Bitcoin Forum
May 31, 2020, 06:05:16 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] a-ads.com: Bitcoin advertising network. Advertise now!  (Read 172916 times)
asztar7
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 04, 2015, 07:24:44 PM
 #441

Hi, I also got a reply from you on gmail, but it doesnt help.

My traffic is mainly from posting the link to faucet on a few bitcointalk threads, few other forums, and some from reffering the link. I have also registred a few faucet rotators that have added my faucet.
I get it that from rotators and some forums I shouldnt get unique impressions as they use a-ads too. But I should get at least a few of them, because not every single person comes from these sites. I can try posting a link to the site to a friend that never used bitcoin, or bitcoin related site, and see if this will generate traffic?
1590948316
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590948316

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590948316
Reply with quote  #2

1590948316
Report to moderator
1590948316
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590948316

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590948316
Reply with quote  #2

1590948316
Report to moderator
1590948316
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590948316

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590948316
Reply with quote  #2

1590948316
Report to moderator
FAST DICE GAME $500 DAILY CONTEST BEST AUTOBET MODE 30% RAKEBACK FOR VIPS PROVABLY FAIR Play Now Play Now
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1590948316
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590948316

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590948316
Reply with quote  #2

1590948316
Report to moderator
1590948316
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590948316

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590948316
Reply with quote  #2

1590948316
Report to moderator
arsenische
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1194
Merit: 1010


View Profile
May 05, 2015, 04:00:54 AM
 #442

Hi, I also got a reply from you on gmail, but it doesnt help.

My traffic is mainly from posting the link to faucet on a few bitcointalk threads, few other forums, and some from reffering the link. I have also registred a few faucet rotators that have added my faucet.
I get it that from rotators and some forums I shouldnt get unique impressions as they use a-ads too. But I should get at least a few of them, because not every single person comes from these sites. I can try posting a link to the site to a friend that never used bitcoin, or bitcoin related site, and see if this will generate traffic?


When visitors see your site with a-ads banner, does your site domain name always match the one specified for ad unit? If not then that could be a reason why they are not counted as unique.

Your unique/non-unique ratio for clicks is much better than for impressions though. Probably all your visitors come from the sites that have a-ads banner on it. Some of them didn't click on those sites though but clicked on yours, thus you got unique clicks but not impressions.

If you don't generate unique impressions then we display affiliate ads that may generate revenue to you (here is the list of such campaigns: http://a-ads.com/campaigns/affiliate). E. g. if your ad unit attracts an advertiser to a-ads then you get half of our fees from that advertiser.

asztar7
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 05, 2015, 06:55:46 AM
 #443

thank you for you answer.
I believe I should at least get a few clicks. I have send a link to person not knowing anything about bitcoin etc. so I suppose he did not see any a-ads before. But I did not get any unique impressions...
How can I apply to change the payout into clicks?
arsenische
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1194
Merit: 1010


View Profile
May 05, 2015, 07:15:02 AM
 #444

thank you for you answer.
I believe I should at least get a few clicks. I have send a link to person not knowing anything about bitcoin etc. so I suppose he did not see any a-ads before. But I did not get any unique impressions...
How can I apply to change the payout into clicks?

I just visited your ad unit from one of my servers and a minute later noticed a unique impression (see https://a-ads.com/ad_units/67819/stats). So it really works.

Btw, you have several ad units on the same page. If some globally-unique visitor comes to your site, only one of your ad units (the one that loads first) will receive a unique impression.

I am sorry, we don't have pay per click option since it is trivial to fake clicks (and for us it is virtually impossible to realiably distinguish them from real ones).

If your ad units don't generate unique impressions, we display only affiliate ads on them. So if those clicks lead to real sales or other actions useful for our advertisers then you will get affiliate rewards from them. In the long run for the publishers that generate quality traffic it could be much more profitable than pay-per-click or pay-per-impression model.

arsenische
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1194
Merit: 1010


View Profile
May 05, 2015, 07:30:12 AM
 #445

Oh, I just noticed that your ad unit has a different domain name (you said your site is located at faucet.dsgnrt.net but your ad unit has URL faucet.dsgnrt.com )!

As I said,

When visitors see your site with a-ads banner, does your site domain name always match the one specified for ad unit? If not then that could be a reason why they are not counted as unique.

I am not sure why it registered a unique impression when I visited it from one of my servers though. Probably your ad unit is being treated as anonymous since our bot can't locate it on the specified URL.

asztar7
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 05, 2015, 07:38:47 AM
 #446

Oh! thanks! so this is my error!
can you somehow edit my ad address to change it to .net domain?
Or do I have to create new ones?
arsenische
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1194
Merit: 1010


View Profile
May 05, 2015, 07:43:10 AM
 #447

Oh! thanks! so this is my error!
can you somehow edit my ad address to change it to .net domain?
Or do I have to create new ones?

I changed the URLs for your ad units, let's see if it solves your problem.

kopipe
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 211
Merit: 111


View Profile
May 09, 2015, 02:03:07 PM
 #448

Hello,

I am the creator of the 8ch.net ad unit ( #65532 : https://a-ads.com/ad_units/65532 )

We've gotten an okay payout in the last while it's been up (I think it's been about a month?) considering I only stuck it on a few boards, and the only high traffic one being /b/. (~0.07BTC so far)

I have some ideas and criticisms.

First, you should make it more obvious how to buy self-serve ads like the old BitAds site, so if an advertiser wants to place ad just on 8chan he can do so easily.

Second, way too many of the ads are Bitcoin related. 8chan isn't a Bitcoin site, I doubt most users are interested. Should look into getting more general purpose ads (like porn Tongue).

Third, I go into "Catalog" and can't find my site in there easily. It's not in "Community sites" or "Unknown" so far as I can tell. How are these ranked and chosen? I doubt that some of these ones at the top of "Community sites" are more popular than 8chan, no offense. The catalog is very discouraging as most of the listed sites look like scams or just for SEO. You should more prominently feature the sites that make up large percentages of network traffic.

Overall it's a nice service but could use some polishing. I think it could have a much broader appeal if you work on it a bit more. I'll probably keep the ad up for a bit longer, I have someone else interested in placing banner on the /b/ board though so I'll see how that pans out.

コピペ copypaste
arsenische
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1194
Merit: 1010


View Profile
May 09, 2015, 05:22:28 PM
 #449

Hi kopipe, thank you very much for your valuable feedback!

1. We have started a work to improve the self-serve ads.

2. Since we accept Bitcoin only, it is natural that most of our advertisers are bitcoin-related. Perhaps we should find a way to accept USD and that would attract traditional advertisers.

3. Ranks and categories are being chosen by our advertisers.

The problem with your ad unit was that it was not embedded on the URL specified upon ad unit creation. That was the reason why it hasn't been evaluated and categorized by our moderators.

I changed the URL to http://8ch.net/b/ and I expect that your income will increase and that your site will appear in the catalog (and yes, I agree that it is difficult to find good sites there, we need to solve it somehow).

Thanks again for your kind words and constructive criticism.

kinnu
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 467
Merit: 252


View Profile
May 10, 2015, 06:47:06 AM
 #450

what are the cpm rates you are paying I have placed ads on my site but not good earnings. Is your site pay per click or only cpm based.
arsenische
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1194
Merit: 1010


View Profile
May 10, 2015, 07:16:16 AM
 #451

what are the cpm rates you are paying I have placed ads on my site but not good earnings. Is your site pay per click or only cpm based.

The price is determined by the market. Our money distribution mechanism is roughly explained here: http://blog.anonymousads.com/2014/08/why-am-i-not-paid-for-clicks-what-is.html (reality is a bit more complicated, but the principle is the same). You can see the network-wide charts here: https://a-ads.com/stats (average CPM is ~0.3$ in BTC) but the stats of your particular ad unit may be different.

Please make sure that your ad unit code is available at the particular URL specified upon ad unit creation (you can embed your ad unit to other pages of the same domain too, but it must be present at the specified URL). Also if you disallow Gambling ads then your earnings will be much lower. And it may take about a day (or sometimes more) for your ad unit to get evaluated by our moderators and start generating revenue at full pace.

If you have a quality site with unique traffic but your ad unit earns less than average then please let me know your ad unit ID, I will try to determine the reason and fix it.

Thanks for you question!


winspiral
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1778
Merit: 1026


Free WSPU2 Token or real dollars


View Profile WWW
May 31, 2015, 09:35:45 AM
 #452

I begin with my site and I have very few unique visitors.
I have put 2 banners from AAD.
they display advertising but it seems i'm not paid for it.(i think it is the standart advetising from aad)
But if I never get other advertisers...you have displaid ads and I will never be paid.
this is not so with bee-ads...
Am I wrong?


arsenische
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1194
Merit: 1010


View Profile
May 31, 2015, 09:48:07 AM
 #453

I begin with my site and I have very few unique visitors.
I have put 2 banners from AAD.
they display advertising but it seems i'm not paid for it.(i think it is the standart advetising from aad)
But if I never get other advertisers...you have displaid ads and I will never be paid.
this is not so with bee-ads...
Am I wrong?



Thanks for your message!

Please see our network-wide stats here: https://a-ads.com/stats , if your CPM is much lower than average then please let me know your ad unit ID, I'll try to figure out the reason.

You might also want to see this post to get a general idea about how we distribute advertisers' money.

winspiral
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1778
Merit: 1026


Free WSPU2 Token or real dollars


View Profile WWW
May 31, 2015, 11:05:17 AM
 #454

I begin with my site and I have very few unique visitors.
I have put 2 banners from AAD.
they display advertising but it seems i'm not paid for it.(i think it is the standart advetising from aad)
But if I never get other advertisers...you have displaid ads and I will never be paid.
this is not so with bee-ads...
Am I wrong?



Thanks for your message!

Please see our network-wide stats here: https://a-ads.com/stats , if your CPM is much lower than average then please let me know your ad unit ID, I'll try to figure out the reason.

You might also want to see this post to get a general idea about how we distribute advertisers' money.


Ad Unit #71763    perfect.winspiral.net    
Ad Unit #71769    perfect.winspiral.net    

Certainly all is not clear for me.

arsenische
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1194
Merit: 1010


View Profile
May 31, 2015, 11:58:16 AM
 #455

Ad Unit #71763    perfect.winspiral.net    
Ad Unit #71769    perfect.winspiral.net    

Certainly all is not clear for me.


Thanks for the info!

I think the main reason is that your ad units are new and their traffic is low. I can see that https://a-ads.com/ad_units/71763/stats has just  4 globally unique impressions whereas https://a-ads.com/ad_units/71769/stats doesn't have any yet.

First we collect some stats about ad unit, then we start paying money from the budgets of advertisers that target this ad unit (with respect to its relative volume of unique traffic and some other factors).

Since your ad unit doesn't have a lot of traffic, it takes more time to collect the stats and start earning.  Moreover it resides in the "Unknown" category that is often not targeted by our advertisers and thus your income might be negligible (or even 0 if your traffic is low due to rounding errors).

New ad units have to be evaluated by our moderators before they get moved into other categories and start earning at full pace. Our moderators check them only after ad units get embedded (on the specified URLs) and start generating unique impressions, it may take some time (usually up to 24 hours, but if it takes longer - feel free to contact me in order to fix it).

I've set the categories for your site and I can see that your ad unit #71763 started earning (https://a-ads.com/ad_units/71763/campaigns).

The other one (#71769) doesn't generate unique traffic and since we don't have paying advertisers for it, we try to monetize it by displaying free affiliate ads, that may bring affiliate rewards to this ad unit.

Thanks again for your message, sorry for the long answer, I hope it makes some sense to you.

winspiral
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1778
Merit: 1026


Free WSPU2 Token or real dollars


View Profile WWW
May 31, 2015, 12:15:38 PM
 #456

Thanks,
I'm a little lost with your site,but it is perhaps my English is bad.
I have little difficulties to drive you site.
I cannot understant why I have differencies in unique impression the both banner are on the same pages...

Ok for the page:
https://a-ads.com/ad_units/71763/campaigns
I have oversee it.
But I do not understand why i do not see the banners from the sites i see on the campaigns page.

And I have by error clicked on the cart...
so i see on my profile page on the line Ad Unit #71763 the cart.

Sorry about all this,but your help can also help other people.

arsenische
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1194
Merit: 1010


View Profile
May 31, 2015, 08:50:51 PM
 #457

I cannot understant why I have differencies in unique impression the both banner are on the same pages...

Because (as it is explained in the post I mentioned earlier) only 1 unique impression can be counted for a single IP address during a 24-hour period.

Quote
But I do not understand why i do not see the banners from the sites i see on the campaigns page.

Probably your browser/country language doesn't match the language of the ads. Visitors targeted by your advertisers probably see them.

Quote
And I have by error clicked on the cart...
so i see on my profile page on the line Ad Unit #71763 the cart.

Don't worry about it, it doesn't affect anything unless you want to proceed and start your own advertising campaign.

winspiral
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1778
Merit: 1026


Free WSPU2 Token or real dollars


View Profile WWW
May 31, 2015, 09:06:17 PM
 #458

sorry but not clear this story...
then
Ad Unit #71769 will never have impression?

naturelle
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 31, 2015, 11:56:19 PM
 #459

A-ads you need to re-work your system, you absolutely need CPC and there are many ways to implement fraud checks for clicks, you are basically cheating users with the unique IP for every 24 hours, not fair if all users go visit one site in your network and than another site gets jack shit, you service pays very little this way!
winspiral
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1778
Merit: 1026


Free WSPU2 Token or real dollars


View Profile WWW
June 01, 2015, 07:05:31 AM
 #460

always no impression on Ad Unit #71769
why is here
https://a-ads.com/profile
line Ad Unit #71763 in bold and working
and line Ad Unit #71769 not in bold ?and not working
If i cancel the working banner...will then the not working banner work?
if so...why put 2 banners if only one works?

Please check this problem because it has to be solved when I will invest my ons satoshi to promote my site.zero impression in 2 days if with other concurent system I see 30...then something is not clear.

other problem:
i do not like that i cannot see somewhere the banner who can be on my site (ok if i'm filtered on my site,but i should the see the banner in my aad board)




Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!