Bitcoin Forum
May 01, 2024, 01:54:28 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [Newbie] Mining for BitCoins  (Read 1272 times)
Pezikrypt (OP)

Activity: 10
Merit: 0

View Profile
December 30, 2012, 09:33:19 PM

Mining for BTCitCoins

Pezikrypt: "My name is Pezikrypt, and I am a newbie."

BCT-Support Group: "Hello, Pezikrypt."

Pezikrypt: "This is my story..."

August 2012
I'm your typical college freshman, going to school full-time and looking to many money by any means (legally) necessary. I just couldn't keep a job for more than a month while going to school, so after my second job I just stopped looking for the remainder of the semester. I'll be looking for one come start of the second semester.

September 2012
I found out about BitCoin one night when I was playing Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 (PS3). I was eavesdropping, and I decided I'd throw it into Google and see what I found. I found this website, and decided I would creep browse through the forums.

At the time I was using a Toshiba Satellite laptop, and those are horrible! I decided that I would get a desktop. (This won't happen until late December 2012.)

December 2012
It's December now, I was browsing Craigslist and found someone selling a desktop for $100. I emailed him and told him I was interested. Well, the emailing continued to go back and forth for approx. 12 days. (12 Days of Christmas, anyone?) Ironically enough, on Christmas day (later that evening) I met this individual by the local USAF Base. I was prepared to give him five crisp twenty dollar bills, and instead he only took two of them. I was shocked, but he said he was sorry for keeping me waiting and that it was, after all, Christmas.

I did not argue, for I saw no point in it. I offered him the money, he refused it.

In exchange for two (instead of five) crisp twenty dollar bills, I received the following: