Bitcoin Forum
September 29, 2022, 02:51:26 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitcoin core 32 bit acting weird  (Read 408 times)
samspaces (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1440
Merit: 1029


View Profile
November 30, 2015, 12:57:14 PM
 #1

Hi, I'm getting this if I do a 'stop' command from the terminal:

./bitcoin-cli stop
error: {"code":-28,"message":"Activating best chain..."}

Bug?
1664463086
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664463086

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664463086
Reply with quote  #2

1664463086
Report to moderator
1664463086
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664463086

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664463086
Reply with quote  #2

1664463086
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1664463086
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664463086

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664463086
Reply with quote  #2

1664463086
Report to moderator
ranochigo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2744
Merit: 3355

@ me if you need my response


View Profile
November 30, 2015, 01:22:27 PM
 #2

Bitcoin Core is initializing, it checks all the block when starting up and this is a part of it. Whatever command you type during this time would give you error -28. If it gets stuck forever, it would have some problems and you need to check the debug log for any sign of corruption etc.

samspaces (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1440
Merit: 1029


View Profile
November 30, 2015, 02:06:15 PM
 #3

Bitcoin Core is initializing, it checks all the block when starting up and this is a part of it. Whatever command you type during this time would give you error -28. If it gets stuck forever, it would have some problems and you need to check the debug log for any sign of corruption etc.

Thanks, that was it. It seemed the chain was downloading already when the error was given.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!