Bitcoin Forum
December 15, 2017, 09:53:43 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 0 GH/s 00000-000000-000000-00000 S5  (Read 747 times)
SunnyIgor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 356


View Profile
November 17, 2015, 02:28:57 PM
 #1



wtf Huh

just hw errors tried everything
different controller board
different cabels
different freq

I don't know what could be the problem....

I could try differnt pool,
once had an s1 that did the same but only on nicehash.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
pj40
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 183


View Profile
November 17, 2015, 02:36:08 PM
 #2



wtf Huh

Obvious questions...

1. Latest firmware?
2. Pool information correct?
3. Tried a reboot?

Free faucet + lotto!  http://freebitco.in/?r=420364
SunnyIgor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 356


View Profile
November 17, 2015, 02:37:40 PM
 #3

just updated first post
pj40
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 183


View Profile
November 17, 2015, 02:43:05 PM
 #4

just updated first post

What kind of PSU are you using?  Are you using all 4 PCIe cables to power it up as well?  Is this a new(used) unit to you or did this just start happening?

Also, do you have pools defined on MRR?  You need to have a pool defined in the webui there otherwise your miner won't hash through them.  I don't know if it would fail over to your third pool, kano.is, because I haven't tried that.

Free faucet + lotto!  http://freebitco.in/?r=420364
SunnyIgor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 356


View Profile
November 17, 2015, 02:53:25 PM
 #5

just updated first post

What kind of PSU are you using?  Are you using all 4 PCIe cables to power it up as well?  Is this a new(used) unit to you or did this just start happening?

Also, do you have pools defined on MRR?  You need to have a pool defined in the webui there otherwise your miner won't hash through them.  I don't know if it would fail over to your third pool, kano.is, because I haven't tried that.

this is one of the last of 20 s5's tested same psu (lepa 1600) and config
so there should be no problem from those things
VirosaGITS
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Want to save $? Use Coupon Code VOFF5 at GPUShack


View Profile
November 17, 2015, 08:29:09 PM
 #6

just updated first post

What kind of PSU are you using?  Are you using all 4 PCIe cables to power it up as well?  Is this a new(used) unit to you or did this just start happening?

Also, do you have pools defined on MRR?  You need to have a pool defined in the webui there otherwise your miner won't hash through them.  I don't know if it would fail over to your third pool, kano.is, because I haven't tried that.

this is one of the last of 20 s5's tested same psu (lepa 1600) and config
so there should be no problem from those things

Pool info seem to be correct, since they read as alive. You could still try different pools but anyways;

Swap one board into a working S5. If it still read dead, then test with the other board to be certain but it sound like it could be possible that both board are dead.

Ethereum Mining Calculator - Simple, elegant, mobile-friendly Ethereum Mining Profitability Calculator
gpuShack mining hardware - Your one stop shop for all GPU mining related hardware! Use Coupon Code VOFF5 to save on any order.
ethOS - #ethosdistro on freenode - linux distro that mines Ethereum out-of-the-box.
SunnyIgor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 356


View Profile
November 18, 2015, 06:12:44 PM
 #7

swapped psu's now somthing like:
xxxxxxx-xx0xxx-xxxxox-ooxxx

just hw and no hashrate

guess I will add them to the pile of dead boards
VirosaGITS
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Want to save $? Use Coupon Code VOFF5 at GPUShack


View Profile
November 19, 2015, 01:07:48 AM
 #8

swapped psu's now somthing like:
xxxxxxx-xx0xxx-xxxxox-ooxxx

just hw and no hashrate

guess I will add them to the pile of dead boards

If they are really dead then i guess thats too bad. At least you can get something back for dead S5 boards. Just wondering if those are actually dead. Let me know if you need to know what to do with your dead boards.

Ethereum Mining Calculator - Simple, elegant, mobile-friendly Ethereum Mining Profitability Calculator
gpuShack mining hardware - Your one stop shop for all GPU mining related hardware! Use Coupon Code VOFF5 to save on any order.
ethOS - #ethosdistro on freenode - linux distro that mines Ethereum out-of-the-box.
GriffinHeart
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


Hello there!


View Profile
November 19, 2015, 03:32:45 PM
 #9

Have you checked your pool's settings, make sure that it actually works?
Also, the boards might actually not be dead, just run power tests on each side of them. I wonder how both could break, possibly a power surge? This whole situation seems quite queer to be honest. Are you sure of your vendor who sold you that miner?

Hi there, I'm from South Africa.
This means I'm poor, I guess.
J4bberwock
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840


View Profile
November 20, 2015, 10:22:42 PM
 #10

swapped psu's now somthing like:
xxxxxxx-xx0xxx-xxxxox-ooxxx

just hw and no hashrate

guess I will add them to the pile of dead boards

If they are really dead then i guess thats too bad. At least you can get something back for dead S5 boards. Just wondering if those are actually dead. Let me know if you need to know what to do with your dead boards.

Mine, they are all mine Grin

I've offered what I believe is a fair price for the dead boards.

Custom Server PSU breakout boards, 1200w, 1300w, 2000w, 2880w https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=738527.0
Btc: 1J4bberWs6f6XVQ53gn3BNc8qHAicmm7wu
Ltc: LNDmMBtzD3cduwjfxANm2wDrxt9jXRk5ZP
usenet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 133


View Profile
November 23, 2015, 10:55:56 AM
 #11

It is a symptom of a damaged hashing board. A huge number of errors and string 0X. Of course, the speed of either 0 or half the nominal speed suggest damage both or one board.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!