Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2021, 04:42:46 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 [205] 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 ... 1429 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6584509 times)
denned
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2016, 07:59:51 AM
 #4081

pls, add solo with parity (ethcore).

From readme:

...
Ethereum SOLO mining (assume geth is on 192.168.0.1:8545):
   EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool http://192.168.0.1:8545
...

you tested?

Yes. v5.1 Beta2.
on Parity/1.2.2/1.9.0/wi and v5.1
i see...
ETH: Received error: {"jsonrpc":"2.0","error":{"code":-32600,"message":"Invalid request","data":null},"id":null}
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1638938566
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638938566

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638938566
Reply with quote  #2

1638938566
Report to moderator
1638938566
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638938566

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638938566
Reply with quote  #2

1638938566
Report to moderator
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
July 21, 2016, 08:49:20 AM
 #4082

Claymore.... any chance for a 3rd coin.... LBRY? Thoughts? Thanks

Not so fast. Even Siacoin implementation is not finished yet due to missed stratum.

Clymore are you going in the future to build something in DM, for nvidia? or this is a lost case?

Yes I'm going to release dual miner for nvidia, I already mentioned it recently here.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
July 21, 2016, 08:49:55 AM
 #4083

ETH: Received error: {"jsonrpc":"2.0","error":{"code":-32600,"message":"Invalid request","data":null},"id":null}

PM the log. Full.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Bakery
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2016, 09:00:02 AM
 #4084

I have problem with mining speed somehow. Getting 12mh per card but it should be close to 14mh I'm not sure if i put the enviromental variables correctly, can anyone confirm how this is done exaclty?
I have 6x 370 rig
- intel g3220
-h81 pro-g
-4gb ram
- windows 10 home single language
- catalyst 15.12
claymore v5.1
set virtual memory inital size to 16384 and maximum 16384

https://s31.postimg.org/e7rsyh0wb/Untitled.png

Anyone? Smiley

I assume you added the following in the beginning of batch file?

GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

but I have 7 x 370 (using 3to1-PCI riser to get 6+1=7 x GPUs), H81-Pro-BTC, Celeron1840, 8GB RAM and SSD using latest Crimson 16.3.2, Windows 8.1, Virtual memory set MIN=16,000 and MAX 20,000

CDM v5.1 mining ETH and DCR

Total hashrate dual mining: 102.6MHs
Yes everything should be there. I previously had a regular pc with 280x mining at optimal speed with these settings. Gonna try new version of drivers later and if that not works gonna install Windows again. I assume any other drivers shouldn't interfere with mining speed e.g outdated chipset drivers or whatnot?
E: when I set dcri to 1 or single only I get a bit more speed 3-5mh for total speed. With 280x it was vice versa, with single I had bad hashrate and in dual optimal hash.
CoRpO
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 185
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 21, 2016, 09:15:37 AM
 #4085

3to1-PCI riser
What is this ?? Any url/pic to show that ?
Q_R_V
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 429
Merit: 250


Inactivity: 8963


View Profile
July 21, 2016, 09:46:11 AM
 #4086

3to1-PCI riser
What is this ?? Any url/pic to show that ?
http://www.aliexpress.com/store/product/Free-shipping-1-to-4-PCI-express-1X-slots-Riser-Card-Expansion-adapter-PCI-e-Port/710969_32251891381.html

It may be tricky to use, but look at the possibilities, so much hash power on one MoBo. You will probably need linux for that.
tolazy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 21, 2016, 12:22:17 PM
 #4087

does eth speed go down for anyone when you dual mine with sia ?

i get 30.6Mhs eth mode only

but with sc i get 29mhs on eth
450mh for sc at 30
MarkAz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 687
Merit: 511



View Profile
July 21, 2016, 12:26:32 PM
 #4088

does eth speed go down for anyone when you dual mine with sia ?

i get 30.6Mhs eth mode only

but with sc i get 29mhs on eth
450mh for sc at 30

Yes, mine goes down, but that's also why on the first page he says to experiment with the correct dcsi for it... Don't forget you can hit 'S' while it's running to get the stats, and '+' and '-' to adjust dcsi.  This way you can tune the maximum gain for the secondary mining, with the least impact on Ethereum.  For instance, my dcsi is 50, I loose about 1-2MH (like 1-2% of the rig total) of eth, but it's almost 2.5x on the secondary side.
tolazy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 21, 2016, 01:32:01 PM
 #4089

what wallet do you use for sia?
https://github.com/NebulousLabs/Sia-UI/releases
doesnt work for me it just says loading.

https://github.com/NebulousLabs/Sia-UI/releases/tag/v0.5.1-beta
works perfectly
joaocha
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 257
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 21, 2016, 04:24:28 PM
 #4090

what wallet do you use for sia?
https://github.com/NebulousLabs/Sia-UI/releases
doesnt work for me it just says loading.

https://github.com/NebulousLabs/Sia-UI/releases/tag/v0.5.1-beta
works perfectly

execute as administrator
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
July 21, 2016, 05:02:51 PM
 #4091

3to1-PCI riser
What is this ?? Any url/pic to show that ?
http://www.aliexpress.com/store/product/Free-shipping-1-to-4-PCI-express-1X-slots-Riser-Card-Expansion-adapter-PCI-e-Port/710969_32251891381.html

It may be tricky to use, but look at the possibilities, so much hash power on one MoBo. You will probably need linux for that.

Windows can only support 7 x GPU.

Linux, 8 x GPU with this setup no issues.

Will try to get a pix tomorrow.

I was inspired to do this project after I read a similar feat at the Ethereum forum - but 8 x GPUs will be too expensive for me if I chose a reasonably good card, so when I saw a firesale on the 370 for below 150$ per card at Amazon (could be less now) - I pulled the trigger - I used my ETH stash to build this rig as a DEV/TEST for ETH and other coins, so that I dont mess with the production ETH rigs.

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
July 21, 2016, 05:06:46 PM
 #4092

3to1-PCI riser
What is this ?? Any url/pic to show that ?

http://www.aliexpress.com/item/Free-shipping-1-to-3-PCI-express-1X-slots-Riser-Card-PCIe-x1-to-external-3/32292624969.html

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
xurious
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 413
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 21, 2016, 05:10:30 PM
Last edit: July 21, 2016, 05:26:02 PM by xurious
 #4093

IMHO "full" stratum is really not needed as entropy with the 64bit headers is more than enough, I see decent efficiency on https://sia.suprnova.cc (>99%) with my current implementation. It's not bitcoin, it's a more modern header and hashing algo, so why reinvent the wheel.

We already see this high of an efficiency with getwork, as that's all your "stratum implementation" is...

SiaMining.com -- First PPS SiaMining Pool! 3%, VarDiff, Stratum Support
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1514
Merit: 1003


View Profile
July 21, 2016, 05:22:26 PM
 #4094

does eth speed go down for anyone when you dual mine with sia ?

i get 30.6Mhs eth mode only

but with sc i get 29mhs on eth
450mh for sc at 30

Shiiiit, 450MH/s makes what? I hope that doesn't raise power too much - I'm doing 500MH/s at 25.3W.
did you implement lbry on fgpa already too? ))
willi9974
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2548
Merit: 1472


Escrow Treuhandservice


View Profile
July 21, 2016, 06:01:05 PM
 #4095

Hello,

i got today my 6 cards RX480 and will mine with your software.
i have installed the latest AMD Drive  for the RX480 cards, is tha a problem?
Did i need a special version from AMD Driver for the RX480 cards to get the best mining performance?

Best Regards from Germany
Willi

joaocha
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 257
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 21, 2016, 07:36:57 PM
 #4096

Hello,

i got today my 6 cards RX480 and will mine with your software.
i have installed the latest AMD Drive  for the RX480 cards, is tha a problem?
Did i need a special version from AMD Driver for the RX480 cards to get the best mining performance?

Best Regards from Germany
Willi

You have to use the last drivers for compatibility with your new gpu
I use latest and dont have any problem
madmartyk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2324
Merit: 1014


Yes I am a pirate, 300 years too late!


View Profile
July 21, 2016, 07:44:11 PM
 #4097

Hello,

i got today my 6 cards RX480 and will mine with your software.
i have installed the latest AMD Drive  for the RX480 cards, is tha a problem?
Did i need a special version from AMD Driver for the RX480 cards to get the best mining performance?

Best Regards from Germany
Willi

You have to use the last drivers for compatibility with your new gpu
I use latest and dont have any problem

Other than the temps don't show.

thevictimofuktyranny
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1004


View Profile
July 21, 2016, 08:24:43 PM
 #4098

Hello,

i got today my 6 cards RX480 and will mine with your software.
i have installed the latest AMD Drive  for the RX480 cards, is tha a problem?
Did i need a special version from AMD Driver for the RX480 cards to get the best mining performance?

Best Regards from Germany
Willi

I hope, you make you money back on the investment, it's going to be very tight with 7 months left until Ethereum goes over POW.

You may need to hoard the Ethereum for 7 months and hope the price spikes when POW has ended, but you don't need to take my advice on hoarding Grin


citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
July 21, 2016, 08:36:08 PM
 #4099

Hello,

i got today my 6 cards RX480 and will mine with your software.
i have installed the latest AMD Drive  for the RX480 cards, is tha a problem?
Did i need a special version from AMD Driver for the RX480 cards to get the best mining performance?

Best Regards from Germany
Willi

with CDM v5.1, I get about 140-141MHs at stock settings and undervolt (-33%) using Wattman utility.

Without undervolt, you can hit about 146-147MHs (24.5MHs per GPU).

Use the latest Crimson 16.7.2 to fix the power overdraw issue

http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/Radeon-Software-Crimson-Edition-16.7.2-Release-Notes.aspx

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
July 21, 2016, 08:38:19 PM
 #4100

Hello,

i got today my 6 cards RX480 and will mine with your software.
i have installed the latest AMD Drive  for the RX480 cards, is tha a problem?
Did i need a special version from AMD Driver for the RX480 cards to get the best mining performance?

Best Regards from Germany
Willi

I hope, you make you money back on the investment, it's going to be very tight with 7 months left until Ethereum goes over POW.

You may need to hoard the Ethereum for 7 months and hope the price spikes when POW has ended, but you don't need to take my advice on hoarding Grin


with the recent DOA mess and recent hard fork, IMHO.... POW needs to continue a bit more, to regain community confidence.... before the commit to POS  Grin

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
Pages: « 1 ... 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 [205] 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 ... 1429 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!