Bitcoin Forum
December 17, 2017, 01:18:49 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [help needed] "no block source available"  (Read 1071 times)
spooderman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470


View Profile WWW
February 11, 2016, 04:02:43 PM
 #1

sorry if this has been done to death, but my core client (v0.11.2) has zero active connections and no block source available.

i'm running osx 10.8.5.

have rebooted, my internet connection is active. no vpn/tor.

i am at block 362048 (it's been a long time since i ran a node!)

help appreciated.

thanks

edit: i turned my VPN on and now it works. i am confuse :S

edit2 : the best i seem to be able to get is one active connection. is this anything to do with how much data i don't have? i.e people not connecting to my very out of date node?

Society doesn't scale.
1513473529
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513473529

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513473529
Reply with quote  #2

1513473529
Report to moderator
1513473529
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513473529

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513473529
Reply with quote  #2

1513473529
Report to moderator
1513473529
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513473529

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513473529
Reply with quote  #2

1513473529
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513473529
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513473529

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513473529
Reply with quote  #2

1513473529
Report to moderator
1513473529
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513473529

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513473529
Reply with quote  #2

1513473529
Report to moderator
1513473529
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513473529

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513473529
Reply with quote  #2

1513473529
Report to moderator
achow101
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


17kKQppUsngUiByDsce4JXoZEjjpvX9bpR


View Profile WWW
February 11, 2016, 04:35:29 PM
 #2

Check your firewalls that they allow port 8333 both in and outbound connections.

ca333
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 494


Developer - EthicHacker - BTC enthusiast


View Profile
February 25, 2016, 10:27:03 PM
 #3

sorry if this has been done to death, but my core client (v0.11.2) has zero active connections and no block source available.

i'm running osx 10.8.5.

have rebooted, my internet connection is active. no vpn/tor.

i am at block 362048 (it's been a long time since i ran a node!)

help appreciated.

thanks

edit: i turned my VPN on and now it works. i am confuse :S

edit2 : the best i seem to be able to get is one active connection. is this anything to do with how much data i don't have? i.e people not connecting to my very out of date node?

have you configured your netconn to only work with VPN? i had nodes on dedicated machine needed some time to get some connections. and i also still run a 0.11.2 node. so i think has nothing to do with the "outdated" node-version. (is only one version bump)

this space is available (free) for humanitarian nonprofit organizations - please contact me
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!