Bitcoin Forum
January 22, 2018, 03:10:31 PM *
News: Electrum users must upgrade to 3.0.5 if they haven't already. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Low mhash on a 6950  (Read 1891 times)
Dasweb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 11:44:23 AM
 #1

So, it seems I'm getting quite a low hash for a 6950. I'm getting an average of 240 mhash this is with a 10% OC, temps ~65.


I'm using vector and have aggresion set at 12.

Help?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1516633831
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516633831

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516633831
Reply with quote  #2

1516633831
Report to moderator
1516633831
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516633831

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516633831
Reply with quote  #2

1516633831
Report to moderator
Oldminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022



View Profile
June 08, 2011, 12:11:25 PM
 #2

I use -v -w128 -f30 flags and average 314 Mhashs/s with my 6950

If you like my post please feel free to give me some positive rep https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=trust;u=18639
Tip me BTC: 1FBmoYijXVizfYk25CpiN8Eds9J6YiRDaX
Dasweb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 12:24:26 PM
 #3

Hmm, do you think using w128 would increase my mhash that much?
Oldminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022



View Profile
June 08, 2011, 12:25:29 PM
 #4

Try it?

I get same speed with -64 and -128 but get a lot of slowdown with -256

If you like my post please feel free to give me some positive rep https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=trust;u=18639
Tip me BTC: 1FBmoYijXVizfYk25CpiN8Eds9J6YiRDaX
Dasweb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 04:14:09 PM
 #5

Aye, I shall when I get home.


Thanks for the info.
Dasweb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 05:19:49 PM
 #6

So I tried W128, got up to 270.


One thing I noticed is I'm running @ 725 mhz even when I set it to 800 in over drive. Not sure why.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!