Bitcoin Forum
December 14, 2017, 06:18:01 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 848 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 [859] 860 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 899 900 901 902 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 ... 918 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v10.2 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 5931500 times)
alizali
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
October 12, 2017, 02:46:07 PM
 #17161

hi guys
till yesterday my GPU temp and fan speeds are shown in claymore as usual
from today even after restart claymore and restart windows and even add -tt 1 to may bat start file these information is not printed anymore
why?
can anybody help?
1513232281
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513232281

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513232281
Reply with quote  #2

1513232281
Report to moderator
1513232281
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513232281

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513232281
Reply with quote  #2

1513232281
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513232281
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513232281

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513232281
Reply with quote  #2

1513232281
Report to moderator
1513232281
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513232281

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513232281
Reply with quote  #2

1513232281
Report to moderator
1513232281
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513232281

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513232281
Reply with quote  #2

1513232281
Report to moderator
Vann
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


View Profile
October 12, 2017, 02:48:50 PM
 #17162

You need to use a monitor or dummy plug in the primary VGA for the AMD driver to be able to read and set the fan speed and temperature.
alizali
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
October 12, 2017, 02:59:00 PM
 #17163

1. i have to explain that my GPU does not have any output. now i use to remote desktop to connect my rig
2. my GPU-z and sapphire trixx shows the temp and fan speeds
3. as i told i had them in claymore but suddenly disappeared

blackhwk77
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
October 12, 2017, 04:01:54 PM
 #17164

I'm seeing a similar problem on my 5 GPU rig,  I get the below messages in the claymore log and a bunch of driver crashes in the windows log.  I have dialed my GPUs way back but it still crashes and there are 0 GPU errors when I look at hwinfo.


I've got problem with windows freezing when I'm closing claymore after GPU hangs in OpenCL.
I need to do hard reset most of the time.
Same problem with 3 rigs, all windows 10, all RX580.

I had -r 1 for reboot and now I'm using -r -1 -wd 0
still same problem.




greatauror28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 151

Ethereum Miner


View Profile
October 12, 2017, 05:23:19 PM
 #17165

Guys, i'm building a new rig - reason is my 8-gpu Gaming X rig got sold and I got some sweet profit  Grin

I'm thinking to try Sapphire cards, but would like to have 8gb ones, if I could get a decent price. Here are my options:

8gb Nitro+ 570       - $350CAD
8gb Nitro+ 580 Ltd - $438CAD
8gb Nitro+ 580 SEL - $380CAD
4gb Nitro+ 580 Ltd  - $363CAD

I know most would pick the SEL for $380 but it's out of stock right now. I could wait for a week or so but there's no guarantee that I could snag 8 of them.

If I ended up selling it again, then I won't mind getting the 4gb 580, but if I'm keeping them, I would like an 8GB ones for future-proofing.

What do you guys think? I'm wishing to get my rig built and up and running before Byz arrives on the 25th.

8x Rx580 | 241 ETH 6000 DCR | 1250W @ wall
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1284


View Profile WWW
October 12, 2017, 06:37:48 PM
 #17166

Whoever is still using r9 280x... I need your advice badly!
I have weird 13-26 mh/s ETH 29-58 mh/s LBC fluctuation.
Does not depend on overcloack, power limit, page file > 32gb different PSUs voltage, temperature or whatever, tried all the shit possible!


Nicehash users buying your hashes will sometimes mine a coin with smaller dag (like UBQ) and on that coin 280x will give you its full speed.

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
sadyas
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59


View Profile
October 12, 2017, 06:41:22 PM
 #17167

Whoever is still using r9 280x... I need your advice badly!
I have weird 13-26 mh/s ETH 29-58 mh/s LBC fluctuation.
Does not depend on overcloack, power limit, page file > 32gb different PSUs voltage, temperature or whatever, tried all the shit possible!


Nicehash users buying your hashes will sometimes mine a coin with smaller dag (like UBQ) and on that coin 280x will give you its full speed.

So if you mine the UBQ directly, it is good for 280X.
PeaMine
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 715



View Profile
October 12, 2017, 08:29:58 PM
 #17168

In regards to allcoins, allpools, and the dag settings, what would be optimal for ETH and LBC on Nicehash?
I know ESM 3 is used, but it seems there is quite a delay when switching between dev fee and NH, pool side hash rate is usually 20% lower from it(or something).

Datacenter Technician and Electrician
drak24
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
October 12, 2017, 08:44:48 PM
 #17169

Ok so I fixed my issue with the low hashrate. Problem I'm having now is after a few minutes claymore will crash the computer, in the sense that the screen goes black and the fans on the video cards go to max and I have to reboot the pc physically. I do notice before it crashes, the hashrate starts dropping, little by little until it puts the pc back into that crashed state. Any suggestions on how to fix this?
Victorio
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile
October 12, 2017, 09:07:01 PM
 #17170

Whoever is still using r9 280x... I need your advice badly!
I have weird 13-26 mh/s ETH 29-58 mh/s LBC fluctuation.
Does not depend on overcloack, power limit, page file > 32gb different PSUs voltage, temperature or whatever, tried all the shit possible!

It`s like >2 times difference! And usually it is  ~13...
In your case, Nicehash switches among different Ethash coins - Ethereum (DAG ~145 epoch), Ethereum Classic (~148 epoch), Ubiq (~8), Expanse (~23) and Musicoin (don't remember, about 15-30). AMD Tahiti GPUs are very sensible to DAG epoch, i.e. the DAG size in GB and with each epoch, the hashrate of Tahiti chips drops about 0.15 MH/s (estimate taken from forums).
AMD Polaris, RX4xx and RX5xx, did also exhibit hashrate drop connected to increasing DAG file, but the AMD Blockchain Workload beta driver fixed that issue. AMD will never release a similar software patch for AMD 7xxx, 2xx - these products are phased out.
I advise you to run a dedicated Claymore miner instance on these 280x, mining Ubiq, Expanse or Musicoin at a decent rate of 24-27 MH/s, rather than switching infinite times per day between ETC/ETH at 13 MH/s and UBQ/EXP/MUSIC at 27 MH/s.

jstefanop
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 848


View Profile
October 12, 2017, 09:15:06 PM
 #17171

Anyone try the new 17.10 drivers? Here is to hoping AMD will finally make the blockchain fix part of the main driver.

www.AriseChickun.com 0% fee segwit signaling Litecoin Pool!
FutureBit Moonlander 2 USB Scrypt Stick Miner: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2125643.0
LTC:LX5vpxrQE4eLRLPobKwZhw2comkKFCh3p4 - BTC:14w9Lea6kdVzspJk8TQRe7qSYu9LhzJJsh
Call_Me_Bambi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210



View Profile
October 12, 2017, 11:57:38 PM
 #17172

I love learning all this stuff it’s giving me more knowledge 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👐🏼

It's giving me a headache ! Twiddle this up, tweak that down fiddle with this setting mangle that dangle and if you're lucky the risers won't oveheat and catch fire.
If you only use 1 riser per psu extension cable then it should be fine. I have read about people using 3-4 per cable and the cable gets REALLY hot. Why risk it when you can avoid it.

--ypsi

It's not the PSU extension that's the problem but the poor quality (low gauge) of wire used in the power cable that comes with the riser.
I've had a couple where the cables have melted the +12v line into the ground line but luckily did not short together, and one where it melted the molex connector (dodgy connect fault there I think - see pic).
I check all the cables and if any gets a little bit too hot I replace them with higher gauge wire.
I'm sure there are a few here who have had similar problems.


bardacuda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 12:12:54 AM
 #17173

This is why you throw away those shitty SATA > Molex connectors and use the Molex cables that come with the PSU. It's not the wire gauge, it's the extra/crappy connectors. In open air you should be able to run 150W or more through the 12V wires even with 18 gauge. That should be enough to power 3 risers off of one Molex chain, and definitely safe for powering 2.

Alternatively there are newer risers that just take SATA. Haven't tried them but they'd probably work OK since, again, you don't need to use any janky adapters.

EDIT: Ok technical specs put it at 132W (11A * 12V) for 18 gauge...but still most cards shouldn't draw more than 45W through the slot (though technically they can draw up to 75W). Also there is some margin built into the ratings, so in open air with decent ambients and air flow, 3 cards per chain should be fine; and again, 2 is definitely OK (as long as you are not adding extra/faulty connection points into the circuit with crappy adapters, because that's where most of the resistance will be and can cause arcing).

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Molex_connector#Disk_drive

That said, I remember reading about early 480 (and maybe 470?) cards drawing stupid amounts of power through the slot...so I would be careful with those.
LuiSaonmin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 03:57:39 AM
 #17174

I see what you did there Smiley nice!
Marvell2
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 05:30:30 AM
 #17175

Ok so I fixed my issue with the low hashrate. Problem I'm having now is after a few minutes claymore will crash the computer, in the sense that the screen goes black and the fans on the video cards go to max and I have to reboot the pc physically. I do notice before it crashes, the hashrate starts dropping, little by little until it puts the pc back into that crashed state. Any suggestions on how to fix this?

Claymore keeps charging his 1-3% but refuses to fix this bug that is constanly reducing our payouts and earning from mining its really frustrating, I constaly get

connections closed on some machines on claymore v10 and v9.8 and when that happens the miner either crashes or i see that stupid 8mhs hash rate issue I am sure all other AMD and RX users are familar with

I wish there was another working miner i could use , but Genoli seems to have been abandoned /sigh 
P00P135
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 06:04:48 AM
 #17176

Ok so I fixed my issue with the low hashrate. Problem I'm having now is after a few minutes claymore will crash the computer, in the sense that the screen goes black and the fans on the video cards go to max and I have to reboot the pc physically. I do notice before it crashes, the hashrate starts dropping, little by little until it puts the pc back into that crashed state. Any suggestions on how to fix this?

Claymore keeps charging his 1-3% but refuses to fix this bug that is constanly reducing our payouts and earning from mining its really frustrating, I constaly get

connections closed on some machines on claymore v10 and v9.8 and when that happens the miner either crashes or i see that stupid 8mhs hash rate issue I am sure all other AMD and RX users are familar with

I wish there was another working miner i could use , but Genoli seems to have been abandoned /sigh 

This was added to Ethminer but no overclocking control and you have to use a separate watchdog script. There is a post on this forum somewhere about it but you'll have to dig it up yourself.
https://github.com/goobur/ethminer-cm/releases
https://github.com/ethereum-mining/ethminer/releases
micax1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 06:09:31 AM
 #17177

Whoever is still using r9 280x... I need your advice badly!
I have weird 13-26 mh/s ETH 29-58 mh/s LBC fluctuation.
Does not depend on overcloack, power limit, page file > 32gb different PSUs voltage, temperature or whatever, tried all the shit possible!


Nicehash users buying your hashes will sometimes mine a coin with smaller dag (like UBQ) and on that coin 280x will give you its full speed.

Thank you all!

I did setup separate zcash imning process for 280x-s & it seems like more profitable - getting 320+sols from each )
bardacuda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 07:36:54 AM
 #17178

Claymore keeps charging his 1-3% but refuses to fix this bug that is constanly reducing our payouts and earning from mining its really frustrating, I constaly get

connections closed on some machines on claymore v10 and v9.8 and when that happens the miner either crashes or i see that stupid 8mhs hash rate issue I am sure all other AMD and RX users are familar with

I wish there was another working miner i could use , but Genoli seems to have been abandoned /sigh  

Can't say I'm familiar with that. My rigs run for weeks until I reboot them or unless they crashed because of something I screwed up, like having voltage too low/clocks too high, or not having the power cables connected properly, etc.
jackjohn2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 10:53:47 AM
 #17179

Guys, i'm building a new rig - reason is my 8-gpu Gaming X rig got sold and I got some sweet profit  Grin

I'm thinking to try Sapphire cards, but would like to have 8gb ones, if I could get a decent price. Here are my options:

8gb Nitro+ 570       - $350CAD
8gb Nitro+ 580 Ltd - $438CAD
8gb Nitro+ 580 SEL - $380CAD
4gb Nitro+ 580 Ltd  - $363CAD

I know most would pick the SEL for $380 but it's out of stock right now. I could wait for a week or so but there's no guarantee that I could snag 8 of them.

If I ended up selling it again, then I won't mind getting the 4gb 580, but if I'm keeping them, I would like an 8GB ones for future-proofing.

What do you guys think? I'm wishing to get my rig built and up and running before Byz arrives on the 25th.

I think the best choice is the Nitro 570. This mining 29Mh/s on ETH or ETC. And look this MINING OS !! I would like to try it with my new cards  Smiley
http://minerone.net
Talentless
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 11:37:38 AM
 #17180

Hello. A noobie question here - Where can i find a list of Claymore supported gpus?

I have a bunch of Asus HD 4890 lying around im only interested in low difficulty/value coins but i cant seem to make Claymore work on my cards, so i figured, Claymore does not support all cards, any list out there? Or any alternatives?.
Pages: « 1 ... 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 848 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 [859] 860 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 899 900 901 902 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 ... 918 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!