Bitcoin Forum
April 25, 2018, 10:26:42 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 [685] 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 ... 1178 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.7 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6126598 times)
tdguchi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 17, 2017, 10:49:55 AM
 #13681

Hi, i have a rx 580 Nitro+ 4Gb gpu, with a power supply of 650w

if I only use ethereum mode, all its fine (24mh/s) but, when I try dual mining, after a short time, my pc reboots, could it be caused by lack of current or voltage?

I run the miner only with required parameters, epool dpool wallets, and passwords, my rx 580 is NOT modded and running at 60-64ºC

Could anyone help me with that?

Also.. which pool is the best for 1 GPU?

Thanks


NOT ENOUGH POWER--

You need a 1000W PSU for 5 to 6 GPUS.  A PSU needs to have more capacity than  the maximum power draw for ALL of your GPUs combined.  The highest efficiency is at about 60-70 percent of the rated capacity of the PSU.

You can not get by without overloading and burning out a low-power, low efficiency PSU.  5 x 150W equals 750W, and that is greater than 650W (your PSU).  A low-wattage algorithm may work for a while, but the PSU will still burn out.  It could also explode or catch fire.

I no longer buy cheap, unrated PSUs.  Stick with Gold, or Platinum, from a reliable manufacturer with a soiid warranty.  A PSU will really explode if over-worked.       --scryptr

yeah, 1000w for  5 o 6 gpu, but I only have one, that should be enough...or not?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524652002
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524652002

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524652002
Reply with quote  #2

1524652002
Report to moderator
1524652002
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524652002

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524652002
Reply with quote  #2

1524652002
Report to moderator
1524652002
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524652002

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524652002
Reply with quote  #2

1524652002
Report to moderator
Gunna01
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 289
Merit: 251


View Profile
July 17, 2017, 10:55:07 AM
 #13682

So my system is crashing when creating the dag when running 6 GPU, 5 has been solid all week. Thought it was a riser but put a new one in with the same result.

Any suggestions?

Have you tried -lidag  option ?

Code:
-lidag   low intensity mode for DAG generation, it can help with OC or weak PSU. Supported values are 0, 1, 2, 3, more value means lower intensity. Example: "-lidag 1".
   You can also specify values for every card, for example "-lidag 1,0,3". Default value is "0" (no low intensity for DAG generation).

Also try -gser


Code:
-gser   this setting can improve stability on multi-GPU systems if miner hangs during startup. It serializes GPUs initalization routines. Use "-gser 1" to serailize some of routines and "-gser 2" to serialize all routines.
   Default value is "0" (no serialization, fast initialization).

Cheers, managed to get it working. I had to increase virtual memory to over 17500 however since adding the 6th card all 3 of this card type have dropped from 25mh to 16mh. My Aorus are still running at 28 but the msi, all running same bios are running at 16. Take 6th card out and hash umps up to 25 on the remaining 2 MSI.....

edit: For some reason MSIAfterburner had underclocked the cards when 6 were plugged in. All good now
scryptr
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
July 17, 2017, 11:39:43 AM
 #13683

Hi, i have a rx 580 Nitro+ 4Gb gpu, with a power supply of 650w

if I only use ethereum mode, all its fine (24mh/s) but, when I try dual mining, after a short time, my pc reboots, could it be caused by lack of current or voltage?

I run the miner only with required parameters, epool dpool wallets, and passwords, my rx 580 is NOT modded and running at 60-64ºC

Could anyone help me with that?

Also.. which pool is the best for 1 GPU?

Thanks


NOT ENOUGH POWER--

You need a 1000W PSU for 5 to 6 GPUS.  A PSU needs to have more capacity than  the maximum power draw for ALL of your GPUs combined.  The highest efficiency is at about 60-70 percent of the rated capacity of the PSU.

You can not get by without overloading and burning out a low-power, low efficiency PSU.  5 x 150W equals 750W, and that is greater than 650W (your PSU).  A low-wattage algorithm may work for a while, but the PSU will still burn out.  It could also explode or catch fire.

I no longer buy cheap, unrated PSUs.  Stick with Gold, or Platinum, from a reliable manufacturer with a soiid warranty.  A PSU will really explode if over-worked.       --scryptr

yeah, 1000w for  5 o 6 gpu, but I only have one, that should be enough...or not?

YOU SHOULD BE GOOD--

In your case, I would begin checking for another hardware problem.  Overheating, or a poor connection somewhere.  It still could be the PSU, if your PC has a bargain PSU.       --scryptr


TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT
          DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
parentibule
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 17, 2017, 01:05:11 PM
 #13684

Hi,
For a 1060, what driver is better to install on a Debian? Packages from contrib/non-free or drivers from nvidia?
scryptr
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
July 17, 2017, 01:43:08 PM
 #13685

Hi,
For a 1060, what driver is better to install on a Debian? Packages from contrib/non-free or drivers from nvidia?

FOR BEST PERFORMANCE, NVIDIA--

I have never mined crypto with anything else.       --scryptr

TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT
          DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
chw39
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 17, 2017, 02:07:09 PM
 #13686

Need help here. My 1070 is doing 31mh/s on windows 7 but sadly windows 7 only detects 5 of my gpu. I then try windows 10 pro. With the latest driver it's able to recognised 7 gpu out of 8 but the hashrate is only 2mh/s each. The gpu on the m.2 is not being detected as well.. help..
parentibule
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 17, 2017, 02:58:53 PM
 #13687

Hi,
For a 1060, what driver is better to install on a Debian? Packages from contrib/non-free or drivers from nvidia?

FOR BEST PERFORMANCE, NVIDIA--

I have never mined crypto with anything else.       --scryptr

Ok, I started with contrib, it's version 375.66-1. I have 18.9MH/s + 315MH/s DCR without OC (I don't find how to OC on Debian 9 Sad)
bkbirge
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 102


View Profile WWW
July 17, 2017, 03:02:32 PM
 #13688

Need help here. My 1070 is doing 31mh/s on windows 7 but sadly windows 7 only detects 5 of my gpu. I then try windows 10 pro. With the latest driver it's able to recognised 7 gpu out of 8 but the hashrate is only 2mh/s each. The gpu on the m.2 is not being detected as well.. help..

You need creator's update for win10, do a google.

chw39
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 17, 2017, 03:09:34 PM
 #13689

Need help here. My 1070 is doing 31mh/s on windows 7 but sadly windows 7 only detects 5 of my gpu. I then try windows 10 pro. With the latest driver it's able to recognised 7 gpu out of 8 but the hashrate is only 2mh/s each. The gpu on the m.2 is not being detected as well.. help..

You need creator's update for win10, do a google.

Ok thanks for your reply. So the current nvidia driver is fine yeah?
bkbirge
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 102


View Profile WWW
July 17, 2017, 03:17:22 PM
 #13690

Need help here. My 1070 is doing 31mh/s on windows 7 but sadly windows 7 only detects 5 of my gpu. I then try windows 10 pro. With the latest driver it's able to recognised 7 gpu out of 8 but the hashrate is only 2mh/s each. The gpu on the m.2 is not being detected as well.. help..

You need creator's update for win10, do a google.

Ok thanks for your reply. So the current nvidia driver is fine yeah?

Works for me, I'm using whatever the latest drivers are.

seventux
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 17, 2017, 03:24:11 PM
 #13691

Need help here. My 1070 is doing 31mh/s on windows 7 but sadly windows 7 only detects 5 of my gpu. I then try windows 10 pro. With the latest driver it's able to recognised 7 gpu out of 8 but the hashrate is only 2mh/s each. The gpu on the m.2 is not being detected as well.. help..

Are you using Windows 10 64 bit version 1607 above?
Piratastur
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 17, 2017, 04:01:41 PM
 #13692

Hi guys!
I have 6 RX 580 Saphhire Pulse 4gb working under ETHOS with Claymore 9.7.

When I change -cclock  and -mclock values in Claymore's config file (no "#" line  Grin ) and restart, nothing change. (-fanmin, for example, I think works OK)
But if I make the changes in Ethos's local config file, "globalcore" and "globalmem", it works and al the cards use that values.

No way to set the overclock from Claymore config file in Ethos, or I am doing something wrong?  Huh

Thx!!!
chw39
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 17, 2017, 04:23:23 PM
 #13693

Need help here. My 1070 is doing 31mh/s on windows 7 but sadly windows 7 only detects 5 of my gpu. I then try windows 10 pro. With the latest driver it's able to recognised 7 gpu out of 8 but the hashrate is only 2mh/s each. The gpu on the m.2 is not being detected as well.. help..

Are you using Windows 10 64 bit version 1607 above?

Currently still on 1511. Didn't know windows update will make such huge different/impact. Gotta give it a try now and report back here.
tdguchi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 17, 2017, 04:59:08 PM
 #13694

Hi, i have a rx 580 Nitro+ 4Gb gpu, with a power supply of 650w

if I only use ethereum mode, all its fine (24mh/s) but, when I try dual mining, after a short time, my pc reboots, could it be caused by lack of current or voltage?

I run the miner only with required parameters, epool dpool wallets, and passwords, my rx 580 is NOT modded and running at 60-64ºC

Could anyone help me with that?

Also.. which pool is the best for 1 GPU?

Thanks


NOT ENOUGH POWER--

You need a 1000W PSU for 5 to 6 GPUS.  A PSU needs to have more capacity than  the maximum power draw for ALL of your GPUs combined.  The highest efficiency is at about 60-70 percent of the rated capacity of the PSU.

You can not get by without overloading and burning out a low-power, low efficiency PSU.  5 x 150W equals 750W, and that is greater than 650W (your PSU).  A low-wattage algorithm may work for a while, but the PSU will still burn out.  It could also explode or catch fire.

I no longer buy cheap, unrated PSUs.  Stick with Gold, or Platinum, from a reliable manufacturer with a soiid warranty.  A PSU will really explode if over-worked.       --scryptr

yeah, 1000w for  5 o 6 gpu, but I only have one, that should be enough...or not?

YOU SHOULD BE GOOD--

In your case, I would begin checking for another hardware problem.  Overheating, or a poor connection somewhere.  It still could be the PSU, if your PC has a bargain PSU.       --scryptr



http://www.coolmod.com/nox-urano-600w-fuente-psu-precio?virtuemart_category_id=1495

This is my psu (bougth 6 or 7 years ago with the cpu and motherboard (the newest component is the gpu) could you evaluate it please?
Saphire
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 17, 2017, 05:29:01 PM
 #13695

These are my Nvidia and AMD ETH only and ETH+SIA Rigs.

Nvidia ETH Only



Nvidia ETH+SIA





AMD ETH Only



AMD ETH+SIA



What is wrong with AMD GPU at Dual Mining ?

My Dual Mining Settings:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal MyAdress -epsw x -dcoin sia -dpool stratum+tcp://sia-eu1.nanopool.org:7777 -dwal MyAdress  -dpsw x -ftime 10
gh05t77
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 17, 2017, 05:33:24 PM
 #13696



What is wrong with AMD GPU at Dual Mining ?

My Dual Mining Settings:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal MyAdress -epsw x -dcoin sia -dpool stratum+tcp://sia-eu1.nanopool.org:7777 -dwal MyAdress  -dpsw x -ftime 10

Try to play with -dcri key. Set it about -dcri 10 and press + / - in miner window to find the best value
vuli
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 234
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
July 17, 2017, 05:35:10 PM
 #13697

damn dude, where did you got so much money to buy all this cards?

Yeah, I noticed if I mine ETH+SIA, eth drops a lot, like in you case, so I rather went to ETH+DCR.
Try to lower -dcri with -(minus) button on you keyboard, or + to raise.


▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬


Accelerator Token
HowlingMad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 175
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 17, 2017, 06:05:00 PM
 #13698

Windows 10 - miner crashes.
I am using AMD 15.300 drivers, Clay 9.7, put the environment variables in, tried running it in compatability mode as Windows 8.

Cannot figure out what the problem is.

Also, how do I upload the screenshot?

Windows 10, R280x * 3
biggee
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 17, 2017, 06:15:56 PM
 #13699

Not submitting any shares on DCR with 9.7 MUSIC/DCR dual.

MUSIC is submitting fine but DCR, although receiving lots of jobs never submits a share.

Was fine on 9.5.

*UPDATE*

9.7 crashes on all three of my AMD (crim 16.9.2) / WIN 10 rigs.

Rolling back to 9.5, this release is useless for me.

Also, don't know if it's just me, but this release runs a few of my GPU cards much hotter than 9.5 with no improvement in hash rate. Temp on 3 cards (across 2 of the rigs) was hitting 75+, 71 is the max any of my cards reach usually - most of them are around the 68 mark.
mikkowendell
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 17, 2017, 07:09:44 PM
 #13700

Not submitting any shares on DCR with 9.7 MUSIC/DCR dual.

MUSIC is submitting fine but DCR, although receiving lots of jobs never submits a share.

Was fine on 9.5.

*UPDATE*

9.7 crashes on all three of my AMD (crim 16.9.2) / WIN 10 rigs.

Rolling back to 9.5, this release is useless for me.

Also, don't know if it's just me, but this release runs a few of my GPU cards much hotter than 9.5 with no improvement in hash rate. Temp on 3 cards (across 2 of the rigs) was hitting 75+, 71 is the max any of my cards reach usually - most of them are around the 68 mark.

SAME HERE, IT ALSO CRASHES WITH MY RX 480S RIG WIN10, AT FIRST I THOUGHT IT WQAS MY PCIE RISERS HAVING AN ISSUE WITH SO I CHANGED, THEN IT RAN GREAT FOR TWO DAYS, THEN IT KEEPS ON CRASHING AGAIN AND AGAIN. ON MY R9 390 AND 290 IT WORKS FINE. ROLLING BACK AT 9.5 AND IT WORKS WELL EXCEPT FOR THE TEMP AND FAN LIST WHICH IS SO CONFUSING BECAUSE IT IS NOT IN ORDER SO I HAVE TO FIND THE RIGHT PLACE FOR EACH CARD ACCORDINGLY.

FURTHERMORE, I GUESS ITS IN THE MINER ISSUE, BECAUSE EVERY AFTER I RESTART MY RIG DUE TO CRASH PROBLEM, IT SHOWS THAT THE RADEON SETTING HAS BEEN SET TO DEFAULT. I DONT HAVE THIS KIND OF MESSAGE BEFORE, I BELIEVE ITS ON THE MINER WHICH IS DOING THE UNDERCLOCKING/OVERCLOCKING OR WHATSOEVER(I REALLY DONT KNOW). ALL CARDS ARE ON DEFAULT SETTING, I DONT DO OVER/UNDERCLOCKING AT ALL.

I HOPE CLAYMORE WOULD FIX THIS.

THANKS A LOT!

█▀▀▀█░█░█▀▀▀█░█░░░░ (https://pirl.io)
█▄▄▄█░█░█░▄▀░░█░░░░ (https://pirl.io)
█░░░░░█░█░░▀▄░█▄▄▄█ (https://pirl.io)
Pages: « 1 ... 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 [685] 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 ... 1178 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!