Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 01:53:51 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: b  (Read 5734 times)
Rhydic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
b
June 09, 2011, 06:15:39 PM
 #1

b

b
1481464431
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481464431

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481464431
Reply with quote  #2

1481464431
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
BookLover
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 535


^Bitcoin Library of Congress.


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 12:14:28 AM
 #2

poclbm.exe is probably a better miner if you want to mine solo but I have never tried mining solo with it so I don't really know.  If you download poclbm.exe I should be able to help you set up a solo mining operation.

P.S. I'm not on very often but will help when i can.
P.P.S. Have added -server to the target?
P.P.P.S I'm not sure that still works with the new version 0.3.21-beta

BookLover
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 535


^Bitcoin Library of Congress.


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 11:53:25 PM
 #3

it's still not working
I don't know if this is wrong
Might be. Especially if you are trying to run the miner one one PC and bitcoin on another.

Add these lines:

rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcallowip=192.168.1.*


If your network is on a different subnet, change the 192 to the appropriate IP's and try again. As booklover mentioned, are you running bitcoin with the -server flag? If your are just opening the bitcoin gui, that is part of the problem. You either need to run bitcoind.exe or add the -server flag to the bitcoin shortcut.
but the way I set up mine was by setting the miner(the computer not the application) to a static ip address
and putting the following code in the bitcoin.conf file:
rpcallowip=miner's static ip*

Just for clarification I mean the ip(192.168.1.20)ex NOT the words.

Oldminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022



View Profile
June 11, 2011, 05:27:07 AM
 #4

What version of Bitcoin are you running?

If you like my post please feel free to give me some positive rep https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=trust;u=18639
Tip me BTC: 1FBmoYijXVizfYk25CpiN8Eds9J6YiRDaX
xf2_org
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
June 11, 2011, 05:50:38 PM
 #5


Version 0.3.22 has one known problem:  'getwork' mining on Windows fails.

If you (a) are not mining with bitcoind, or (b) you are not on Windows, then everything is OK.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!