Bitcoin Forum
November 23, 2017, 08:50:00 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Burnsides mining pool HELP  (Read 687 times)
BG1100
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 05:07:44 PM
 #1

Hi chaps I just have a quick question, I've dowloaded and installed the miner as per the instructions and I have made an account at http://ltc.kattare.com/ but even though the miner is working and apparently logged in none of my stats are showing up on the website. I would be very grateful if someone could tell me whats going on. Thanks.
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511470200
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511470200

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511470200
Reply with quote  #2

1511470200
Report to moderator
1511470200
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511470200

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511470200
Reply with quote  #2

1511470200
Report to moderator
1511470200
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511470200

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511470200
Reply with quote  #2

1511470200
Report to moderator
KWH
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652

In Collateral I Trust.


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 05:17:23 PM
 #2

Hi chaps I just have a quick question, I've dowloaded and installed the miner as per the instructions and I have made an account at http://ltc.kattare.com/ but even though the miner is working and apparently logged in none of my stats are showing up on the website. I would be very grateful if someone could tell me whats going on. Thanks.

You have signed up and made an account, named your workers, set passwords? Don't forget the port#.

When the subject of buying BTC with Paypal comes up, I often remember this: 

Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.

Albert Einstein
BG1100
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 05:23:10 PM
 #3

Thanks for the reply. Yes, I double checked just to make sure, the miner has all the correct details in the cfg.json file and is happily chewing threw blocks. Just not shure whats going on.
KWH
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652

In Collateral I Trust.


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 05:24:29 PM
 #4

Thanks for the reply. Yes, I double checked just to make sure, the miner has all the correct details in the cfg.json file and is happily chewing threw blocks. Just not shure whats going on.

What miner are you using?

When the subject of buying BTC with Paypal comes up, I often remember this: 

Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.

Albert Einstein
BG1100
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 05:28:18 PM
 #5

I'm using cpuminer version 2.2.2 and the lite coin client version v0.6.3c-beta. Its all the stuff that is on the mining pools website and seems to be working apart from not showing up on my stats on the site.
KWH
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652

In Collateral I Trust.


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 05:30:33 PM
 #6

I'm using cpuminer version 2.2.2 and the lite coin client version v0.6.3c-beta. Its all the stuff that is on the mining pools website and seems to be working apart from not showing up on my stats on the site.

You can log into your account? With CPU mining, it will take some time to amount to anything substantial. Also be aware of the update times.

When the subject of buying BTC with Paypal comes up, I often remember this: 

Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.

Albert Einstein
BG1100
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 05:34:53 PM
 #7

Yeah I am logged in now I have also logged in and out a couple of times, yeah cpu mining does seem a bit slow, I think I will try again tomorrow and if it hasnt changed or sorted itself out I will delete and reinstall my software. do you think that might help?
KWH
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652

In Collateral I Trust.


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 05:37:30 PM
 #8

Yeah I am logged in now I have also logged in and out a couple of times, yeah cpu mining does seem a bit slow, I think I will try again tomorrow and if it hasnt changed or sorted itself out I will delete and reinstall my software. do you think that might help?

CPU isn't going to get you much, in fact, it may cause you more consternation than anything. What hash rate are you getting?

When the subject of buying BTC with Paypal comes up, I often remember this: 

Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.

Albert Einstein
BG1100
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 05:41:11 PM
 #9

I'm getting an average of 20 Khash/s on a core i7 920 is that ok or do you think i would be better off getting a gpu cos all i have at the moment is a ati 4600 series a nd thats pretty slow too.  Angry
KWH
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652

In Collateral I Trust.


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 05:44:04 PM
 #10

I'm getting an average of 20 Khash/s on a core i7 920 is that ok or do you think i would be better off getting a gpu cos all i have at the moment is a ati 4600 series a nd thats pretty slow too.  Angry

Definitely GPU. Look for 5770's, 58xx, 6770, 68xx, 69xx.

When the subject of buying BTC with Paypal comes up, I often remember this: 

Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.

Albert Einstein
BG1100
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 05:46:12 PM
 #11

Ok i'll have a look at one of those, as for the mining pool what do you think I should do, maybe knock it on the head until I get some faster gear?
KWH
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652

In Collateral I Trust.


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 05:49:36 PM
 #12

Ok i'll have a look at one of those, as for the mining pool what do you think I should do, maybe knock it on the head until I get some faster gear?

I wouldn't waste CPU cycles but that's me. Smiley

When the subject of buying BTC with Paypal comes up, I often remember this: 

Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.

Albert Einstein
BG1100
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 05:51:44 PM
 #13

I think all I'm doing is just heating up the room anyway  Smiley

Well thanks for your help my friend, all the best.
KWH
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652

In Collateral I Trust.


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 05:54:23 PM
 #14

I think all I'm doing is just heating up the room anyway  Smiley

Well thanks for your help my friend, all the best.

Good luck!

When the subject of buying BTC with Paypal comes up, I often remember this: 

Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.

Albert Einstein
techstorm2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
April 03, 2013, 10:59:48 AM
 #15

Hi All

hope you can help, Ive recently joined Burnsides mining pool and have 6 PCs and 1 Samsung galaxy all with the litecoin wallet setup to mine, Ive created a worker ID for each machine and they all seem to connect OK and start mining without errors, but when I go into my account on the website it shows only 1 or 2 workers active and I keep getting emails saying dead worker for all the others. Any ideas?


Thanks

Dime 7Q3cZtyJemmE8pJsrYgX24mHnkqZX6M6hP
BTC 18vbvovBeM5ZTZqR5ZWAy75EXE7qTNipuo
Mooncoin 2QgyivUMa7Zun6oPdxeE1yry1aNp5hqrDb
LTC Lg3UYGCAe3Tb146PiMqeGNLR7bnjdM447d
Doge DPd1XejW8TabJu5gfjyKnuQYQ9Vzw1anXN
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!