Bitcoin Forum
August 03, 2020, 09:11:07 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 [1259] 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 1283 1284 1285 1286 1287 1288 1289 1290 1291 1292 1293 1294 1295 1296 1297 1298 1299 1300 1301 1302 1303 1304 1305 1306 1307 1308 1309 ... 1399 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6505610 times)
maxpower666
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 2


View Profile
December 19, 2018, 10:36:57 PM
Last edit: December 19, 2018, 11:33:04 PM by maxpower666
 #25161

Is anyone still mining with r9 390 if so what are your hashrate I'm only getting 25 which I could swear I was getting 30 awhile back, maybe I'll switch back to blockchain beta drivers

I am getting the same issues with my R9 290. I started noticing the hashrate decrease about 6 months ago. Seems its a DAG thrashing issue like with the R9 280X and the RX series before the AMD issued the fix. However the blockchain drivers make no difference with the R9 290 only the RX 470/570.

Nothing you can do really. AMD won't issue a fix because they are old GPUs and they probably want miners to buy the newer GPUs instead.

Due to this bug, its no longer profitable mining with these GPUs.

same problem here, 290X - now i have only 22MH/s at stock and 26.7MH/s with big overclock and nothing helps Sad
i remember i got around 30MH/s before year

maybe bios change to 390x could help?
1596489067
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1596489067

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1596489067
Reply with quote  #2

1596489067
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Simpson84
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 20, 2018, 09:59:24 AM
 #25162

I`ve got a problem with one of 1080Ti. Rig has 4 of them but only one has a problem. Here the log (I`ve replace wallet address with x):

Code:
2018.12.18:13:01:34.069: main Phoenix Miner 4.0b Windows/msvc - Release build
2018.12.18:13:01:34.069: main Cmd line: -coin eth -pool ssl://eu1.ethermine.org:5555 -wal x -proto 3 -cdm 1 -gpus 2 -eres 0
2018.12.18:13:01:34.311: main CUDA version: 10.0, CUDA runtime: 8.0
2018.12.18:13:01:34.407: main No OpenCL platforms found
2018.12.18:13:01:34.407: main Available GPUs for mining:
2018.12.18:13:01:34.407: main GPU1: GeForce GTX 1080 Ti (pcie 2), CUDA cap. 6.1, 11 GB VRAM, 28 CUs
2018.12.18:13:01:34.410: main NVML library initialized
2018.12.18:13:01:34.465: main Nvidia driver version: 417.35
2018.12.18:13:01:35.268: main Eth: Loading pools from epools.txt
2018.12.18:13:01:35.268: main Eth: Invalid wallet 'YourWallet.AM4' specified for pool 1 from epools.txt. Replace with a real wallet
2018.12.18:13:01:35.268: main Eth: Invalid wallet 'YourWallet.AM4' specified for pool 2 from epools.txt. Replace with a real wallet
2018.12.18:13:01:35.268: main Eth: the pool list contains 1 pool (1 from command-line)
2018.12.18:13:01:35.268: main Eth: primary pool: ssl://eu1.ethermine.org:5555
2018.12.18:13:01:35.268: main Starting GPU mining
2018.12.18:13:01:35.268: wdog Starting watchdog thread
2018.12.18:13:01:35.707: main Eth: Connecting to ethash pool ssl://eu1.ethermine.org:5555 (proto: QtMiner)
2018.12.18:13:01:35.731: eths Eth: Connected to SSL ethash pool eu1.ethermine.org:5555 (172.65.207.106)
2018.12.18:13:01:35.787: eths Eth: Send: {"id":1,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"eth_login","params":["0x88ce024cd3b60af4e0eec5c30147dde7be0540c6.AM4"]}

2018.12.18:13:01:35.876: eths Eth: Received: {"id":1,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":true}
2018.12.18:13:01:35.877: eths Eth: Send: {"id":5,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"eth_getWork","params":[]}

2018.12.18:13:01:35.918: main Listening for CDM remote manager at port 3333 in read-only mode
2018.12.18:13:01:35.919: main GPU1: 37C 43%
2018.12.18:13:01:35.924: eths Eth: Received: {"id":5,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":["0xb72dc697806dd2bf90f5096b7dccd0c0773581a5e564d1eb331828c6a19a5383","0x86551490879e95ff6ca429bb8c14e83d7063a872071818ef4ecf45377c0d5363","0x0112e0be826d694b2e62d01511f12a6061fbaec8bc02357593e70e52ba","0x696af5"]}
2018.12.18:13:01:35.925: eths Eth: New job #b72dc697 from ssl://eu1.ethermine.org:5555; diff: 4000MH
2018.12.18:13:01:35.925: GPU1 GPU1: Starting up... (0)
2018.12.18:13:01:35.926: GPU1 GPU1: Generating ethash light cache for epoch #230
2018.12.18:13:01:38.669: GPU1 Light cache generated in 2.7 s (16.3 MB/s)
2018.12.18:13:01:38.872: GPU1 GPU1: Allocating DAG for epoch #230 (2.80) GB
2018.12.18:13:01:38.972: GPU1 GPU1: Allocating light cache buffer (44.7) MB; good for epoch up to #230
2018.12.18:13:01:39.095: GPU1 GPU1: Generating DAG for epoch #230
2018.12.18:13:01:40.872: main Eth speed: 0.000 MH/s, shares: 0/0/0, time: 0:00
2018.12.18:13:01:41.778: GPU1 CUDART error in CudaProgram.cu:205 : unknown error (30)
2018.12.18:13:01:41.780: GPU1 GPU1 initMiner error: unknown error
2018.12.18:13:01:47.199: main Eth speed: 0.000 MH/s, shares: 0/0/0, time: 0:00
2018.12.18:13:01:47.199: wdog Thread(s) not responding. Restarting.
2018.12.18:13:01:47.199: eths Eth: Send: {"id":5,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"eth_getWork","params":[]}

I try to use -eres 0, -lidag 3 and nothing helps. After reboot GPU seems to be ok but after start mining GPU is going down and always receive this error
Quote
CUDART error in CudaProgram.cu:205 : unknown error (30)
Claymore also crashes. In afterburner also disappears stat info. I`ve also trying to install latest nVidia Drivers and Phoenix Miner but it also doesn`t helped.

Does anyone have any ideas?

RivAngE
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 166


What doesn't kill you, makes you stronger


View Profile
December 20, 2018, 10:51:22 AM
 #25163

I`ve got a problem with one of 1080Ti. Rig has 4 of them but only one has a problem. Here the log (I`ve replace wallet address with x):

I try to use -eres 0, -lidag 3 and nothing helps. After reboot GPU seems to be ok but after start mining GPU is going down and always receive this error
Quote
CUDART error in CudaProgram.cu:205 : unknown error (30)
Claymore also crashes. In afterburner also disappears stat info. I`ve also trying to install latest nVidia Drivers and Phoenix Miner but it also doesn`t helped.

Does anyone have any ideas?


Just use Ethminer (https://github.com/ethereum-mining/ethminer/releases), I've tried 0.17.0 rc2 and I'm very happy with it, try it yourself.
No point in using Claymore's miner which hasn't been updated since July.
TEMAndroid
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 181
Merit: 100


^-^


View Profile
December 20, 2018, 11:58:49 AM
 #25164

Hi!
Just upgraded to lastest AMD drivers for Ubuntu 18.04.01 - amdgpu-pro-18.50-708488-ubuntu-18.04
4.15.0-43-generic #46-Ubuntu SMP Thu Dec 6 14:45:28 UTC 2018 x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux
And have Segmentation fault with Claymore 11.9
Can u fix it?
Simpson84
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 20, 2018, 02:21:50 PM
 #25165

Just use Ethminer (https://github.com/ethereum-mining/ethminer/releases), I've tried 0.17.0 rc2 and I'm very happy with it, try it yourself.
No point in using Claymore's miner which hasn't been updated since July.

Doesn`t helped ( Receive this error:
Code:
Error CUDA mining: CUDA error in func ethash_generate_dag at line 124 unknown error
nick_fc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 1


View Profile
December 20, 2018, 07:37:43 PM
 #25166

I`ve got a problem with one of 1080Ti. Rig has 4 of them but only one has a problem. Here the log (I`ve replace wallet address with x):

Code:
2018.12.18:13:01:34.069: main Phoenix Miner 4.0b Windows/msvc - Release build
2018.12.18:13:01:34.069: main Cmd line: -coin eth -pool ssl://eu1.ethermine.org:5555 -wal x -proto 3 -cdm 1 -gpus 2 -eres 0
2018.12.18:13:01:34.311: main CUDA version: 10.0, CUDA runtime: 8.0
2018.12.18:13:01:34.407: main No OpenCL platforms found
2018.12.18:13:01:34.407: main Available GPUs for mining:
2018.12.18:13:01:34.407: main GPU1: GeForce GTX 1080 Ti (pcie 2), CUDA cap. 6.1, 11 GB VRAM, 28 CUs
2018.12.18:13:01:34.410: main NVML library initialized
2018.12.18:13:01:34.465: main Nvidia driver version: 417.35
2018.12.18:13:01:35.268: main Eth: Loading pools from epools.txt
2018.12.18:13:01:35.268: main Eth: Invalid wallet 'YourWallet.AM4' specified for pool 1 from epools.txt. Replace with a real wallet
2018.12.18:13:01:35.268: main Eth: Invalid wallet 'YourWallet.AM4' specified for pool 2 from epools.txt. Replace with a real wallet
2018.12.18:13:01:35.268: main Eth: the pool list contains 1 pool (1 from command-line)
2018.12.18:13:01:35.268: main Eth: primary pool: ssl://eu1.ethermine.org:5555
2018.12.18:13:01:35.268: main Starting GPU mining
2018.12.18:13:01:35.268: wdog Starting watchdog thread
2018.12.18:13:01:35.707: main Eth: Connecting to ethash pool ssl://eu1.ethermine.org:5555 (proto: QtMiner)
2018.12.18:13:01:35.731: eths Eth: Connected to SSL ethash pool eu1.ethermine.org:5555 (172.65.207.106)
2018.12.18:13:01:35.787: eths Eth: Send: {"id":1,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"eth_login","params":["0x88ce024cd3b60af4e0eec5c30147dde7be0540c6.AM4"]}

2018.12.18:13:01:35.876: eths Eth: Received: {"id":1,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":true}
2018.12.18:13:01:35.877: eths Eth: Send: {"id":5,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"eth_getWork","params":[]}

2018.12.18:13:01:35.918: main Listening for CDM remote manager at port 3333 in read-only mode
2018.12.18:13:01:35.919: main GPU1: 37C 43%
2018.12.18:13:01:35.924: eths Eth: Received: {"id":5,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":["0xb72dc697806dd2bf90f5096b7dccd0c0773581a5e564d1eb331828c6a19a5383","0x86551490879e95ff6ca429bb8c14e83d7063a872071818ef4ecf45377c0d5363","0x0112e0be826d694b2e62d01511f12a6061fbaec8bc02357593e70e52ba","0x696af5"]}
2018.12.18:13:01:35.925: eths Eth: New job #b72dc697 from ssl://eu1.ethermine.org:5555; diff: 4000MH
2018.12.18:13:01:35.925: GPU1 GPU1: Starting up... (0)
2018.12.18:13:01:35.926: GPU1 GPU1: Generating ethash light cache for epoch #230
2018.12.18:13:01:38.669: GPU1 Light cache generated in 2.7 s (16.3 MB/s)
2018.12.18:13:01:38.872: GPU1 GPU1: Allocating DAG for epoch #230 (2.80) GB
2018.12.18:13:01:38.972: GPU1 GPU1: Allocating light cache buffer (44.7) MB; good for epoch up to #230
2018.12.18:13:01:39.095: GPU1 GPU1: Generating DAG for epoch #230
2018.12.18:13:01:40.872: main Eth speed: 0.000 MH/s, shares: 0/0/0, time: 0:00
2018.12.18:13:01:41.778: GPU1 CUDART error in CudaProgram.cu:205 : unknown error (30)
2018.12.18:13:01:41.780: GPU1 GPU1 initMiner error: unknown error
2018.12.18:13:01:47.199: main Eth speed: 0.000 MH/s, shares: 0/0/0, time: 0:00
2018.12.18:13:01:47.199: wdog Thread(s) not responding. Restarting.
2018.12.18:13:01:47.199: eths Eth: Send: {"id":5,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"eth_getWork","params":[]}

I try to use -eres 0, -lidag 3 and nothing helps. After reboot GPU seems to be ok but after start mining GPU is going down and always receive this error
Quote
CUDART error in CudaProgram.cu:205 : unknown error (30)
Claymore also crashes. In afterburner also disappears stat info. I`ve also trying to install latest nVidia Drivers and Phoenix Miner but it also doesn`t helped.

Does anyone have any ideas?



Do you have 3gb or 6gb 1060 cards?
Try claymore with "-eres 0" parameter
Simpson84
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 21, 2018, 09:21:47 AM
 #25167

Do you have 3gb or 6gb 1060 cards?
Try claymore with "-eres 0" parameter

The fact of the matter is that no. I`ve got rig with 4 1080Ti and this problem is only with one card, the others are ok. I try all possible flags and nothing helps. I`ve found this solution
Code:
Nvidia Control Panel -> 3D Settings -> Set PhysX configuration -> Select a Physx processor -> choose your graphics card instead of leaving it on auto-select.
but I can`t open nVidia Control Panel, it`s doesn`t opens (((
ZombieWorm
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 1


View Profile
December 21, 2018, 03:55:37 PM
 #25168

but I can`t open nVidia Control Panel, it`s doesn`t opens (((

You need a display attached.
Breesus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 21, 2018, 06:59:28 PM
 #25169

hey guys, got a weird one today.

We built a new mining rig with rx 470 4GB (MSI Gaming X, Samsung memory and yeah, we're lucky enough to have free electricity), we copied the 1500 memory straps from 1500 to 2000 (like we always do), but for some odd reason we can't OC our cards memory above 1850Mhz without having the good old GPU#X got incorrect share etc... which means our cards are stuck around 27.2Mh/s.

You guys got any idea what the problem might be ? We have downvolted anything yet so our cards are definitely not power starved, I'm just a bit confused.
big_daddy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 474


xUSD - The PRIVATE stable coin - Haven Protocol


View Profile WWW
December 21, 2018, 11:51:42 PM
 #25170

hey guys, got a weird one today.

We built a new mining rig with rx 470 4GB (MSI Gaming X, Samsung memory and yeah, we're lucky enough to have free electricity), we copied the 1500 memory straps from 1500 to 2000 (like we always do), but for some odd reason we can't OC our cards memory above 1850Mhz without having the good old GPU#X got incorrect share etc... which means our cards are stuck around 27.2Mh/s.

You guys got any idea what the problem might be ? We have downvolted anything yet so our cards are definitely not power starved, I'm just a bit confused.

First of all, you have free elec
Even if those cards are doing 15Mh/s youll have good profit...

But ok

What is your config? Win ver., driver ver., etc

freebitcoin       ▄▄▄█▀▀██▄▄▄
   ▄▄██████▄▄█  █▀▀█▄▄
  ███  █▀▀███████▄▄██▀
   ▀▀▀██▄▄█  ████▀▀  ▄██
▄███▄▄  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▄▄██████
██▀▀█████▄     ▄██▀█ ▀▀██
██▄▄███▀▀██   ███▀ ▄▄  ▀█
███████▄▄███ ███▄▄ ▀▀▄  █
██▀▀████████ █████  █▀▄██
 █▄▄████████ █████   ███
  ▀████  ███ ████▄▄███▀
     ▀▀████   ████▀▀
BITCOIN
DICE
EVENT
BETTING
WIN A LAMBO !

.
            ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄██████████████████████████████████▄▄▄▄
▀██████████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄
▄▄████▄█████▄████████████████████████████▄█████▄████▄▄
▀████████▀▀▀████████████████████████████████▀▀▀██████████▄
  ▀▀▀████▄▄▄███████████████████████████████▄▄▄██████████
       ▀█████▀  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▀█████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
▄█████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
▀█████
.
PLAY NOW
█████▄
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
█████▀
sqall2005
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 22, 2018, 06:43:00 AM
 #25171

just 1 hour earlier, i got DAG error when mining ETH with RX570 4GB (my rig have 6 cards). i already set virtual RAM to 40 GB but it still keep telling me that DAG ERROR

Cannot allocate big buffer for DAG.
Cannot write buffer for DAG.

Any idea please?
duyquang06
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 22, 2018, 08:28:34 AM
 #25172

just 1 hour earlier, i got DAG error when mining ETH with RX570 4GB (my rig have 6 cards). i already set virtual RAM to 40 GB but it still keep telling me that DAG ERROR

Cannot allocate big buffer for DAG.
Cannot write buffer for DAG.

Any idea please?

me too Sad((
nn47nn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 22, 2018, 08:40:25 AM
 #25173

just 1 hour earlier, i got DAG error when mining ETH with RX570 4GB (my rig have 6 cards). i already set virtual RAM to 40 GB but it still keep telling me that DAG ERROR

Cannot allocate big buffer for DAG.
Cannot write buffer for DAG.

Any idea please?
change miner, claymore not update anymore
Metroid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 292


Xtreme Monster


View Profile
December 22, 2018, 08:42:28 AM
 #25174

First of all, you have free elec
Even if those cards are doing 15Mh/s youll have good profit...

But ok

What is your config? Win ver., driver ver., etc

There is no profit in that case, profit is only after the gpu was paid off which if we think about 99% of gpus were never paid off due to the eth 15 times crash, what was the point of a 300 days roi if eth crashed 15 times, the 300 days became 300 x 15 = 4500 days = 12 years and if we really think about as every year that  gpu has a depreciation, 99% of gpus were never paid off, will never be paid off and the losers are the miners, the only winners is the people who buy eth cheap like this from miners who has no choice but to sell at this price to pay for their debs or other things like loan and who knows they thought easy  money would last forever, their easy money methodology back fired, game over for them and 99% of people who bet on mining.

Their only salvation is to hold all the eth they mined before the crash and never sell until eth price returns to $1000 plus.

BTC Address: 1DH4ok85VdFAe47fSVXNVctxkFhUv4ujbR
Breesus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 22, 2018, 10:45:27 AM
 #25175

hey guys, got a weird one today.

We built a new mining rig with rx 470 4GB (MSI Gaming X, Samsung memory and yeah, we're lucky enough to have free electricity), we copied the 1500 memory straps from 1500 to 2000 (like we always do), but for some odd reason we can't OC our cards memory above 1850Mhz without having the good old GPU#X got incorrect share etc... which means our cards are stuck around 27.2Mh/s.

You guys got any idea what the problem might be ? We have downvolted anything yet so our cards are definitely not power starved, I'm just a bit confused.

First of all, you have free elec
Even if those cards are doing 15Mh/s youll have good profit...

But ok

What is your config? Win ver., driver ver., etc

Yeah, I'm definitely not complaining about our situation (the rig belongs to me and my brother), I just thought I could squeeze a lil bit more out of our cards since I saw a lot of people having around 30mh/s with the same cards.


So we're using Windows 10 (with the latest update), the latest Claymore version as well and the latest stable AMD drivers (18.12.2). In terms of hardware we are using :

ASrock H81 Pro BTC 2.0
4GB of DDR3
a 1000W Aerocool Gold+ PSU
a Celeron G1840 CPU
and of course 6* MSI Gaming X RX 470@4GB

I managed to slightly increase the memory clock to 1860Mhz but I can't go beyond that.
LLam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 22, 2018, 04:07:01 PM
 #25176

just 1 hour earlier, i got DAG error when mining ETH with RX570 4GB (my rig have 6 cards). i already set virtual RAM to 40 GB but it still keep telling me that DAG ERROR

Cannot allocate big buffer for DAG.
Cannot write buffer for DAG.

Any idea please?

win10 pro 64bit 1607 ltbs not working, only with -eres 0
win10 pro 64bit 1703 working well

cards are 470,570 and 480 4GB.
big_daddy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 474


xUSD - The PRIVATE stable coin - Haven Protocol


View Profile WWW
December 22, 2018, 04:54:40 PM
 #25177

hey guys, got a weird one today.

We built a new mining rig with rx 470 4GB (MSI Gaming X, Samsung memory and yeah, we're lucky enough to have free electricity), we copied the 1500 memory straps from 1500 to 2000 (like we always do), but for some odd reason we can't OC our cards memory above 1850Mhz without having the good old GPU#X got incorrect share etc... which means our cards are stuck around 27.2Mh/s.

You guys got any idea what the problem might be ? We have downvolted anything yet so our cards are definitely not power starved, I'm just a bit confused.

First of all, you have free elec
Even if those cards are doing 15Mh/s youll have good profit...

But ok

What is your config? Win ver., driver ver., etc

Yeah, I'm definitely not complaining about our situation (the rig belongs to me and my brother), I just thought I could squeeze a lil bit more out of our cards since I saw a lot of people having around 30mh/s with the same cards.


So we're using Windows 10 (with the latest update), the latest Claymore version as well and the latest stable AMD drivers (18.12.2). In terms of hardware we are using :

ASrock H81 Pro BTC 2.0
4GB of DDR3
a 1000W Aerocool Gold+ PSU
a Celeron G1840 CPU
and of course 6* MSI Gaming X RX 470@4GB

I managed to slightly increase the memory clock to 1860Mhz but I can't go beyond that.

those cards are bios modded or you are using an afterburner to set the clocks?

freebitcoin       ▄▄▄█▀▀██▄▄▄
   ▄▄██████▄▄█  █▀▀█▄▄
  ███  █▀▀███████▄▄██▀
   ▀▀▀██▄▄█  ████▀▀  ▄██
▄███▄▄  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▄▄██████
██▀▀█████▄     ▄██▀█ ▀▀██
██▄▄███▀▀██   ███▀ ▄▄  ▀█
███████▄▄███ ███▄▄ ▀▀▄  █
██▀▀████████ █████  █▀▄██
 █▄▄████████ █████   ███
  ▀████  ███ ████▄▄███▀
     ▀▀████   ████▀▀
BITCOIN
DICE
EVENT
BETTING
WIN A LAMBO !

.
            ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄██████████████████████████████████▄▄▄▄
▀██████████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄
▄▄████▄█████▄████████████████████████████▄█████▄████▄▄
▀████████▀▀▀████████████████████████████████▀▀▀██████████▄
  ▀▀▀████▄▄▄███████████████████████████████▄▄▄██████████
       ▀█████▀  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▀█████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
▄█████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
▀█████
.
PLAY NOW
█████▄
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
█████▀
Geqiz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 1


View Profile
December 22, 2018, 06:08:15 PM
 #25178

just 1 hour earlier, i got DAG error when mining ETH with RX570 4GB (my rig have 6 cards). i already set virtual RAM to 40 GB but it still keep telling me that DAG ERROR

Cannot allocate big buffer for DAG.
Cannot write buffer for DAG.

Any idea please?

I also received that error with windows 10 v1803. I am installing windows 10 v1703.
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366
Merit: 1207


View Profile
December 23, 2018, 05:48:11 AM
 #25179

just 1 hour earlier, i got DAG error when mining ETH with RX570 4GB (my rig have 6 cards). i already set virtual RAM to 40 GB but it still keep telling me that DAG ERROR

Cannot allocate big buffer for DAG.
Cannot write buffer for DAG.

Any idea please?

I've gotten this error before and it was basically due to not enough system memory (RAM) not Graphic memory (GDDR) or Virtual Memory.

If you got 2-4GB of memory, try adding another stick from another rig and see if it fixes it. I am assuming it will. If it doesn't work then just install Ubuntu and you shouldn't get this issue.
Yuvas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 23, 2018, 09:58:38 AM
 #25180

just 1 hour earlier, i got DAG error when mining ETH with RX570 4GB (my rig have 6 cards). i already set virtual RAM to 40 GB but it still keep telling me that DAG ERROR

Cannot allocate big buffer for DAG.
Cannot write buffer for DAG.

Any idea please?

I've gotten this error before and it was basically due to not enough system memory (RAM) not Graphic memory (GDDR) or Virtual Memory.

If you got 2-4GB of memory, try adding another stick from another rig and see if it fixes it. I am assuming it will. If it doesn't work then just install Ubuntu and you shouldn't get this issue.

Solution is add to bat file command    -eres 0
Pages: « 1 ... 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 [1259] 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 1283 1284 1285 1286 1287 1288 1289 1290 1291 1292 1293 1294 1295 1296 1297 1298 1299 1300 1301 1302 1303 1304 1305 1306 1307 1308 1309 ... 1399 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!