Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2018, 04:53:19 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: BFL 60Ghs problems  (Read 607 times)
gogxmagog
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1000


View Profile
November 19, 2015, 01:09:45 AM
 #1

Hi, I got my BFL 60ghs ASIC just before the 2013 bubble (thankfully because I was able to pay for the year late thing and make a bit of profit before the difficulty edged me out of the game)
I eventually unplugged it and put it aside because it wasn't making much btc and I needed to do work on the room it ran in
Last week I thought I'd fire it up again just for the hell of it but it does not seem to work any more. I think it is a software problem because it seems to make the right noises like it used to but the program it came with just says nothing is connected.
Is there a new software bundle or a better software bundle I can use? I'm not interested in talking to BFL as they are assh*les but I seem to recal there was some sort of software issues from their end around after I unplugged.

I'm using an acer notebook with Windows to run it


           ▄▄▄██████▄▄▄
       ▄▄███████▀▀███████▄▄
     ▄██████▀▀      ▀▀██████▄
   ▄████▀▀              ▀▀████▄
  ████        ▄▄███▄▄       ████
 ▐████      ▄█████████▄     ████▌
 █████     ████▀   ▀▀█▀     █████
 █████    ▐███              █████
 █████    ▐███▄      ▄      █████
 █████     ▀████▄▄▄████     █████
 ▐████       ▀███████▀      ████▌
  ▀███▄▄        ▀▀▀       ▄▄███▀
    ▀█████▄▄          ▄▄█████▀
      ▀███████▄▄  ▄▄███████▀
         ▀▀████████████▀▀
              ▀▀▀▀▀▀

                       ████
                       ▄▀██
                     ▄█▀   ▄▄▄▄▄
                   ▄█▀    ███████
                 ▄█▀      ███████
               ▄█▀        ███████
     ▀█▄▄    ▄█▀  ▄█████▄ ███████
        ▀▀█▄█▀    ███████ ███████
  ▄█████▄         ███████ ███████
  ███████ ▄█████▄ ███████ ███████
  ███████ ███████ ███████ ███████
  ███████ ███████ ███████ ███████
  ███████ ███████ ███████ ███████
  ███████ ███████ ███████ ███████
  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
▀█████████████████████████████████▀
1542646399
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542646399

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542646399
Reply with quote  #2

1542646399
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542646399
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542646399

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542646399
Reply with quote  #2

1542646399
Report to moderator
1542646399
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542646399

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542646399
Reply with quote  #2

1542646399
Report to moderator
OgNasty
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2730
Merit: 1451


I 💚 Bitcoin


View Profile WWW
November 19, 2015, 01:30:15 AM
 #2

Hi, I got my BFL 60ghs ASIC just before the 2013 bubble (thankfully because I was able to pay for the year late thing and make a bit of profit before the difficulty edged me out of the game)
I eventually unplugged it and put it aside because it wasn't making much btc and I needed to do work on the room it ran in
Last week I thought I'd fire it up again just for the hell of it but it does not seem to work any more. I think it is a software problem because it seems to make the right noises like it used to but the program it came with just says nothing is connected.
Is there a new software bundle or a better software bundle I can use? I'm not interested in talking to BFL as they are assh*les but I seem to recal there was some sort of software issues from their end around after I unplugged.

I'm using an acer notebook with Windows to run it

I think bfgminer will run it without needing to change any drivers.  At least it used to.

SEGMining
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
November 19, 2015, 03:58:52 AM
 #3

aside from BFGMiner (which I can confirm runs it, as I just ran it with my 30GH/s SC Single) I believe you can still download the BFL mining software from their website.

SEGMINING Miner Co-Location in Vancouver, WA
$75/KW/Month with VPN access to your hardware
http://segmining.com
BTCish
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 19, 2015, 05:37:38 PM
 #4

Should run just fine with bfgminer, atleast my 30gh/s miner did just fine before i sold it. Maybe try to find compilant version of bfgminer ?

zOU
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500

★ these are stars ★


View Profile
November 19, 2015, 06:57:25 PM
 #5

my 30Ghs runs on widows/zadig drivers/cgminer 4.9.2

gogxmagog
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1000


View Profile
November 19, 2015, 11:47:57 PM
 #6

I had bfg miner and the BFL included software, but like I say, it has been a while since I've mined successfully. I'll try to download newer versions and see what happens.
Could it be hardware problems? How would I be able to tell this?
I have a lifetime guarantee on it but BFL is a no-go for me forevermore. I'd just like to know what's wrong in case I decide to give it away to someone ( there are lots of guys wanting to mine "for fun and education" I might give it away)
Anyways I will try all your suggestions and see where it gets me. Thanks for the help


           ▄▄▄██████▄▄▄
       ▄▄███████▀▀███████▄▄
     ▄██████▀▀      ▀▀██████▄
   ▄████▀▀              ▀▀████▄
  ████        ▄▄███▄▄       ████
 ▐████      ▄█████████▄     ████▌
 █████     ████▀   ▀▀█▀     █████
 █████    ▐███              █████
 █████    ▐███▄      ▄      █████
 █████     ▀████▄▄▄████     █████
 ▐████       ▀███████▀      ████▌
  ▀███▄▄        ▀▀▀       ▄▄███▀
    ▀█████▄▄          ▄▄█████▀
      ▀███████▄▄  ▄▄███████▀
         ▀▀████████████▀▀
              ▀▀▀▀▀▀

                       ████
                       ▄▀██
                     ▄█▀   ▄▄▄▄▄
                   ▄█▀    ███████
                 ▄█▀      ███████
               ▄█▀        ███████
     ▀█▄▄    ▄█▀  ▄█████▄ ███████
        ▀▀█▄█▀    ███████ ███████
  ▄█████▄         ███████ ███████
  ███████ ▄█████▄ ███████ ███████
  ███████ ███████ ███████ ███████
  ███████ ███████ ███████ ███████
  ███████ ███████ ███████ ███████
  ███████ ███████ ███████ ███████
  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
▀█████████████████████████████████▀
Tupsu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1003



View Profile
November 20, 2015, 08:51:20 AM
 #7

You will get approximately a kilo of aluminum from this miner + 2x 12cm FAN.

This is the only valuable thing from this miner.

I've been already 10 pieces scrapped and as many are still left.

Certainly this is not a miner, which would require the opening of a second thread.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1255757.0

zOU
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500

★ these are stars ★


View Profile
November 20, 2015, 08:56:14 AM
 #8

I've been already 10 pieces scrapped and as many are still left.

I'm happy to get them off your hands if you're willing to ship to Europe Smiley
Especially if they're worth nothing to you  Grin Grin Grin

Tupsu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1003



View Profile
November 20, 2015, 11:57:06 AM
 #9

I've been already 10 pieces scrapped and as many are still left.

I'm happy to get them off your hands if you're willing to ship to Europe Smiley
Especially if they're worth nothing to you  Grin Grin Grin

I'm not interested in their sales. Too much aluminum radiators. But I have a whole bunch of KNC jupiter november modules. 170GH/s and much better efficiency as BFL. with original KNC radiator mount clamp (you need to buy yourself a radiator) and with data cable.
Without a controller, but they can buy from ebay.
1x Jupiter module - 5 euro + shipping from EU

zOU
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500

★ these are stars ★


View Profile
November 20, 2015, 12:22:35 PM
 #10


I'm not interested in their sales. Too much aluminum radiators. But I have a whole bunch of KNC jupiter november modules. 170GH/s and much better efficiency as BFL. with original KNC radiator mount clamp (you need to buy yourself a radiator) and with data cable.
Without a controller, but they can buy from ebay.
1x Jupiter module - 5 euro + shipping from EU
Thank you

I've yet to find a controller board for those, but hey, I'll keep looking and I'll send you a PM if I happen to find one.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!