Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 09:29:04 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 5830 PowerPlay States Structure, which one to modify..  (Read 1579 times)
BitCointransfers
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104


View Profile
June 06, 2011, 11:13:13 PM
 #1

Hey Guys, Sapphire 5830 here, looking at roms with RBE, there are 6 clock infos to choose from,, which one to modify? Thank You.
 
1481318944
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481318944

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481318944
Reply with quote  #2

1481318944
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481318944
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481318944

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481318944
Reply with quote  #2

1481318944
Report to moderator
1481318944
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481318944

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481318944
Reply with quote  #2

1481318944
Report to moderator
1481318944
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481318944

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481318944
Reply with quote  #2

1481318944
Report to moderator
sirky
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 407



View Profile
June 06, 2011, 11:14:19 PM
 #2

There should be a wizard in that program that makes stuff really straight forward.
BitCointransfers
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104


View Profile
June 06, 2011, 11:18:42 PM
 #3

yes I see the wizard,, it steps you through overclocking / underclocking,, which values did you modify . Just looking to set clock speed to 900 and mem to 300.. so where to set, in over or under settings...
sirky
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 407



View Profile
June 06, 2011, 11:23:39 PM
 #4

Both should work fine, unless you plan on not hashing with that card 24/7
BitCointransfers
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104


View Profile
June 06, 2011, 11:41:16 PM
 #5

no dice,, flashed last card and ubuntu doesn't boot.. had to flash back to original backup....
BitCointransfers
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104


View Profile
June 07, 2011, 12:38:36 AM
 #6

Still no luck.. can any sapphire owners tell me which clock info XX they changed...
twitcoins
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


View Profile
June 07, 2011, 11:25:15 PM
 #7

I recommend just extracting the signature from a more overclockable variant.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!