Bitcoin Forum
June 24, 2017, 07:03:08 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Simple configuration for mining  (Read 867 times)
aush
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
June 06, 2011, 08:32:44 AM
 #1

Hello.

Yesterday I learned about Bitcoin from my friend. I'd read lot of information about it right now, so I decided to buy a computer for mining. I'm just interesting about it and I don't think to make a big money by this. My old desktop is old and now I using notebook, but I think new desktop with high performance would be cool for me even I would drop mining.

So, I want to ask you about simple configuration for desktop for mining Bitcoin now and for just using it in work and gaming later. Thanks.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1498287788
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498287788

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498287788
Reply with quote  #2

1498287788
Report to moderator
1498287788
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498287788

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498287788
Reply with quote  #2

1498287788
Report to moderator
DigitalAsh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
June 06, 2011, 08:41:43 AM
 #2

I just made a thread about a similar question that might be able to help you

http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=12442.0

from what I hear the 5830 is the best card for the money, if you're trying to spend more obviously you can, or you can scale that build down to one card for now until you decide you want more

KJaneway
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 158


View Profile
June 06, 2011, 08:55:34 AM
 #3

Just for Mining:

AMD Sempron 140
ASRock 880G Extreme3
2 GIGs of DDR3 Ram
A Case
a 4 GB USB Stick or the Ubuntu Operating System
up to Three ATI Radeon HD5850 Graphic Cards (the more Cards, the More Hashingpower you have)

And a Power Supply with at least 80+ silver Certificate (gold is better) with around ((Number of Graphic cards*150 Watts)+250W). So für One Card, a 400W power supply is sufficient


For other uses (Gaming) too: Replace the Processor with a AM3 Quadcore processor, Add 2, or better 6 GIGS of Ram and buy a harddrive and a DVD RAM Drive and you are fine.



If you like my advise, i would be thankful getting a small donation at:
1Hvpgt5U6EgrWX1WpA25W6mRoH1Ltr8ydm
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!