Bitcoin Forum
February 22, 2018, 01:45:40 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: windows vista  (Read 704 times)
anavasconcelos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 18, 2016, 11:03:35 AM
 #1

I created an account on an old pc with windows vista and now the internet connection is blocked and I can only log to the internet through wi-fi.
Anyone has had this problem before?
Ana
1519263940
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519263940

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519263940
Reply with quote  #2

1519263940
Report to moderator
1519263940
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519263940

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519263940
Reply with quote  #2

1519263940
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1519263940
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519263940

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519263940
Reply with quote  #2

1519263940
Report to moderator
1519263940
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519263940

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519263940
Reply with quote  #2

1519263940
Report to moderator
1519263940
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519263940

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519263940
Reply with quote  #2

1519263940
Report to moderator
-XXIII-
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 18, 2016, 12:19:52 PM
 #2

I created an account on an old pc with windows vista and now the internet connection is blocked and I can only log to the internet through wi-fi.
Anyone has had this problem before?
Ana

This sounds like a software issue. The best thing to do would be to format the shit out of that hard drive, install a real operating system, and ask your computer questions on the appropriate forum website, like http://www.cnet.com/forums/computer-help/
NeuroticFish
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1001


Please use SegWit


View Profile
February 18, 2016, 12:24:05 PM
 #3

I created an account on an old pc with windows vista and now the internet connection is blocked and I can only log to the internet through wi-fi.
Anyone has had this problem before?
Ana

Go to Network and Sharing and see if your network cards are all there and enabled.
Maybe your current OS has no good drivers for your old PC....

.BITSLER.                 ▄███
               ▄████▀
             ▄████▀
           ▄████▀  ▄██▄
         ▄████▀    ▀████▄
       ▄████▀        ▀████▄
     ▄████▀            ▀████▄
   ▄████▀                ▀████▄
 ▄████▀ ▄████▄      ▄████▄ ▀████▄
█████   ██████      ██████   █████
 ▀████▄ ▀████▀      ▀████▀ ▄████▀
   ▀████▄                ▄████▀
     ▀████▄            ▄████▀
       ▀████▄        ▄████▀
         ▀████▄    ▄████▀
           ▀████▄▄████▀
             ▀██████▀
               ▀▀▀▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄            
▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀    ▄▄█▄▄ ▀▀▄         
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄      
█  ▀▄▄  ▀█▀▀ ▄      ▀████   ▀▀▄   
█ █▄  ▀▄   ▀████       ▀▀ ▄██▄ ▀▀▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
█  ▀▀       ▀▄▄ ▀████      ▄▄▄▀▀▀  █
█            ▄ ▀▄    ▄▄▄▀▀▀   ▄▄  █
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
█ ▄▄   ███   ▀██  █           ▀▀  █ 
█ ███  ▀██       █        ▄▄      █ 
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  
▀▄            █        ▀▀      █  
▀▀▄   ███▄  █   ▄▄          █   
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀    
▀▀▄   █   ▀▀▄▄▄▀▀▀         
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄▄▀▀▀▀              
              ▄▄▄██████▄▄▄
          ▄▄████████████████▄▄
        ▄██████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████▄
▄     ▄█████▀             ▀█████▄
██▄▄ █████▀                ▀█████
 ████████            ▄██      █████
  ████████▄         ███▀       ████▄
  █████████▀▀     ▄███▀        █████
   █▀▀▀          █████         █████
     ▄▄▄         ████          █████
   █████          ▀▀           ████▀
    █████                     █████
     █████▄                 ▄█████
      ▀█████▄             ▄█████▀
        ▀██████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▀
          ▀▀████████████████▀▀
              ▀▀▀██████▀▀▀
            ▄▄▄███████▄▄▄
         ▄█▀▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀▀█▄
       █▀▀ ▄█████████████▄ ▀▀█
     █▀▀ ███████████████████ ▀▀█
    █▀ ███████████████████████ ▀█
   █▀ ███████████████▀▀ ███████ ▀█
 ▄█▀ ██████████████▀      ▀█████ ▀█▄
███ ███████████▀▀            ▀▀██ ███
███ ███████▀▀                     ███
███ ▀▀▀▀                          ███
▀██▄                             ▄██▀
  ▀█▄                            ▀▀
    █▄       █▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█
     █▄      ▀█████████▀
      ▀█▄      ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
        ▀▀█▄▄  ▄▄▄
            ▀▀█████
[]
MascharonoM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0

Work hard until achieved success!


View Profile
February 19, 2016, 03:52:03 PM
 #4

There has fewer users who use Windows Vista now.
Code47
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 19, 2016, 06:41:12 PM
 #5

man, I hate vista, i will stick with seven until I can
Assembler
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 20, 2016, 10:32:49 PM
 #6

Im happy with Windows 7 Wink
MascharonoM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0

Work hard until achieved success!


View Profile
February 21, 2016, 10:00:02 AM
 #7

Im happy with Windows 7 Wink
Me too! Great service so far Windows 7.
electronicash
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
February 21, 2016, 10:21:01 AM
 #8

I created an account on an old pc with windows vista and now the internet connection is blocked and I can only log to the internet through wi-fi.
Anyone has had this problem before?
Ana

Vista and other else version of windows dow nto 2000 is already unsupported so this probably means its network software isn't updated anymore and may not work to new router devices you tried to connect thru LAN. try Windows 7 or swtich to lightweight linux  system

                ████
              ▄▄████▄▄
          ▄▄████████████▄▄
       ▄██████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████▄
     ▄████▀▀            ▀▀████▄
   ▄████▀                  ▀████▄
  ▐███▀                      ▀███▌
 ▐███▀   ████▄  ████  ▄████   ▀███▌
 ████    █████▄ ████ ▄█████    ████
▐███▌    ██████▄████▄██████    ▐███▌
████     ██████████████████     ████
████     ████ ████████ ████     ████
████     ████  ██████  ████     ████
▐███▌    ████   ████   ████    ▐███▌
 ████    ████   ████   ████    ████
 ▐███▄   ████   ████   ████   ▄███▌
  ▐███▄                      ▄███▌
   ▀████▄                  ▄████▀
     ▀████▄▄            ▄▄████▀
       ▀██████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▀
          ▀▀████████████▀▀
              ▀▀████▀▀
                ████
  MIDEX         
▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂ GET TOKENS ▂▂▂▂▂
▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂
BLOCKCHAIN BASED FINANCIAL PLATFORM                                # WEB ANN + Bounty <
with Licensed Exchange approved by Swiss Bankers and Lawyers           > Telegram Facebook Twitter Blog #
jebwizoscar
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 23, 2016, 08:12:21 PM
 #9

I have started with Windows Vista but now not possible in this age, I have to use windows 7 for my daily works.
rally
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 23, 2016, 08:17:20 PM
 #10

I created an account on an old pc with windows vista and now the internet connection is blocked and I can only log to the internet through wi-fi.
Anyone has had this problem before?
Ana

I use Vista already for many years and everything still works perfect.
Hope it stays this way for a while.

daneel       ▄▄████████▄▄
    ▄████████████████▄
  ▄█████████  █████████▄
▄███████████▌▐███████████▄
████████  ▄▄▄▄▄▄  ████████
██████▌▐ █▀████▀█ ▌▐██████
██████▌▐  ▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▌▐██████
▀███████   ▀▀▀▀   ███████▀
  ▀████████████████████▀
 ▄███████████████████▀
▀▀▀▀▀  ▀▀████████▀▀
)))            ███
            ███
             █
             █
   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
   ███████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀███████
   ████▀           ▀████
██ ███ ▄▄▄       ▄▄▄ ███ ██
██ ██▌ ███       ███ ▐██ ██
██ ███▄▄           ▄▄███ ██
▀▀ █████████████████████ ▀▀
   ███████▄▄   ▄▄███████
   █████████████████████
ICO ON
29th January
[]
leowonderful
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 1001



View Profile
February 23, 2016, 10:02:26 PM
 #11

I run vista on a couple of my gaming builds because the keys are just so cheap (dollar apiece from my secret source and because i'm a cheapo). No issues so far, steam runs well on vista even to this day. Check your wireless adapter, it probably is the problem. Ethernet if you really cant.

████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
████  ▀███████████▀  ███████▀▀       ▀▀███████████████████▄▀████  ▀██████████  ████▌ ▐████████████▌ ▐██              ███            ████
████   ▀█████████▀   █████▀  ▄▄████████▄▀██████████████████▄▀███   ▀█████████  ████▌ ▐████████████▌ ▐████████  █████████  ██████████████
████  ▄ ▀███████▀ ▄  ███▀  ▄█████████████▄██████████████████ ███  █▄ ▀███████  ████▌ ▐████████████▌ ▐████████  █████████  ██████████████
████  █▄ ▀█████▀ ▄█  ██▀ ▄██████████████████████████████████ ███  ███  ██████  ████▌ ▐████████████▌ ▐████████  █████████  ██████████████
████  ██▄ ▀███▀ ▄██  ██ ▄██████████████████████████████████▀ ███  ████▄ ▀████  ████▌ ▐████████████▌ ▐████████  █████████          ▐█████
████  ███▄ ▀█▀ ▄███  ██ ██████████████████████████████████▀ ▄███  ██████  ▀██  ████▌ ▐████████████▌ ▐████████  █████████  ██████████████
████  ████▄   ▄████  ██ ▐███████████████████████████████▀  ▄████  ███████▄ ▀█  ████▌ ▐████████████▌ ▐████████  █████████  ██████████████
████  ██████▄██████  ███ ██████████████████▄▀█████████▀  ▄██████  █████████▄   ████▌ ▐████████████▌ ▐████████  █████████  ██████████████
████  █████████████  ███▄▀███████████████████▄▄       ▄▄████████  ██████████▄  ████▌            ██▌ ▐████████  █████████            ████
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████


███████████████████  WHITEPAPER  ████
█ █ ██  ANN THREAD  █████████████████ █ █

.
FACEBOOK      TWITTER      LINKEDIN
.
naypalm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1265
Merit: 1002



View Profile WWW
February 24, 2016, 03:16:24 AM
 #12

buy a usb dongle. Pray that vista has a driver for it.

Hagart
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 18


View Profile
February 24, 2016, 11:02:42 AM
 #13

There are many distributions of Linux compatible for any type of PC.

seo11
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 67
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 25, 2016, 07:55:55 AM
 #14

Take D cold it will help you to get rid out of the problem..





putlocker9


Lionidas
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 826
Merit: 1001


View Profile WWW
February 25, 2016, 08:27:30 AM
 #15

There has fewer users who use Windows Vista now.
Yes just upgra to 10 then you won't struggle with this problem any longer  Wink

raaajlucky
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 26, 2016, 05:27:55 AM
 #16

I am using windows vista for my personal laptop but i have not got this type of issue till today if my system get slow means i will format and reinstall OS this is the only solution i know.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!