Bitcoin Forum
April 25, 2018, 03:35:00 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: blockchain.info Android app  (Read 836 times)
justusranvier
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
February 07, 2013, 02:08:04 AM
 #1

What's going on with the Blockchain app for Android? The original one has been removed and a new one has taken its place.

This isn't how upgrades normally work and so the situation does not inspire confidence.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=piuk.blockchain.android&feature=nav_result
1524627300
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524627300

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524627300
Reply with quote  #2

1524627300
Report to moderator
1524627300
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524627300

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524627300
Reply with quote  #2

1524627300
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524627300
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524627300

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524627300
Reply with quote  #2

1524627300
Report to moderator
Zomdifros
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100



View Profile
February 10, 2013, 01:47:24 PM
 #2

Yeah that's kinda strange, can anybody tell me whether I should upgrade or not? The old blockchain app has a security vulnerability where it is possible to transfer money without any kind of password when double encryption isn't activated. I hope this is solved now.

piuk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
February 10, 2013, 01:52:08 PM
 #3

Yeah that's kinda strange, can anybody tell me whether I should upgrade or not?

Yes please do.

Quote
The old blockchain app has a security vulnerability where it is possible to transfer money without any kind of password when double encryption isn't activated. I hope this is solved now.

What is actually happening is you have entered the second password once and it is being remembered a second time. I am aware of this issue and it will be fixed next update.

Zomdifros
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100



View Profile
February 12, 2013, 10:56:02 AM
 #4

Yeah that's kinda strange, can anybody tell me whether I should upgrade or not?

Yes please do.


Thanks, I did and it works like a charm!

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!