTC Guild 'wallet'.
tito13kfm
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42



View Profile
June 06, 2011, 05:02:18 AM
 #3

Don't listen to the naysayers!



That's my 5650M

2.1 SDK, 770/250 overclock.  It's been running like this 24/7 for about 3 days.  It gets warm to the touch, but nothing outrageous.  If I try to go any higher in clock rate I usually lock up eventually

gigabytecoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
June 06, 2011, 05:56:11 AM
 #4

You have a 5850 in your laptop?

That should be capabale of 350mhash+ if you tune it correctly.

I doubt you have a 5850 in a laptop however.
jme621
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308



View Profile
June 06, 2011, 06:10:48 AM
 #5

You have a 5850 in your laptop?

That should be capabale of 350mhash+ if you tune it correctly.

I doubt you have a 5850 in a laptop however.

its an option it seems
http://support.acer.com/acerpanam/notebook/2010/Acer/Aspire/Aspire7552G/Aspire7552Gsp2.shtml

tito13kfm
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42



View Profile
June 06, 2011, 06:14:03 AM
 #6

You have a 5850 in your laptop?

That should be capabale of 350mhash+ if you tune it correctly.

I doubt you have a 5850 in a laptop however.

Mobility 5850

800 Stream Processors, 625MHz stock

It's based on the 5770 with slower clocks and a few minor differences.

Where my 5650M is similar to the desktop 5570 with slower clocks.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!