Bitcoin Forum
October 23, 2018, 06:26:55 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: "Miner failed to start"  (Read 1934 times)
Sonicx00222
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0



View Profile
January 29, 2013, 05:56:05 AM
 #1

"Miner failed to start. Make sure you have the minerd executable and libraries in the same directory as Litecoin-Qt."
I keep getting that error whenever I try to start mining. The weird thing is that I HAVE the executable there, I just got the new version to make sure. The miner was working fine a few days ago, then suddenly it went kaput. I've finally been so frustrated that I posted here, does anyone know a fix for this? I run Ubuntu 12.10. My two other miners on Windows work perfectly, I've tried chmod in the command line, but maybe I used it wrong or something, because it didn't do anything helpful.
1540276015
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540276015

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540276015
Reply with quote  #2

1540276015
Report to moderator
1540276015
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540276015

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540276015
Reply with quote  #2

1540276015
Report to moderator
1540276015
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540276015

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540276015
Reply with quote  #2

1540276015
Report to moderator
I HATE TABLES I HATE TABLES I HA(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻ TABLES I HATE TABLES I HATE TABLES
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1540276015
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540276015

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540276015
Reply with quote  #2

1540276015
Report to moderator
1540276015
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540276015

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540276015
Reply with quote  #2

1540276015
Report to moderator
1540276015
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540276015

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540276015
Reply with quote  #2

1540276015
Report to moderator
nethead
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250



View Profile
January 29, 2013, 11:36:19 AM
 #2

Check your antivirus, i had the same problem
Sonicx00222
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0



View Profile
January 30, 2013, 04:16:35 AM
 #3

Check your antivirus, i had the same problem

I don't have an antivirus installed, anything else I can try?
Sonicx00222
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0



View Profile
January 30, 2013, 11:58:02 AM
 #4

It seems to have fixed itself after I updated Ubuntu. Still have no idea what caused it. Thanks for all the help!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!