Bitcoin Forum
July 20, 2019, 12:24:20 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 995 996 997 998 999 1000 1001 1002 1003 1004 1005 1006 1007 1008 1009 1010 1011 1012 1013 1014 1015 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 1023 1024 1025 1026 1027 1028 1029 1030 1031 1032 1033 1034 1035 1036 1037 1038 1039 1040 1041 1042 1043 1044 [1045] 1046 1047 1048 1049 1050 1051 1052 1053 1054 1055 1056 1057 1058 1059 1060 1061 1062 1063 1064 1065 1066 1067 1068 1069 1070 1071 1072 1073 1074 1075 1076 1077 1078 1079 1080 1081 1082 1083 1084 1085 1086 1087 1088 1089 1090 1091 1092 1093 1094 1095 ... 1337 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v14.7 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6357405 times)
groovytechno
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 06:28:40 PM
 #20881

Why the hell someone would copy the whole first post???

I feel like that was a bot.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1563582260
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563582260

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563582260
Reply with quote  #2

1563582260
Report to moderator
1563582260
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563582260

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563582260
Reply with quote  #2

1563582260
Report to moderator
cryptoillusion1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 06:30:59 PM
 #20882

I have a rig with 4 RX 570 and 4 RX 550 for " filling the slot and the power supply"

There is a way to run Claymore only on the 4 RX 570 and I will find something else (cryptonight) for the 550 ?

I was unable to find a set  a -DCR that didn't block the 550 and let the 570 work

Or Can I run two istances of claymore ?


You can run two instances of the miner
Use -di 0123 (where 0,1,2 and 3 are the RX570)
nasopraso
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 06:47:31 PM
 #20883

Hi,

I have some question

1. Where we can see all algo that support Claymore miner?
2. I mining now Verge with Blake2s. But what is difference between Blake2s and Blake2b? According to this site https://blake2.net/ Blake2b is more faster...can we mine with Blake2b on Claymore?

Regards
ANewMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 06:53:57 PM
 #20884

I cant seem to download the 11th Feb version of the windows client the site its on says it has a virus - I turned off my AV so its not me
shynepapin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 3


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 07:06:06 PM
 #20885

I don't know if anyone is having the same issue as I have with Claymore V11.0. Miner crashes and causes Rig to restart when the next DEV Fee mining starts creating DAG. I use allcoins -1 to help combat this but to no avail, which does create ETH Dag file when claymore miner starts, mines dev fee only then before crashing at next dev fee mining.

I've also tried the -eres 3 option, so memory is allocation for 3 dag file buffers before memory reallocation, still the same problem at the 2 hour mark or less some times, miner crashes with random GPU memory errors. I have reduced my memory clock drastically to figure out what's really causing this, if it's overclocking, but rig runs stable without any memory errors until dev fee mining returns and then rig crashes with any random gpu memory error.

Any help with this would be appreciated as this is a plague on 2 of my RX570 rigs.
sentel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 07:10:41 PM
 #20886

Quote
Agree, i'll also stop the xvg too, it seems to be a mafia. The only pool i've tested and didn't stealed me was NLpool but 1 day later it was unusable. It does gpus stressing a lot for a few bucks.

Let me tell you that the amount of work to make a stable pool is beyond imagination. In the last few days we invested a huge amount of money to get enough hardware and also a huge amount of effort to get the pool stable. I think this goes for most of the pools at the moment.

It is not that you just push a button and it works magically, but it takes hours of debugging, looking in logs and sleepless nights with crashes etc.

So, i will tell you guys just as it is. For now NLpool is stable since about 16.00 Amsterdam time. If you want, you can use it ... and we don't steal.


Ok, I gave another try. 1:30 hours of mining and got nothing. Will check later of it is just delay in showing the earned coins or just it is not working at all. Anyway cannot continue to lose money.
I am done for now. When more users confirm everything is fine maybe will try again.
And yes I am sure it is not easy to make it work properly but when you claim it is working make sure it is really working.
krasent
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 07:11:57 PM
 #20887

Quote
Agree, i'll also stop the xvg too, it seems to be a mafia. The only pool i've tested and didn't stealed me was NLpool but 1 day later it was unusable. It does gpus stressing a lot for a few bucks.

Let me tell you that the amount of work to make a stable pool is beyond imagination. In the last few days we invested a huge amount of money to get enough hardware and also a huge amount of effort to get the pool stable. I think this goes for most of the pools at the moment.

It is not that you just push a button and it works magically, but it takes hours of debugging, looking in logs and sleepless nights with crashes etc.

So, i will tell you guys just as it is. For now NLpool is stable since about 16.00 Amsterdam time. If you want, you can use it ... and we don't steal.


Ok, I gave another try. 1:30 hours of mining and got nothing. Will check later of it is just delay in showing the earned coins or just it is not working at all. Anyway cannot continue to lose money.
I am done for now. When more users confirm everything is fine maybe will try again.
And yes I am sure it is not easy to make it work properly but when you claim it is working make sure it is really working.


2:01h = 4XVG same shits
JanxSpirit86
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 07:22:08 PM
 #20888

why is tht nobody talks about keccak...i think its also doin good compared to xvg at the moment with al the pool problems..mining smartcash at 365mhs and 61mhs eth wit my 2 rx580 armor oc.is it fine...wht do u guys think...

Very good indeed. Thanks!
I got the same results 6 x rx580 184eth, 1100smart. Sweet spot dcri 6.
argai666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 07:25:14 PM
 #20889

Anyone successfully mining SHIELD (blake2s algo) coin?
I tried a few times but unable to set it up? not sure if the it claymore exe or something else is going on.

I tried xsh on antmine and nevacoin on unimining. Both were succesfull for me.
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 120


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 07:27:35 PM
 #20890


smartcash might be more profitable now but, verge is ready for a massive pump, so people are loading up
hafizhasan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 07:29:23 PM
 #20891

why is tht nobody talks about keccak...i think its also doin good compared to xvg at the moment with al the pool problems..mining smartcash at 365mhs and 61mhs eth wit my 2 rx580 armor oc.is it fine...wht do u guys think...

Very good indeed. Thanks!
I got the same results 6 x rx580 184eth, 1100smart. Sweet spot dcri 6.

Thanks.yes at dcri 6...at least there s some1 wit me.happy to knw that I'm on the right path..
cryptoillusion1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 07:30:37 PM
 #20892

**BLAKE 2s Mining related topics

Hi all
I have noticed that Claymore's dual ethereum topic has been filled with discussions of Blake 2s pools and XVG...none of it is related to the miner as such
I feel is best to have a separate topic instead of hijacking Claymore's topic.

I have created a new topic just for this https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2986613.new#new

Hope everyone posts in this topic so that this topic will be for pure miner issues and not XVG pool related.
sentel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 07:39:20 PM
 #20893

why is tht nobody talks about keccak...i think its also doin good compared to xvg at the moment with al the pool problems..mining smartcash at 365mhs and 61mhs eth wit my 2 rx580 armor oc.is it fine...wht do u guys think...

Very good indeed. Thanks!
I got the same results 6 x rx580 184eth, 1100smart. Sweet spot dcri 6.

Which is the pool?
goodbitprofit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 07:51:30 PM
 #20894

I don't know if anyone is having the same issue as I have with Claymore V11.0. Miner crashes and causes Rig to restart when the next DEV Fee mining starts creating DAG. I use allcoins -1 to help combat this but to no avail, which does create ETH Dag file when claymore miner starts, mines dev fee only then before crashing at next dev fee mining.

I've also tried the -eres 3 option, so memory is allocation for 3 dag file buffers before memory reallocation, still the same problem at the 2 hour mark or less some times, miner crashes with random GPU memory errors. I have reduced my memory clock drastically to figure out what's really causing this, if it's overclocking, but rig runs stable without any memory errors until dev fee mining returns and then rig crashes with any random gpu memory error.

Any help with this would be appreciated as this is a plague on 2 of my RX570 rigs.

I was update to 11 few weeks a go, but same problem only started from today. After Dev fee, speed just drop, and after half hour restart.
Wondering what can be a problem?
Ratledge
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 08:07:23 PM
 #20895

What's the syntax for setting up a worker name with XVG?

I thought I remembered seeing something like ID=concatenated onto the p= param but looking back a few pages I can't find it.

By the way, mining Verge IS a topic for discussion here. Claymore added blake2s and keccak to the latest v 11 edition, and there is precious little information on the details beyond the very basic requirements.
Deadly0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 08:09:24 PM
 #20896

Is someone tried to mine keccak coins? I've tried to mine CREA and Smart Cash but all my shares were rejected!
My configs:
Code:
# CREA
POOL: stratum+tcp://yiimp.eu:5134, WALLET: CShBAVkbYJ9536nrLNnEfL12tkvQy2NbqS
POOL: stratum+tcp://stratum.rapidpools.com:3032, WALLET: CShBAVkbYJ9536nrLNnEfL12tkvQy2NbqS.rig01, PSW: x
POOL: stratum+tcp://s1.creapool.club:5134, WALLET: CShBAVkbYJ9536nrLNnEfL12tkvQy2NbqS.rig01, PSW: x

# Smart Cash
POOL: stratum+tcp://pool-eu.smartcash.cc:3333, WALLET: SP9zMdYushh3bM9cYEvWdF2y52sai4xnFf.rig01, PSW: x

and -dcoin keccak
What am i doing wrong?
fanisk21
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 08:12:02 PM
Last edit: February 20, 2018, 08:42:18 PM by fanisk21
 #20897

Is someone tried to mine keccak coins? I've tried to mine CREA and Smart Cash but all my shares were rejected!
My configs:
Code:
# CREA
POOL: stratum+tcp://yiimp.eu:5134, WALLET: CShBAVkbYJ9536nrLNnEfL12tkvQy2NbqS
POOL: stratum+tcp://stratum.rapidpools.com:3032, WALLET: CShBAVkbYJ9536nrLNnEfL12tkvQy2NbqS.rig01, PSW: x
POOL: stratum+tcp://s1.creapool.club:5134, WALLET: CShBAVkbYJ9536nrLNnEfL12tkvQy2NbqS.rig01, PSW: x

# Smart Cash
POOL: stratum+tcp://pool-eu.smartcash.cc:3333, WALLET: SP9zMdYushh3bM9cYEvWdF2y52sai4xnFf.rig01, PSW: x

and -dcoin keccak
What am i doing wrong?

you need to use your login and pw of work

https://i.imgur.com/AgjhKYv.png
Golempl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
February 20, 2018, 08:15:19 PM
 #20898

Last 24h of mining XVG - Antminepool (miners hashrate 30500MH/s)
Whattomine says: 150 XVG
Last 24 Hours Payouts: ... 88.15227098
My Hashrate chart on pool is stable enough to prove my hashrate.

Last days were only like 15% lower, vs WTM,  last 24h is terrible like 40% stolen/lost
 What the hell ?
JJF
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 08:16:00 PM
 #20899

What am i doing wrong?

You have an error in login/pass - at least for pool-eu.smartcash.cc
Refer to their Getting Started Guide for correct settings. You need to register, add worker in settings - and specify your login and worker in the config. Just like for suprnova.
argai666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 08:17:05 PM
 #20900

Is someone tried to mine keccak coins? I've tried to mine CREA and Smart Cash but all my shares were rejected!
My configs:
Code:
# CREA
POOL: stratum+tcp://yiimp.eu:5134, WALLET: CShBAVkbYJ9536nrLNnEfL12tkvQy2NbqS
POOL: stratum+tcp://stratum.rapidpools.com:3032, WALLET: CShBAVkbYJ9536nrLNnEfL12tkvQy2NbqS.rig01, PSW: x
POOL: stratum+tcp://s1.creapool.club:5134, WALLET: CShBAVkbYJ9536nrLNnEfL12tkvQy2NbqS.rig01, PSW: x

# Smart Cash
POOL: stratum+tcp://pool-eu.smartcash.cc:3333, WALLET: SP9zMdYushh3bM9cYEvWdF2y52sai4xnFf.rig01, PSW: x

and -dcoin keccak
What am i doing wrong?

i thought CREA 's algorithm is Keccak-C which is different from Keccak. However I never tried mining, i don't know if it is work with this v11.0 dual miner
Pages: « 1 ... 995 996 997 998 999 1000 1001 1002 1003 1004 1005 1006 1007 1008 1009 1010 1011 1012 1013 1014 1015 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 1023 1024 1025 1026 1027 1028 1029 1030 1031 1032 1033 1034 1035 1036 1037 1038 1039 1040 1041 1042 1043 1044 [1045] 1046 1047 1048 1049 1050 1051 1052 1053 1054 1055 1056 1057 1058 1059 1060 1061 1062 1063 1064 1065 1066 1067 1068 1069 1070 1071 1072 1073 1074 1075 1076 1077 1078 1079 1080 1081 1082 1083 1084 1085 1086 1087 1088 1089 1090 1091 1092 1093 1094 1095 ... 1337 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!