Bitcoin Forum
November 27, 2021, 08:27:06 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 [211] 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 ... 1429 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6584422 times)
fittsy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 441
Merit: 252



View Profile WWW
July 25, 2016, 05:10:55 PM
 #4201

Hello guys! May I get some input please! I'm interested to know how the hash rates for merged mining ETH and SC on a single RX 480 ^^ Please specify if you overclocked etc and if you know, how much electricity you're using.

Thank you!

ARE YOU TROLLING? --


I don't think he was trolling. He just doesn't know better.

His account only has 10 posts and was started April 22nd. I just think he is new.

(I may not have a lot of posts but my account was started 1.5 years ago.)

MinerParts - 8 GPU Riserless motherboard with Intel 3855 CPU - 1600w fully modular power supply
Best quality PCIe Powered Risers Shop on Amazon - Shop on eBay - or ship direct at MinerParts.com <- best for international or crypto purchases
1638001626
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638001626

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638001626
Reply with quote  #2

1638001626
Report to moderator
1638001626
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638001626

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638001626
Reply with quote  #2

1638001626
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
fittsy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 441
Merit: 252



View Profile WWW
July 25, 2016, 05:13:27 PM
 #4202

Hey @Claymore,

I'm a user of your miner since the first version and always loved it but now I got a problem.
I tried to use this miner with miningrigrentals.com.
If I put my user and rigname as wallet address it seems to work at first but never submits any shares.
I already tried different Stratum modes but it doesn't help
Could you add support for miningrigrentals.com?

Why would you use claymore miner at MRR?

The dev fee is going to effect your stats there. If you dual mine the fee is what 72 seconds per hour?  That's going to greatly effect your stats and your renters will notice.

If you only solo/pool mine ETH then what is the point of using claymore? Just use another miner that already works with MRR.

MinerParts - 8 GPU Riserless motherboard with Intel 3855 CPU - 1600w fully modular power supply
Best quality PCIe Powered Risers Shop on Amazon - Shop on eBay - or ship direct at MinerParts.com <- best for international or crypto purchases
ChineseSavior
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 366
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 25, 2016, 06:03:36 PM
 #4203

I continue to have CAnnot Connect JSOC erros. Please help. BLockchain appears up to sync. Am running alieanware laptop with intigrated 4bg video card. How do i create the DAT file? im so confused it seems like it just cant connect?
Gigadroid
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 25, 2016, 06:17:45 PM
 #4204


Why would you use claymore miner at MRR?

The dev fee is going to effect your stats there. If you dual mine the fee is what 72 seconds per hour?  That's going to greatly effect your stats and your renters will notice.

If you only solo/pool mine ETH then what is the point of using claymore? Just use another miner that already works with MRR.

I can just lower my advertised hashrate to take the dev fee into account.
And I'm also able to sell my Sia hash power there, so the dual miner function is actually pretty useful.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
July 25, 2016, 06:27:46 PM
 #4205

Hey @Claymore,

I'm a user of your miner since the first version and always loved it but now I got a problem.
I tried to use this miner with miningrigrentals.com.
If I put my user and rigname as wallet address it seems to work at first but never submits any shares.
I already tried different Stratum modes but it doesn't help
Could you add support for miningrigrentals.com?

How can I test it?

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Gigadroid
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 25, 2016, 06:58:07 PM
 #4206

How can I test it?

Either you create a new account and create a new rig there or I already set you one up here: http://rig.rent/rigs/30896
To get it to run at all you can use this config:
POOL: eu-01.miningrigrentals.com:3344, WALLET: Gigadroid.30896, WORKER: Gigadroid.30896, ALLPOOLS: 1, ALLCOINS: 1
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
July 25, 2016, 08:23:16 PM
 #4207

How can I test it?

Either you create a new account and create a new rig there or I already set you one up here: http://rig.rent/rigs/30896
To get it to run at all you can use this config:
POOL: eu-01.miningrigrentals.com:3344, WALLET: Gigadroid.30896, WORKER: Gigadroid.30896, ALLPOOLS: 1, ALLCOINS: 1

Ok, I've created the following config.txt:

-epool eu-01.miningrigrentals.com:3344
-ewal Gigadroid.30896
-eworker Gigadroid.30896
-allpools 1
-epsw x

It works and miner sends shares, pool accepts them.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
madmartyk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2310
Merit: 1014


Yes I am a pirate, 300 years too late!


View Profile
July 25, 2016, 08:29:38 PM
 #4208

How can I test it?

Either you create a new account and create a new rig there or I already set you one up here: http://rig.rent/rigs/30896
To get it to run at all you can use this config:
POOL: eu-01.miningrigrentals.com:3344, WALLET: Gigadroid.30896, WORKER: Gigadroid.30896, ALLPOOLS: 1, ALLCOINS: 1

Ok, I've created the following config.txt:

-epool eu-01.miningrigrentals.com:3344
-ewal Gigadroid.30896
-eworker Gigadroid.30896
-allpools 1
-epsw x

It works and miner sends shares, pool accepts them.

Can you dual mine in MRR?

Xevaria
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 25, 2016, 08:30:17 PM
 #4209

Hello guys! May I get some input please! I'm interested to know how the hash rates for merged mining ETH and SC on a single RX 480 ^^ Please specify if you overclocked etc and if you know, how much electricity you're using.

Thank you!

ARE YOU TROLLING? --


I don't think he was trolling. He just doesn't know better.

His account only has 10 posts and was started April 22nd. I just think he is new.

(I may not have a lot of posts but my account was started 1.5 years ago.)

Wasn't trolling, I just didn't know the difference and I read the previous post and somehow didn't register. So as for the correction, I'd like to know what kind of rates you guys are getting with dual mining ETH and SC on a single RX 480.  Please specify if you overclocked etc and if you know, how much electricity you're using.
madmartyk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2310
Merit: 1014


Yes I am a pirate, 300 years too late!


View Profile
July 25, 2016, 08:32:47 PM
 #4210

Hello guys! May I get some input please! I'm interested to know how the hash rates for merged mining ETH and SC on a single RX 480 ^^ Please specify if you overclocked etc and if you know, how much electricity you're using.

Thank you!

ARE YOU TROLLING? --


I don't think he was trolling. He just doesn't know better.

His account only has 10 posts and was started April 22nd. I just think he is new.

(I may not have a lot of posts but my account was started 1.5 years ago.)

Wasn't trolling, I just didn't know the difference and I read the previous post and somehow didn't register. So as for the correction, I'd like to know what kind of rates you guys are getting with dual mining ETH and SC on a single RX 480.  Please specify if you overclocked etc and if you know, how much electricity you're using.


Standard (stock settings) I'm getting between 24-25 per card and between 362-363 on SIA

Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
July 25, 2016, 08:39:18 PM
 #4211

ANN.
I released dual miner for AMD three months ago, still noone created similar public miner for Nvidia (though may be there are private miners, I don't know). I did not expect it.
I have an agreement not to create Nvidia miners, but it is about to expire.
So you will see dual miner for Nvidia soon anyway.
Strange agreement - nevertheless - any estimated time of Nvidia miner ?

I'm working on it and it takes a lot of time. Right now the miner already supports Nvidia for ETH mining but I doubt that anyone is interested in it since it cannot offer better speed, so I don't release it for now.
Dual mode is still under development, a different approach is required (compared to AMD), hope to finish it in 1-2 weeks, it's a lot of work and tests on different hardware.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
scryptr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1785
Merit: 1025



View Profile WWW
July 25, 2016, 09:31:52 PM
 #4212

Hello guys! May I get some input please! I'm interested to know how the hash rates for merged mining ETH and SC on a single RX 480 ^^ Please specify if you overclocked etc and if you know, how much electricity you're using.

Thank you!

ARE YOU TROLLING? --


I don't think he was trolling. He just doesn't know better.

His account only has 10 posts and was started April 22nd. I just think he is new.

(I may not have a lot of posts but my account was started 1.5 years ago.)

Wasn't trolling, I just didn't know the difference and I read the previous post and somehow didn't register. So as for the correction, I'd like to know what kind of rates you guys are getting with dual mining ETH and SC on a single RX 480.  Please specify if you overclocked etc and if you know, how much electricity you're using.


Standard (stock settings) I'm getting between 24-25 per card and between 362-363 on SIA

MADMARTYK--

I am guessing that you are running on Windows, but which version?  And are you running the very latest drivers, or version 15.12?  I'd like to experiment some with Claymore's miner, but my free cards are nVidia.

And, as to  trolling, I guess I get bent out of shape when somebody doesn't appear to be paying attention, and I spend my time reading the forums like a book gnome.  No big deal. 

HEY!  Those 480 cards do better than my 280X cards with Genoil's miner, I get 20MH/s per card, although they got 22MH/s about 3 months ago.  Difficulty + DAG size is going up.       --scryptr

TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT    DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
          SCRYPTR'S NOTEBOOK: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5035515.msg46035530#msg46035530
          GITHUB: "github.com/scryptr"  MERIT is appreciated, also.  Thanks!
hiranyakasipu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 25, 2016, 11:18:07 PM
 #4213

Greetings,

I am trying to resolve a system-hanging-requiring-reboot issue, the ETH/SIA mining runs fine for a minute or so, then does the GPU hangs in OpenCL call thing.  These are stock video cards with no overclocking, Claymore 5.1, Beta 2. Ubuntu 15.10.  It runs fine with ethminer, and has 8Gb.  I saw a previous answer to this type of problem to be add memory, but that doesn't seem to me to be the problem.  The shown hash rate isn't the problem, I have adjusted the SIA intensity up and down.  Thanks much in advance for any insight. 

GPU #0 recognized as Radeon 280X/380X
GPU #1 recognized as Radeon 280X/380X
GPU #2 recognized as Radeon 390
GPU #3 recognized as Radeon 290X
GPU #4 recognized as Radeon 290X

<runs good for a little while>

ETH - Total Speed: 41.449 Mh/s, Total Shares: 1, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:01
ETH: GPU0 5.401 Mh/s, GPU1 0.000 Mh/s, GPU2 13.438 Mh/s, GPU3 11.316 Mh/s, GPU4 11.294 Mh/s
SC - Total Speed: 2486.920 Mh/s, Total Shares: 4, Rejected: 0
SC: GPU0 324.062 Mh/s, GPU1 0.000 Mh/s, GPU2 806.296 Mh/s, GPU3 678.943 Mh/s, GPU4 677.619 Mh/s
WATCHDOG: GPU 1 hangs in OpenCL call, exit
WATCHDOG: GPU 1 hangs in OpenCL call, exit


����������������������������������������������������������������ͻ
� Claymore's Dual ETH + DCR/SC AMD GPU Miner v5.1 Beta �
����������������������������������������������������������������ͼ

ETH: 1 pool is specified
Main Ethereum pool is us-east1.nanopool.org:9999
SC: 1 pool is specified
Main Siacoin pool is sia-us-east1.nanopool.org:9980
Gagana
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 25, 2016, 11:51:28 PM
Last edit: July 26, 2016, 12:06:34 AM by Gagana
 #4214

How can I test it?

Either you create a new account and create a new rig there or I already set you one up here: http://rig.rent/rigs/30896
To get it to run at all you can use this config:
POOL: eu-01.miningrigrentals.com:3344, WALLET: Gigadroid.30896, WORKER: Gigadroid.30896, ALLPOOLS: 1, ALLCOINS: 1

Ok, I've created the following config.txt:

-epool eu-01.miningrigrentals.com:3344
-ewal Gigadroid.30896
-eworker Gigadroid.30896
-allpools 1
-epsw x

It works and miner sends shares, pool accepts them.

Can you dual mine in MRR?

Yes. You should understand. MRR has been just another ETH mining pool. Not more. If your rig is not rented, it serves like a proxy, sending your work to your favorite pool. And you get your money as usual. If your rig is rented, then you get your payments in BTC (minus 3% fee) and your renter gets ETH to his own wallet.

So, MRR has nothing to do with your SIA or Decred mining. SIA or Decred mining pool is a completely different pool with a different address. MRR just doesn't know you are mining the second coin.
Gagana
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 12:02:31 AM
 #4215

Dear @Claymore! Let me understand -DI option, please, to match the temperature order and the GPU order.

Let's say, I see

MH:: GPU0: 20Mh, GPU1 28Mh, GPU2: 27Mh, GPU3: 30Mh
and
T:: GPU0: t=70C fan=69%, GPU1: t=71C fan=69%, GPU2: t=72C fan=69%, GPU3: t=73C fan=69%

I do some testing and understand, that MH=T matching is:

0=1
1=2
2=0
3=3

So, I want to see
T:: GPU0: t=71C fan=69%, GPU1: t=72C fan=69%, GPU2: t=70C fan=69%, GPU3: t=73C fan=69%


Then I want to set -di parameters to match the orders. What should I write?
-di 1203 ?
-di 2013 ?

Anything else?
madmartyk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2310
Merit: 1014


Yes I am a pirate, 300 years too late!


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 12:29:49 AM
 #4216

Hello guys! May I get some input please! I'm interested to know how the hash rates for merged mining ETH and SC on a single RX 480 ^^ Please specify if you overclocked etc and if you know, how much electricity you're using.

Thank you!

ARE YOU TROLLING? --


I don't think he was trolling. He just doesn't know better.

His account only has 10 posts and was started April 22nd. I just think he is new.

(I may not have a lot of posts but my account was started 1.5 years ago.)

Wasn't trolling, I just didn't know the difference and I read the previous post and somehow didn't register. So as for the correction, I'd like to know what kind of rates you guys are getting with dual mining ETH and SC on a single RX 480.  Please specify if you overclocked etc and if you know, how much electricity you're using.


Standard (stock settings) I'm getting between 24-25 per card and between 362-363 on SIA

MADMARTYK--

I am guessing that you are running on Windows, but which version?  And are you running the very latest drivers, or version 15.12?  I'd like to experiment some with Claymore's miner, but my free cards are nVidia.

And, as to  trolling, I guess I get bent out of shape when somebody doesn't appear to be paying attention, and I spend my time reading the forums like a book gnome.  No big deal. 

HEY!  Those 480 cards do better than my 280X cards with Genoil's miner, I get 20MH/s per card, although they got 22MH/s about 3 months ago.  Difficulty + DAG size is going up.       --scryptr

Windows 7 64 bit, I'm using the current drivers because of the 480s.  No overclocking or undervolting,  with the powered USB risers and the new drivers they are working well.  But they do run HOT, like 85 degrees!!

fittsy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 441
Merit: 252



View Profile WWW
July 26, 2016, 02:42:34 AM
 #4217


Windows 7 64 bit, I'm using the current drivers because of the 480s.  No overclocking or undervolting,  with the powered USB risers and the new drivers they are working well.  But they do run HOT, like 85 degrees!!

How many 480s per rig? Doesn't 7 have limitations of like 4 or 5?

MinerParts - 8 GPU Riserless motherboard with Intel 3855 CPU - 1600w fully modular power supply
Best quality PCIe Powered Risers Shop on Amazon - Shop on eBay - or ship direct at MinerParts.com <- best for international or crypto purchases
alevlaslo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946
Merit: 591


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 04:44:37 AM
 #4218

ETC where to mine? Balance is not updated on all pools

Suprfire
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 04:59:42 AM
 #4219

ANN.
I released dual miner for AMD three months ago, still noone created similar public miner for Nvidia (though may be there are private miners, I don't know). I did not expect it.
I have an agreement not to create Nvidia miners, but it is about to expire.
So you will see dual miner for Nvidia soon anyway.
Strange agreement - nevertheless - any estimated time of Nvidia miner ?

I'm working on it and it takes a lot of time. Right now the miner already supports Nvidia for ETH mining but I doubt that anyone is interested in it since it cannot offer better speed, so I don't release it for now.
Dual mode is still under development, a different approach is required (compared to AMD), hope to finish it in 1-2 weeks, it's a lot of work and tests on different hardware.

You should release the nVidia miner as beta with the fee active even if it doesn't have Dual Mining yet. I would use your miner even if it doesn't offer any optimizations just because I like what you have done so far on the AMD side of things and would support you and your projects.
wll1rah
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 209
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 05:09:02 AM
 #4220

Anyone know of a Siacoin pool that works with release 5.1 beta 2?

siamining.com

thanks for the pool.
Pages: « 1 ... 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 [211] 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 ... 1429 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!