Bitcoin Forum
November 22, 2017, 08:11:57 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 [177] 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 ... 900 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v10.1 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 5538489 times)
merc84
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 799


View Profile
July 09, 2016, 01:20:50 AM
 #3521

Here are the power consumption increases with ETH only and ETH+SC

One rig uses 925Watts with ETH only and with ETH+SC uses 1100Watts.

Another rig uses 525Watts with ETH only and with ETH+SC uses 620Watts.

So exactly a +18% power increase.



Anyway to decrease ETH intensity while its mining? Basically want to reduce ETH speed so it uses the same power as before from the wall.

Yes its in the op.

-ethi   Ethereum intensity. Default value is 8, you can decrease this value if you don't want Windows to freeze or if you have problems with stability. The most low GPU load is "-ethi 0".
   Also "-ethi" now can set intensity for every card individually, for example "-ethi 1,8,6".
   You can also specify negative values, for example, "-ethi -8192", it exactly means "global work size" parameter which is used in official miner.
1511338317
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511338317

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511338317
Reply with quote  #2

1511338317
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511338317
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511338317

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511338317
Reply with quote  #2

1511338317
Report to moderator
1511338317
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511338317

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511338317
Reply with quote  #2

1511338317
Report to moderator
1511338317
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511338317

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511338317
Reply with quote  #2

1511338317
Report to moderator
ps_jb
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
July 09, 2016, 01:31:29 AM
 #3522

Here are the power consumption increases with ETH only and ETH+SC

One rig uses 925Watts with ETH only and with ETH+SC uses 1100Watts.

Another rig uses 525Watts with ETH only and with ETH+SC uses 620Watts.


Any profit from that SC - or just for lulz?

merc84
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 799


View Profile
July 09, 2016, 01:35:15 AM
 #3523

I see this often when mining Exp on dwarfpool:
 ETH:: No new jobs were received for 5 mins - something wrong with the pool, disconnect.

I browsed Op but couldn't find flag to adjust this value (apologies if i missed it). Is there some flag to adjust this value if not can it be added in future release, thanks!
molitar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 310


View Profile
July 09, 2016, 01:49:22 AM
 #3524

What are you seeing for sia hashing for a 280x or 380x?  Haven't seen anyone post what they are doing in Sia.
BitJunkie223
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88

Vertcoin stealthy master race.


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2016, 02:10:19 AM
 #3525

What are you seeing for sia hashing for a 280x or 380x?  Haven't seen anyone post what they are doing in Sia.

I'd kinda like to know as well. And does anyone know of a siacoin calculator that automatically tracks difficulty and such? I'd have no idea how much I'd be getting, is the main problem...

As a matter of fact, is Decred even worth dual mining anymore, now that we can dual mine Eth/Sia?

http://cryptos4all.com - The ultimate cryptocurrency faucet!

BTC: 1Q2RkkSo4LSY1m5Q7JtMLZw1QjV1Lfnmgd
Marvell1
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204


INS Ecosystem


View Profile
July 09, 2016, 03:22:54 AM
 #3526

Sia or DCR is profitable to dual mine? Any one did a calculation?

DCR is quite profitable i dont know of any calculators for sia


███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █

█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
●  Whitepaper
●  ANN Thread
●  Reddit
●  Telegram
●  Twitter
●  Facebook

███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
Talan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
July 09, 2016, 03:30:43 AM
 #3527

Hi Claymore,

Is it possible to enable SIA+DCR mining? ETH mining will be dead anyways soon.
I'm okay to pay my devfee with ETH, but SIA+DCR at the same time would be great!
Tmdz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


View Profile
July 09, 2016, 03:32:25 AM
 #3528

I did the calculation and its very profitable right now.

10 min blocks and readjust every 1000 blocks so readjust every 7 days or so but that will much less due to all the new hash.


Difficulty = 3925 TH

Block reward = 240'000 coins

Miner hash example = 1 GH

(insert math) 5283 Sia Coins per day or roughly $3.69 per day..$110 month (that will actually be more due to blocks getting solved fast on pool)

Only 686 blocks to go until readjustment so enjoy this profit until then.

merc84
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 799


View Profile
July 09, 2016, 03:57:20 AM
 #3529

I did the calculation and its very profitable right now.

10 min blocks and readjust every 1000 blocks so readjust every 7 days or so but that will much less due to all the new hash.


Difficulty = 3925 TH

Block reward = 240'000 coins

Miner hash example = 1 GH

(insert math) 5283 Sia Coins per day or roughly $3.69 per day..$110 month (that will actually be more due to blocks getting solved fast on pool)

Only 686 blocks to go until readjustment so enjoy this profit until then.



(Apply ghetto math) seems it would be more profitable to just mine sia coin directly.
citronick
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812


winter*juvia


View Profile
July 09, 2016, 05:11:04 AM
 #3530

I am trying out Siacoin dual mining with ETH at nanopool however, I was greeted by this message:

===========
Pool is in BETA Test mode.
Use it on your own risk. Payments can be delayed. Account balances can be inaccurate.
Thank you for your patience.
===========

Anybody mining Eth+Sia at nanopool can share experience?

Is it more profitable than DCR?

I can get BTC directly from mining DCR at zpool, can I do the same in nanopool?

DCR vs Sia, diff levels, profitability

I read a number of early sharing below and seems that mixed outcomes mining Sia on nanopool.

Citronick's Beer & Chicken Wings Fund : 32oo5tk1RfTbndrUjWvHJ9yT3bb2EyQYkq
fittsy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 417



View Profile WWW
July 09, 2016, 05:19:08 AM
 #3531

What are you seeing for sia hashing for a 280x or 380x?  Haven't seen anyone post what they are doing in Sia.

Dual mining with SIA and ETH.

My 380x are doing just under 300mh each  while mining SIA over an extended period of time.  Not simply going by what Claymore is reporting but by what the pool is reporting.

I only have one 280x and don't have enough data to show. Claymore is reporting 363 but I'm sure thats high. I'm sure that Nanopool won't see it as being that high Wink Or perhaps it is that high because I'm mining EXP on that unit instead of ETH. I get higher hashrates when mining EXP.

Miner Parts for GPU Miners
Best quality PCIe Powered Risers Shop on Amazon - Shop on eBay - or ship direct at MinerParts.com <- best for international or bitcoin purchases
goofy73
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 62


View Profile
July 09, 2016, 05:19:45 AM
 #3532

Claymore, does v5.0 can mine only sia, like -mode 1?! If not, maybe you can do this in next release?! (-mode 3 is sia mining only) Thx
target
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770


✪ NEXCHANGE | BTC, LTC, ETH & DOGE ✪


View Profile
July 09, 2016, 05:22:30 AM
 #3533

I'm starting to think GPU mining after seeing this thread. Does any Linux system with an AMD graphic card on it work after installing this Claymore Miner?
Hoping to get some feedbacks before buying a GPU.

osnwt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 251


View Profile
July 09, 2016, 05:39:43 AM
 #3534

I'm starting to think GPU mining after seeing this thread. Does any Linux system with an AMD graphic card on it work after installing this Claymore Miner?
Hoping to get some feedbacks before buying a GPU.
A lot of rigs work on Linux, including diskless ones booted from USB flash.
merc84
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 799


View Profile
July 09, 2016, 05:49:33 AM
 #3535

I've been trying to get linux running but its a headache, can any of the linux guru's point me to a guide that works for installing fglrx on a rig with multiple gpu. Every guide i find so far i end up with a black screen after installing fglrx driver when running multiple gpu's.

Edit: Fwiw i have 5 r9 280x on one rig and 3 7950 + 2 r9 380 on the other.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092

Miners developer


View Profile
July 09, 2016, 06:18:15 AM
 #3536

@claymore
in the remote manager in 5.0 the dropdown for "second coin name" only has "Decred" as an option.
remote manager is at 1.4.. no changes from 4.7 release? cant remember what it was at before.

You can type "Sia" in that dropdown. But I will add "Sia" preselection in next update.

I see this often when mining Exp on dwarfpool:
 ETH:: No new jobs were received for 5 mins - something wrong with the pool, disconnect.
I browsed Op but couldn't find flag to adjust this value (apologies if i missed it). Is there some flag to adjust this value if not can it be added in future release, thanks!

Ok, I will add appropriate option in next update.

Claymore, does v5.0 can mine only sia, like -mode 1?! If not, maybe you can do this in next release?! (-mode 3 is sia mining only) Thx

As I said before, it is Ethereum miner. Other coins can be mined with sgminer or with gominer.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
osnwt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 251


View Profile
July 09, 2016, 06:29:52 AM
 #3537

For those who has low hashrate on some rigs mining sia: you probably forgot to remove/adjust -dcri option. Default is 30, I used 40-47 depending on GPU. After adjustment I have around 0.5% lower ETH hashrate instead of 5% initially.

@Claymore: so what is correct -dcoin option: sia or sc (or both accepted)? In examples here you write 'sia', but manual says 'sc'.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092

Miners developer


View Profile
July 09, 2016, 06:39:30 AM
 #3538

For those who has low hashrate on some rigs mining sia: you probably forgot to remove/adjust -dcri option. Default is 30, I used 40-47 depending on GPU. After adjustment I have around 0.5% lower ETH hashrate instead of 5% initially.

@Claymore: so what is correct -dcoin option: sia or sc (or both accepted)? In examples here you write 'sia', but manual says 'sc'.

both are ok. for decred you can use dcr or decred
for siacoin you can use sia, sc or siacoin

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
adaseb
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1428



View Profile
July 09, 2016, 06:52:32 AM
 #3539

Really surprised SIA has a block re-adjustment every 1000 blocks which is about once a week.

Next diff adjustment will be like double and all the fun will be over.

FORTUNEJACK.COM[
                            
9 BTC WELCOME PACK FOR 1ST 5 DEPOSITS
FREE 1,000 mBTC daily for LuckyJack winners
[
          
]
blg42598
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 797


View Profile
July 09, 2016, 07:11:15 AM
 #3540

I started running the latest miner and my system crashed. Thread stuck in device driver error

Windows 10
3x RX 480 (1 xfx 2 sapphire)
1x R9 280x (sapphire)

I just upgraded to windows 10 and installed the RX 480s.

Suggestions? Thanks.

LISK
          ▄██▄
        ▄██████▄
      ▄██████████▄
    ▄██████████████▄
    ▀██████████████▀
      ████████████
       ██████████
       ▀████████▀
      ████████████
     ██████████████
      ████████████
        ▀██████▀
                 ▄▄   ▄▄
                ▄▀ ▀▀█  █
               ▄▀     ▀▀
           ▄▄▄▄█▄
       ▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄
   ▄▀▄▀              ▀▄▀▄
  █  █   ▄█▄    ▄█▄   █  █
   ▀█    ▀█▀    ▀█▀    █▀
    █                  █
     █   ▀▄      ▄▀   █
      ▀▄   ▀▀▀▀▀▀   ▄▀
        ▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀

                        ▄▄▄
    ▄▀▄              ▄▀▀   ▀▀▄
    ▀▄ ▀▀▄▄         █     ▄   ▀▀█▀
      ▀▄▄  ▀▀▄▄     █         █▀
      ▀▄ ▀     ▀▀▄▄▀         █
       ▄▀▀▄                  █
        ▀▄▄                 █
  ▀█▄▄     ▀▄              █
    ▀▄▀▀▀▀▀▀         ▄    █
      ▀▄▄          ▄▀▀ ▄▄▀
         ▀▀▄▄     ▄▄▄▀▀
             ▀▀▀▀▀

       ▄▄▄▄▄▄
   ▄▄▀▀      ▀▀▄▄
  █              █ ▄
 █                █ ▀▄
 █                █  ▀▄
  █              █    █
▄▀ ▄▄          ▄▀    ▄▀
 ▀▀  ▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀      ▀▄
        ▀▄▄      ▄▄▀▀▄▄▀
           ▀▀▀▀▀▀
    ▄▀▄            ▄▀▄
   █   █          █   █
  █     █ ▄▄▄▄▄▄ █     █
 ▄▀      ▀      ▀      ▀▄
 █                      █
█       ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄       █
█    ▄▀▀          ▀▀▄    █
█   ▄▀   ▄      ▄   ▀▄   █
 █  █   ███    ███   █  █
  █  █   ▀      ▀   █  █
   ▀▄ ▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀ ▄▀
     ▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀
CHAT
Pages: « 1 ... 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 [177] 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 ... 900 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!