Bitcoin Forum
October 17, 2018, 04:38:46 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 [720] 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 ... 1257 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.9 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6250560 times)
MnngSprvsr
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 110
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 01:52:36 PM
 #14381

it is possible to mine solo LBC?
Yes you can, you just have to use their miner program and not Claymore which is a real shame. Claymore's miner is one of the best, most stable and feature rich programs I have ever used. The best forks for solo mining LBC just do not compare. You will want to grab a copy of CCminer and solo mine LBC that way. However, AMD cards do not solo mine LBC as well as nVidia cards, the real trick is the dual mining with memory intense algos (Ethash) and core intensive ones to get a small bonus. Don't expect the AMD card solo mining to output as much as you would with ETH+LBC.

Thank you for your explanations.
I hope it takes not so long that ccminer will be intergrate in smos.
1539751126
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539751126

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539751126
Reply with quote  #2

1539751126
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1539751126
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539751126

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539751126
Reply with quote  #2

1539751126
Report to moderator
1539751126
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539751126

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539751126
Reply with quote  #2

1539751126
Report to moderator
kkourmousis
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 02:34:15 PM
 #14382

I have some questions for anyone who can answer:

  • What is the acceptable amount of GPU memory errors? 0? <10? <100? <1000? etc...
  • How come my GPUs give incorrect shares without having GPU memory errors?
  • My incorrect / submited shares ratio is ~1% (usually a bit less). is this normal?

Mining Dual ETH+DCR on Windows with 8x RX 580 8GB Nitro+

Buy me a souvlaki:
ETH: 0x22D1C05F89dbe036aABFFEc197949E635903C6FA
BTC: 1FHwEyiCqUTpauGfvPg5czMYoWMKqYGBWx
MikeGR7
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 03:11:35 PM
 #14383

Hello team!

Congratulations on excellent work Claymore!

Pretty old stuff but i want to also confirm a big boost going from 9.6 to 9.7 with my 1060's.
Gonna move to 9.8 when time allows it and give feedback.

Hello everyone,

Its my 1st post on forum so i want to say Hi! Wink so...

Im mining with 2x 5 Asus gtx 1070 i use gpu Tweak II but my cards make only 28-28,5 mh/s
I have set voltage on +100 memory + 1000 and core + 200 (with basic settings i had 25mh/s) but as i can see people can get even 30-31 mh/s on 1070 (i dont use any other programs or bios settings and i use latest drivers for 1070) - heres the question

Can anyone help me with setting my rigs?

Yes i can help you man!

Leave voltage maxed
Leave core speed at +0.
Put memory speed at +600
Put 80% power limit
Max temp limit
Make sure fans max out at above 70 degrees

Tell me how it goes.
Nokia555
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 266

EthMonitoring.com


View Profile WWW
August 02, 2017, 04:38:57 PM
 #14384

Latest v9.8 Dual miner monitoring is supported by https://ethmonitoring.com

Regards,
Jaanus

JustCauseBIH
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 04:42:17 PM
 #14385

How to add delay to start.bat file, for lets say 30 seconds? So when start.bat run auto on windows reboot/start, i want 30 seconds window of miner start. How to do that in Windows 10?
Nokia555
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 266

EthMonitoring.com


View Profile WWW
August 02, 2017, 04:44:10 PM
 #14386

How to add delay to start.bat file, for lets say 30 seconds? So when start.bat run auto on windows reboot/start, i want 30 seconds window of miner start. How to do that in Windows 10?

Hi,

Add this before command:

Code:
timeout /t 30

JustCauseBIH
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 04:53:22 PM
 #14387

Awesome! I think this miner should have this option in FAQ. For example, if you set your miner to auto start, but some configuration are corrupted, or by mistake, remotely saved, you dont have any time to fix it when pc reboot if you use remote connection to your miner. With 30 sec i have enough time to connect and close miner.
kkourmousis
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 05:05:45 PM
 #14388

Awesome! I think this miner should have this option in FAQ. For example, if you set your miner to auto start, but some configuration are corrupted, or by mistake, remotely saved, you dont have any time to fix it when pc reboot if you use remote connection to your miner. With 30 sec i have enough time to connect and close miner.

You don't have to re-invent the wheel. Those things are around.

I personally use AlwaysUp, it registers my bat as a service, and it provides many options (such us delayed startup, or event dependency on some other services before a service starts)

Buy me a souvlaki:
ETH: 0x22D1C05F89dbe036aABFFEc197949E635903C6FA
BTC: 1FHwEyiCqUTpauGfvPg5czMYoWMKqYGBWx
vuli
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 233
Merit: 100


Andrius | Junior Business developer at Unboxed ICO


View Profile WWW
August 02, 2017, 05:50:54 PM
 #14389

wow, you download quota on G drive are burned, so I could not download the miner. But than I made a copy to my g drive and I got it down.
 Tongue

Unboxed - rowing community of people getting paid to do what they love to get a share of the $36 billion brands are spending annually on Facebook Ads
akuci
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 07:33:19 PM
 #14390

Question for the dev:

Is there any plan or benefit for implementing CUDA 9.0?
mano237
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 153
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 08:24:56 PM
 #14391

I have one rig with 2x 1060 and 1x 970 and when I try to dual mine eth and sia the 970 eth hashrate is 3 mh..
Can i disable the one 970 card?
Or any other fixes? I already tried older drivers..problem not fixed Huh Same problem on my second rig with 3x 970. I can only get 3mh with 1 card.
ZenFr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1042


Bitcoin address 1Pjs4aP2LpwcP1nBDUq9ivyFRABQtwZ8z7


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 08:39:32 PM
 #14392

Thank you Claymoe for this new update (9.Cool of your miner.
I will test it as soon as possible :-).

The easiest and speedest way to begin to mine (la façon la plus simple et la plus rapide pour commencer à miner) : Minergate
My Bitcoin address : 14NkiEKAfH31wKNgNjK7zD98M165qv7i12
Skol600ml
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 09:50:11 PM
 #14393

About this DAG fix - if I get lets say 29mh with my rx 480 now, how much more could I get if AMD fixes the DAG issue?

Its irrelevant as you wont have any profit increase.

Irrelevant for you and your limited vision of the 5 main Etherium coins, profit-auto-switch, nvidia competition, people that won't fix their hashrate and several other reasons not exactly clear for dumb people.

looks like you that kinda guy who drives without a/c to save on petrol Wink

You looks like a fly, that can see things 2-3 months ahead. Tongue
Munhenhos
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 67
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 11:00:43 PM
 #14394

Hi guys, i have a little question !
That probally gona sound obvious for you but i have to ask.
My rig run like fine for 48 hours +, i changed the -dcri to a higher setting.
For now i get crash every 3-4 hours with this new value. So i assume when u switch -dcri, u have to adjust OC ?

check power limits. one of my system's gpu has a power limit of 48W, enough to mine ETH at 14MH/s but not enough to mine ETH and DCR at 13MH/s and 300MH/s, so i had to rise it to 54W. The other option is your solution, lower the -dcri.
Best luck Smiley
gm3908
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 11:08:52 PM
 #14395

noob needs help, Issues getting started:

my card info:

18:54:42:893   2e34   ETH: 1 pool is specified
18:54:42:894   2e34   Main Ethereum pool is us1.ethermine.org:4444
18:54:42:894   2e34   DCR: 0 pool is specified
18:54:42:926   2e34   OpenCL platform: NVIDIA CUDA
18:54:42:928   2e34   AMD OpenCL platform not found
18:54:43:096   2e34   CUDA initializing...

18:54:43:097   2e34   NVIDIA Cards available: 1
18:54:43:097   2e34   CUDA Driver Version/Runtime Version: 9.0/6.5
18:54:43:098   2e34   GPU #0: GeForce GT 635, 1024 MB available, 2 compute units, capability: 3.5

18:54:43:099   2e34   Total cards: 1

My error:

ETH: job changed
18:54:13:451   23d0   new buf size: 0
18:54:13:545   2d04   Setting DAG epoch #136...
18:54:15:305   2d04   Setting DAG epoch #136 for GPU0
18:54:15:307   2d04   Create GPU buffer for GPU0
18:54:15:307   2d04   CUDA error - cannot allocate big buffer for DAG. Check readme.txt for possible solutions.

18:54:18:309   2d04   Set global fail flag, failed GPU0
18:54:18:310   2d04   GPU 0 failed
18:54:18:310   3494   Setting DAG epoch #136 for GPU0
18:54:18:311   3494   GPU 0, CUDA error 11 - cannot write buffer for DAG

18:54:21:313   3494   Set global fail flag, failed GPU0
18:54:21:314   3494   GPU 0 failed
18:54:23:461   23d0   ETH: checking pool connection...
18:54:23:461   23d0   send: {"worker": "", "jsonrpc": "2.0", "params": [], "id": 3, "method": "eth_getWork"}

18:54:23:487   23d0   got 248 bytes
rgoulter
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 11:12:47 PM
 #14396

Anyone know how to get Claymore 9.7 to detect temp and fan on AMD RX570?  Just displays 0 and 0. Its mining fine but says in the log file it cant detect them?
Susch
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 11:48:37 PM
 #14397

@gm3908

GPU doesnt have enough VRAM.

2,5 ?/ 3 GB are minimum nowadays.

Thats why you cant create the DAG
Tarv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 11:57:08 PM
 #14398

I have one rig with 2x 1060 and 1x 970 and when I try to dual mine eth and sia the 970 eth hashrate is 3 mh..
Can i disable the one 970 card?
Or any other fixes? I already tried older drivers..problem not fixed Huh Same problem on my second rig with 3x 970. I can only get 3mh with 1 card.

Use -di to specify which cards to use, Card ID will show when you start.  If the bad 970 is card 2, use -di 01

Try -dcri to set intensity of the SIA hash. Default is 30, try lower maybe. -dcri 30 (for all cards) or -dcri 30,30,30 (specify each card separately)

Good luck!
Skol600ml
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 03, 2017, 12:00:31 AM
 #14399

Anyone know how to get Claymore 9.7 to detect temp and fan on AMD RX570?  Just displays 0 and 0. Its mining fine but says in the log file it cant detect them?

Make sure you aren't using 17.7.2  drivers or use 9.8 claymore's
gateway
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 551
Merit: 500


View Profile
August 03, 2017, 12:09:13 AM
 #14400

Hmm the -tt value doesnt seem to do anything on the NV P106-100 .. fans are getting hot and also MSI afterbuner doesnt see the cards yet..

NVIDIA Cards available: 2
CUDA Driver Version/Runtime Version: 9.0/8.0
GPU #0: P106-100, 6071 MB available, 10 compute units, capability: 6.1

Pages: « 1 ... 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 [720] 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 ... 1257 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!