Bitcoin Forum
September 22, 2020, 06:17:41 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 1283 1284 1285 1286 1287 1288 1289 1290 [1291] 1292 1293 1294 1295 1296 1297 1298 1299 1300 1301 1302 1303 1304 1305 1306 1307 1308 1309 1310 1311 1312 1313 1314 1315 1316 1317 1318 1319 1320 1321 1322 1323 1324 1325 1326 1327 1328 1329 1330 1331 1332 1333 1334 1335 1336 1337 1338 1339 1340 1341 ... 1410 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6515685 times)
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1320

Miners developer


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 09:15:37 PM
 #25801

I can confirm P106-100 getting more hashes. About 26-27Mh/s

P104-100 crashes for me with straps 1/2/3  (even in default clocks). Will see with different driver tomorrow.

You can try this (from Readme):
Code:
-sintensity   strap intensity for Nvidia cards, in %. Use this option to adjust strap intensity for Nvidia cards if even straps with lowest intensity ("-strap 1" and "-strap 4") are unstable on your cards.
   To find best value, use "-strap 4 -sintensity 1" and see if it is stable. Then increase "-sintensity" value (maximum value is 100) to find best stable hashrate. Then try other "-strap" values.
   You can also specify values for every card, for example "-sintensity 10,0,100,30".
   Default value is "0" which means no changes in default strap settings.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
1600798661
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1600798661

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1600798661
Reply with quote  #2

1600798661
Report to moderator
1600798661
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1600798661

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1600798661
Reply with quote  #2

1600798661
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Mr.merson
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 184
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 09:19:49 PM
 #25802

there will be support for graphics cards lower than 4GB vram? i mean memory timing
encycrypto
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 53


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 09:41:49 PM
 #25803

my tests Claymore v14.4
1050 Ti ~ 17.7 strap 5
1060 6Gb ~ 26.5 to 27.6 strap 1 (depends on card)
1070 ~ 33.5 to 34.7 strap 1 (depends on card)
1080 ~ 44.3 strap 2 (without pill)


Any estimate of 1080 ti? I think it should be at about 48 if the basic 1080 is at 44.
br2459
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 246
Merit: 102


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 09:51:58 PM
 #25804

my tests Claymore v14.4
1050 Ti ~ 17.7 strap 5
1060 6Gb ~ 26.5 to 27.6 strap 1 (depends on card)
1070 ~ 33.5 to 34.7 strap 1 (depends on card)
1080 ~ 44.3 strap 2 (without pill)


I have an EVGA 1080 but I can only get 29 out of that with strap 1. What is your mem clock set at?

percy_tc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 522
Merit: 102


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 09:53:42 PM
 #25805

I can confirm P106-100 getting more hashes. About 26-27Mh/s

P104-100 crashes for me with straps 1/2/3  (even in default clocks). Will see with different driver tomorrow.

You can try this (from Readme):
Code:
-sintensity   strap intensity for Nvidia cards, in %. Use this option to adjust strap intensity for Nvidia cards if even straps with lowest intensity ("-strap 1" and "-strap 4") are unstable on your cards.
   To find best value, use "-strap 4 -sintensity 1" and see if it is stable. Then increase "-sintensity" value (maximum value is 100) to find best stable hashrate. Then try other "-strap" values.
   You can also specify values for every card, for example "-sintensity 10,0,100,30".
   Default value is "0" which means no changes in default strap settings.

With "-strap 4 -sintensity 95" it runs perfectly. With some tweaking of mem oc, i'm getting 40,8Mh, previously it was 38.9

thanks!

lexele
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 190
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 09:59:46 PM
 #25806

my tests Claymore v14.4
1050 Ti ~ 17.7 strap 5
1060 6Gb ~ 26.5 to 27.6 strap 1 (depends on card)
1070 ~ 33.5 to 34.7 strap 1 (depends on card)
1080 ~ 44.3 strap 2 (without pill)


Any estimate of 1080 ti? I think it should be at about 48 if the basic 1080 is at 44.

I did some quick tests and got 48/49 with 1080TI while Pill gives 52@160W.
1070 arround 34@100W.

I wonder If it will be stable over night.
wpayton34
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 10:42:49 PM
 #25807

anybody try dual mining yett?? I havent beable to get the no loss to eth. Im mining eth+keccek 10mh/300mh
weenkky
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 10:46:39 PM
 #25808

my tests Claymore v14.4
1050 Ti ~ 17.7 strap 5
1060 6Gb ~ 26.5 to 27.6 strap 1 (depends on card)
1070 ~ 33.5 to 34.7 strap 1 (depends on card)
1080 ~ 44.3 strap 2 (without pill)


I have an EVGA 1080 but I can only get 29 out of that with strap 1. What is your mem clock set at?
-strap 2@+450 and 1544 Mhz GPU clock Gigabyte Aorus 11Gbps edition (gives ~ 42 at Phoenix + pill)
encycrypto
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 53


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 10:57:16 PM
 #25809

my tests Claymore v14.4
1050 Ti ~ 17.7 strap 5
1060 6Gb ~ 26.5 to 27.6 strap 1 (depends on card)
1070 ~ 33.5 to 34.7 strap 1 (depends on card)
1080 ~ 44.3 strap 2 (without pill)


Any estimate of 1080 ti? I think it should be at about 48 if the basic 1080 is at 44.

I did some quick tests and got 48/49 with 1080TI while Pill gives 52@160W.
1070 arround 34@100W.

I wonder If it will be stable over night.

That helps. Please don't forget to tell us about the stability of the hashrate and the card overnight if you're running it continuously. Thanks!
weenkky
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 11:00:08 PM
Last edit: May 17, 2019, 11:10:26 PM by weenkky
 #25810

my tests Claymore v14.4
1050 Ti ~ 17.7 strap 5
1060 6Gb ~ 26.5 to 27.6 strap 1 (depends on card)
1070 ~ 33.5 to 34.7 strap 1 (depends on card)
1080 ~ 44.3 strap 2 (without pill)


Any estimate of 1080 ti? I think it should be at about 48 if the basic 1080 is at 44.

I did some quick tests and got 48/49 with 1080TI while Pill gives 52@160W.
1070 arround 34@100W.

I wonder If it will be stable over night.
Are you sure about 34@100W on 1070? I mine Ethereum and one 1070 gives 33.6@110W, another 34.7@114W
DBIXDBIX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 229
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 11:30:16 PM
 #25811

Teslafunds-TSF(ETHASH) digifinex airdrop

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5080832.240

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5144043.msg51083552#msg51083552

be ready
evlo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 4


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 11:37:22 PM
Last edit: May 18, 2019, 12:07:32 AM by evlo
 #25812

I think nvidia performance gains are just troll
12 1060 micron (no strap) @ 635mV (little bit more efficient then pl 70)
ethminer about 275
14.4 clay about 274-devfee
phoenix about 280-devfee, but it drops connections to the pool after about 26 hours and keeps mining, so totally unusuable
reported hashrates - ie. for phoenix it would be about 272 on pool and for ethminer about 269 on pool

clay "-strap 4 -sintensity 1" I need to do more research, but maybe claymore really can change timings on gddr5 nvidias - that would be very very unique and awesome functionality and I don't know of any other publicly available SW that can do that.
Currently I wonder if miner will come back up after restart and still able to mine Smiley


Update: so I resterted and got ~284MH/s(-devfee) - I guess maybe in time there will be better straps for nvidias (seems like it is actually applying straps for 1060 and such! WOW). And I also suppose it could get better if cards would not run on 635mV - maybe there is more gain if we let cards bit more juice with better straps?

With 700mV i'm getting 305mH/s per rig @ 900w - which for my power cost is about the same.

But yes, i believe p106 samsung will do 27.5MHs on full power no problem

Update 2: so from the description on first page it seems strap 2 or 3 should be the most intense, now i'm trying 3 and it does not even start minig, so probably I'm on square one and need to lower memory OC etc.
Strap 2 even crashes whole system - nice.

Very interesting and very nice work!
laik2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 647
Merit: 266



View Profile WWW
May 17, 2019, 11:59:06 PM
 #25813

I think nvidia performance gains are just troll
12 1060 micron (no strap) @ 635mV (little bit more efficient then pl 70)
ethminer about 275
14.4 clay about 274-devfee
phoenix about 280-devfee, but it drops connections to the pool after about 26 hours and keeps mining, so totally unusuable
reported hashrates - ie. for phoenix it would be about 272 on pool and for ethminer about 269 on pool

clay "-strap 4 -sintensity 1" I need to do more research, but maybe claymore really can change timings on gddr5 nvidias - that would be very very unique and awesome functionality and I don't know of any other publicly available SW that can do that.
Currently I wonder if miner will come back up after restart and still able to mine Smiley


Update: so I resterted and got ~284MH/s(-devfee) - I guess maybe in time there will be better straps for nvidias (seems like it is actually applying straps for 1060 and such! WOW). And I also suppose it could get better if cards would not run on 635mV - maybe there is more gain if we let cards bit more juice with better straps?

With 700mV i'm getting 305mH/s per rig @ 900w - I will need to calculate if it is better then 280 at 800w.
They aren't troll, he really did something. I noted what could happen though in PM Smiley

Miners Mining Platform [ MMP OS ] - https://app.mmpos.eu/
evlo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 4


View Profile
May 18, 2019, 12:17:24 AM
Last edit: May 18, 2019, 12:33:56 AM by evlo
 #25814

So I'm playing with it and
 -strap 1 -sintensity 100 gives me less hashrate then  -strap 1 -sintensity 80? Cheesy
pr3fix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 18, 2019, 12:32:43 AM
Last edit: May 20, 2019, 09:22:24 AM by pr3fix
 #25815

So I'm playing with it and
 -strap 1 -sintensity 100 gives me less hashrate then  -strap 1 -sintensity 80? Cheesy

Do DDU uninstall driver, delete the driver. Then, download the latest Nvidia driver, reboot win and try again. My score for now is 42.8 MH/s for P104-100 (-strap 4 -sintensity 95)
Great job Claymore, thank you!  Cool
evlo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 4


View Profile
May 18, 2019, 12:35:10 AM
 #25816

Much more testing needs to be done, but I will share what I got so far
Micron 1060:
675mV, strap 1,100, mem +600 (on cards that can take it) - 300MHs@850w - so about 25MH/s on a good car, while remaining really restricted in power consumption (lower then PL70!!!).


Tomorrow I will try to find some samsung cards.

So let the finding of new ideal values for each memory type begin yet again.


Yes, seriously awesome work - I mean - it was so hard to believe I thought it was just trolling, I think that speaks for itself Smiley
dema777
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 18, 2019, 01:40:38 AM
 #25817

Hi, I have 3 pieces of 1070 and 3 pieces of 1080 in my riga. 1070 work well on strap 1 and 1080 on strap 2, I can’t run all cards on version 14 at the same time, if it is not difficult to show the settings where strap 1 and 2 work simultaneously on different maps. The text is translated by Google. thank  Wink
br2459
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 246
Merit: 102


View Profile
May 18, 2019, 03:29:31 AM
 #25818

Ok I have an issue that has been driving me nuts for weeks. It all seemed to start when I upgraded my Desktop/Gaming PC from my Intel i7-3770K to a Ryzen 3 board. The cards are 2 X EVGA 1070 TI's in SLI while gaming and disabled while mining. Before I could run them at +750 Mem clock and they worked great for months without issue. Now I can even go back +600 to get any reliable time out of them. I am constantly having to reset the overclocks. When they crash with either of those two errors below I have to go back to Afterburner and set the Mem clock, power target, and fan. I am hoping someone has had a similar issue and resolved it.


GPU 1, GpuMiner kx failed 1
Set global fail flag, failed GPU1
GPU 1 failed
GPU 1, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 77, an illegal memory access was encountered
GPU 1, GpuMiner kx failed 1
Set global fail flag, failed GPU1
GPU 1 failed
GPU 0, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 77, an illegal memory access was encountered
GPU 0, GpuMiner kx failed 1
Set global fail flag, failed GPU0
GPU 0 failed
GPU 0, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 77, an illegal memory access was encountered
GPU 0, GpuMiner kx failed 1
Set global fail flag, failed GPU0
GPU 0 failed


GPU 1, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
GPU 1, GpuMiner kx failed 1
1Set global fail flag, failed GPU1
GPU 1 failed
GPU 1, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
GPU 1, GpuMiner kx failed 1
Set global fail flag, failed GPU1
GPU 1 failed
GPU 0, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
GPU 0, GpuMiner kx failed 1
Set global fail flag, failed GPU0
GPU 0 failed
GPU 0, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
GPU 0, GpuMiner kx failed 1
Set global fail flag, failed GPU0
GPU 0 failed

mastercarlox
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 18, 2019, 04:00:39 AM
 #25819

Hi.
Thanks Claymore. I have achieved ~56MH with 1080TI's. Seems stable for now.
I used Strap 4 with Pill and Memory 5700Mhz PL 75%-80%

https://i.imgur.com/rJJiuKF.png
br2459
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 246
Merit: 102


View Profile
May 18, 2019, 05:13:09 AM
 #25820

I removed the BIOS mod on my RX480, installed AMD drivers 19.4.3 and applied the strap. But I can't get more than 13MH/s out of it. Miner shows it applies the strap just fine but no results. With modified BIOS card runs 30MH/s with blockchain driver. Am I missing something to get back to the 30MH/s without a bios mod?

Pages: « 1 ... 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 1283 1284 1285 1286 1287 1288 1289 1290 [1291] 1292 1293 1294 1295 1296 1297 1298 1299 1300 1301 1302 1303 1304 1305 1306 1307 1308 1309 1310 1311 1312 1313 1314 1315 1316 1317 1318 1319 1320 1321 1322 1323 1324 1325 1326 1327 1328 1329 1330 1331 1332 1333 1334 1335 1336 1337 1338 1339 1340 1341 ... 1410 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!