Bitcoin Forum
January 18, 2019, 06:15:19 AM *
News: The copper membership price will increase by about 300% around Friday.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Poll
Question: .
.
.

Pages: « 1 ... 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 [204] 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 ... 524 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][PIVX] - PRIVATE INSTANT VERIFIED TRANSACTION - PROOF OF STAKE - ZEROCOIN  (Read 719129 times)
B1tUnl0ck3r
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 265


pivx/btc


View Profile WWW
August 30, 2016, 07:20:01 PM
 #4061

Is it better to have one big wallet or many smaller wallets for staking?

One wallet, many smaller inputs. 2k-5k are good input sizes

Hello, It's not clear to me what you mean by having many smaller inputs. Is it to have a wallet.dat with different addresses with each one 2k-5k? Or one single address with everything on it? I think it's the first one. However I don't understand the logic behind it. Could you please explain a little bit more on that?

As far as the staking is concerned there is no difference between a wallet that has 10 addresses, each with 2k DNET, and one address that you sent 2k DNET to 10 times. If you are experimenting with different input sizes trying to find the the most profitable way to set your wallet up for staking it may be convenient to use several addresses to better track things.

There is a fine line between having inputs that are large enough to stake in a reasonable time frame and enough inputs to have good odds of being the next person to stake.

I have experimented with different size inputs, and found that I get more stakes per day by letting them split down to the threshold where they stop splitting. I am not sure if you are aware, but whenever an input of yours stakes it splits into 2 inputs until splitting would drop the size of the inputs to less than nStakeSplitThreshold, which for DNET is 2000. This means that if left alone all of the inputs in your wallet will end up being between 2k and 4k.

I have even gone ahead and compiled a wallet with a different nStakeSplitThreshold, trying many sizes up to and including 50k. That leads me to believe that the threshold we have chosen is close to ideal. In a future wallet we will be bringing the ability to adjust the threshold out to the end user, either via a command line option or an RPC command.

Hello,

Thank you very much for your splendid explanation. I fully understand now the inner working of it. I am sorry if I was a little slow in understanding the optimization of staking. However it was important to me. Thanks again.

What I have observed is that my stacking address got splitted in many inputs of around 2500 +/-. Will see how it evolves. But right now they have a tendency to go 2500+ as they don't split anymore.

1547792119
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547792119

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547792119
Reply with quote  #2

1547792119
Report to moderator
1547792119
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547792119

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547792119
Reply with quote  #2

1547792119
Report to moderator
1547792119
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547792119

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547792119
Reply with quote  #2

1547792119
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
EcoChavCrypto
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 30, 2016, 07:52:36 PM
 #4062

I was away for the weekend with no internet access.  I got loads of payouts when I opened my wallet but nodes needed reactivating.  I was just wondering what might have caused them to stop?

I am also testing the obfuscation feature which seems to be stuck on 25% and either says obfuscation is idle, waiting in a queue or no compatable masternode is found.

Is there something in need to do or change?

       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████
  ▄████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
 ▄███████▀   ▄▄   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄████████▄▄▄████  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
█████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  █████████
█████████   ▄▄▄▄   ▀███████
█████████   █████   ███████
 ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀   █████   ██████▀
 ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀   ███▀▀   █████▀
      ▄▄▄▄▄▄███▄▄▄▄█████▀
     █████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
Bitcoin Air 
 
.
█      ███
█      ███
  ██
  ██  ███
  ██  ███
  ██  ███
      ███
█  ██
  ███
█  ██
  ███
   ██
  ███
█  ██  ███
█  ██  ███
█  ██
     ██  █
███  ██  █
███  ██
███  ██  █
███  ██  █
███  ██  █
███      █
███  ██ 
███  ██ 
     ██ 
███
  ██ 
███
  ██ 
     ██
 
.
.
mxnsch
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250


Miner, Firmware Tinkerer, Whisky Drinker


View Profile
August 30, 2016, 08:20:25 PM
 #4063

I have almost equal amount of DNET locked in masternodes and staking. Yesterday my masternodes earned 2.7x more DNET than staking wallet. Even minus VPS cost masternodes now more profitable.
For 1$/month per masternode, running a masternode is profitable for ages. Upgrade to my auto masternode setup script implementation for this and more upcoming ;-)

██  ███  masternode ninja ██  ███
defunctec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 31, 2016, 07:11:24 AM
 #4064

I have almost equal amount of DNET locked in masternodes and staking. Yesterday my masternodes earned 2.7x more DNET than staking wallet. Even minus VPS cost masternodes now more profitable.
For 1$/month per masternode, running a masternode is profitable for ages. Upgrade to my auto masternode setup script implementation for this and more upcoming ;-)

$1 a month for a vps..... that's ridiculously competitive.

I pay from $2.20 - $3.50 Tongue
mxnsch
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250


Miner, Firmware Tinkerer, Whisky Drinker


View Profile
August 31, 2016, 10:45:27 AM
 #4065

I have almost equal amount of DNET locked in masternodes and staking. Yesterday my masternodes earned 2.7x more DNET than staking wallet. Even minus VPS cost masternodes now more profitable.
For 1$/month per masternode, running a masternode is profitable for ages. Upgrade to my auto masternode setup script implementation for this and more upcoming ;-)

$1 a month for a vps..... that's ridiculously competitive.

I pay from $2.20 - $3.50 Tongue
Thats the price everybody can get now with some work on a small vultr instance and my setup script:

Sneak preview:

██  ███  masternode ninja ██  ███
jakiman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1000


jakiman is back!


View Profile
August 31, 2016, 12:44:35 PM
 #4066

For 1$/month per masternode, running a masternode is profitable for ages. Upgrade to my auto masternode setup script implementation for this and more upcoming ;-)

To try this out, I've deployed 1 Vultr Ubuntu 16.04 server with IPv6 and logged in as root. Grin
Then I downloaded your 0.2 script but not sure how to run it.... Is this correct?

1. Download the script.
wget https://raw.githubusercontent.com/marsmensch/masternode-vps-setup/master/dnet_vps.sh

2. Before running it, edit the script and change the setup nodes count. (e.g. from 3 to 5)
nano ./dnet_vps.sh

3. Run the script
sh ./dnet_vps.sh

When I do above, I get the following syntax error. Did I miss something? Tongue
./dnet_vps.sh: 59: ./dnet_vps.sh: Syntax error: "(" unexpected

You can follow me on Twitter for the latest PIVX news & updates: https://twitter.com/jakimanboy
mxnsch
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250


Miner, Firmware Tinkerer, Whisky Drinker


View Profile
August 31, 2016, 12:53:55 PM
 #4067

For 1$/month per masternode, running a masternode is profitable for ages. Upgrade to my auto masternode setup script implementation for this and more upcoming ;-)

To try this out, I've deployed 1 Vultr Ubuntu 16.04 server with IPv6 and logged in as root. Grin
Then I downloaded your 0.2 script but not sure how to run it.... Is this correct?

1. Download the script.
2. Before running it, edit the script and change the setup nodes count. (e.g. from 3 to 5)
3. Run the script
Wait 2 more days please, next version is so much better and have actually instructions (yes, i listen to your guys wishes actually ;-)

If you insist for testing, yes that's correct. Just make sure you create a Ubuntu 16.04 instance AND activate an additional IPv6 address for that node.

██  ███  masternode ninja ██  ███
jakiman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1000


jakiman is back!


View Profile
August 31, 2016, 12:56:45 PM
Last edit: August 31, 2016, 01:12:18 PM by jakiman
 #4068

For 1$/month per masternode, running a masternode is profitable for ages. Upgrade to my auto masternode setup script implementation for this and more upcoming ;-)

To try this out, I've deployed 1 Vultr Ubuntu 16.04 server with IPv6 and logged in as root. Grin
Then I downloaded your 0.2 script but not sure how to run it.... Is this correct?

1. Download the script.
2. Before running it, edit the script and change the setup nodes count. (e.g. from 3 to 5)
3. Run the script
Wait 2 more days please, next version is so much better and have actually instructions (yes, i listen to your guys wishes actually ;-)

If you insist for testing, yes that's correct. Just make sure you create a Ubuntu 16.04 instance AND activate an additional IPv6 address for that node.

Thanks. I can wait 2 more days.  Smiley

btw, not sure how to activate an additional IPv6 address...
(was that during the deployment? If so, it's already done)

You can follow me on Twitter for the latest PIVX news & updates: https://twitter.com/jakimanboy
mxnsch
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250


Miner, Firmware Tinkerer, Whisky Drinker


View Profile
August 31, 2016, 01:12:36 PM
 #4069

For 1$/month per masternode, running a masternode is profitable for ages. Upgrade to my auto masternode setup script implementation for this and more upcoming ;-)

To try this out, I've deployed 1 Vultr Ubuntu 16.04 server with IPv6 and logged in as root. Grin
Then I downloaded your 0.2 script but not sure how to run it.... Is this correct?

1. Download the script.
2. Before running it, edit the script and change the setup nodes count. (e.g. from 3 to 5)
3. Run the script
Wait 2 more days please, next version is so much better and have actually instructions (yes, i listen to your guys wishes actually ;-)

If you insist for testing, yes that's correct. Just make sure you create a Ubuntu 16.04 instance AND activate an additional IPv6 address for that node.

Thanks. I can wait 2 more days.  Smiley

btw, not sure how to activate an additional IPv6 address...
When creating the node, toggle ENABLE IPV6

██  ███  masternode ninja ██  ███
jakiman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1000


jakiman is back!


View Profile
August 31, 2016, 01:17:59 PM
 #4070

Ah. yeah. That's been done. Grin

I just can't get your 0.2 run. So I'll just wait for your 0.3. Cool

You can follow me on Twitter for the latest PIVX news & updates: https://twitter.com/jakimanboy
Haunebu81
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 525
Merit: 500


View Profile
August 31, 2016, 01:41:11 PM
 #4071

I'm a bit confused. Some people say only one Darknet MN per IP address, others say there is no such limitation. What's the deal?
pjcltd
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1001

MP-Hosting (owner)


View Profile WWW
August 31, 2016, 02:36:03 PM
 #4072

I'm a bit confused. Some people say only one Darknet MN per IP address, others say there is no such limitation. What's the deal?

It was setup to be only 1 masternode per IP address


thanks
Paul
DRPD
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1001


View Profile
August 31, 2016, 02:50:08 PM
 #4073

For 1$/month per masternode, running a masternode is profitable for ages. Upgrade to my auto masternode setup script implementation for this and more upcoming ;-)

To try this out, I've deployed 1 Vultr Ubuntu 16.04 server with IPv6 and logged in as root. Grin
Then I downloaded your 0.2 script but not sure how to run it.... Is this correct?

1. Download the script.
wget https://raw.githubusercontent.com/marsmensch/masternode-vps-setup/master/dnet_vps.sh

2. Before running it, edit the script and change the setup nodes count. (e.g. from 3 to 5)
nano ./dnet_vps.sh

3. Run the script
sh ./dnet_vps.sh

When I do above, I get the following syntax error. Did I miss something? Tongue
./dnet_vps.sh: 59: ./dnet_vps.sh: Syntax error: "(" unexpected

hmm will try vultr with ip6 too (thanks for the script mxnsch)

i guess we have to make sure the script is interpreted by bash (the shebang tinggy should work too *shrug*).

found this workaround to start the script without error.
run the script sudo: sudo bash ./dnet_vps.sh

beware i'm not a linux/unix crack so use this workaround at your own risk Tongue

installing atm ....





borris123
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500


View Profile
August 31, 2016, 03:38:59 PM
 #4074

only up from here by looks of it Smiley masternodes/wallets stable and lots of things going on in background.
mxnsch
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250


Miner, Firmware Tinkerer, Whisky Drinker


View Profile
August 31, 2016, 03:50:28 PM
 #4075

For 1$/month per masternode, running a masternode is profitable for ages. Upgrade to my auto masternode setup script implementation for this and more upcoming ;-)

To try this out, I've deployed 1 Vultr Ubuntu 16.04 server with IPv6 and logged in as root. Grin
Then I downloaded your 0.2 script but not sure how to run it.... Is this correct?

1. Download the script.
wget https://raw.githubusercontent.com/marsmensch/masternode-vps-setup/master/dnet_vps.sh

2. Before running it, edit the script and change the setup nodes count. (e.g. from 3 to 5)
nano ./dnet_vps.sh

3. Run the script
sh ./dnet_vps.sh

When I do above, I get the following syntax error. Did I miss something? Tongue
./dnet_vps.sh: 59: ./dnet_vps.sh: Syntax error: "(" unexpected

hmm will try vultr with ip6 too (thanks for the script mxnsch)

i guess we have to make sure the script is interpreted by bash (the shebang tinggy should work too *shrug*).

found this workaround to start the script without error.
run the script sudo: sudo bash ./dnet_vps.sh

beware i'm not a linux/unix crack so use this workaround at your own risk Tongue

installing atm ....
Yes, almost correct. The script is meant to be run by bash not sh. As there seems too be too much confusion already, i created a short documentation for the current implementation of the script:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/ay5uiamay24pe20/masternode-vps-VULTR_howto_v1_20160831.pdf?dl=0

Have fun!

PS.: The new version of the script with more instructions in a couple of days then.

██  ███  masternode ninja ██  ███
mxnsch
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250


Miner, Firmware Tinkerer, Whisky Drinker


View Profile
August 31, 2016, 03:52:51 PM
 #4076

I'm a bit confused. Some people say only one Darknet MN per IP address, others say there is no such limitation. What's the deal?
The deal is: It's not very well documented and most people simply do not know.

██  ███  masternode ninja ██  ███
DRPD
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1001


View Profile
August 31, 2016, 04:06:47 PM
 #4077

....
Yes, almost correct. The script is meant to be run by bash not sh. As there seems too be too much confusion already, i created a short documentation for the current implementation of the script:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/ay5uiamay24pe20/masternode-vps-VULTR_howto_v1_20160831.pdf?dl=0

Have fun!

PS.: The new version of the script with more instructions in a couple of days then.

installation was successful and the documentation answered all my remaining question - great work!
Haunebu81
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 525
Merit: 500


View Profile
August 31, 2016, 04:08:05 PM
 #4078

If it is one MN per IP address, there might be no incentive to host MN's once phase X hits, and rewards are down to 5 DNET.
FogHorn_LegHorn
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 245
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 31, 2016, 04:37:26 PM
 #4079

I know DNET uses MNs and can be setup on Windows. If anyone is interested:  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1366963.msg16101622#msg16101622

A nice bounty for Windows MN setup.
s3v3nh4cks
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1010


View Profile
August 31, 2016, 04:55:11 PM
 #4080

If it is one MN per IP address, there might be no incentive to host MN's once phase X hits, and rewards are down to 5 DNET.

Not sure that will be an issue, less masternodes means larger masternode rewards, which encourages people to start a few masternodes. If everyone had a few masternodes, we would still have a significant amount of nodes on the network. The objective is to increase the value of DarkNet to offset the lower rewards without creating a high inflation situation.
Pages: « 1 ... 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 [204] 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 ... 524 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!