Bitcoin Forum
December 18, 2017, 09:00:12 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Electrum indicating wrong balance...  (Read 4169 times)
opentoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218

Personal text my ass....


View Profile WWW
January 27, 2013, 04:07:07 AM
 #1

Very first time using client. Balance is zero right now.

I made a deposit to my electrum address of 1.5 btc. That went fine. Then I made a payment with my electrum client of 1.0 BTC. That went fine too but now the electrum indicates my balance is 2.0? What's going on here? Very hard to figure out what the real/true balance is here. The history also doesn't even show the last transaction. To get the last transaction to show up, I had to do another transaction. Are these bugs within the program? I do like concept of Electrum, but the information displayed to the user is either wrong or just deceiving? Anyone help?


Need help with your Newznab usenet indexer? http://www.newznabforums.com
1513630812
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513630812

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513630812
Reply with quote  #2

1513630812
Report to moderator
1513630812
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513630812

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513630812
Reply with quote  #2

1513630812
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513630812
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513630812

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513630812
Reply with quote  #2

1513630812
Report to moderator
1513630812
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513630812

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513630812
Reply with quote  #2

1513630812
Report to moderator
1513630812
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513630812

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513630812
Reply with quote  #2

1513630812
Report to moderator
ThomasV
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1892



View Profile WWW
January 29, 2013, 12:06:11 PM
 #2

Very first time using client. Balance is zero right now.

I made a deposit to my electrum address of 1.5 btc. That went fine. Then I made a payment with my electrum client of 1.0 BTC. That went fine too but now the electrum indicates my balance is 2.0? What's going on here? Very hard to figure out what the real/true balance is here. The history also doesn't even show the last transaction. To get the last transaction to show up, I had to do another transaction. Are these bugs within the program? I do like concept of Electrum, but the information displayed to the user is either wrong or just deceiving? Anyone help?


we had some server bugs recently. I fixed them, and the fixed code is deployed on my server.
I suggest you connect to ecdsa.org and report here if the problem persists

Electrum: the convenience of a web wallet, without the risks
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!