Bitcoin Forum
June 19, 2018, 03:20:38 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 5830 PowerPlay States Structure, which one to modify..  (Read 1684 times)
BitCointransfers
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 06, 2011, 11:13:13 PM
 #1

Hey Guys, Sapphire 5830 here, looking at roms with RBE, there are 6 clock infos to choose from,, which one to modify? Thank You.
 
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529421638
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529421638

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529421638
Reply with quote  #2

1529421638
Report to moderator
1529421638
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529421638

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529421638
Reply with quote  #2

1529421638
Report to moderator
1529421638
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529421638

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529421638
Reply with quote  #2

1529421638
Report to moderator
sirky
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 403
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 06, 2011, 11:14:19 PM
 #2

There should be a wizard in that program that makes stuff really straight forward.
BitCointransfers
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 06, 2011, 11:18:42 PM
 #3

yes I see the wizard,, it steps you through overclocking / underclocking,, which values did you modify . Just looking to set clock speed to 900 and mem to 300.. so where to set, in over or under settings...
sirky
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 403
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 06, 2011, 11:23:39 PM
 #4

Both should work fine, unless you plan on not hashing with that card 24/7
BitCointransfers
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 06, 2011, 11:41:16 PM
 #5

no dice,, flashed last card and ubuntu doesn't boot.. had to flash back to original backup....
BitCointransfers
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 07, 2011, 12:38:36 AM
 #6

Still no luck.. can any sapphire owners tell me which clock info XX they changed...
twitcoins
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 07, 2011, 11:25:15 PM
 #7

I recommend just extracting the signature from a more overclockable variant.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!