Bitcoin Forum
October 23, 2018, 09:37:00 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 [741] 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 ... 1258 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.9 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6252643 times)
Temporel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 12, 2017, 09:24:55 PM
 #14801

I never said I was better
I never said I could/would/want to develop an alternative
I never said he shouldn't get money for his work

Im saying 1% is insane, nothing else.

Im still using it for now but one of my rigs is already testing something else and it looks good so far, really good.

You got me wrong, not talking about you, i meant if Claymore feels his miner is better than competition he charges for it Smiley And while we are using it he makes mooney, if he makes enough for new car or two per month then it would be honest to lower rates.

Could you PM or share here your alternative?

The other alternative is the open source ethminer program originally made by the eth foundation and improved by Genoil. Its free and exact same speed as claymore.

However it sometimes freezes, and if 1 GPU crashes it stops the entire program so no GPU is hashing until it gets restarted.

no crash or freeze so far for me. People are having issues with both AMD and Nvidia ?
1540330620
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540330620

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540330620
Reply with quote  #2

1540330620
Report to moderator
1540330620
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540330620

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540330620
Reply with quote  #2

1540330620
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1540330620
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540330620

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540330620
Reply with quote  #2

1540330620
Report to moderator
1540330620
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540330620

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540330620
Reply with quote  #2

1540330620
Report to moderator
1540330620
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540330620

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540330620
Reply with quote  #2

1540330620
Report to moderator
NavyCuda
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 12, 2017, 09:25:04 PM
 #14802

Thank you claymore for all your work.  The devfee you charge is not only fair but well deserved.

I for one will continue to use your miner with devfee enabled.
Temporel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 12, 2017, 09:26:15 PM
 #14803


....
1) due to Claymore Miner developers charge rate is a single dig 1%, double dig 2%.
Equal to 36 seconds to 72 seconds per hour is the cost of the developer.
After running the program to be stable operation for 6 hours or more from your pool of computing power to see the obvious effect.
24 hours average effort needs 24 hours to show true computing power. There is a delay in the calculation of the power, but the calculation of the force and the calculation of income are immediate.




With ETH up to 25% per month profit:
_________________________________________________
http://Https://ethtrade.org/@955817

Its stuff like this that makes dev stop working on fixing bugs and improving miners
You are an idiot

you are both idiots.
TechPark
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 13, 2017, 12:46:23 AM
 #14804

Green team, have you tried 384.94 +v9.8? Stability, improvements?

I have 6x1080Ti with W10 1703, 384.94, 9.8, OCed.
Mining ETH in single mode. 225Mhs. Stable - 80-120 hours without reboot.
It was stable with 9.7 with the same hashrate.
I did not try older version.
YIz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 500


View Profile
August 13, 2017, 12:51:30 AM
 #14805

Has anyone confirmed the alleged ridiculous hashrates for Vega?
TechPark
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 13, 2017, 12:52:40 AM
 #14806

it is unethical and I wont use it but I consider Claymore's 1% fee to be also unethical.

Why if it is faster than any other miner? IDK how much money Claymores do from this stuff, and it is over the top, lets say 100-200K$/month then of course fee could be altered to 0,5/1% or 0,75/1,5% but still, just business in money world, if you are better then charge for it Smiley

I never said I was better
I never said I could/would/want to develop an alternative
I never said he shouldn't get money for his work

Im saying 1% is insane, nothing else.

Im still using it for now but one of my rigs is already testing something else and it looks good so far, really good.



I believe that you are paying 1-2% to the pool. Are you testing a solo mining approach as well? Did you complain about pool fees in their forums or support lines? Also you are paying at least 20% for electricity. Did you install solar? Did you complain to your power provider or moved to China? Man, your reasons are ridiculous !!! Why did you start with Claymore???
TechPark
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 13, 2017, 12:58:37 AM
 #14807

Anyone else use hdmi dummy plugs? (CompuLab Display Emulator (fit-Headless)) from amazon?
I use one of those per 6 gpu rig.

I have been running ~70 GPU farm for a little over 1 year. (Mostly RX480's)

So far I have had 2 gpus die, and both of them had one of those dummy plugs connected.
Anyone else have similar experience?

I'm guessing it is a coincidence, but figured I would ask.

Well... I am using the same plugs. So far so good. But... If you google anything about HDMI connectivity you will find that its recommend to plug the connector when the monitor and the computer are turned OFF. Not following that may lead to faults. Maybe you facing the consequences of using the plug on running gear...
TechPark
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 13, 2017, 01:01:59 AM
 #14808

Has anyone confirmed the alleged ridiculous hashrates for Vega?

You are confused. Keep doing your research. The Vega with ridiculous hashrate has not been sold yet.
PDXTabs
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 13, 2017, 01:52:35 AM
 #14809

I am successfully using Claymore 9.7 on a mining rig with 6 RX-470s. I'm trying to get Claymore 9.8 working on a workstation with a Vega Frontier Edition. However, it doesn't see the OpenCL platform?

Quote
$ sudo ./start.bash

����������������������������������������������������������������ͻ
�      Claymore's Dual ETH + DCR/SC/LBC/PASC GPU Miner v9.8      �
����������������������������������������������������������������ͼ

ETH: 1 pool is specified
Main Ethereum pool is us1.ethpool.org:3333
DCR: 1 pool is specified
Main Decred pool is dcr.suprnova.cc:3252
AMD OpenCL platform not found
No NVIDIA CUDA GPUs detected.
No AMD OPENCL or NVIDIA CUDA GPUs found, exit

However, when I run clinfo this is what I get:

Quote
$ clinfo
Number of platforms:             1
  Platform Profile:             FULL_PROFILE
  Platform Version:             OpenCL 2.0 AMD-APP (2416.3)
  Platform Name:             AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
  Platform Vendor:             Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
  Platform Extensions:             cl_khr_icd cl_amd_event_callback cl_amd_offline_devices


  Platform Name:             AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
Number of devices:             1
  Device Type:                CL_DEVICE_TYPE_GPU
  Vendor ID:                1002h
  Board name:                Device 6863
  Device Topology:             PCI[ B#3, D#0, F#0 ]
  Max compute units:             64
  Max work items dimensions:          3
    Max work items[0]:             256
    Max work items[1]:             256
    Max work items[2]:             256
  Max work group size:             256
  Preferred vector width char:          4
  Preferred vector width short:          2
  Preferred vector width int:          1
  Preferred vector width long:          1
  Preferred vector width float:          1
  Preferred vector width double:       1
  Native vector width char:          4
  Native vector width short:          2
  Native vector width int:          1
  Native vector width long:          1
  Native vector width float:          1
  Native vector width double:          1
  Max clock frequency:             1600Mhz
  Address bits:                64
  Max memory allocation:          12872318976
  Image support:             Yes
  Max number of images read arguments:       128
  Max number of images write arguments:       8
  Max image 2D width:             16384
  Max image 2D height:             16384
  Max image 3D width:             2048
  Max image 3D height:             2048
  Max image 3D depth:             2048
  Max samplers within kernel:          26723
  Max size of kernel argument:          1024
  Alignment (bits) of base address:       1024
  Minimum alignment (bytes) for any datatype:    128
  Single precision floating point capability
    Denorms:                Yes
    Quiet NaNs:                Yes
    Round to nearest even:          Yes
    Round to zero:             Yes
    Round to +ve and infinity:          Yes
    IEEE754-2008 fused multiply-add:       Yes
  Cache type:                Read/Write
  Cache line size:             64
  Cache size:                16384
  Global memory size:             17163091968
  Constant buffer size:             12872318976
  Max number of constant args:          8
  Local memory type:             Scratchpad
  Local memory size:             65536
  Max pipe arguments:             0
  Max pipe active reservations:          0
  Max pipe packet size:             0
  Max global variable size:          12872318976
  Max global variable preferred total size:    17163091968
  Max read/write image args:          64
  Max on device events:             0
  Queue on device max size:          0
  Max on device queues:             0
  Queue on device preferred size:       0
  SVM capabilities:            
    Coarse grain buffer:          Yes
    Fine grain buffer:             Yes
    Fine grain system:             No
    Atomics:                No
  Preferred platform atomic alignment:       0
  Preferred global atomic alignment:       0
  Preferred local atomic alignment:       0
  Kernel Preferred work group size multiple:    64
  Error correction support:          0
  Unified memory for Host and Device:       0
  Profiling timer resolution:          1
  Device endianess:             Little
  Available:                Yes
  Compiler available:             Yes
  Execution capabilities:            
    Execute OpenCL kernels:          Yes
    Execute native function:          No
  Queue on Host properties:            
    Out-of-Order:             No
    Profiling :                Yes
  Queue on Device properties:            
    Out-of-Order:             No
    Profiling :                No
  Platform ID:                0x7f6b90f64398
  Name:                   gfx900
  Vendor:                Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
  Device OpenCL C version:          OpenCL C 2.0
  Driver version:             1.1 (HSA,LC)
  Profile:                FULL_PROFILE
  Version:                OpenCL 1.2
  Extensions:                cl_khr_fp64 cl_khr_global_int32_base_atomics cl_khr_global_int32_extended_atomics cl_khr_local_int32_base_atomics cl_khr_local_int32_extended_atomics cl_khr_int64_base_atomics cl_khr_int64_extended_atomics cl_khr_3d_image_writes cl_khr_byte_addressable_store cl_khr_gl_sharing cl_amd_media_ops cl_amd_media_ops2 cl_khr_subgroups cl_khr_depth_images

This is on Ubuntu 16.04 with the only version of the driver that AMD has ever released (17.6).

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Temporel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 13, 2017, 02:06:47 AM
 #14810

it is unethical and I wont use it but I consider Claymore's 1% fee to be also unethical.

Why if it is faster than any other miner? IDK how much money Claymores do from this stuff, and it is over the top, lets say 100-200K$/month then of course fee could be altered to 0,5/1% or 0,75/1,5% but still, just business in money world, if you are better then charge for it Smiley

I never said I was better
I never said I could/would/want to develop an alternative
I never said he shouldn't get money for his work

Im saying 1% is insane, nothing else.

Im still using it for now but one of my rigs is already testing something else and it looks good so far, really good.



I believe that you are paying 1-2% to the pool. Are you testing a solo mining approach as well? Did you complain about pool fees in their forums or support lines? Also you are paying at least 20% for electricity. Did you install solar? Did you complain to your power provider or moved to China? Man, your reasons are ridiculous !!! Why did you start with Claymore???

get a life kiddo
Annabelle75
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
August 13, 2017, 02:17:53 AM
 #14811

Well, Vega getting closer, at the least cards are recognized, but it can't compile OpenCL:

19:14:49:580   68a6e740   GPU #0: gfx900, 16368 MB available, 64 compute units
19:14:49:580   68a6e740   GPU #0 recognized as Vega
19:14:49:580   68a6e740   POOL/SOLO version
19:14:49:580   68a6e740   b391
19:14:49:580   68a6e740   Platform: Linux
19:14:49:696   68a6e740   start building OpenCL program for GPU 0...
19:14:49:697   68a6e740   done
19:14:49:797   68a6e740   Error: AMD HSA Code Object loading failed: HSA_STATUS_ERROR_INVALID_CODE_OBJECT: The
                                                 code object is invalid.
19:14:49:797   68a6e740   Cannot build OpenCL program for GPU 0
19:14:49:900   68a6e740   GPU #0: algorithm ASM


so it mines along at 0.00.

modinfo amdgpu | more
filename:       /lib/modules/4.9.0-kfd-compute-rocm-rel-1.6-77/kernel/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu.ko
version:        17.20.5
....
firmware:       amdgpu/vega10_smc.bin
firmware:       amdgpu/vega10_asd.bin
firmware:       amdgpu/vega10_sos.bin
firmware:       amdgpu/vega10_rlc.bin
firmware:       amdgpu/vega10_mec2.bin
firmware:       amdgpu/vega10_mec.bin
firmware:       amdgpu/vega10_me.bin
firmware:       amdgpu/vega10_pfp.bin
firmware:       amdgpu/vega10_ce.bin
firmware:       amdgpu/vega10_sdma1.bin
firmware:       amdgpu/vega10_sdma.bin
firmware:       amdgpu/vega10_uvd.bin
firmware:       amdgpu/vega10_vce.b

What's interesting is Radeon Open Compute now supports Vega with their in-kernel module (but claymore still hashes at zero)
filename:       /lib/modules/4.11.0-kfd-compute-rocm-rel-1.6-127/kernel/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu.ko
license:        GPL and additional rights
description:    AMD GPU
author:         AMD linux driver team

Made sure the HSA Foundation libraries are installed and in $PATH, and the RocM OpenCL implementation is saying 2.0, although it seems to be 1.2 with 2.0 features and not fully compliant.

strace is showing claymore is finding the hsa libraries:
open("/opt/rocm/hsa/lib/libhsa-runtime64.so.1", O_RDONLY|O_CLOEXEC) = 5

If anyone is interested, Vega with Genoil compiled under gcc-6 and/or gcc-7 with all the fun -0MG_FAST -march-onward tricks (PGO'd even) is wobbling around 7-11 Mh/s. Which is up from 6.8, so that's some goods news...

This would probably be better posted to the RocM boards... I should look for a claymore slack I guess... anyway definitely open to suggestions as I'm sure it's something silly I'm too tired now to notice.  If anyone has already fixed this please PM me! :-)
age4rage
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 13, 2017, 05:38:41 AM
 #14812

Just wanted to give a shout out to the DEV and everyone else supporting this awesome miner. This got me into crypto! Wish there was a claymore miner for other algos, but this is awesome!
NavyCuda
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 13, 2017, 05:47:13 AM
 #14813

Well, Vega getting closer, at the least cards are recognized, but it can't compile OpenCL:

19:14:49:580   68a6e740   GPU #0: gfx900, 16368 MB available, 64 compute units
19:14:49:580   68a6e740   GPU #0 recognized as Vega
19:14:49:580   68a6e740   POOL/SOLO version
19:14:49:580   68a6e740   b391
19:14:49:580   68a6e740   Platform: Linux
19:14:49:696   68a6e740   start building OpenCL program for GPU 0...
19:14:49:697   68a6e740   done
19:14:49:797   68a6e740   Error: AMD HSA Code Object loading failed: HSA_STATUS_ERROR_INVALID_CODE_OBJECT: The
                                                 code object is invalid.
19:14:49:797   68a6e740   Cannot build OpenCL program for GPU 0
19:14:49:900   68a6e740   GPU #0: algorithm ASM


so it mines along at 0.00.

modinfo amdgpu | more
filename:       /lib/modules/4.9.0-kfd-compute-rocm-rel-1.6-77/kernel/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu.ko
version:        17.20.5
....
firmware:       amdgpu/vega10_smc.bin
firmware:       amdgpu/vega10_asd.bin
firmware:       amdgpu/vega10_sos.bin
firmware:       amdgpu/vega10_rlc.bin
firmware:       amdgpu/vega10_mec2.bin
firmware:       amdgpu/vega10_mec.bin
firmware:       amdgpu/vega10_me.bin
firmware:       amdgpu/vega10_pfp.bin
firmware:       amdgpu/vega10_ce.bin
firmware:       amdgpu/vega10_sdma1.bin
firmware:       amdgpu/vega10_sdma.bin
firmware:       amdgpu/vega10_uvd.bin
firmware:       amdgpu/vega10_vce.b

What's interesting is Radeon Open Compute now supports Vega with their in-kernel module (but claymore still hashes at zero)
filename:       /lib/modules/4.11.0-kfd-compute-rocm-rel-1.6-127/kernel/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu.ko
license:        GPL and additional rights
description:    AMD GPU
author:         AMD linux driver team

Made sure the HSA Foundation libraries are installed and in $PATH, and the RocM OpenCL implementation is saying 2.0, although it seems to be 1.2 with 2.0 features and not fully compliant.

strace is showing claymore is finding the hsa libraries:
open("/opt/rocm/hsa/lib/libhsa-runtime64.so.1", O_RDONLY|O_CLOEXEC) = 5

If anyone is interested, Vega with Genoil compiled under gcc-6 and/or gcc-7 with all the fun -0MG_FAST -march-onward tricks (PGO'd even) is wobbling around 7-11 Mh/s. Which is up from 6.8, so that's some goods news...

This would probably be better posted to the RocM boards... I should look for a claymore slack I guess... anyway definitely open to suggestions as I'm sure it's something silly I'm too tired now to notice.  If anyone has already fixed this please PM me! :-)


I read a tweet the other day about this specific problem.  It's being worked on but I don't know the details.  Vega will eventually perform on linux as well as it does on windows.
Annabelle75
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
August 13, 2017, 06:46:00 AM
 #14814

"I read a tweet the other day about this specific problem.  It's being worked on but I don't know the details.  Vega will eventually perform on linux as well as it does on windows."

I haven't found one... ...if your memory jogs PM me a link please? Perhaps google is too difficult for me, as it already points a search on this error back to this post here, and I don't know the answer yet... Seems like "if you have to ask, you don't understand" circular logic...

the problem seems the amdgn-amdhsa target of RocMs' llvm, but I'm on a super slow internet connection and the miner w/Vega is a G3930 so even slower compiling progress...

Anyway, it's amazing how quickly anything on bitcointalk goes up the google indexing, so while most here aren't interested, when someone smart figures it out and sends me the answer, I'll put reference it here.

FWIW, there's a truly staggering volume of complex code in the ROC project, truly amazing work... ...I'd send them a BeerCoin if I could figure that out ;-)
NoOneLt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 125
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 13, 2017, 07:04:15 AM
 #14815

The other alternative is the open source ethminer program originally made by the eth foundation and improved by Genoil. Its free and exact same speed as claymore.

However it sometimes freezes, and if 1 GPU crashes it stops the entire program so no GPU is hashing until it gets restarted.

Every calculation with my pool/wall measurements i make shows dual more profitable, even with 2+1% +1% DCR fees, at least on my green rigs switching dual/single makes little to no change to ETH MH/s choosing right intensity.

Maybe i am miscalculating though...
Trimegistus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1010



View Profile
August 13, 2017, 07:55:16 AM
 #14816

Just wanted to give a shout out to the DEV and everyone else supporting this awesome miner. This got me into crypto! Wish there was a claymore miner for other algos, but this is awesome!

Check this out:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=638915.new;topicseen#new

and this:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1670733.new;topicseen#new

 Grin

nub miner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 13, 2017, 11:49:27 AM
 #14817

I'm having issues with Sapphire PULSE RX580 8GB cards.

I'm using these command line options:
Code:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal WALLET.WORKER -epsw x -tstop 85 -tt -55 -cclock 1130 -mclock 2150 -cvddc 850 -mvddc 850
For some reason the mclock on all cards keep jumping up and down between 1000 MHz and 2150 MHz about once every second, lowering the mining rate significantly.

If I leave out the -mclock 2150 setting, and set it manually in Wattman, the problem does not occur. I've already tried to increase the Power Limit to +15%, but the behavior still exists.

Anyone?
remove latest amd drive 17.7.2 i believe. instal older...
trio
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 13, 2017, 11:53:21 AM
 #14818

I recently registered at the forum.
Perhaps this question was asked earlier, but he is very interested in me:

1) Is it possible to hide the text for dual mode, for the second coin.
2) It is possible to deduce the speed of a hasht only total (not for each map as it is now).

Thank you for your help.
notbatman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722
Merit: 1012



View Profile
August 13, 2017, 12:00:09 PM
 #14819

Hey Claymore, it looks like the Linux console doesn't support ANSI codes� Also could you add share difficulty info, I tried to solo mine ETC for a week and got nothing but hot air and enough DCR to cover the power bill.
bardacuda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 430
Merit: 254


View Profile
August 13, 2017, 12:48:54 PM
 #14820

Here you go:

http://etcstats.net/

86 Trillion. No sweat.

The future will rely on AI. SingularityNET lets anyone create, monetize, and use AI at scale. From the creators of Sophia the Robot.
Pages: « 1 ... 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 [741] 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 ... 1258 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!