Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 04:33:17 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Can I use two different brands of 5830's in the same rig?  (Read 763 times)
Insuremeplz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 03:46:06 AM
 #1

Will I have problems if one is a sapphire and one is an XFX?
1481430797
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481430797

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481430797
Reply with quote  #2

1481430797
Report to moderator
1481430797
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481430797

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481430797
Reply with quote  #2

1481430797
Report to moderator
1481430797
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481430797

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481430797
Reply with quote  #2

1481430797
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481430797
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481430797

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481430797
Reply with quote  #2

1481430797
Report to moderator
1481430797
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481430797

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481430797
Reply with quote  #2

1481430797
Report to moderator
horrorshow
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 03:48:51 AM
 #2

This should work fine. I have two sapphires, but in my experience it goes by the device id and the driver should support both chipsets fine. Therefor, DEVICE0 (main slot) and DEVICE1 (second slot) should work perfectly together as they mine in separate instances Smiley

Check out some of my music, and if you like it, please donate!

http://soundcloud.com/thricefoldedcloak

1BFDM1PoXywwGLAhyt3cC7as5LWEZnAByt
Insuremeplz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 03:49:53 AM
 #3

Even if the core clock speeds are a little different? The Sapphire is 800mhz and the XFX is 775mhz.
kokojie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498



View Profile WWW
June 09, 2011, 03:53:28 AM
 #4

they "should" work, but in practice, there are often problems, YMMV

If my post has been helpful, send me some love -> BTC: 1kokojUapmWqCqPw3Ch2rjcVh57tJEzka | PPC: PDyXAgA8eH47gokVW6zVZPSuu15aao5nZF | Bitshares: kokojie
My reputation
CentroniX
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 03:56:48 AM
 #5

http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=13847.0
gyzer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 04:26:10 AM
 #6


Thanks for pointing him to my post...
CentroniX
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 04:33:21 AM
 #7

No problem, I'm just being selfish! I want to Get you guys together to work this out, because I'm probably about to get some mismatched 5830s and would love to take off running with no problems!  Grin
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!