Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2017, 09:58:48 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 848 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 [860] 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 899 900 901 902 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 ... 917 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v10.2 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 5907808 times)
Alubert
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 138


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 12:08:11 PM
 #17181

Hello. A noobie question here - Where can i find a list of Claymore supported gpus?

I have a bunch of Asus HD 4890 lying around im only interested in low difficulty/value coins but i cant seem to make Claymore work on my cards, so i figured, Claymore does not support all cards, any list out there? Or any alternatives?.

There is no list. The old card I know it support is the 5XXX series.
1513115928
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513115928

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513115928
Reply with quote  #2

1513115928
Report to moderator
1513115928
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513115928

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513115928
Reply with quote  #2

1513115928
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513115928
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513115928

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513115928
Reply with quote  #2

1513115928
Report to moderator
1513115928
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513115928

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513115928
Reply with quote  #2

1513115928
Report to moderator
1513115928
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513115928

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513115928
Reply with quote  #2

1513115928
Report to moderator
Talentless
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 12:18:54 PM
 #17182

Hello. A noobie question here - Where can i find a list of Claymore supported gpus?

I have a bunch of Asus HD 4890 lying around im only interested in low difficulty/value coins but i cant seem to make Claymore work on my cards, so i figured, Claymore does not support all cards, any list out there? Or any alternatives?.

There is no list. The old card I know it support is the 5XXX series.

Thank you, maybe any alternatives? Or im stuck with cgminer and scrypt,sha algorithms? While having no way to mine Cryptonight or Monero style alt coins?
lokinator
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
October 13, 2017, 01:22:46 PM
 #17183

Hello. A noobie question here - Where can i find a list of Claymore supported gpus?

I have a bunch of Asus HD 4890 lying around im only interested in low difficulty/value coins but i cant seem to make Claymore work on my cards, so i figured, Claymore does not support all cards, any list out there? Or any alternatives?.

There is no list. The old card I know it support is the 5XXX series.

Thank you, maybe any alternatives? Or im stuck with cgminer and scrypt,sha algorithms? While having no way to mine Cryptonight or Monero style alt coins?

Why on earth would you want to mine with a "bunch of" entirely outdated cards that are terrible at mining? You will pay literally ten times the amount you mine in electricity alone. Not to mention the heat all those thermally inefficient cards will produce.

Here are 5 reasons to NOT do what you are considering doing:
(1) HD 4890s are terrible at mining
(2) HD 4890s are not power efficient (250 watts+ each at load -- about double what my 1070s pull)
(3) HD 4890s get really hot (over 80c at load is not uncommon AT ALL -- 20c higher than my 1070s)
(4) Electricity is expensive (12-14 cents a kWh)
(5) GPU mining ALREADY isn't very profitable right now, even with energy efficient rigs

Even just running 2 of those GPUs will cost you literally $1.75 a day in power. And that is JUST TO RUN THEM. It doesn't account for the remainder of the hardware power or cooling. If you ran 10 of them (I'm not sure how much a "bunch" is), it would cost you $8.75 a day or $262.50 a month just in electricity cost. 10 of those cards will probably mine less than $0.25 worth of crypto in a day -- if you can get them to mine anything at all.

You will literally be losing money each day.

DON'T DO IT!  Cool

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Talentless
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 01:59:41 PM
 #17184

Hello. A noobie question here - Where can i find a list of Claymore supported gpus?

I have a bunch of Asus HD 4890 lying around im only interested in low difficulty/value coins but i cant seem to make Claymore work on my cards, so i figured, Claymore does not support all cards, any list out there? Or any alternatives?.

There is no list. The old card I know it support is the 5XXX series.

Thank you, maybe any alternatives? Or im stuck with cgminer and scrypt,sha algorithms? While having no way to mine Cryptonight or Monero style alt coins?

Why on earth would you want to mine with a "bunch of" entirely outdated cards that are terrible at mining? You will pay literally ten times the amount you mine in electricity alone. Not to mention the heat all those thermally inefficient cards will produce.

Here are 5 reasons to NOT do what you are considering doing:
(1) HD 4890s are terrible at mining
(2) HD 4890s are not power efficient (250 watts+ each at load -- about double what my 1070s pull)
(3) HD 4890s get really hot (over 80c at load is not uncommon AT ALL -- 20c higher than my 1070s)
(4) Electricity is expensive (12-14 cents a kWh)
(5) GPU mining ALREADY isn't very profitable right now, even with energy efficient rigs

Even just running 2 of those GPUs will cost you literally $1.75 a day in power. And that is JUST TO RUN THEM. It doesn't account for the remainder of the hardware power or cooling. If you ran 10 of them (I'm not sure how much a "bunch" is), it would cost you $8.75 a day or $262.50 a month just in electricity cost. 10 of those cards will probably mine less than $0.25 worth of crypto in a day -- if you can get them to mine anything at all.

You will literally be losing money each day.

DON'T DO IT!  Cool


Well they arent any good i agree, they are really power hungry and old, but they were powerful in their days. I have 3 of them, i get kind of "free" electricity. my rent is "everything included" type. I guess im better off buying one good gpu.

Its just a hobby+ curiosity, i mean no one who were mining bitcoin back in 2010-2011 were profiting, i know it sounds silly but who knows maybe some no name coins will blow up and im interested mainly in them. Ill leave big coins for big guys, thats it, i dont look at all of this seriously, its just me trying and messing around a bit. Smiley I know that you are 100% RIGHT that im better off to just buying those alt coins and saving lots of time and money. Smiley
asdpof
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 02:10:19 PM
 #17185

You need to use a monitor or dummy plug in the primary VGA for the AMD driver to be able to read and set the fan speed and temperature.

Really? I dont have monitors plugged and the miner control temp and fan speed. Does it have to do with some driver version?
Marvell2
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 02:18:21 PM
 #17186

Ok so I fixed my issue with the low hashrate. Problem I'm having now is after a few minutes claymore will crash the computer, in the sense that the screen goes black and the fans on the video cards go to max and I have to reboot the pc physically. I do notice before it crashes, the hashrate starts dropping, little by little until it puts the pc back into that crashed state. Any suggestions on how to fix this?

Claymore keeps charging his 1-3% but refuses to fix this bug that is constanly reducing our payouts and earning from mining its really frustrating, I constaly get

connections closed on some machines on claymore v10 and v9.8 and when that happens the miner either crashes or i see that stupid 8mhs hash rate issue I am sure all other AMD and RX users are familar with

I wish there was another working miner i could use , but Genoli seems to have been abandoned /sigh 

This was added to Ethminer but no overclocking control and you have to use a separate watchdog script. There is a post on this forum somewhere about it but you'll have to dig it up yourself.
https://github.com/goobur/ethminer-cm/releases
https://github.com/ethereum-mining/ethminer/releases

I dont need the overclocking control, I use MSI afterburner mostly thanks. I'll test the ethminer release on some of my rigs, do you have a link to a good monitor tool
similar to ethman ?

My cards are not even overlocked much IDK all the cards dying are like 1850 mem and 1100 core which is actually super low , never had a problem until the dag fix deal
Kukus
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 02:34:39 PM
 #17187

I have 2 issues with Claymore 10.0 (Win10, blockchain drivers, 6card rigs running 570 and 470 cards)

1) After initial rig start (i.e. after powering or resetting the whole rig) Claymore 10.0 runs with lower hashrates (for example about 23-25Mhs with 470/570 cards). After stoping the miner and re-run .bat, I getting normal rates (i.e. miner has to be restarted and operates as expected only after 2nd run, never from the first)

2) Unpredictable hashrate drop during mining for some cards in rig (usually 1 or 2 of them). Rate drops and keeps at 23-25. The only solution I found is to restart Claymore.


Any comments guys?


dollos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 02:56:15 PM
 #17188

Claymore couldnt be bothered since he makes too much money already of us miners. he still hasnt fixed his issues with 12 card miner. apparently he doesnt have enough money to invest in a 12 card board. shame
Marvell2
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 06:20:08 PM
 #17189

I dont dual mine much anyways i moved all my 10ghs to ethminer, no fees and far mire stable than claymore, I actually see higer hash rates at the pool side than he hash I have , the minhg fee disconect is total bullshit since you have to reconnect to the old pool and then reload the new dag from both pools so you lose far more than the 30 secconds claymore claims.

on top of that sometimes on dev fee a miner will crash and reboot the whole box, none of this happend before rhe dag
fix versions or at least not as often.

Maybe i might run claymore agaib with no fee option but if i can get rig email monitoring at the pool i think im cool on
claymore till releases a flat fee version
NavyCuda
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 105


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 07:22:52 PM
 #17190

Claymore couldnt be bothered since he makes too much money already of us miners. he still hasnt fixed his issues with 12 card miner. apparently he doesnt have enough money to invest in a 12 card board. shame


Why don’t you write a superior miner then?
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 07:43:19 PM
 #17191



It's not the PSU extension that's the problem but the poor quality (low gauge) of wire used in the power cable that comes with the riser.
I've had a couple where the cables have melted the +12v line into the ground line but luckily did not short together, and one where it melted the molex connector (dodgy connect fault there I think - see pic).
I check all the cables and if any gets a little bit too hot I replace them with higher gauge wire.
I'm sure there are a few here who have had similar problems.



Yep. I've got several of those:) 470 refs making at dual eth, and 850ish mv

         ▄███████████████▄
       ▄██▀             ▀██▄
    ▄▄██▀                 ▀██▄▄
█████▀▀       ▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄    ▀▀█████
██          ▄▀ ▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▄▀█▄▄      ██
▐█▌       ▄▀ ▄▀ ▄▄▄▀▀▀▄▀▀▀███   ▐█▌
 ██      ▄▀▄▀▄▀▀▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▀█ ▄█▀   ██
 ▐█▌    █▄▀▄▀▄█▀▀▀ ▀█▀ ▄▀▄▀█   ▐█▌
  ██    █▄▀▄▀▄▄█▀ ▄▀ ▄▀▄▀▄▀█   ██
  ▐█▌ ▀▄█████▀▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀█  ▐█▌
   ██▌▀████▀██▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▄▀▄▀▄█▀ ▐██
    ██▌▀█▀▀█▄▀▀▄▀▀▄▄▀▄█▄▄█▀ ▐██
     ██▌ ▀  ▀███▄▄▄█████▀  ▐██
      ██▄      ▀▀▀▀▀      ▄██
       ▀██▄             ▄██▀
         ▀██▄         ▄██▀
           ▀██▄     ▄██▀
             ▀███▄███▀
               ▀███▀
DeepOnion 
★ ★ ★ ★ ★   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED
★  Your Anonymity Guaranteed
★  Your Assets Secured by TOR
★  Guard Your Privacy!
|Bitcointalk
Reddit
Telegram
|                        ▄▄▀▄▄▀▄▄▀▄▀▀
                    ▄▄██▀█▀▄▀▀▀
                  ▄██▄█▄██▀
                ▄██████▀
              ▄██████▀
  ▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▀
██████▀▀▀▀▀██████▀
 ▀█████  ▄███████
  ████████████▀██
  ██▀███████▀  ██
  ██ ▀████▀    ██
  ██   ▀▀      ██
  ▀█████████████▀
Marvell2
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 08:53:01 PM
 #17192

Claymore couldnt be bothered since he makes too much money already of us miners. he still hasnt fixed his issues with 12 card miner. apparently he doesnt have enough money to invest in a 12 card board. shame


Why don’t you write a superior miner then?

There is a superior miner (ethminer)  

I switched all my problem rigs that constantly reboot with claymore or cards start hashing at 8.3 bs mhs to ethminer and all 10 rigs  are working great now since the last six hours

one rig still reboots so must be an issue on those but all the others are rock solid now, and my hash rate at the poot is at least 5% higher than I was getting from claymore.

Now for my dual rigs I just need to find an fork that has a good DCR /SIA blake fork so i can run that side by side with ethminer.

Anyone got any links ?
Spektre99
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
October 14, 2017, 12:02:27 AM
 #17193

In a mixed rig (AMD and NVidia) how does one use the mem and core clock and volt flags.

Namely since it is not supported for Nvidia, how do you specify the values for the AMD cards?  Can any value be used in the Nvidia spots and be ignored?  Can one not use the flags in this situation?
Vann
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 448


View Profile
October 14, 2017, 01:12:48 AM
 #17194

In a mixed rig (AMD and NVidia) how does one use the mem and core clock and volt flags.

Namely since it is not supported for Nvidia, how do you specify the values for the AMD cards?  Can any value be used in the Nvidia spots and be ignored?  Can one not use the flags in this situation?

As stated in the README, the overclocking and voltage parameters aren't supported for Nvidia cards. If you want to mix cards on the same rig you can set the clocks using Afterburner or any overclocking tool before running the miner.
Spektre99
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
October 14, 2017, 02:30:25 AM
 #17195

In a mixed rig (AMD and NVidia) how does one use the mem and core clock and volt flags.

Namely since it is not supported for Nvidia, how do you specify the values for the AMD cards?  Can any value be used in the Nvidia spots and be ignored?  Can one not use the flags in this situation?

As stated in the README, the overclocking and voltage parameters aren't supported for Nvidia cards. If you want to mix cards on the same rig you can set the clocks using Afterburner or any overclocking tool before running the miner.

They are not supported for NVidia cards, but they also support a card by card setup.  Therefore can you setup only the AMD cards, leaving the Nvidia cards as they are?

Afterburner will not set the voltages.
Vann
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 448


View Profile
October 14, 2017, 02:40:26 AM
 #17196

In a mixed rig (AMD and NVidia) how does one use the mem and core clock and volt flags.

Namely since it is not supported for Nvidia, how do you specify the values for the AMD cards?  Can any value be used in the Nvidia spots and be ignored?  Can one not use the flags in this situation?

As stated in the README, the overclocking and voltage parameters aren't supported for Nvidia cards. If you want to mix cards on the same rig you can set the clocks using Afterburner or any overclocking tool before running the miner.

They are not supported for NVidia cards, but they also support a card by card setup.  Therefore can you setup only the AMD cards, leaving the Nvidia cards as they are?

Afterburner will not set the voltages.

You would need to run two instances of the miner using the -di parameter. One instance to index the AMD cards and a seperate instance for the Nvidia cards. Nvidia cards don't support voltage control. With Nvidia you can only adjust the power limit and clocks before running the miner.
asdpof
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
October 14, 2017, 06:40:52 PM
 #17197

I have 2 issues with Claymore 10.0 (Win10, blockchain drivers, 6card rigs running 570 and 470 cards)

1) After initial rig start (i.e. after powering or resetting the whole rig) Claymore 10.0 runs with lower hashrates (for example about 23-25Mhs with 470/570 cards). After stoping the miner and re-run .bat, I getting normal rates (i.e. miner has to be restarted and operates as expected only after 2nd run, never from the first)

2) Unpredictable hashrate drop during mining for some cards in rig (usually 1 or 2 of them). Rate drops and keeps at 23-25. The only solution I found is to restart Claymore.


Any comments guys?



For point 1, i could be that the batch is starting before the software you use to apply the OC or something like that. You could try adding a few seconds delay in the start of the bat, ex: "timeout 20"

Kukus
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50


View Profile
October 14, 2017, 06:48:43 PM
 #17198

For point 1, i could be that the batch is starting before the software you use to apply the OC or something like that. You could try adding a few seconds delay in the start of the bat, ex: "timeout 20"

In case described above I do not use OC-ing software, but only options provided by Claymore, i.e. -mvddc -cclock -powlim etc. It works well but from the second run only.
It looks a bit strange becuase all settings are apply to cards at first run (according to monitoring software like HWinfo or GPU-Z), but hashrates are lower.

Kumic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
October 14, 2017, 07:02:31 PM
 #17199

Guys, i'm building a new rig - reason is my 8-gpu Gaming X rig got sold and I got some sweet profit  Grin

I'm thinking to try Sapphire cards, but would like to have 8gb ones, if I could get a decent price. Here are my options:

8gb Nitro+ 570       - $350CAD
8gb Nitro+ 580 Ltd - $438CAD
8gb Nitro+ 580 SEL - $380CAD
4gb Nitro+ 580 Ltd  - $363CAD

I know most would pick the SEL for $380 but it's out of stock right now. I could wait for a week or so but there's no guarantee that I could snag 8 of them.

If I ended up selling it again, then I won't mind getting the 4gb 580, but if I'm keeping them, I would like an 8GB ones for future-proofing.

What do you guys think? I'm wishing to get my rig built and up and running before Byz arrives on the 25th.

I think the best choice is the Nitro 570. This mining 29Mh/s on ETH or ETC. And look this MINING OS !! I would like to try it with my new cards  Smiley
http://minerone.net

I'm using 4gb Nitro+ 580 Elpida and Hynix chips. I like those cards man.
Hynix is good for Ethereum+Dcr and Elpida is good for Denarius.

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile
October 14, 2017, 07:42:32 PM
 #17200

In a mixed rig (AMD and NVidia) how does one use the mem and core clock and volt flags.

Namely since it is not supported for Nvidia, how do you specify the values for the AMD cards?  Can any value be used in the Nvidia spots and be ignored?  Can one not use the flags in this situation?

As stated in the README, the overclocking and voltage parameters aren't supported for Nvidia cards. If you want to mix cards on the same rig you can set the clocks using Afterburner or any overclocking tool before running the miner.

They are not supported for NVidia cards, but they also support a card by card setup.  Therefore can you setup only the AMD cards, leaving the Nvidia cards as they are?

Afterburner will not set the voltages.


these are 570&1060, for 1060 I use afterburner (which is a no no for AMD imho) +800-900mem, 60-65power, apply at startup => that's it

         ▄███████████████▄
       ▄██▀             ▀██▄
    ▄▄██▀                 ▀██▄▄
█████▀▀       ▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄    ▀▀█████
██          ▄▀ ▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▄▀█▄▄      ██
▐█▌       ▄▀ ▄▀ ▄▄▄▀▀▀▄▀▀▀███   ▐█▌
 ██      ▄▀▄▀▄▀▀▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▀█ ▄█▀   ██
 ▐█▌    █▄▀▄▀▄█▀▀▀ ▀█▀ ▄▀▄▀█   ▐█▌
  ██    █▄▀▄▀▄▄█▀ ▄▀ ▄▀▄▀▄▀█   ██
  ▐█▌ ▀▄█████▀▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀█  ▐█▌
   ██▌▀████▀██▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▄▀▄▀▄█▀ ▐██
    ██▌▀█▀▀█▄▀▀▄▀▀▄▄▀▄█▄▄█▀ ▐██
     ██▌ ▀  ▀███▄▄▄█████▀  ▐██
      ██▄      ▀▀▀▀▀      ▄██
       ▀██▄             ▄██▀
         ▀██▄         ▄██▀
           ▀██▄     ▄██▀
             ▀███▄███▀
               ▀███▀
DeepOnion 
★ ★ ★ ★ ★   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED
★  Your Anonymity Guaranteed
★  Your Assets Secured by TOR
★  Guard Your Privacy!
|Bitcointalk
Reddit
Telegram
|                        ▄▄▀▄▄▀▄▄▀▄▀▀
                    ▄▄██▀█▀▄▀▀▀
                  ▄██▄█▄██▀
                ▄██████▀
              ▄██████▀
  ▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▀
██████▀▀▀▀▀██████▀
 ▀█████  ▄███████
  ████████████▀██
  ██▀███████▀  ██
  ██ ▀████▀    ██
  ██   ▀▀      ██
  ▀█████████████▀
Pages: « 1 ... 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 848 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 [860] 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 899 900 901 902 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 ... 917 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!