Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2021, 11:04:31 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 [199] 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 ... 1429 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6584514 times)
asbator
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 18, 2016, 12:34:06 PM
Last edit: July 18, 2016, 12:45:07 PM by asbator
 #3961

Of all the algos you listed, only etherum is profitable... Doesn't matter if the 1070 is faster in the algos that give 0 profit.

On Nicehash Lyra2v2 is payed more less same as Ethereum per Megahash*Day. So GTX 1070 with it's 35 Mhash Lyra2v2 power can earn more than AMD 480 with 25MHash Eth power. Keccak, Qbit and Quark are close, too.

My question is that although 480 is better in mining Ethereum, after Serenity (half year, year?), GTX 1070 will be far superior card for next years?

And why GTX 1070/1080 does so poorly in mining Ethereum, comparing to other coins?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1639004671
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1639004671

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1639004671
Reply with quote  #2

1639004671
Report to moderator
thevictimofuktyranny
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1004


View Profile
July 18, 2016, 01:52:01 PM
 #3962

Of all the algos you listed, only etherum is profitable.. Doesn't matter if the 1070 is faster in the algos that give 0 profit.

To back up SP_ argument, which is sound advice for BTC accumulators.

Ethereum Market Capitalisation is: $ 942,574,815 and about $11.48 million of new ether are mineable each month for the next 7 months. At the currently profitability on Ether, ROI do not justify more GPU investments.

All of the Lyra2re2 ALTs Market Capitalisation is around $2.8 million dollars and $85,000 of new VTC and Mona are mineable each month for next 18 months and 12 months.

Therefore, people who buy 100's of GPUs for mining farms will know, Lyra2re2 cannot be mined for BTC or Fiat at scale that would not cause their prices to crash and consequently make GPU mining unprofitable after a 2-4 weeks.

Therefore, when buying 100's of GPUs, the profitability of Lyra2re2 algorithm is irrelevant, because those ALTs are purely mineable by the community building that Alt into bigger entity Grin





osnwt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 353
Merit: 251


View Profile
July 18, 2016, 02:16:15 PM
 #3963

aside either way the hacker did something that was not in the spirit of the dao code he/she expolited a vunrebilty its like if you leave your window open even though you were warrned that you might get robbed yeah its your fault to a point but you cant tell me if you get robbed and the thief gets caught he would be immune from pro eaution and allowed to keep what he stole.
Would agree with you but do you really write on your window: "You can do anything you can in the room if you are in?". THAT is the case with TheDAO, its own contract allowed him to get some ETH technically and their own agreement explicitly allowed to do anything legally what the contract code permits. This is the key difference unlike, say, banks where your interest is declared by contract and any error must be fixed by support. Please notice also that he was not a person aside, he was legitimate TheDAO investor who used contact as it was written. There is no documents that declare his profit on DAO split, that code was not even commented well enough. It is their fault, and any fault should have consequences. In addition, you tell me about the spirit of TheDAO, but what about the spirit of Ethereum? Again, I don't support that he has done, but formally nothing was broken or hacked. And that was the only thing I disagreed. He just read the code better then authors or security auditors. You don't ask Intel to fix a CPU to recover an error in an accounting program. Why you expect the Ethereum Virtual Machine (the CPU) to be fixed when it worked as expected, and the flaw was in upper level layer, TheDAO (accounting program)... Well, no more offtopic from me. But I am ok to discuss in PM if anyone has arguments, not emotions.
dagarair
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 836
Merit: 350



View Profile WWW
July 18, 2016, 03:56:43 PM
Last edit: July 18, 2016, 05:27:50 PM by dagarair
 #3964

Claymore,

When the failover kicks in does it revert back to the primary right after?  The reason I ask is that I have a private dwarfpool address and when the miners spin up the ethman app sees the correct address but if I come back an hour later or so they almost all are changed to failovers.  Not sure if I am loosing my mind or not hehe.

EDIT:
I just looked again and they all went back to my private address after awhile.  I guess there is some sort of revert timer?

4MW Data Center - I BUILT Tongue  - Full story below:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=4789787.msg43227027#msg43227027
asbator
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 18, 2016, 06:16:14 PM
 #3965

Of all the algos you listed, only etherum is profitable.. Doesn't matter if the 1070 is faster in the algos that give 0 profit.

To back up SP_ argument, which is sound advice for BTC accumulators.

Ethereum Market Capitalisation is: $ 942,574,815 and about $11.48 million of new ether are mineable each month for the next 7 months. At the currently profitability on Ether, ROI do not justify more GPU investments.

All of the Lyra2re2 ALTs Market Capitalisation is around $2.8 million dollars and $85,000 of new VTC and Mona are mineable each month for next 18 months and 12 months.

Therefore, people who buy 100's of GPUs for mining farms will know, Lyra2re2 cannot be mined for BTC or Fiat at scale that would not cause their prices to crash and consequently make GPU mining unprofitable after a 2-4 weeks.

Therefore, when buying 100's of GPUs, the profitability of Lyra2re2 algorithm is irrelevant, because those ALTs are purely mineable by the community building that Alt into bigger entity Grin

Now I understand, thx for explaining that.
zorvalth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 223
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 18, 2016, 06:28:58 PM
 #3966

@Claymore, can you make an example line for sia-nanopool for dpools.txt? I cant figure it out...

Thanks!
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
July 18, 2016, 06:53:03 PM
 #3967

@Claymore, can you make an example line for sia-nanopool for dpools.txt? I cant figure it out...

Thanks!

Code:
POOL: http://sia-eu1.nanopool.org:9980/miner/header?address=3be0304dee313515cf401b8593a0c1df905ed13f0adaee89a8d7337d2ba8209e5ca9f297bbc2&worker=YourWorkerName

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
zorvalth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 223
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 18, 2016, 07:24:39 PM
 #3968

@Claymore, can you make an example line for sia-nanopool for dpools.txt? I cant figure it out...

Thanks!

Code:
POOL: http://sia-eu1.nanopool.org:9980/miner/header?address=3be0304dee313515cf401b8593a0c1df905ed13f0adaee89a8d7337d2ba8209e5ca9f297bbc2&worker=YourWorkerName

This is the error i got:

Code:
DCR: http error #22.
 DCR: Check username and password, and/or pool state.
 DCR: Failed to connect to pool (sia-eu1.nanopool.org:9980/miner/header?address=
bf7487bd3ebc25eedb38f3c815126027125f000dc8fce0ba278f8ec37db86e2737d9edac3681&wor
ker=mladost), retry in 10 sec...
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
July 18, 2016, 08:27:58 PM
 #3969

@Claymore, can you make an example line for sia-nanopool for dpools.txt? I cant figure it out...

Thanks!

Code:
POOL: http://sia-eu1.nanopool.org:9980/miner/header?address=3be0304dee313515cf401b8593a0c1df905ed13f0adaee89a8d7337d2ba8209e5ca9f297bbc2&worker=YourWorkerName

This is the error i got:

Code:
DCR: http error #22.
 DCR: Check username and password, and/or pool state.
 DCR: Failed to connect to pool (sia-eu1.nanopool.org:9980/miner/header?address=
bf7487bd3ebc25eedb38f3c815126027125f000dc8fce0ba278f8ec37db86e2737d9edac3681&wor
ker=mladost), retry in 10 sec...

You asked me about dpools.txt, my answer is correct. As you can see, miner tries to mine Decred instead of Siacoin. To enable Siacoin instead of Decred, you must also specify "-dcoin sia" in command line or in config.txt. If you ask if you can mine both Decred and Sia via different pools in dpools.txt, the answer is "no", you must select one coin - either Decred or Siacoin.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
martinski
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 18, 2016, 09:02:25 PM
 #3970

hi, can somebody drop an actual bat. file for SIACOIN at Suprnova , siamining or any SIA pool. I have hard time macking one from Claymore's READ me text, i'm a bit NEW to mining. Thank you!


EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool us2.ethpool.org:3333 -ewal 0xD69af2A796A737A103F12d2f0BCC563a13900E6F.YourWorkerName -epsw x -dpool "http://siamining.com:9980/miner/header?address=YourSiaAddress&worker=YourWorkerName" -dcoin sia

Replace underlined texts with your wallet addresses and worker name.
 

i have seen this one but i still dont understand what to remove and what to leave , i dont think its like this. Please if you have time to fix my bat. file , i find it complcated. Thank you!

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool us2.ethpool.org:3333 -ewal D69af2A796A737A103F12d2f0BCC563a13900E6F.rig1 -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://siamining.com:9980/miner/header?address=1d4e33f77fbd1dfObDF77bd547fbe12b5bdOfaf355bccb403e4d1faacc73448cOc28ec3ea2eb1.rig1= -dcoin sia
joaocha
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 257
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 18, 2016, 09:45:36 PM
 #3971

hi, can somebody drop an actual bat. file for SIACOIN at Suprnova , siamining or any SIA pool. I have hard time macking one from Claymore's READ me text, i'm a bit NEW to mining. Thank you!


EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool us2.ethpool.org:3333 -ewal 0xD69af2A796A737A103F12d2f0BCC563a13900E6F.YourWorkerName -epsw x -dpool "http://siamining.com:9980/miner/header?address=YourSiaAddress&worker=YourWorkerName" -dcoin sia

Replace underlined texts with your wallet addresses and worker name.
 

i have seen this one but i still dont understand what to remove and what to leave , i dont think its like this. Please if you have time to fix my bat. file , i find it complcated. Thank you!

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool us2.ethpool.org:3333 -ewal D69af2A796A737A103F12d2f0BCC563a13900E6F.rig1 -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://siamining.com:9980/miner/header?address=1d4e33f77fbd1dfObDF77bd547fbe12b5bdOfaf355bccb403e4d1faacc73448cOc28ec3ea2eb1.rig1= -dcoin sia

Maybe after your adress is wrong You put a "=" after rig1 try removing it

ot

Try editing config file, worked for me them just start EthDcrMiner64.exe
joaocha
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 257
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 18, 2016, 09:51:42 PM
 #3972

@claymore on mining on nicehash says that extranonce.subscribe is disabled, and my mining speed is degraded
This is true? there is anyway to enable it on claymore?
ps_jb
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500


View Profile
July 18, 2016, 09:54:49 PM
 #3973

@claymore on mining on nicehash says that extranonce.subscribe is disabled, and my mining speed is degraded
This is true? there is anyway to enable it on claymore?

Could you please put you stats for Nicehash and ETH at stats topic?

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1550780.0
frostminer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 505


View Profile WWW
July 18, 2016, 10:17:36 PM
 #3974

@claymore on mining on nicehash says that extranonce.subscribe is disabled, and my mining speed is degraded
This is true? there is anyway to enable it on claymore?

Could you please put you stats for Nicehash and ETH at stats topic?

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1550780.0



Is this why reported and effective hashrate differs so much?

With genoils the two are closer than with claymores.

Did some testing with rigs on ethermine.

Reported Hashrate: 283.8 MH/s
Note: This is the hashrate as reported by your miner to the pool.
Effective Current Hashrate: 241.9 MH/s


I dont have this difference with genoils.

ps_jb
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500


View Profile
July 18, 2016, 10:32:03 PM
 #3975

Reported Hashrate: 283.8 MH/s
Note: This is the hashrate as reported by your miner to the pool.
Effective Current Hashrate: 241.9 MH/s


I dont have this difference with genoils.

Mine has about the same level of discrepancy

Please add you GPU parameters and CDM settings to https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1550780.0
So we can collect statistics
Marvell1
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 1004



View Profile
July 18, 2016, 11:10:06 PM
 #3976

all of a sudden getting a ton of rejects on nano pool's SIA US port , DDOS ?

▄▄▄▄███████▄▄▄▄        ▄▄▄▄███████▄▄▄▄        ▄▄▄▄███████▄▄▄▄
▄▄█████████████████▄▄  ▄▄█████████████████▄▄  ▄▄█████████████████▄▄
▄█████████████████████▄▄█████████████████████▄▄█████████████████████▄
██████████▀▀  █████████████████▀      ▀████████████████▀      ▀████████
▄█████████     ████████████████   ▄██▄   ██████████████   ▄██▄   ███████▄
████████████   ███████████████████████   ████████████████████▀   ████████
████████████   █████████████████████▀   ▄██████████████████     █████████
████████████   ███████████████████▀   ▄██████████████████████▄   ████████
▀███████████   █████████████████▀   ▄██████████████████   ▀██▀   ███████▀
███████████   ████████████████          ███████████████▄      ▄████████
▀█████████████████████▀▀█████████████████████▀▀█████████████████████▀
▀▀█████████████████▀▀  ▀▀█████████████████▀▀  ▀▀█████████████████▀▀
▀▀▀▀███████▀▀▀▀        ▀▀▀▀███████▀▀▀▀        ▀▀▀▀███████▀▀▀▀
......swap...Swap, Earn, Bridge, Mint Crypto
& NFT in Multiple Chains
.
...MVP LIVE...
.
molitar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 18, 2016, 11:13:55 PM
Last edit: July 18, 2016, 11:43:47 PM by molitar
 #3977

Ok I see some request for how to mine siacoin on suprnova.cc so here you go.

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool coinotron.com:3344 -ewal <username>.<minername> -esm 2 -epsw <password> -dpool stratum+tcp://sia.suprnova.cc:2786 -dwal <username>.<minername> -dpsw <password> -dcoin sia -dcri 30 -allpools 1 -ethi 16,2

Only problem it may not work with this miner as the worker was not seen.  The command is happy but no shares.  It maybe a propitiatory right now to the SGMiner he recommends. 
martinski
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 18, 2016, 11:19:20 PM
 #3978

hi, can somebody drop an actual bat. file for SIACOIN at Suprnova , siamining or any SIA pool. I have hard time macking one from Claymore's READ me text, i'm a bit NEW to mining. Thank you!


EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool us2.ethpool.org:3333 -ewal 0xD69af2A796A737A103F12d2f0BCC563a13900E6F.YourWorkerName -epsw x -dpool "http://siamining.com:9980/miner/header?address=YourSiaAddress&worker=YourWorkerName" -dcoin sia

Replace underlined texts with your wallet addresses and worker name.
 

i have seen this one but i still dont understand what to remove and what to leave , i dont think its like this. Please if you have time to fix my bat. file , i find it complcated. Thank you!

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool us2.ethpool.org:3333 -ewal D69af2A796A737A103F12d2f0BCC563a13900E6F.rig1 -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://siamining.com:9980/miner/header?address=1d4e33f77fbd1dfObDF77bd547fbe12b5bdOfaf355bccb403e4d1faacc73448cOc28ec3ea2eb1.rig1= -dcoin sia

Maybe after your adress is wrong You put a "=" after rig1 try removing it

ot

Try editing config file, worked for me them just start EthDcrMiner64.exe

can you please copy your bat file and post it. Thank you!
ps_jb
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500


View Profile
July 18, 2016, 11:22:50 PM
 #3979

all of a sudden getting a ton of rejects on nano pool's SIA US port , DDOS ?

On EXP my ping was 1200ms - so obviously it was smth
martinski
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 19, 2016, 12:16:30 AM
 #3980

Ok I see some request for how to mine siacoin on suprnova.cc so here you go.

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool coinotron.com:3344 -ewal <username>.<minername> -esm 2 -epsw <password> -dpool stratum+tcp://sia.suprnova.cc:2786 -dwal <username>.<minername> -dpsw <password> -dcoin sia -dcri 30 -allpools 1 -ethi 16,2

Only problem it may not work with this miner as the worker was not seen.  The command is happy but no shares.  It maybe a propitiatory right now to the SGMiner he recommends. 

yep, its not working. Have you try with nanopool ? and can you give me command line for whatever pool its working. Thank you!
Pages: « 1 ... 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 [199] 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 ... 1429 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!