Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2021, 08:28:45 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 [213] 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 ... 1429 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6584481 times)
ps_jb
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 02:29:38 PM
 #4241

I feel I am being screwed by nanopool.    It calculates 0.45 ETC coin per hour, yet I only got 1 ETC in 6 hours.   

Is pool offline?

http://etc.nanopool.org/stats

1638692925
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638692925

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638692925
Reply with quote  #2

1638692925
Report to moderator
1638692925
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638692925

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638692925
Reply with quote  #2

1638692925
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1638692925
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638692925

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638692925
Reply with quote  #2

1638692925
Report to moderator
1638692925
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638692925

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638692925
Reply with quote  #2

1638692925
Report to moderator
1638692925
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638692925

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638692925
Reply with quote  #2

1638692925
Report to moderator
adly3000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 02:30:39 PM
 #4242

I've added Nicehash Stratum to https://etc.suprnova.cc which also supports Claymore by using:

./ethdcrminer64 -epool etc-eu.suprnova.cc:3333 -ewal suprnova.1 -epsw x -esm 3 -allpools 1 -allcoins 1

Let me know if you have any problems or if its working fine.

Works fine with 5.1, NOT 4.5
are they calculating in ETH not ETC right?
"TOTAL ETH EARNING REPORTS

Last Hour   0.00006847"

thats 10 minutes of work
aagert
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 331
Merit: 250


📱 Electroneum 📱 cryptocurrency


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 02:30:56 PM
 #4243

I feel I am being screwed by nanopool.    It calculates 0.45 ETC coin per hour, yet I only got 1 ETC in 6 hours.   

Is pool offline?

http://etc.nanopool.org/stats


https://twitter.com/nanopool_org stats are frozen, shares won't be lost. This is not pool thread, by the way.

       ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄
    ▄█▀ ▄▄███████▄▄ ▀
  ▄█▀ ▄████████▀▀ ▄▄█▀ ▄▄
 ▄▀ ▄██████▀▀ ▄▄███▀ ▄▄ ▀▄
▄█ ████▀▀ ▄▄█████▀ ▄████ █▄
█ ▄█████▄  ▀██████▄ ▀███▄ █
█ ███▀▀▀ ▄███████▀ ▄▄▄███ █
█ ▀███▄ ▀██████▄  ▀█████▀ █
▀█ ████▀ ▄█████▀▀ ▄▄████ █▀
 ▀▄ ▀▀ ▄███▀▀ ▄▄██████▀ ▄▀
  ▀▀ ▄█▀▀ ▄▄████████▀ ▄█▀
    ▄ ▀▀███████▀▀ ▄█▀
       ▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀
electroneum▄████████████▄
██████▄▄▄▄██████
█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█
█              █
          ▄   █
     ▄▄██▀    █
    ▄▄██▀▀    █
    ▄█▀▀▀     █
   ▀          █
█              █
█              █
███████▀▀███████
 ▀█████▄▄█████▀
▄██████████████▄
█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█
█              █
█              █
          ▄   █
     ▄▄▄█▀    █
    ▄▄██▀▀    █
    ▄█▀▀▀     █
   ▀          █
█              █
█              █
█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█
▀█████▄▄▄▄█████▀
||
adly3000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 02:32:00 PM
 #4244

I feel I am being screwed by nanopool.    It calculates 0.45 ETC coin per hour, yet I only got 1 ETC in 6 hours.   

Is pool offline?

http://etc.nanopool.org/stats


yes they said "frozen stats but shares working"
zero1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 02:38:16 PM
 #4245

doesnt open  after checking the browzer (chrome/mozila)

One of my cards from time to time get as hot as 80C
As i want to keep all cards under 80, i use -tstop 80
But ones the card reaches 80, its stopped from miner and never returned to mining.
is there a way to auto-restart it? or I should just use higher value for tstop?
Or simply restart the miner from time to time (say -r 60 )
i have 4 gpu 280x and the 2 of them goes to 80 as well with dual mining eth/sc (sometimes more) with fans 100 % ofc (-tt -100).i solve the prob with extra fan hit directy on cooler (3 to 6 degree less temp). imo the r -? will not help

Miner stopped suddenly (4gpu ubuntu 14.04) . My last lines on log file :

Quote
11:58:10:239   377fe700   parse packet: 242
11:58:10:239   377fe700   eth: job is the same
11:58:10:239   377fe700   new buf size: 0
11:58:11:781   5bbe0780   GPU0 t=75C fan=100%, GPU1 t=76C fan=100%, GPU2 t=70C fan=80%, GPU3 t=70C fan=80%
11:58:11:782   5bbe0780   em hbt: 0, dm hbt: 3733, fm hbt: 82,
11:58:11:782   5bbe0780   watchdog - thread 0, hb time 120
11:58:11:782   5bbe0780   watchdog - thread 1, hb time 268
11:58:11:782   5bbe0780   watchdog - thread 2, hb time 49
11:58:11:782   5bbe0780   watchdog - thread 3, hb time 198
11:58:11:782   5bbe0780   watchdog - thread 4, hb time 240
11:58:11:782   5bbe0780   watchdog - thread 5, hb time 87
11:58:11:782   5bbe0780   watchdog - thread 6, hb time 219
11:58:11:782   5bbe0780   watchdog - thread 7, hb time 74
\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\........

1) What is the issue here ? How can i fix it ?

2) How can i restart automatically miner after a failure ? Because the default -r 0 doesn't seem to work.

Help anyone ? Thanks in advance !

no1 else has that prob??  im using 5.1
ps: miner do that error after 12 to 24 hours of mining random  if that helps. does any1 has a script to autostart miner after restart pc? i might try to  rr pc every 10 hours.....

madmartyk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2324
Merit: 1014


Yes I am a pirate, 300 years too late!


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 02:58:19 PM
 #4246

I'm using claymore in this póol and they are paying https://ethc.coin-miners.info
u can mine directly too poloniex.

Giving it a try!!

markus124
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 26, 2016, 03:27:46 PM
 #4247

anyone can tell me if siacoin is more profitble than decred in dual mining mode? thanks
ps_jb
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 03:30:02 PM
 #4248

anyone can tell me if siacoin is more profitble than decred in dual mining mode? thanks

Yes SC is more profitable than DCR
Bakery
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 03:30:10 PM
 #4249

anyone can tell me if siacoin is more profitble than decred in dual mining mode? thanks

www.whattomine.com

but the answer is yes.
spyshagg
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 03:48:19 PM
 #4250

I'm using claymore in this póol and they are paying https://ethc.coin-miners.info
u can mine directly too poloniex.

Giving it a try!!

me too! working great so far!   
Bakery
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 03:56:38 PM
 #4251

doesnt open  after checking the browzer (chrome/mozila)

One of my cards from time to time get as hot as 80C
As i want to keep all cards under 80, i use -tstop 80
But ones the card reaches 80, its stopped from miner and never returned to mining.
is there a way to auto-restart it? or I should just use higher value for tstop?
Or simply restart the miner from time to time (say -r 60 )
i have 4 gpu 280x and the 2 of them goes to 80 as well with dual mining eth/sc (sometimes more) with fans 100 % ofc (-tt -100).i solve the prob with extra fan hit directy on cooler (3 to 6 degree less temp). imo the r -? will not help

Miner stopped suddenly (4gpu ubuntu 14.04) . My last lines on log file :

Quote
11:58:10:239   377fe700   parse packet: 242
11:58:10:239   377fe700   eth: job is the same
11:58:10:239   377fe700   new buf size: 0
11:58:11:781   5bbe0780   GPU0 t=75C fan=100%, GPU1 t=76C fan=100%, GPU2 t=70C fan=80%, GPU3 t=70C fan=80%
11:58:11:782   5bbe0780   em hbt: 0, dm hbt: 3733, fm hbt: 82,
11:58:11:782   5bbe0780   watchdog - thread 0, hb time 120
11:58:11:782   5bbe0780   watchdog - thread 1, hb time 268
11:58:11:782   5bbe0780   watchdog - thread 2, hb time 49
11:58:11:782   5bbe0780   watchdog - thread 3, hb time 198
11:58:11:782   5bbe0780   watchdog - thread 4, hb time 240
11:58:11:782   5bbe0780   watchdog - thread 5, hb time 87
11:58:11:782   5bbe0780   watchdog - thread 6, hb time 219
11:58:11:782   5bbe0780   watchdog - thread 7, hb time 74
\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\........

1) What is the issue here ? How can i fix it ?

2) How can i restart automatically miner after a failure ? Because the default -r 0 doesn't seem to work.

Help anyone ? Thanks in advance !

no1 else has that prob??  im using 5.1
ps: miner do that error after 12 to 24 hours of mining random  if that helps. does any1 has a script to autostart miner after restart pc? i might try to  rr pc every 10 hours.....



Try to put your GPU clocks a bit lower, maybe that helps from haning.
Google how to add program to startup and put your batch file to startup.
Somehow the -r 0 (which is default) also didnt help, miner was idle for 1 hour before it restarted itself.
You can put -r 1440 for miner to restart itself every 24h.(or another value)
madmartyk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2324
Merit: 1014


Yes I am a pirate, 300 years too late!


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 03:57:19 PM
 #4252

I'm using claymore in this póol and they are paying https://ethc.coin-miners.info
u can mine directly too poloniex.

Giving it a try!!

me too! working great so far!  

What has to be changes from the EMP example to start dual mining again?

Has to be one of these...  -ethi 16 -mode 1 -esm 0


spyshagg
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 04:06:20 PM
 #4253

I'm using claymore in this póol and they are paying https://ethc.coin-miners.info
u can mine directly too poloniex.

Giving it a try!!

me too! working great so far!  

What has to be changes from the EMP example to start dual mining again?

Has to be one of these...  -ethi 16 -mode 1 -esm 0



setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool stratum.coin-miners.info:8008 -ewal 0xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx -epsw x -dpool "http://siamining.com:9980/miner/header?address=xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx=worker1"  -dcoin sia -dcri 42 -tt 1 -tstop -93 -ethi 8 -gser 2 -ttdcr 89


You only set "mode" option if you dont want to dual mine.
hiranyakasipu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 04:16:56 PM
 #4254

I've been able to stop the freezing with the -mode 1-0 command.  It appears that this 290x2 is flying at half-mast and that that is the real problem.  It's reporting gpu0 at 8.8 Mh and gpu1 at 17 Mh, which is about half of its capabilities.  The others are OK.


Greetings,

I am trying to resolve a system-hanging-requiring-reboot issue, the ETH/SIA mining runs fine for a minute or so, then does the GPU hangs in OpenCL call thing.  These are stock video cards with no overclocking, Claymore 5.1, Beta 2. Ubuntu 15.10.  It runs fine with ethminer, and has 8Gb.  I saw a previous answer to this type of problem to be add memory, but that doesn't seem to me to be the problem.  The shown hash rate isn't the problem, I have adjusted the SIA intensity up and down.  Thanks much in advance for any insight. 

GPU #0 recognized as Radeon 280X/380X
GPU #1 recognized as Radeon 280X/380X
GPU #2 recognized as Radeon 390
GPU #3 recognized as Radeon 290X
GPU #4 recognized as Radeon 290X

<runs good for a little while>

ETH - Total Speed: 41.449 Mh/s, Total Shares: 1, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:01
ETH: GPU0 5.401 Mh/s, GPU1 0.000 Mh/s, GPU2 13.438 Mh/s, GPU3 11.316 Mh/s, GPU4 11.294 Mh/s
SC - Total Speed: 2486.920 Mh/s, Total Shares: 4, Rejected: 0
SC: GPU0 324.062 Mh/s, GPU1 0.000 Mh/s, GPU2 806.296 Mh/s, GPU3 678.943 Mh/s, GPU4 677.619 Mh/s
WATCHDOG: GPU 1 hangs in OpenCL call, exit
WATCHDOG: GPU 1 hangs in OpenCL call, exit


����������������������������������������������������������������ͻ
� Claymore's Dual ETH + DCR/SC AMD GPU Miner v5.1 Beta �
����������������������������������������������������������������ͼ

ETH: 1 pool is specified
Main Ethereum pool is us-east1.nanopool.org:9999
SC: 1 pool is specified
Main Siacoin pool is sia-us-east1.nanopool.org:9980
madmartyk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2324
Merit: 1014


Yes I am a pirate, 300 years too late!


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 04:17:57 PM
 #4255

Did the trick!!

spyshagg
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 04:22:33 PM
 #4256

I've been able to stop the freezing with the -mode 1-0 command.  It appears that this 290x2 is flying at half-mast and that that is the real problem.  It's reporting gpu0 at 8.8 Mh and gpu1 at 17 Mh, which is about half of its capabilities.  The others are OK.


Greetings,

I am trying to resolve a system-hanging-requiring-reboot issue, the ETH/SIA mining runs fine for a minute or so, then does the GPU hangs in OpenCL call thing.  These are stock video cards with no overclocking, Claymore 5.1, Beta 2. Ubuntu 15.10.  It runs fine with ethminer, and has 8Gb.  I saw a previous answer to this type of problem to be add memory, but that doesn't seem to me to be the problem.  The shown hash rate isn't the problem, I have adjusted the SIA intensity up and down.  Thanks much in advance for any insight. 

GPU #0 recognized as Radeon 280X/380X
GPU #1 recognized as Radeon 280X/380X
GPU #2 recognized as Radeon 390
GPU #3 recognized as Radeon 290X
GPU #4 recognized as Radeon 290X

<runs good for a little while>

ETH - Total Speed: 41.449 Mh/s, Total Shares: 1, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:01
ETH: GPU0 5.401 Mh/s, GPU1 0.000 Mh/s, GPU2 13.438 Mh/s, GPU3 11.316 Mh/s, GPU4 11.294 Mh/s
SC - Total Speed: 2486.920 Mh/s, Total Shares: 4, Rejected: 0
SC: GPU0 324.062 Mh/s, GPU1 0.000 Mh/s, GPU2 806.296 Mh/s, GPU3 678.943 Mh/s, GPU4 677.619 Mh/s
WATCHDOG: GPU 1 hangs in OpenCL call, exit
WATCHDOG: GPU 1 hangs in OpenCL call, exit


����������������������������������������������������������������ͻ
� Claymore's Dual ETH + DCR/SC AMD GPU Miner v5.1 Beta �
����������������������������������������������������������������ͼ

ETH: 1 pool is specified
Main Ethereum pool is us-east1.nanopool.org:9999
SC: 1 pool is specified
Main Siacoin pool is sia-us-east1.nanopool.org:9980

Mining Eth only that card should be doing 50mh/s stock
Spufa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 04:28:32 PM
 #4257

My miner is running fine for some time but it just stops mining for some reason. I just close and run bat again and its fine.... anyone know what problem might be ?
Indytim
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 04:34:16 PM
 #4258

Claymore's Dual Ethereum+Decred AMD GPU Miner.
=========================

Latest version v5.1:

UPDATE: Beta2 - fixed issue with sending blocks in ETH solo mining.

SAMPLE USAGE

<snip>

 ethpool, ethermine  (and Siacoin solo):
   EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool us1.ethpool.org:3333 -ewal 0xD69af2A796A737A103F12d2f0BCC563a13900E6F.YourWorkerName -epsw x -dpool http://localhost:9980/miner/header -dcoin sia

<snip>

Can someone shed light on the siacoin solo mining arguments?  Is the port always going to be 9980?  What software do I need to have installed and configured, in additional to Claymore?  I assume I need sia-ui?  Are there any requirements for where it's installed, my environment setup, etc?
ps_jb
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 04:38:03 PM
 #4259

Can somebody paste here their Claymore command line for dual mining ETC (suprnova)+SIA?
zero1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 05:32:07 PM
 #4260

doesnt open  after checking the browzer (chrome/mozila)

One of my cards from time to time get as hot as 80C
As i want to keep all cards under 80, i use -tstop 80
But ones the card reaches 80, its stopped from miner and never returned to mining.
is there a way to auto-restart it? or I should just use higher value for tstop?
Or simply restart the miner from time to time (say -r 60 )
i have 4 gpu 280x and the 2 of them goes to 80 as well with dual mining eth/sc (sometimes more) with fans 100 % ofc (-tt -100).i solve the prob with extra fan hit directy on cooler (3 to 6 degree less temp). imo the r -? will not help

Miner stopped suddenly (4gpu ubuntu 14.04) . My last lines on log file :

Quote
11:58:10:239   377fe700   parse packet: 242
11:58:10:239   377fe700   eth: job is the same
11:58:10:239   377fe700   new buf size: 0
11:58:11:781   5bbe0780   GPU0 t=75C fan=100%, GPU1 t=76C fan=100%, GPU2 t=70C fan=80%, GPU3 t=70C fan=80%
11:58:11:782   5bbe0780   em hbt: 0, dm hbt: 3733, fm hbt: 82,
11:58:11:782   5bbe0780   watchdog - thread 0, hb time 120
11:58:11:782   5bbe0780   watchdog - thread 1, hb time 268
11:58:11:782   5bbe0780   watchdog - thread 2, hb time 49
11:58:11:782   5bbe0780   watchdog - thread 3, hb time 198
11:58:11:782   5bbe0780   watchdog - thread 4, hb time 240
11:58:11:782   5bbe0780   watchdog - thread 5, hb time 87
11:58:11:782   5bbe0780   watchdog - thread 6, hb time 219
11:58:11:782   5bbe0780   watchdog - thread 7, hb time 74
\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\........

1) What is the issue here ? How can i fix it ?

2) How can i restart automatically miner after a failure ? Because the default -r 0 doesn't seem to work.

Help anyone ? Thanks in advance !

no1 else has that prob??  im using 5.1
ps: miner do that error after 12 to 24 hours of mining random  if that helps. does any1 has a script to autostart miner after restart pc? i might try to  rr pc every 10 hours.....



Try to put your GPU clocks a bit lower, maybe that helps from haning.
Google how to add program to startup and put your batch file to startup.
Somehow the -r 0 (which is default) also didnt help, miner was idle for 1 hour before it restarted itself.
You can put -r 1440 for miner to restart itself every 24h.(or another value)
the gpus are on default values ...no overclock no overvolt
i try with xterm -e  /path/start.bash  on startup application but dont do nothing after restart
i try ofc the -r flag  for to many  values(60.480.600), still  miner crashes
ty 4 answer
Pages: « 1 ... 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 [213] 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 ... 1429 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!