Bitcoin Forum
August 17, 2018, 02:09:25 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 [745] 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 ... 1249 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.9 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6225163 times)
saucedaddy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 12, 2017, 02:06:35 PM
 #14881

I been having a problem in Ubuntu, where when i start the program it works and mines but to the default wallet and pools. every time i go into the file it edit so i mine in my pool and to my wallet, it says the same.
Does anyone know how to configure the file in ubuntu, ive tried everything
1534514965
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534514965

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534514965
Reply with quote  #2

1534514965
Report to moderator
1534514965
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534514965

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534514965
Reply with quote  #2

1534514965
Report to moderator
1534514965
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534514965

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534514965
Reply with quote  #2

1534514965
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
justinjja
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 12, 2017, 02:18:16 PM
 #14882

Anyone else use hdmi dummy plugs? (CompuLab Display Emulator (fit-Headless)) from amazon?
I use one of those per 6 gpu rig.

I have been running ~70 GPU farm for a little over 1 year. (Mostly RX480's)

So far I have had 2 gpus die, and both of them had one of those dummy plugs connected.
Anyone else have similar experience?

I'm guessing it is a coincidence, but figured I would ask.
justinjja
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 12, 2017, 02:39:40 PM
 #14883

I been having a problem in Ubuntu, where when i start the program it works and mines but to the default wallet and pools. every time i go into the file it edit so i mine in my pool and to my wallet, it says the same.
Does anyone know how to configure the file in ubuntu, ive tried everything

I'm not using Ubuntu, but there are 3 places where your mining info can be set, your bat (.sh?), your config file, and your epools/dpools files.
Make sure you check all 3.
Also make sure your lines are not commented out (Start with a #)
gdrules
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 12, 2017, 03:04:11 PM
 #14884

Any updates on Vega hash rate?
NavyCuda
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 12, 2017, 03:11:56 PM
 #14885

Any updates on Vega hash rate?

i'm averaging about 37MH/s right now.
cdrx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 109


View Profile
August 12, 2017, 03:15:27 PM
 #14886

use DDU and delete drivers, reinstall drivers, and be happy.
Thank you very much i used DDU in safe mode and it helped.


Any tutorial to help another user on how to update drivers in safe mode ? Why safe mode is needed ?

Thx.

JSEcoin is a browser mined blockchain, powered by webmasters and built for mainstream adoption
Live platform since August 2017 - ICO starts 11th July 2018
https://jsecoin.com
saucedaddy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 12, 2017, 03:40:57 PM
 #14887

Any recommendations on videos or stuff to read on modding bios for all different types of memory
Call_Me_Bambi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 257


The Future of Digital Collectibles


View Profile
August 12, 2017, 03:47:40 PM
 #14888

use DDU and delete drivers, reinstall drivers, and be happy.
Thank you very much i used DDU in safe mode and it helped.

Any tutorial to help another user on how to update drivers in safe mode ? Why safe mode is needed ?
Thx.

This recommendation (running in Safe Mode) was just for DDU - it works better in safe mode and will automatically do so, if you let it.
I don't know if you can install video drivers in safe mode, but I'm happy to be proven wrong.

EPIK



              ▄▄███████▄▄
        ▄███████████████▄
    ▄█████████    ████████▄
  ▄█████▀▀              ▀▀█████▄
▄█████      ▄██    ██▄███████▄
███████      ▀▀    ▀▀█████████
████████    ▄▄    ▄▄█████████
██████▀    ███    ██▀████████
  █████▄      ▀▀    ▀▀  ▀██████
  ▀███████▄▄▄    ▄▄███████▀
      ▀████████▄▄███████▀
          ▀█████████████▀
                  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
TOKEN

THE FUTURE OF DIGITAL COLLECTIBLES
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████

████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
Ann Thread
  Telegram  Twitter  Facebook  Medium  Reddit  Whitepaper 



▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄
█    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  █
████████████████████
████████████████████
███████████████▀▀▀▀▀
██████████████  ▄▀███
██████████████▄  ▀▀▀▀
████████████████████
▀██████████████████▀
WALLET

          

██████████  █████████
██████████  █████████
██████████  █████████
  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
  █████████  ████████
  █████████  ████████
  █████████  ████████
  █████████  ████████
  █████████  ████████
ITEMS
Temporel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 12, 2017, 04:33:15 PM
 #14889

Claymore's Ethereum Miner Crack charges v7.5

ETH redirects developers to charge gadgets that are perfectly compatible with all Claymore kernel mining software.
Claymore's Ethereum Mining NoDevFee v7.5
When you use Claymore's Dual Etherem Miner,
This program can help you save your money and earn more. It will re-redirect 1% (or 2% of the dual mode) to the designated wallet address.

...

Anyone else consider some cracks, this one being a good example, unethical?

---

As an aside, would it be fair to assume (I've not done any research) that the Claymore miner is the best for ETH?

THANKS

it is unethical and I wont use it but I consider Claymore's 1% fee to be also unethical.
lawnsharkindustries
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 12, 2017, 05:06:55 PM
 #14890

any ideas on what to do ?

VPN installed has stopped claymore being able to connect and thus mine.

thx
NoOneLt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 12, 2017, 06:04:35 PM
 #14891

it is unethical and I wont use it but I consider Claymore's 1% fee to be also unethical.

Why if it is faster than any other miner? IDK how much money Claymores do from this stuff, and it is over the top, lets say 100-200K$/month then of course fee could be altered to 0,5/1% or 0,75/1,5% but still, just business in money world, if you are better then charge for it Smiley
NoOneLt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 12, 2017, 06:06:17 PM
 #14892

Green team, have you tried 384.94 +v9.8? Stability, improvements?
Temporel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 12, 2017, 07:02:02 PM
 #14893

it is unethical and I wont use it but I consider Claymore's 1% fee to be also unethical.

Why if it is faster than any other miner? IDK how much money Claymores do from this stuff, and it is over the top, lets say 100-200K$/month then of course fee could be altered to 0,5/1% or 0,75/1,5% but still, just business in money world, if you are better then charge for it Smiley

I never said I was better
I never said I could/would/want to develop an alternative
I never said he shouldn't get money for his work

Im saying 1% is insane, nothing else.

Im still using it for now but one of my rigs is already testing something else and it looks good so far, really good.

Temporel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 12, 2017, 07:04:29 PM
 #14894

Green team, have you tried 384.94 +v9.8? Stability, improvements?

All my Nvidia rigs are using that combination non stop 24/24 and no crash,slowdown or bug whatsoever without any improvement from 9.7 and/or previous Nvidia drivers.

adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694
Merit: 1075



View Profile
August 12, 2017, 07:21:10 PM
 #14895

it is unethical and I wont use it but I consider Claymore's 1% fee to be also unethical.

Why if it is faster than any other miner? IDK how much money Claymores do from this stuff, and it is over the top, lets say 100-200K$/month then of course fee could be altered to 0,5/1% or 0,75/1,5% but still, just business in money world, if you are better then charge for it Smiley

His ZEC miner is faster than its competitors but his ETH miner is the exact same speed as the stock ethminer released by genoil which has no fee.

The fee we are paying is for the simplicity of the watchdog, the manager, and the dual mining functionality.

Before Claymore we had to use the stock ethminer program and it was a pain. Whenever the DAG changed all the rigs froze and crashed and you had to manually reboot the system.

.FORTUNE.JACK.
      ▄▄███████▄▄
   ▄████▀▀ ▄ ██████▄
  ████ ▄▄███ ████████
 █████▌▐███▌ ▀▄ ▀█████
███████▄██▀▀▀▀▄████████
█████▀▄▄▄▄█████████████
████▄▄▄▄ █████████████
 ██████▌ ███▀████████
  ███████▄▀▄████████
   ▀█████▀▀███████▀
      ▀▀██████▀▀
         
         █
...FortuneJack.com                                             
...THE BIGGEST BITCOIN GAMBLING SITE
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██
█████████▀███████████▄
██████████▀   ▀██████████
█████████▀       ▀█████████
████████           ████████
████████▄   ▄ ▄   ▄████████
██████████▀   ▀██████████
 ▀██
█████████████████████▀
  ▀██
███████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
#JACKMATE
WIN 1 BTC
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
██████████▀█████▀██████████
███████▀░░▀░░░░░▀░░▀███████
██████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░▐██████
██████░░░░██░░░██░░░░██████
█████▌░░░░▀▀░░░▀▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄░░▄▄▄░░░▄▄▄░░▄██████
████████▄▄███████▄▄████████

███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
▀█████████████████████████▀
NoOneLt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 12, 2017, 07:25:57 PM
 #14896

I never said I was better
I never said I could/would/want to develop an alternative
I never said he shouldn't get money for his work

Im saying 1% is insane, nothing else.

Im still using it for now but one of my rigs is already testing something else and it looks good so far, really good.

You got me wrong, not talking about you, i meant if Claymore feels his miner is better than competition he charges for it Smiley And while we are using it he makes mooney, if he makes enough for new car or two per month then it would be honest to lower rates.

Could you PM or share here your alternative?
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694
Merit: 1075



View Profile
August 12, 2017, 07:46:54 PM
 #14897

I never said I was better
I never said I could/would/want to develop an alternative
I never said he shouldn't get money for his work

Im saying 1% is insane, nothing else.

Im still using it for now but one of my rigs is already testing something else and it looks good so far, really good.

You got me wrong, not talking about you, i meant if Claymore feels his miner is better than competition he charges for it Smiley And while we are using it he makes mooney, if he makes enough for new car or two per month then it would be honest to lower rates.

Could you PM or share here your alternative?

The other alternative is the open source ethminer program originally made by the eth foundation and improved by Genoil. Its free and exact same speed as claymore.

However it sometimes freezes, and if 1 GPU crashes it stops the entire program so no GPU is hashing until it gets restarted.

.FORTUNE.JACK.
      ▄▄███████▄▄
   ▄████▀▀ ▄ ██████▄
  ████ ▄▄███ ████████
 █████▌▐███▌ ▀▄ ▀█████
███████▄██▀▀▀▀▄████████
█████▀▄▄▄▄█████████████
████▄▄▄▄ █████████████
 ██████▌ ███▀████████
  ███████▄▀▄████████
   ▀█████▀▀███████▀
      ▀▀██████▀▀
         
         █
...FortuneJack.com                                             
...THE BIGGEST BITCOIN GAMBLING SITE
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██
█████████▀███████████▄
██████████▀   ▀██████████
█████████▀       ▀█████████
████████           ████████
████████▄   ▄ ▄   ▄████████
██████████▀   ▀██████████
 ▀██
█████████████████████▀
  ▀██
███████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
#JACKMATE
WIN 1 BTC
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
██████████▀█████▀██████████
███████▀░░▀░░░░░▀░░▀███████
██████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░▐██████
██████░░░░██░░░██░░░░██████
█████▌░░░░▀▀░░░▀▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄░░▄▄▄░░░▄▄▄░░▄██████
████████▄▄███████▄▄████████

███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
▀█████████████████████████▀
HybridX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 12, 2017, 08:20:49 PM
 #14898

I'm having issues with Sapphire PULSE RX580 8GB cards.

I'm using these command line options:
Code:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal WALLET.WORKER -epsw x -tstop 85 -tt -55 -cclock 1130 -mclock 2150 -cvddc 850 -mvddc 850
For some reason the mclock on all cards keep jumping up and down between 1000 MHz and 2150 MHz about once every second, lowering the mining rate significantly.

If I leave out the -mclock 2150 setting, and set it manually in Wattman, the problem does not occur. I've already tried to increase the Power Limit to +15%, but the behavior still exists.

Anyone?
fittsy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 438
Merit: 252



View Profile WWW
August 12, 2017, 08:30:52 PM
 #14899

I have a 12 GPU rig (RX480 x6 , 1070 x6 )with mb tb250 BTC PRO. and I have a problem here.

when I ran claymore 9.8 it will freeze at the begining,while it detect gpu. I try several way and cannot solve this problem.

at the end I try to use -di option and separate claymore to 3 windows and its work (rx480x3)+(rx480x3)+(1070x6) .


I think the problem is your mixing and matching AMD and NVIDIA cards in the same rig. I think you will always need to run multiple instances of Claymore as long as you mix AMD and NVIDIA.

MinerParts - 8 GPU Riserless motherboard with Intel 3855 CPU - 1600w fully modular power supply
Best quality PCIe Powered Risers Shop on Amazon - Shop on eBay - or ship direct at MinerParts.com <- best for international or crypto purchases
fittsy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 438
Merit: 252



View Profile WWW
August 12, 2017, 08:35:49 PM
 #14900

Hi guys, I have a doubt, I have a rig, with 5 gtx 1060, on windows 10, I do OC, with msi afterburner, but, oc, it only works, for the first 4 GPUs, for the 5 GPU it no longer works, That can be thanks

Send that 5th card back to the manufacturer.

Unfortunately, it is normal that if you have a large number of cards, a few of them will be bad.  They will have some minor flaw in their memory or something which makes them not run with modified BIOS.   

This is WHY stock settings exist. This is WHY overclocking exists.

Stock settings are manufacturer default that their cards can run at.  Some cards can be overclocked and modified to run much faster.  But some cannot.  They passed the settings to run at stock settings but they don't work when you modify the BIOS and try to get more speed out of them.

By setting their stock settings lower they can sell more cards to the public.  Many of these stock cards can be modified, but not all.

So send that card back to the manufacturer,  sell it to someone that doesn't modify BIOS, or just leave it running at stock BIOS yourself.

MinerParts - 8 GPU Riserless motherboard with Intel 3855 CPU - 1600w fully modular power supply
Best quality PCIe Powered Risers Shop on Amazon - Shop on eBay - or ship direct at MinerParts.com <- best for international or crypto purchases
Pages: « 1 ... 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 [745] 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 ... 1249 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!