Bitcoin Forum
April 25, 2018, 03:44:26 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: how do i add a picture to a post  (Read 937 times)
bitcoin110011
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
February 25, 2016, 06:10:23 AM
 #1

inside [img]
what do i put inside?
where does the jpg png have to be located

do i add img source= ??
anyone?

is this the right place to ask this topic?

▲▼▲▼▲▼▲▼  [BTCJACK]  ▲▼▲▼▲▼▲▼
████████████████████████████████ HOME OF ONLINE BITCOIN GAMES  ████████████████████████████████
1524627866
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524627866

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524627866
Reply with quote  #2

1524627866
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524627866
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524627866

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524627866
Reply with quote  #2

1524627866
Report to moderator
1524627866
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524627866

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524627866
Reply with quote  #2

1524627866
Report to moderator
OmegaStarScream
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1065


Hire BOUNTYPORTALS>Bounty management goo.gl/XKv9TK


View Profile
February 25, 2016, 07:22:57 AM
 #2




You do this to add the picture to the post :

Code:
[img]http://i.imgur.com/q62LNBE.jpg[/img]
and It will give you this results :

Shibashi Dogemoto
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 25, 2016, 07:23:52 AM
 #3

you should rank up first... You can't post images because of your current rank i'm afraid

once you rank up, its just this code [ img ] img_url [ /img ] (without the spaces offcourse)

btw: i think this thread belongs in meta or beginners & help (somebody more experienced can probably tell you where exactly), so you should probably move it (left bottom corner of the page)
markj113
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 1008



View Profile
February 25, 2016, 07:52:35 AM
 #4






░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀█████████
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░████████
░░░░▄███████▄░░░░████████
░░░░███████████░░░░██████
░░░▀███████████░░░░████░░
███▄░░░░░░░░░░▀████░░░███░░██
█████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████░░░██░░██
█████████████▄░░████░░░░░
░░█████████████░░█████
░░░░█████████▀░░░██████▌
░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀░░░░▄████████▌
░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄███████
SuperNET.org
..BarterDEX..
.
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
DECENTRALIZED CRYPTOCURRENCY EXCHANGE
Developed to Unite Coin Communities | ✔ SECURE ✔ FREE ✔ VISIBILITY ✔ EASY INTEGRATION |

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

Decoded
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 1013


Q12018 is a blood 👏 bath 👏


View Profile WWW
February 26, 2016, 06:34:53 AM
 #5

It has to be the link to the image on the server where it is stored. (I.imgur.com/*****.jpg) You have to be the rank of member or higher before you can post images, though.
arbitrage
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 27, 2016, 10:01:27 AM
 #6

Once when you add picture how can you resize it?

I have found it's inconvenient to post extra large pictures.
Sometime they influence on loading of page, this is bad when happened.
(This will probably result with deleting post by moderator.)

[size] [/size]?
[img [size ]http://]http://IMG DIRECT LINK[/img] ?
--Encrypted--
Copper Member
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1001

hee-ho.


View Profile
February 27, 2016, 10:19:04 AM
 #7

Once when you add picture how can you resize it?

I have found it's inconvenient to post extra large pictures.
Sometime they influence on loading of page, this is bad when happened.
(This will probably result with deleting post by moderator.)

[size] [/size]?
[img [size ]http://]http://IMG DIRECT LINK[/img] ?



use [im . g width=100] pic [/img] and it'll appear like this.



or height.



or both. apparently. didn't know that before.  Tongue



Edit:


Thanks!
I obviously have a lot to learn. This is not HTML? Where i can find out more about this?
This is same language in which they creates those signatures?

it's a Bulletin Board Code or BBCode for short and here's the list of some of them. and yeah signature campaigns use these on their signature design.

"You cannot now believe that you will ever feel better. But this is not true. You are sure to be happy again. Knowing this, truly believing it will make you less miserable now."
- Abraham Lincoln #GettingOverIt
arbitrage
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 27, 2016, 10:30:35 AM
 #8

Thanks!
I obviously have a lot to learn. This is not HTML? Where i can find out more about this?
This is same language in which they creates those signatures?
stiffbud
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500

Life is...


View Profile
February 27, 2016, 10:33:46 AM
 #9

Upload the photo in an online photo hosting like imgur.com and tinypic.com then copy the link and put it inside the IMG code. Also you need to be atleast a jr. mwmber to be able to post photos.
redsn0w
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 1019


#Free market


View Profile
February 27, 2016, 11:11:42 AM
 #10

Did you notice that some of you wrote the same thing, like :


you should rank up first... You can't post images because of your current rank i'm afraid

once you rank up, its just this code [ img ] img_url [ /img ] (without the spaces offcourse)

btw: i think this thread belongs in meta or beginners & help (somebody more experienced can probably tell you where exactly), so you should probably move it (left bottom corner of the page)


It has to be the link to the image on the server where it is stored. (I.imgur.com/*****.jpg) You have to be the rank of member or higher before you can post images, though.

only post from newbies wont show pic images so atleast a Jr Member is needed before it shows on their posts

@OP use this code

Code:
[img]http://IMG DIRECT LINK[/img]



Once when you add picture how can you resize it?

I have found it's inconvenient to post extra large pictures.
Sometime they influence on loading of page, this is bad when happened.
(This will probably result with deleting post by moderator.)

[size] [/size]?
[img [size ]http://]http://IMG DIRECT LINK[/img] ?



Maybe only because you are 'wearing' a sig ad... I'm not sure.



arbitrage
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 27, 2016, 11:22:00 AM
 #11

Maybe only because you are 'wearing' a sig ad... I'm not sure.
So because i'm wearing signature i can't ask questions, are these prejudices?
I don't understand, staff members also wearing paid signature.This is absolutely legal.
Why did you quoting me , what have i done wrong?
capcher
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100

This user is currently ignored.


View Profile
February 27, 2016, 12:02:13 PM
 #12

You can still post an image as a junior member, but it'll just show up as a link.

Btw using the "width" attribute in the [img] tag doesn't affect loading speed because it only changes the size it's displayed to you but it is still loading the same image file.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!