Bitcoin Forum
October 22, 2018, 05:49:21 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 [748] 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 ... 1258 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.9 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6252310 times)
AzzAz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 935
Merit: 1003


View Profile
August 15, 2017, 09:40:11 PM
 #14941

I am using
4 sapphire rx470 nitro 8gb
Psu seasonic 1200w prime platinum
Risers v7 kyerivs

Your power supply looks more than enough to handle 4 gpus. Have you tried testing each gpu alone? Btw, you are adding 4 risers when you add all gpus. So have you tested each risers to make sure they are working as expected?

yes of course, these combinations are working well, crazy !
1
1+2
1+2+3
1+2+4

but not 1+2+3+4, its working on Windows and i see all gpus but claymore or over miners are not working.
Did you connect 3 risers on 1 power ( SATA ) cable?
1540230561
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540230561

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540230561
Reply with quote  #2

1540230561
Report to moderator
1540230561
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540230561

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540230561
Reply with quote  #2

1540230561
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1540230561
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540230561

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540230561
Reply with quote  #2

1540230561
Report to moderator
1540230561
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540230561

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540230561
Reply with quote  #2

1540230561
Report to moderator
1540230561
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540230561

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540230561
Reply with quote  #2

1540230561
Report to moderator
StephdeLyon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 15, 2017, 10:10:42 PM
 #14942

I am using
4 sapphire rx470 nitro 8gb
Psu seasonic 1200w prime platinum
Risers v7 kyerivs

Your power supply looks more than enough to handle 4 gpus. Have you tried testing each gpu alone? Btw, you are adding 4 risers when you add all gpus. So have you tested each risers to make sure they are working as expected?

yes of course, these combinations are working well, crazy !
1
1+2
1+2+3
1+2+4

but not 1+2+3+4, its working on Windows and i see all gpus but claymore or over miners are not working.
Did you connect 3 risers on 1 power ( SATA ) cable?

No only 2 max, or 2 + 1 ssd for the first sata cable.
TechPark
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 15, 2017, 10:52:47 PM
 #14943

hello
i have a big problem with the last version and all over miners. works with 3 cards and when i want to put 4 gpu cards on my rig, it crashes...
all the same cards, Under win10 fresh installed, AMD driver 17.4.4, stock cards, psu 1200w seasonic prime on asrock H81 rev2

risers are ok because:
- gpu 1+2+3 => ok
- gpu 1+2+4 => ok
- gpu 1+2+3+4 => ko...

claymore start well and detect the 4 gpu's but crashed before to start mining, just after GPU detect.

please help me !!

- Make sure the card is not sharing power with another card
- Make sure each riser not sharing its power with another riser
- Run all cards on stock BIOS and stock seetings
- Uninstall MSI AB or similar software
- Run DDU in safe mode
- Reinstall AMD driver, the latest
- Run Claymore with minimal settings -cvdcc 1000 -mvdcc 1500

Share results and screenshots from GPU-Z
androstan1234
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 219
Merit: 5


View Profile
August 15, 2017, 11:07:09 PM
 #14944

So should we immediately install the new AMD beta driver to fix the DAG issue?  Then run patcher and restart?
Call_Me_Bambi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 259


View Profile
August 15, 2017, 11:14:24 PM
 #14945

So should we immediately install the new AMD beta driver to fix the DAG issue?  Then run patcher and restart?

There is no officially released AMD beta driver, install the user hacked version at your own risk.
TechPark
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 15, 2017, 11:15:28 PM
 #14946

I am using
4 sapphire rx470 nitro 8gb
Psu seasonic 1200w prime platinum
Risers v7 kyerivs

Your power supply looks more than enough to handle 4 gpus. Have you tried testing each gpu alone? Btw, you are adding 4 risers when you add all gpus. So have you tested each risers to make sure they are working as expected?

yes of course, these combinations are working well, crazy !
1
1+2
1+2+3
1+2+4

but not 1+2+3+4, its working on Windows and i see all gpus but claymore or over miners are not working.
Did you connect 3 risers on 1 power ( SATA ) cable?

No only 2 max, or 2 + 1 ssd for the first sata cable.

3+4 Works?
Trimegistus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1010



View Profile
August 15, 2017, 11:21:15 PM
 #14947

Claymore are you working on fixing the compatability with the newest beta driver that has the DAG fix?

http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/Radeon-Software-Crimson-ReLive-Edition-Beta-for-[Suspicious link removed]pute-Release-Notes.aspx

Some of my 570 and 480's are working fine, some 580's and 570's are not working. The commands for setting clock settings do not work for some of the cards. The voltage settings don't work for any of the cards.

If we need to use Wattman to tweak the cards' running parameters this is an useless driver update!

Someone has to come up with a fully functional WattTool replacement, if that is possible.

P00P135
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 110


View Profile
August 15, 2017, 11:28:11 PM
 #14948

So should we immediately install the new AMD beta driver to fix the DAG issue?  Then run patcher and restart?

There is no officially released AMD beta driver, install the user hacked version at your own risk.

Yes there is an official fix which was released today.  Look around the forums.
LaBlanj
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 15, 2017, 11:47:15 PM
 #14949

i wanna mod my rx480s. Is there any stable mod for this gpu? and i am a newbie on mining , is it easy? Thank you




▄▄▄                                          ███                ▄▄▄     ███
███                                          ███               ▐███▌    ███
███                                          ███                ▀▀▀     ███
███        ▄███████▄   ▐███▄█████▄     ▄▄███████ ▄▄███████▄▄    ███   ███████▄
███       ████▀  ████  ▐████▀▀████▌   ████▀▀██▀▄████▀▀▀▀▀███▌   ███   ▀▀███▀▀▀
███      ▐████▄▄▄████  ▐███    ███▌  ████    ▄████▀▄█▌   ▐███   ███     ███
███      ▐███▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▐███    ███▌  ███▌   ████▀▄███▀   ▐███   ███     ███
███       ████▄    ▄▄  ▐███    ███▌  ████▄   ▄█████▀▄█   ████   ███     ███▄ ▄▄
▀████████  ▀████████▀  ▐███    ███▌   █████████▀▀  ████████▀    ███     ▀█████▀

ALL YOU NEED IS LOAN





















           ▄▄██████▄▄
       ▄▄██████████████▄▄
    ▄▄████████████████████▄▄
 ▄████████████████████████████▄
████████████▌  █████████████████
████████████▌  █████████████████
███████▀▀      ███▀      ▀██████
██████   ▄██▄▄▀▀  ▄▄▄██▄   █████
█████▌  ████    ▄▀  ████   █████
█████▌  ▐███▄▄▀▀  ▄▄████   █████
██████   ▀▀▀   ▄▄█▀  ▀▀   ▄█████
████████▄▄▄▄███████▄▄▄▄▄████████
▀██████████████████████████████▀
   ▀▀███████████████████████▀▀
      ▀▀████████████████▀▀
          ▀▀▀██████▀▀▀
StephdeLyon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 15, 2017, 11:48:38 PM
 #14950

I am using
4 sapphire rx470 nitro 8gb
Psu seasonic 1200w prime platinum
Risers v7 kyerivs

Your power supply looks more than enough to handle 4 gpus. Have you tried testing each gpu alone? Btw, you are adding 4 risers when you add all gpus. So have you tested each risers to make sure they are working as expected?

yes of course, these combinations are working well, crazy !
1
1+2
1+2+3
1+2+4

but not 1+2+3+4, its working on Windows and i see all gpus but claymore or over miners are not working.
Did you connect 3 risers on 1 power ( SATA ) cable?

No only 2 max, or 2 + 1 ssd for the first sata cable.

3+4 Works?

yes 2+3+4 works so i suppose 3+4 also works
Call_Me_Bambi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 259


View Profile
August 15, 2017, 11:59:22 PM
 #14951

So should we immediately install the new AMD beta driver to fix the DAG issue?  Then run patcher and restart?

There is no officially released AMD beta driver, install the user hacked version at your own risk.

Yes there is an official fix which was released today.  Look around the forums.

Is this the newly released beta drivers for the Vega card ?
I can't find any links for beta drivers for any other cards - can you post the link, thanks.

EDIT: Just found the link to the beta drivers  - Doh!
Freedom808
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 12:32:04 AM
 #14952

Could someone help me please.  Trying to figure out why I keep getting  this.



D:\Claymore's Dual Ethereum+Decred_Siacoin_Lbry_Pascal AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v9.3>EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool stratum+tcp://us.ubiqpool.io:8008 -ewal 0xe7F0F0dd64B618042AB58F52D31777a48D012050 -epsw x -eworker rig1
'EthDcrMiner64.exe' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
TechPark
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 01:01:57 AM
 #14953

Could someone help me please.  Trying to figure out why I keep getting  this.



D:\Claymore's Dual Ethereum+Decred_Siacoin_Lbry_Pascal AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v9.3>EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool stratum+tcp://us.ubiqpool.io:8008 -ewal 0xe7F0F0dd64B618042AB58F52D31777a48D012050 -epsw x -eworker rig1
'EthDcrMiner64.exe' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.

Does such file exist?
Screeshots?
Call_Me_Bambi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 259


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 01:24:49 AM
 #14954

Could someone help me please.  Trying to figure out why I keep getting  this.



D:\Claymore's Dual Ethereum+Decred_Siacoin_Lbry_Pascal AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v9.3>EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool stratum+tcp://us.ubiqpool.io:8008 -ewal 0xe7F0F0dd64B618042AB58F52D31777a48D012050 -epsw x -eworker rig1
'EthDcrMiner64.exe' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.

Windows Defender or your virus scanner has deleted EthDcrMiner64.exe thinking it's a virus - check it's still there.
Call_Me_Bambi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 259


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 01:39:28 AM
 #14955

I've tried out the new official beta drivers on a small test rig, there was no need to apply the 'atikmdag-patcher' patch.
With 17.7.1 drivers I get 59Mh/s with beta drivers I get 61Mh/s.

http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/Radeon-Software-Crimson-ReLive-Edition-Beta-for-Blockchain-Compute-Release-Notes.aspx
Tuca
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 02:13:57 AM
 #14956

I've tried out the new official beta drivers on a small test rig, there was no need to apply the 'atikmdag-patcher' patch.
With 17.7.1 drivers I get 59Mh/s with beta drivers I get 61Mh/s.

http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/Radeon-Software-Crimson-ReLive-Edition-Beta-for-[Suspicious link removed]pute-Release-Notes.aspx
Does msi afterburner works with this driver?
manotroll
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 306
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 02:19:21 AM
 #14957

I've tried out the new official beta drivers on a small test rig, there was no need to apply the 'atikmdag-patcher' patch.
With 17.7.1 drivers I get 59Mh/s with beta drivers I get 61Mh/s.

http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/Radeon-Software-Crimson-ReLive-Edition-Beta-for-[Suspicious link removed]pute-Release-Notes.aspx
Does msi afterburner works with this driver?
use beta 15 ou beta 16
TechPark
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 02:34:52 AM
 #14958

I've tried out the new official beta drivers on a small test rig, there was no need to apply the 'atikmdag-patcher' patch.
With 17.7.1 drivers I get 59Mh/s with beta drivers I get 61Mh/s.

http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/Radeon-Software-Crimson-ReLive-Edition-Beta-for-Blockchain-Compute-Release-Notes.aspx

What are your cards?
xeridea
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 419
Merit: 251


View Profile WWW
August 16, 2017, 02:35:11 AM
 #14959

I've tried out the new official beta drivers on a small test rig, there was no need to apply the 'atikmdag-patcher' patch.
With 17.7.1 drivers I get 59Mh/s with beta drivers I get 61Mh/s.

http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/Radeon-Software-Crimson-ReLive-Edition-Beta-for-Blockchain-Compute-Release-Notes.aspx
Does this driver check bios sig?

Profitability over time charts for many GPUs - http://xeridea.us/charts

BTC:  16wzGLYLh1ximotu3Ln7htKnbUUcwWvQUv   LTC:  LdPvSJoAwgH87TXSMBuxDefBvp2bweXApY   Eth:  0xb508131ca5d983ebe72f8af61ecfb7d1b61f6d18
Call_Me_Bambi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 259


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 02:39:09 AM
 #14960

I've tried out the new official beta drivers on a small test rig, there was no need to apply the 'atikmdag-patcher' patch.
With 17.7.1 drivers I get 59Mh/s with beta drivers I get 61Mh/s.

http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/Radeon-Software-Crimson-ReLive-Edition-Beta-for-[Suspicious link removed]pute-Release-Notes.aspx
Does msi afterburner works with this driver?

Afterburner 440beta12 did not work, but it has not worked before and took a bit of tweaking to get it work. It's getting late - or should I say early - and dont have the energy right now to mess with it more, will play around with it a bit later on.
Pages: « 1 ... 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 [748] 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 ... 1258 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!