Bitcoin Forum
January 17, 2020, 07:26:18 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1327 1328 1329 1330 1331 1332 1333 1334 1335 1336 1337 1338 1339 1340 1341 1342 1343 1344 1345 1346 1347 1348 1349 1350 1351 1352 1353 1354 1355 1356 1357 1358 1359 1360 1361 1362 1363 1364 1365 1366 1367 1368 1369 1370 1371 1372 1373 1374 1375 1376 [1377]
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6436969 times)
zsoca72
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 13, 2020, 02:53:32 PM
 #27521

It is strange, but your miner makes wrong shares while mining UBIQ. Is there compatibility issue after hardfork in 2018 and switching to Ubqhash (modernised Ethash)? PhoenixMiner is working pretty well with UBIQ now.

Didnt see any answer. Can we mine Ubiq with Claymore? If yes, how?
1579289178
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579289178

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579289178
Reply with quote  #2

1579289178
Report to moderator
1579289178
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579289178

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579289178
Reply with quote  #2

1579289178
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1579289178
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579289178

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579289178
Reply with quote  #2

1579289178
Report to moderator
1579289178
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579289178

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579289178
Reply with quote  #2

1579289178
Report to moderator
1579289178
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579289178

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579289178
Reply with quote  #2

1579289178
Report to moderator
prostor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 13, 2020, 03:33:40 PM
 #27522

It is strange, but your miner makes wrong shares while mining UBIQ. Is there compatibility issue after hardfork in 2018 and switching to Ubqhash (modernised Ethash)? PhoenixMiner is working pretty well with UBIQ now.

Didnt see any answer. Can we mine Ubiq with Claymore? If yes, how?

Claymore miner not support Ubqhash algos. use Phoenix or other.
zsoca72
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 13, 2020, 03:39:07 PM
 #27523

It is strange, but your miner makes wrong shares while mining UBIQ. Is there compatibility issue after hardfork in 2018 and switching to Ubqhash (modernised Ethash)? PhoenixMiner is working pretty well with UBIQ now.

Didnt see any answer. Can we mine Ubiq with Claymore? If yes, how?

Claymore miner not support Ubqhash algos. use Phoenix or other.

So sad.. Sad
I already use Phoenix, but Claymore15 work about 7-8% faster for me on other Ethash. Thats why I wanted to use Claymore to mine Ubiq too.
But if so, I must keep using Phoenix.
Thank You for answer.
prostor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 13, 2020, 03:49:17 PM
 #27524

But if so, I must keep using Phoenix.
try clay, after apply timing pause device pressing 0 or other. run Phoenix
zsoca72
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 13, 2020, 04:51:38 PM
 #27525

But if so, I must keep using Phoenix.
try clay, after apply timing pause device pressing 0 or other. run Phoenix

Hehe... Tricki... I tried this and I got about +2%, but the Phoenix started very-very slowly and comp frozed couple times for 2-3 seconds.
After about 2 minutes everything worked fine, and got this +2%, but looks like to me, that comp doesnt like this trick so much, and 2% not worth it.
But thanks anyway.
Blisk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 379
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 14, 2020, 11:41:27 PM
 #27526

can anyone help me.
how to use this from bat file in epools.txt
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu2.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal 0x360d6f9efea21c82d341504366fd1c2eeea8fa9d -esm 2 -epsw x -allpools 1 -ttli 88 -tstop 92 -tstart 50 -ethi 1 -li 15 -mport 0 -mode 1 -logfile logfile.txt

epools.txt, this but doesn't work
POOL: eu2.nanopool.org:9999, WALLET: 0x360d6f9efea21c82d341504366fd1c2eeea8fa9d, WORKER: workername, PSW: x, ESM: 2, ALLPOOLS: 1, TTLI: 88, TSOP: 92, TSTART: 50, ETHI: 1, LI: 15, MODE: 1, LOGFILE: logfile.txt

shehateme
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 15, 2020, 06:59:13 AM
 #27527

Hello all

New to the game and need some further input. I've done a few days (in hours) research on ethereum, blockchain ect and I want to get into it. Had some spare sapphire 4gb 470's laying around and got claymore up any running with no errors. I just find i am getting rather low hash rate. My main machine has an overclocked 1080 (Roughly speeds of a stock 1080 ti) and im getting about 25 mh/s with it which I think is still considered low for what I should be getting. The 2 470's are only getting 10 mh/s each which means I know I have something configured incorrectly. My 1080 machine can run for hours with no rejects or errors, just seems slow. Is there anything such as specific driver versions for AMD or Page File values i should be using? It also shows the power usage for not only my 1080 but the two 470's are at roughly half of what it should be (Claymore and AMD confirms only ~60w  usage on the 470's, ~130w on the 1080). I know it's a simple setting im missing, heres my config file....

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eth-us.dwarfpool.com:8008 -epsw x -strap 0@1850 -rxboost 1 -etha 0 -ethi 9

pause

Slowing gaining it, just from what I've been reading through further research suggests I should be getting much more. I've played with different strap settings 0-5, setting memory timings, different -etha -ethi settings and it all results in the same speed and power usage. Any and all suggestions are appreciated.

All the best!
AzzAz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 967
Merit: 1004


View Profile
January 15, 2020, 07:36:25 PM
 #27528

Hello all

New to the game and need some further input. I've done a few days (in hours) research on ethereum, blockchain ect and I want to get into it. Had some spare sapphire 4gb 470's laying around and got claymore up any running with no errors. I just find i am getting rather low hash rate. My main machine has an overclocked 1080 (Roughly speeds of a stock 1080 ti) and im getting about 25 mh/s with it which I think is still considered low for what I should be getting. The 2 470's are only getting 10 mh/s each which means I know I have something configured incorrectly. My 1080 machine can run for hours with no rejects or errors, just seems slow. Is there anything such as specific driver versions for AMD or Page File values i should be using? It also shows the power usage for not only my 1080 but the two 470's are at roughly half of what it should be (Claymore and AMD confirms only ~60w  usage on the 470's, ~130w on the 1080). I know it's a simple setting im missing, heres my config file....

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eth-us.dwarfpool.com:8008 -epsw x -strap 0@1850 -rxboost 1 -etha 0 -ethi 9

pause

Slowing gaining it, just from what I've been reading through further research suggests I should be getting much more. I've played with different strap settings 0-5, setting memory timings, different -etha -ethi settings and it all results in the same speed and power usage. Any and all suggestions are appreciated.

All the best!
first put AMDs to COMPUTE in radeon "settings". Then lower cclock ( 1131?) and try more memory clock (some go to 2100 ) and set cvddc (860 ish) and mvddc (870ish)...
0xcosmos
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 110


The Decentralized TCP/IP Internet Protocol


View Profile
January 15, 2020, 08:14:28 PM
 #27529

~snip~

use gpuz to find out the asic quality of the card you are using
then use overdriventool to oc the clocks and uv the voltages to reduce the current consumption
figure out the memory vendor of the card as it will be different  for every card and it will oc accordingly

Tachyon Protocol     >     The New TCP/IP In Blockchain
►  Tokenize The Internet Protocol With 50 Million Users  ◄

     Whitepaper   Telegram   Twitter   Medium   ANN Thread    
shehateme
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 16, 2020, 12:49:58 AM
 #27530

Been a long time since I've played with AMD cards and switching it to the compute mode solved it. I'm glad that they have a good UI and the drivers work flawlessly now (crossfired 6970's was the last true AMD build i did). Either way once I switched the 2 cards to compute, made some small changes to the clock settings (1950mhz mem @ .950v both cards, can go down on voltage but will keep it up till I know the cards are stable at this frequency voltage) and both cards are sitting happily around 29-30mh/s. Now to continue building a few more machines for the other 10 570's I have. Thank you for the help guys, happy mining!
AzzAz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 967
Merit: 1004


View Profile
January 16, 2020, 02:02:34 AM
 #27531

Been a long time since I've played with AMD cards and switching it to the compute mode solved it. I'm glad that they have a good UI and the drivers work flawlessly now (crossfired 6970's was the last true AMD build i did). Either way once I switched the 2 cards to compute, made some small changes to the clock settings (1950mhz mem @ .950v both cards, can go down on voltage but will keep it up till I know the cards are stable at this frequency voltage) and both cards are sitting happily around 29-30mh/s. Now to continue building a few more machines for the other 10 570's I have. Thank you for the help guys, happy mining!
NP...merit 'd be nice Smiley
Blisk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 379
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 16, 2020, 08:39:59 AM
 #27532

Any help here please??

can anyone help me.
how to use this from bat file in epools.txt
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu2.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal 0x360d6f9efea21c82d341504366fd1c2eeea8fa9d -esm 2 -epsw x -allpools 1 -ttli 88 -tstop 92 -tstart 50 -ethi 1 -li 15 -mport 0 -mode 1 -logfile logfile.txt

epools.txt, this but doesn't work
POOL: eu2.nanopool.org:9999, WALLET: 0x360d6f9efea21c82d341504366fd1c2eeea8fa9d, WORKER: workername, PSW: x, ESM: 2, ALLPOOLS: 1, TTLI: 88, TSOP: 92, TSTART: 50, ETHI: 1, LI: 15, MODE: 1, LOGFILE: logfile.txt

fredeq
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1474
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
January 16, 2020, 09:37:57 AM
 #27533

Any help here please??

can anyone help me.
how to use this from bat file in epools.txt
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu2.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal 0x360d6f9efea21c82d341504366fd1c2eeea8fa9d -esm 2 -epsw x -allpools 1 -ttli 88 -tstop 92 -tstart 50 -ethi 1 -li 15 -mport 0 -mode 1 -logfile logfile.txt

epools.txt, this but doesn't work
POOL: eu2.nanopool.org:9999, WALLET: 0x360d6f9efea21c82d341504366fd1c2eeea8fa9d, WORKER: workername, PSW: x, ESM: 2, ALLPOOLS: 1, TTLI: 88, TSOP: 92, TSTART: 50, ETHI: 1, LI: 15, MODE: 1, LOGFILE: logfile.txt

Can you share what the actual problem is while using epools.txt?
The only difference I can see is the addition of the worker:, try to remove that

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
Blisk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 379
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 16, 2020, 09:42:34 AM
 #27534

Any help here please??

can anyone help me.
how to use this from bat file in epools.txt
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu2.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal 0x360d6f9efea21c82d341504366fd1c2eeea8fa9d -esm 2 -epsw x -allpools 1 -ttli 88 -tstop 92 -tstart 50 -ethi 1 -li 15 -mport 0 -mode 1 -logfile logfile.txt

epools.txt, this but doesn't work
POOL: eu2.nanopool.org:9999, WALLET: 0x360d6f9efea21c82d341504366fd1c2eeea8fa9d, WORKER: workername, PSW: x, ESM: 2, ALLPOOLS: 1, TTLI: 88, TSOP: 92, TSTART: 50, ETHI: 1, LI: 15, MODE: 1, LOGFILE: logfile.txt

Can you share what the actual problem is while using epools.txt?
The only difference I can see is the addition of the worker:, try to remove that

Problem is because epool.txt doesn't recognise this and there is no logfile and no mining limit and other things.
TTLI: 88, TSOP: 92, TSTART: 50, ETHI: 1, LI: 15, MODE: 1, LOGFILE: logfile.txt

fredeq
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1474
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
January 16, 2020, 11:26:10 AM
 #27535

Problem is because epool.txt doesn't recognise this and there is no logfile and no mining limit and other things.
TTLI: 88, TSOP: 92, TSTART: 50, ETHI: 1, LI: 15, MODE: 1, LOGFILE: logfile.txt

Makes sense cause all of this stuff should be defined globally at startup.
It will still use those values even if switching to pool from epools

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
Blisk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 379
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 16, 2020, 11:28:34 AM
 #27536

Problem is because epool.txt doesn't recognise this and there is no logfile and no mining limit and other things.
TTLI: 88, TSOP: 92, TSTART: 50, ETHI: 1, LI: 15, MODE: 1, LOGFILE: logfile.txt

Makes sense cause all of this stuff should be defined globally at startup.
It will still use those values even if switching to pool from epools

So all that should be in bat file
EthDcrMiner64.exe -ttli 88 -tstop 92 -tstart 50 -ethi 1 -li 15 -mport 0 -mode 1 -logfile logfile.txt
and this should be in epools.txt
POOL: eu2.nanopool.org:9999, WALLET: 0x360d6f9efea21c82d341504366fd1c2eeea8fa9d, WORKER: workername, PSW: x, ESM: 2, ALLPOOLS: 1

this is not good, all should be in one file.

Pages: « 1 ... 1327 1328 1329 1330 1331 1332 1333 1334 1335 1336 1337 1338 1339 1340 1341 1342 1343 1344 1345 1346 1347 1348 1349 1350 1351 1352 1353 1354 1355 1356 1357 1358 1359 1360 1361 1362 1363 1364 1365 1366 1367 1368 1369 1370 1371 1372 1373 1374 1375 1376 [1377]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!