Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2017, 07:11:27 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Maximize hash rate on my crummy processor?  (Read 4653 times)
SingularPixel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10



View Profile
January 24, 2013, 04:22:35 AM
 #1

So I googled a mining calculator, to see with my GPU what the chance of finding a block would be.

It's pretty grim.

I got thinking; is there anyway I can direct my mining software to basically drain my GPU? In other words, have it use it to the max so you can hardly even move the mouse around? If you can what's an average increase in hashrate for doing so?

I get 5-6 mh/s, and that's with flags. I understand you need a few gh/s to even stand a chance, and there's no way in hell I can get that on my Radeon 6250 graphics card; but money is tight and I'm really interested in mining my own BTC.

Thanks for the help.
1513105887
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513105887

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513105887
Reply with quote  #2

1513105887
Report to moderator
1513105887
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513105887

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513105887
Reply with quote  #2

1513105887
Report to moderator
1513105887
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513105887

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513105887
Reply with quote  #2

1513105887
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513105887
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513105887

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513105887
Reply with quote  #2

1513105887
Report to moderator
1513105887
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513105887

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513105887
Reply with quote  #2

1513105887
Report to moderator
Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile
January 24, 2013, 04:47:31 AM
 #2

If you are on a laptop, Stop immediatley.
Also, use CGminer with itensity 10 if your not on a lappy, you will kill your laptop mining bitcoins with it
My 5830 gets 300mh/s, costed me $80 brandnew

http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=DingoRabiit&sign=ANY&type=RECV <-My Ratings
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=857670.0 GAWminers and associated things are not to be trusted, Especially the "mineral" exchange
lassdas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876


View Profile
January 24, 2013, 05:07:18 AM
 #3

money is tight and I'm really interested in mining my own BTC.

If you're interested in mining your own BTC, you'll have to get some decent hardware to do so.
You don't really try to use your bicycle when you're interested in traveling 300miles per hour, do you?
While (in contrast to 300mph on a bike) mining your own BTC even works with 5MH/s, it's not really worth the hassle,
you'd probably get more BTC by clicking some of those free-mBTC-links every day without mining at all.
 
Zeek_W
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336



View Profile
January 24, 2013, 12:40:07 PM
 #4

This has got to be a troll account

Gabi
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092


If you want to walk on water, get out of the boat


View Profile
January 24, 2013, 06:11:17 PM
 #5

I hope it is a troll account but i doubt we are so lucky.

Please note that mining is not a get rich quick scheme. And you are spending moar money on electricity than what you gain with the "mining, 6mhash? it's nothing
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!