Bitcoin Forum
December 14, 2018, 09:06:02 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 967 968 969 970 971 972 973 974 975 976 977 978 979 980 981 982 983 984 985 986 987 988 989 990 991 992 993 994 995 996 997 998 999 1000 1001 1002 1003 1004 1005 1006 1007 1008 1009 1010 1011 1012 1013 1014 1015 1016 [1017] 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 1023 1024 1025 1026 1027 1028 1029 1030 1031 1032 1033 1034 1035 1036 1037 1038 1039 1040 1041 1042 1043 1044 1045 1046 1047 1048 1049 1050 1051 1052 1053 1054 1055 1056 1057 1058 1059 1060 1061 1062 1063 1064 1065 1066 1067 ... 1264 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.9 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6267615 times)
predz0r
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 09:29:31 PM
 #20321

I dont know why this keep happening, randomly connects and disconnects from the pool, only happens with dual mining and the second coin, i have already tried two different pools, any suggestions?  thank you!

https://www.dropbox.com/s/lni5ie556o6nopi/claymore.JPG

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1u-hTbrXm5BGBa6SZxSMmCFS5zfcNpf4h
1544778362
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544778362

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544778362
Reply with quote  #2

1544778362
Report to moderator
1544778362
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544778362

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544778362
Reply with quote  #2

1544778362
Report to moderator
1544778362
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544778362

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544778362
Reply with quote  #2

1544778362
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1544778362
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544778362

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544778362
Reply with quote  #2

1544778362
Report to moderator
1544778362
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544778362

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544778362
Reply with quote  #2

1544778362
Report to moderator
Teress
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 102


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 09:36:18 PM
 #20322

Adding 3500Ghash right now to http://nlpool.nl/

See you there  Wink

0% fee


I'll throw another 60k at it for 24 hours to test it out....   I'll get to it soon.  

You can see the +3500ghash haha the pool should be getting about 1 block per 1,5 hour. lets wait a few hours and see.

More people comming?

I just moved over. Are balances updating for anyone? Mine show zero for over an hour.

That pool saw no block yet since the beginning, so you can't have any balance increase.
javorcro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 09:42:49 PM
 #20323

Is Blake2s supported by Claymore now?

Yes,with Claymore v11
Mapuo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 898
Merit: 1002



View Profile
February 13, 2018, 11:34:52 PM
 #20324

I dont know why this keep happening, randomly connects and disconnects from the pool, only happens with dual mining and the second coin, i have already tried two different pools, any suggestions?  thank you!


It's from the pool, try unimining.net - working fine now with

Quote
blake2s Please use xvg.eu1.unimining.net to mine XVG

And btw crackfoo/zpool is well known scamer/scam pool(steal 10% to 30%).
Ifreet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 01:57:22 AM
 #20325

i ve been mining in this nlpool.nl for hours it finds a bunch of shares but still have 0 balance... why?
killerx1911
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 03:20:43 AM
 #20326

Hey guys! I'm super new to the forum, thanks for all the great help!

I just downloaded Claymore V11 and im getting a virus: Win32/CoinMiner!bit  is it a false negative?  I downloaded it from the main page.  Just wanted to check.

Thanks again guys
johnwarrior
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 03:27:29 AM
 #20327

Hello @Claymore,
I'm trying to work on a script to enable/disable my GPUs at some specific periods of time during the day so your remote management API is what I need but when I send this JSON:
Quote
{
   "id": 0,
   "jsonrpc": "2.0",
   "method": "control_gpu",
   "params": [
      1,
      0
   ],
   "psw": "not_for_you_too_see"
}
Nothing happens, looking at the log what I see is this:
Quote
22:02:33:223   6da1f700   srv: wrong control_gpu:params format

API.txt says:
Quote
{"id":0,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"control_gpu", "params":[0, 1]}

RESPONSE:
none.

COMMENTS:
first number - GPU index, or "-1" for all GPUs. Second number - new GPU state, 0 - disabled, 1 - ETH-only mode, 2 - dual mode.

I fail to see the error here (My JSON is sent exactly as seen above, including newlines and spaces), the only different thing from API.txt is that I'm also sending a password. Is API.txt updated?

BTW, this is on v11.0 running on a Linux rig.
zz0622
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 04:39:16 AM
 #20328

The 24hr Actual shown on table of XVG Blake2s is keep going down from 0.032 to 0.029 now, but in Antminepool is going up from 0.038-0.041, it's almost double. May the owner of pool please take a look into this issue? The profit difference is too much. Thank you.
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 106



View Profile
February 14, 2018, 04:44:51 AM
 #20329

And btw crackfoo/zpool is well known scamer/scam pool(steal 10% to 30%).

Source?
zz0622
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 04:53:52 AM
 #20330

And btw crackfoo/zpool is well known scamer/scam pool(steal 10% to 30%).

Source?
I think Unimining might have chance stealing hashpower too, the Actual XVG got from Unimining is almost 50% less than Antminepool.

The 24hr actual profit shown on website of these both pools have huge different.
peterboy1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 05:23:42 AM
 #20331

fuck this noobs quoting whole op's post. fuck off.

you dont deserve mining if you dont even know what to quote.
mine_phun
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 207
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
February 14, 2018, 06:51:55 AM
 #20332

Quote
You can mine on NLpool if you want

STRATUM SERVERS
-o stratum+tcp://mine.nlpool.nl:5766 -u <WALLET_ADDRESS> [-p c=XVG] | for VERGE (Blake2S)
-o stratum+tcp://mine.nlpool.nl:5766 -u <WALLET_ADDRESS> [-p c=XSH] | for SHIELD
-o stratum+tcp://mine.nlpool.nl:5133 -u <WALLET_ADDRESS> [-p c=CREA] | for CREATIVECOIN
-o stratum+tcp://mine.nlpool.nl:5133 -u <WALLET_ADDRESS> [-p c=MAX] | for MAXCOIN


I am truly sorry, but i will take the pool offline for now after working all night on it. There are numerous bug's regarding balances i found and i need to fix in this opensource pool software where there is no support to find afaik........ so i need a couple of day's to sort this out correctly and to get balances payed.

 Embarrassed

XPM-guru
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 07:24:54 AM
 #20333

About stale shares. I switched from v10.4 to v11 and my stale shares are up quite a bit. Before i got roughly 3% of stales with v10.4 but v11 produces 7-10%. Ping is around 4-50ms . What gives ?
r7811
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 08:47:31 AM
 #20334

Hey guys! I'm super new to the forum, thanks for all the great help!

I just downloaded Claymore V11 and im getting a virus: Win32/CoinMiner!bit  is it a false negative?  I downloaded it from the main page.  Just wanted to check.

Thanks again guys

Happened to me as well.. however I am not new to mining stuff, previous versions of Claymore never showed virus alert  Huh
mackdoms
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 09:01:54 AM
 #20335

Do you guys get the same hashrates for mining Shield when for mining Verge? Same algorithm means same hashrates, right? :-)
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1271

Miners developer


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 09:29:30 AM
 #20336

Hello @Claymore,
I'm trying to work on a script to enable/disable my GPUs at some specific periods of time during the day so your remote management API is what I need but when I send this JSON:

API.txt says:

{"id":0,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"control_gpu", "params":[0, 1]}

I fail to see the error here (My JSON is sent exactly as seen above, including newlines and spaces), the only different thing from API.txt is that I'm also sending a password. Is API.txt updated?

BTW, this is on v11.0 running on a Linux rig.

Just checked, you are right, API.txt describes this command incorrectly, the correct format is:
Quote
{"id":0,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"control_gpu", "params":["0", "1"]}
I will include updated API.txt in next miner update.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1271

Miners developer


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 09:30:54 AM
 #20337

Hi, @Claymore! I'm parsing last log file in reboot.bat and if it was a minspeed reboot, I'm just restarting miner instead of reboot.
So a small bug was found: after restarting miner cannot aquire management port because it is taken by previous miner instance.
It repeats this constantly until next reboot:
server: bind failed with error: 10048 (port for remote management is busy, use different -mport value), next attempt in 20sec...

If old miner instance is closed, OS must close its socket. So probably old miner is still running. Or you use Linux...

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Teress
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 102


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 10:54:43 AM
 #20338

Can someone explain me please, why I CAN mine ETH and CAN'T mine ETC due to DAG creation error? Does they have not same size DAG?
arnold_mad
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 11:50:09 AM
 #20339

I get only 176 mhs in dual mode (ETH/XVG) compared to 180mhs with ETH only - also lowering the dcri to 10 didn't change this. is this expected behaviour or what can I do to optimize things ?
garybeng
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 12:16:23 PM
 #20340

Hey guys! I'm super new to the forum, thanks for all the great help!

I just downloaded Claymore V11 and im getting a virus: Win32/CoinMiner!bit  is it a false negative?  I downloaded it from the main page.  Just wanted to check.

Thanks again guys

Happened to me as well.. however I am not new to mining stuff, previous versions of Claymore never showed virus alert  Huh

Me too. Cause AMD Wattman problem and mining rig hangup after boot. Now back to 10.6.
Pages: « 1 ... 967 968 969 970 971 972 973 974 975 976 977 978 979 980 981 982 983 984 985 986 987 988 989 990 991 992 993 994 995 996 997 998 999 1000 1001 1002 1003 1004 1005 1006 1007 1008 1009 1010 1011 1012 1013 1014 1015 1016 [1017] 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 1023 1024 1025 1026 1027 1028 1029 1030 1031 1032 1033 1034 1035 1036 1037 1038 1039 1040 1041 1042 1043 1044 1045 1046 1047 1048 1049 1050 1051 1052 1053 1054 1055 1056 1057 1058 1059 1060 1061 1062 1063 1064 1065 1066 1067 ... 1264 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!