Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 08:42:52 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Windows 2008 Standard -- Is this compatible with bitcoin mining?  (Read 1268 times)
Icy-
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 05:30:58 PM
 #1

Thanks.
1480970572
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480970572

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480970572
Reply with quote  #2

1480970572
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480970572
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480970572

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480970572
Reply with quote  #2

1480970572
Report to moderator
1480970572
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480970572

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480970572
Reply with quote  #2

1480970572
Report to moderator
1480970572
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480970572

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480970572
Reply with quote  #2

1480970572
Report to moderator
hamdi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644



View Profile
June 09, 2011, 05:50:45 PM
 #2

sure
get ati stream app sdk und guiminer...

Icy-
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 06:11:19 PM
 #3

sure
get ati stream app sdk und guiminer...

Could you translate that to nub language? Can't I just open the application and it starts to mine? (from CPU by default, but tweaking it to use GPU?)
SgtSpike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344



View Profile
June 09, 2011, 06:21:03 PM
 #4

I tried using a 5850 on Server 2008.  Couldn't get it to work.  I don't know if I just didn't find the right drivers or what, but I couldn't get my miner to detect the presence of the GPU.  I've gotten it working just fine on the other 6 machines I mine on (with XP, Vista, or W7 installs) though...
FreeJAC
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 06:36:42 PM
 #5

Huh. Perhaps that was just dumb luck. Sad I would think it wouldn't matter if it was Win7 64 or 2008R2. Especially now with RemoteFX.

Donate here.... 18NiDLDA3qRxkEPN36xrzsdSgvEkbDKgNr
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!