Bitcoin Forum
April 24, 2024, 08:19:22 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 983 984 985 986 987 988 989 990 991 992 993 994 995 996 997 998 999 1000 1001 1002 1003 1004 1005 1006 1007 1008 1009 1010 1011 1012 1013 1014 1015 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 1023 1024 1025 1026 1027 1028 1029 1030 1031 1032 [1033] 1034 1035 1036 1037 1038 1039 1040 1041 1042 1043 1044 1045 1046 1047 1048 1049 1050 1051 1052 1053 1054 1055 1056 1057 1058 1059 1060 1061 1062 1063 1064 1065 1066 1067 1068 1069 1070 1071 1072 1073 1074 1075 1076 1077 1078 1079 1080 1081 1082 1083 ... 1412 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6589758 times)
alex_85
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 10:10:36 PM
 #20641

How long until i see confirmed/unconfirmed ballance >0 mining smartcash for 1h 15 m
1713989962
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713989962

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713989962
Reply with quote  #2

1713989962
Report to moderator
Be very wary of relying on JavaScript for security on crypto sites. The site can change the JavaScript at any time unless you take unusual precautions, and browsers are not generally known for their airtight security.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1713989962
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713989962

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713989962
Reply with quote  #2

1713989962
Report to moderator
1713989962
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713989962

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713989962
Reply with quote  #2

1713989962
Report to moderator
1713989962
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713989962

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713989962
Reply with quote  #2

1713989962
Report to moderator
Ratledge
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 10:10:57 PM
Last edit: February 21, 2018, 10:47:00 PM by Ratledge
 #20642

Someone recently asked about a program to find "Shares" in the output log.  I don't know of any simple answer, but depending on the detail you need, something like

Code:
findstr /n nonce 1519244225_log.txt

will find the shares in the logfile, only because the word "nonce" only appears when a share is uploaded.  I didn't even try to generalize for anything beyond ETH shares, but something relatively simple should work out if you look to figure out what is unique about those particular lines in the logfile.  I do know that it works for "B2S" (blake2s) as well, but I don't have logfiles to test for other coins.  The word "nonce" appears in the header for some pools because it's also a parameter (i.e. "extranonce") but beyond that it's accurate for both coins I have mined recently.

If you add redirection like:

Code:
findstr /n nonce 1519244225_log.txt > nonce_count.log

it will write them to a file named "nonce_count.log" instead of simply displaying them onscreen.  You can manipulate them easily, and the "/n" param adds the line numbers in front of the extract like this:

Code:
365:15:19:44:510     3d1c    ETH: put share nonce a8b3147c03a7e455
412:15:20:05:510     15ec    ETH: put share nonce 486eac900c27e164
607:15:21:16:593     15ec    ETH: put share nonce d76c08f80207fa48
1211:15:25:12:302    3d1c    ETH: put share nonce 413392400d2dd6dc
2421:15:33:27:153    15ec    ETH: put share nonce 5e58f04005f173ea
2781:15:35:36:813    3d1c    ETH: put share nonce dd179ba809d65310
2869:15:36:28:895    15ec    ETH: put share nonce 6ca93f181375d86b
3689:15:42:44:060    3d1c    ETH: put share nonce 330430240c9085e4
3839:15:44:01:403    3d1c    ETH: put share nonce 3932b92c0b06a2ab
4679:15:50:12:059    15ec    ETH: put share nonce 1aa0f12803cc0c42
4872:15:51:32:595    3d1c    ETH: put share nonce 7f7178a414011feb
4985:15:52:15:581    3d1c    ETH: put share nonce 6e76965400460ebd
5478:15:56:09:181    15ec    ETH: put share nonce 2db26928019f2453
5919:15:59:10:735    15ec    ETH: put share nonce 5a20bdd004576d96
5996:15:59:40:128    15ec    ETH: put share nonce ed94e408057c2f4b
6673:16:04:41:959    3d1c    ETH: put share nonce 8cb7d900403bf0d
6792:16:05:21:687    15ec    ETH: put share nonce dd9cb6e803b53095
7212:16:08:37:562    15ec    ETH: put share nonce 97d0a0d80c01366e
7896:16:13:41:546    15ec    ETH: put share nonce e5cc78900adf3c0b
8403:16:17:17:089    3d1c    ETH: put share nonce 4a8d61b806a5a4d0
9326:16:23:50:756    15ec    ETH: put share nonce 2adb5eb0003a8460
9397:16:24:10:092    15ec    ETH: put share nonce f0ee99f803932d40
9977:16:28:20:265    3d1c    ETH: put share nonce d596c4300b47176b
10199:16:30:05:228   3d1c    ETH: put share nonce a50e335814b7ef7f
10321:16:31:17:717   3d1c    ETH: put share nonce 16ccd2e018389517
10449:16:32:15:480   3d1c    ETH: put share nonce 565c6f5c00af4e82
11016:16:35:52:043   3d1c    ETH: put share nonce d04698bc018776ea
11340:16:38:17:727   3d1c    ETH: put share nonce a23866a805b76f3f
11661:16:40:07:617   3d1c    ETH: put share nonce 5defeea40305f088
12250:16:44:45:733   15ec    ETH: put share nonce 1a64e7300d376b88
12423:16:46:12:838   3d1c    ETH: put share nonce cd1f839c0e1f5399
12880:16:49:40:091   3d1c    ETH: put share nonce 51f18f5003850517
13359:16:52:52:962   15ec    ETH: put share nonce 6aa96f48015cd05b
13560:16:54:03:206   15ec    ETH: put share nonce 645c35d000c90048

Blake2s ("B2S") shares look like this:

Code:
32:07:58:26:137 934     send: {"id": 5, "method": "mining.extranonce.subscribe", "params": []}
174:07:59:27:067        3644    B2S: put share nonce 117f4069 enonce aa
227:07:59:51:581        3644    B2S: put share nonce 13d5015 enonce 12a
241:07:59:55:377        3644    B2S: put share nonce 72cd3bc enonce 13e
268:08:00:00:525        226c    B2S: put share nonce af17c enonce d
505:08:01:29:753        3644    B2S: put share nonce b085330 enonce 3a
1455:08:08:20:412       226c    B2S: put share nonce 8ba725a enonce 85
1919:08:11:04:943       226c    B2S: put share nonce 9ea43da enonce 5

The first one is not a share, it's setting the parameter for nlpool.nl's extranonce values.
ampsdc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 10:14:21 PM
 #20643

My ClayMores Dual miner is crashing my computer!

Here my log:

02:13:48:290   934   Check and remove old log files...
02:13:48:290   934   args: -platform 3 -epool eth-au1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal 0x4Eb6d8ijABdA5E1C043fBa7bBaA74517233a0270 -epsw x -eworker acm355 -mode 1
02:13:48:290   934   
02:13:48:290   934   ÉÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍ»
02:13:48:290   934   º                Claymore's Dual GPU Miner - v11.0               º
02:13:48:290   934   º              ETH + DCR/SIA/LBC/PASC/BLAKE2S/KECCAK             º
02:13:48:290   934   ÈÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍͼ
02:13:48:290   934   
02:13:48:290   934   b501
02:13:48:509   934   ETH: 1 pool is specified
02:13:48:509   934   Main Ethereum pool is eth-au1.nanopool.org:9999
02:13:57:817   934   OpenCL platform: NVIDIA CUDA
02:13:57:817   934   OpenCL platform: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
02:13:57:817   934   OpenCL initializing...

02:13:57:817   934   AMD Cards available: 6
02:13:57:817   934   GPU #0: Ellesmere (Radeon RX 580 Series), 8192 MB available, 36 compute units (pci bus 2:0:0)
02:13:57:817   934   GPU #0 recognized as Radeon RX 480/580
02:13:57:817   934   GPU #1: Ellesmere (Radeon RX 580 Series), 8192 MB available, 36 compute units (pci bus 3:0:0)
02:13:57:817   934   GPU #1 recognized as Radeon RX 480/580
02:13:57:817   934   GPU #2: Ellesmere (Radeon RX 580 Series), 8192 MB available, 36 compute units (pci bus 4:0:0)
02:13:57:817   934   GPU #2 recognized as Radeon RX 480/580
02:13:57:817   934   GPU #3: Ellesmere (Radeon RX 580 Series), 8192 MB available, 36 compute units (pci bus 5:0:0)
02:13:57:817   934   GPU #3 recognized as Radeon RX 480/580
02:13:57:817   934   GPU #4: Ellesmere (Radeon RX 580 Series), 8192 MB available, 36 compute units (pci bus 11:0:0)
02:13:57:817   934   GPU #4 recognized as Radeon RX 480/580
02:13:57:817   934   GPU #5: Ellesmere (Radeon RX 580 Series), 8192 MB available, 36 compute units (pci bus 13:0:0)
02:13:57:817   934   GPU #5 recognized as Radeon RX 480/580
02:13:57:817   934   POOL/SOLO version
02:13:57:817   934   Platform: Windows
02:13:57:863   934   start building OpenCL program for GPU 0...
02:13:58:381   934   done
02:13:58:615   934   start building OpenCL program for GPU 1...
02:13:58:881   934   done
02:13:59:100   934   start building OpenCL program for GPU 2...
02:13:59:350   934   done
02:13:59:569   934   start building OpenCL program for GPU 3...
02:13:59:865   934   done
02:14:00:100   934   start building OpenCL program for GPU 4...
02:14:00:334   934   done
02:14:00:569   934   start building OpenCL program for GPU 5...
02:14:00:803   934   done
02:14:01:059   934   GPU #0: algorithm ASM
02:14:01:075   934   GPU #1: algorithm ASM
02:14:01:090   934   GPU #2: algorithm ASM
02:14:01:106   934   GPU #3: algorithm ASM
02:14:01:137   934   GPU #4: algorithm ASM
02:14:01:153   934   GPU #5: algorithm ASM

My Batch is -

GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

EthDcrMiner64.exe -platform 3 -epool eth-au1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal 0x4Eb6d8ijABdA5E1C043fBa7bBaA74517233a0270 -epsw x -eworker acm355 -mode 1

Just hangs, and my old claymores version 10 is doing the same thing.

Running 6 x rx580's and 6 gtx 1070's.

Claymores wont event detect the nvidia cards?

If i disable 3 of the amd cards, it starts to mine but still wont pick up the gtx 1070's.

Running the latest nvidia drivers and amd block chain driver.

Any help hugely appreciated!

Iirc you can't run AMD and NVIDIA at the same time. You need to run the Claymore miner 2x.
1x with all AMD cards
1x with all NVIDIA cards

You can use -di for GPU selection (example):
NVIDIA: -di 034
AMD: -di 125

NO IT IS NOT TRUE! You CAN run mix of AMD and NVIDIA cards within one miner.

Thanks for clarifying, as I was mining with 6x amd and 6 x nvidia cards with the one miner.

Just need to figure out what the problem is with my claymore!!! and why its crashing my pc and not detecting my CUDA devices and only mining with 3 amd devices disabled.
ascaloon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 10:19:38 PM
Last edit: February 21, 2018, 10:30:37 PM by ascaloon
 #20644

How long until i see confirmed/unconfirmed ballance >0 mining smartcash for 1h 15 m

It takes 30 minutes for me.
I think it would be best if someone also open topic related for keccak because of others who don`t want to read about it in this topic.
alex_85
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 10:21:25 PM
 #20645

I am still at confirmed/unconfirmed at 0    1h 25m
Is this normal, i see my hashrate etc...but...?
ascaloon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 10:28:52 PM
 #20646

I am still at confirmed/unconfirmed at 0    1h 25m
Is this normal, i see my hashrate etc...but...?

If you see details of mining in your share information and you also have an active worker(s) I think its normal just wait for a while. 
auscrash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 10:30:06 PM
 #20647

I can add some info for all uneducated lads complaining in the last 30 or more pages:
- whattomine blake2s estimates are for solo mining. So your expectations are wrong from the start..

Ppl should rly drop WTM and learn to make calculations themself

It's a crutch.  You KNOW people love crutches.


Seems to be a lot of knocking whattomine here?.. I get that if you want accurate up to date estimates and you have the time to do so then nothing beats doing your own calculations, but I use whattomine as a good time saving tool, and I have found the calculated estimates to be within a few % of my actual mining results..yes I'm pool mining (of course). In fact the ethereum estimates I got from whattomine in particular I did before building my rig was extremely close to the actual results I achieved over a 1 month period... so I'm more than happy to save time and use their calculator.

That is EXCEPT for verge!  Maybe whattomine's verge calculator is borked (would explain a lot) or maybe there is problems with verge pools but my actual results on verge is about 50% of what is calculated.
Ratledge
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 10:34:40 PM
 #20648

NO IT IS NOT TRUE! You CAN run mix of AMD and NVIDIA cards within one miner.

Thanks for clarifying, as I was mining with 6x amd and 6 x nvidia cards with the one miner.

Just need to figure out what the problem is with my claymore!!! and why its crashing my pc and not detecting my CUDA devices and only mining with 3 amd devices disabled.

Back to basics: I hate to make any assumptions, but you say it was working?  I was thinking maybe you don't have the Cuda software installed? ("nSight")
RaptorRigs
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 11:10:31 PM
 #20649

Ok, so I need some help. I am using SMOS with 2 rigs, 6 cards each all Red Devil 8 Gig RX580's and have been mining eth without issues using SMOS claymore-eth-v.11. I have been trying to setup dual mining and I don't seem to have it setup right. Below is my config so if anyone can tell me what I am missing I would appreciate it. Oh, I am trying to mine eth and expanse. My wallet address is filled in with both my real wallets.

If I use either one, just eth mines fine and just expanse mines fine but together it doesn't seem to work.

-wd 1 -r 1 -epool stratum+tcp://eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008 -ewal MYWALLETADDRESS/Rig2 -esm 0 -epsw x -allpools 1 -mport 127.0.0.1:3333 -asm 1 -epool stratum+tcp://exp-us.dwarfpool.com:8018 -ewal MYWALLETADDRESS/Rig2 -epsw x -allpools 1
Ratledge
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 11:51:54 PM
 #20650

-wd 1 -r 1 -epool stratum+tcp://eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008 -ewal MYWALLETADDRESS/Rig2 -esm 0 -epsw x -allpools 1 -mport 127.0.0.1:3333 -asm 1 -epool stratum+tcp://exp-us.dwarfpool.com:8018 -ewal MYWALLETADDRESS/Rig2 -epsw x -allpools 1
You are replacing the slash between WALLET and WORKER with a dot (period / decimal point)? It should not be a slash, pretty certain.
ccminer.net
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 595
Merit: 251


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 12:24:39 AM
 #20651

Hello guys

I have a problem, i have a rig with 8 cards, in single eth works fine! when I tried to dual with the last version of the miner, it worked for few days, than I GPU (the #7) drop the hashrate to 0 and I got this error

Code:
WATCHDOG: GPU error, you need to restart miner


I tried to reduce the intensity but nothing!
What should I do?

The cards are RX570 nitro plus (*4) and RX570 mini(*4) both of them 4gb
leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 297


Grow with community


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 01:20:48 AM
Merited by ccminer.net (10)
 #20652

Hello guys

I have a problem, i have a rig with 8 cards, in single eth works fine! when I tried to dual with the last version of the miner, it worked for few days, than I GPU (the #7) drop the hashrate to 0 and I got this error

Code:
WATCHDOG: GPU error, you need to restart miner


I tried to reduce the intensity but nothing!
What should I do?

The cards are RX570 nitro plus (*4) and RX570 mini(*4) both of them 4gb

try to replace the risers, most probably that's the culprit.

leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 297


Grow with community


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 01:25:08 AM
 #20653

Ok, so I need some help. I am using SMOS with 2 rigs, 6 cards each all Red Devil 8 Gig RX580's and have been mining eth without issues using SMOS claymore-eth-v.11. I have been trying to setup dual mining and I don't seem to have it setup right. Below is my config so if anyone can tell me what I am missing I would appreciate it. Oh, I am trying to mine eth and expanse. My wallet address is filled in with both my real wallets.

If I use either one, just eth mines fine and just expanse mines fine but together it doesn't seem to work.

-wd 1 -r 1 -epool stratum+tcp://eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008 -ewal MYWALLETADDRESS/Rig2 -esm 0 -epsw x -allpools 1 -mport 127.0.0.1:3333 -asm 1 -epool stratum+tcp://exp-us.dwarfpool.com:8018 -ewal MYWALLETADDRESS/Rig2 -epsw x -allpools 1

replace the -epool with -dpool command before the second coin to mine configuration, see below

 EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool stratum+tcp://eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008 -ewal MYWALLETADDRESS/Rig2 -esm 0 -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://exp-us.dwarfpool.com:8018 -ewal MYWALLETADDRESS/Rig2 -epsw x -allpools 1 -wd 1 -r 1
RaptorRigs
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 01:39:00 AM
 #20654

Ok, so I need some help. I am using SMOS with 2 rigs, 6 cards each all Red Devil 8 Gig RX580's and have been mining eth without issues using SMOS claymore-eth-v.11. I have been trying to setup dual mining and I don't seem to have it setup right. Below is my config so if anyone can tell me what I am missing I would appreciate it. Oh, I am trying to mine eth and expanse. My wallet address is filled in with both my real wallets.

If I use either one, just eth mines fine and just expanse mines fine but together it doesn't seem to work.

-wd 1 -r 1 -epool stratum+tcp://eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008 -ewal MYWALLETADDRESS/Rig2 -esm 0 -epsw x -allpools 1 -mport 127.0.0.1:3333 -asm 1 -epool stratum+tcp://exp-us.dwarfpool.com:8018 -ewal MYWALLETADDRESS/Rig2 -epsw x -allpools 1

replace the -epool with -dpool command before the second coin to mine configuration, see below

 EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool stratum+tcp://eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008 -ewal MYWALLETADDRESS/Rig2 -esm 0 -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://exp-us.dwarfpool.com:8018 -ewal MYWALLETADDRESS/Rig2 -epsw x -allpools 1 -wd 1 -r 1

I thought epool was for eth based coins? I will give it a shot, thanks for your help.


Ok, so I changed it to dpool and now its trying to connect but I am getting this error.

DCR: Failed to get nonce1 at handshaking
Ratledge
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 01:56:22 AM
 #20655

-wd 1 -r 1 -epool stratum+tcp://eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008 -ewal MYWALLETADDRESS/Rig2 -esm 0 -epsw x -allpools 1 -mport 127.0.0.1:3333 -asm 1 -epool stratum+tcp://exp-us.dwarfpool.com:8018 -ewal MYWALLETADDRESS/Rig2 -epsw x -allpools 1

replace the -epool with -dpool command before the second coin to mine configuration, see below

 EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool stratum+tcp://eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008 -ewal MYWALLETADDRESS/Rig2 -esm 0 -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://exp-us.dwarfpool.com:8018 -ewal MYWALLETADDRESS/Rig2 -epsw x -allpools 1 -wd 1 -r 1
I didn't even notice: that, the second "-ewal" and second "-epsw" all should be "-dxxx" instead.
ANTZ25
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 02:06:48 AM
 #20656

hello, any chance of support for overclocking with nvidia cards? the 1060's in particular can mine at 23 mhs with 70% or even less power limit, afterburner only support 8 gpus max, kinda of a bummer with 13+ pcie slots motherboards.
RaptorRigs
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 02:08:41 AM
 #20657

-wd 1 -r 1 -epool stratum+tcp://eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008 -ewal MYWALLETADDRESS/Rig2 -esm 0 -epsw x -allpools 1 -mport 127.0.0.1:3333 -asm 1 -epool stratum+tcp://exp-us.dwarfpool.com:8018 -ewal MYWALLETADDRESS/Rig2 -epsw x -allpools 1

replace the -epool with -dpool command before the second coin to mine configuration, see below

 EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool stratum+tcp://eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008 -ewal MYWALLETADDRESS/Rig2 -esm 0 -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://exp-us.dwarfpool.com:8018 -ewal MYWALLETADDRESS/Rig2 -epsw x -allpools 1 -wd 1 -r 1
I didn't even notice: that, the second "-ewal" and second "-epsw" all should be "-dxxx" instead.


Still getting the same error.


GPU0 t=53C fan=60%
DCR: Stratum - connecting to 'exp-us.dwarfpool.com' <167.114.6.224> port 8018
DCR: Stratum - Connected (exp-us.dwarfpool.com:8018)
DCR: Failed to get nonce1 at handshaking
DCR: Authorized
ETH: 02/22/18-03:07:43 - New job from eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008
ETH - Total Speed: 29.536 Mh/s, Total Shares: 0, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:01
ETH: GPU0 29.536 Mh/s
DCR - Total Speed: 0.000 Mh/s, Total Shares: 0, Rejected: 0
DCR: GPU0 0.000 Mh/s
ETH: 02/22/18-03:07:44 - New job from eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008
ETH - Total Speed: 29.542 Mh/s, Total Shares: 0, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:01
ETH: GPU0 29.542 Mh/s
DCR - Total Speed: 0.000 Mh/s, Total Shares: 0, Rejected: 0
Ratledge
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 02:35:37 AM
 #20658

hello, any chance of support for overclocking with nvidia cards? the 1060's in particular can mine at 23 mhs with 70% or even less power limit, afterburner only support 8 gpus max, kinda of a bummer with 13+ pcie slots motherboards.
Find the nVidiaInspector by "Orbmu2k" (not "nVidia Profile Inspector" - by the same guy) and use it.  Works really well, and supports everything you need and then some.  I renamed a copy "NVI.EXE" for my use and call it from my miner batch file.  Don't forget to set the "Administrator" rights flag so you don't get the ACP prompt.
leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 297


Grow with community


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 02:39:51 AM
 #20659

Ok, so I need some help. I am using SMOS with 2 rigs, 6 cards each all Red Devil 8 Gig RX580's and have been mining eth without issues using SMOS claymore-eth-v.11. I have been trying to setup dual mining and I don't seem to have it setup right. Below is my config so if anyone can tell me what I am missing I would appreciate it. Oh, I am trying to mine eth and expanse. My wallet address is filled in with both my real wallets.

If I use either one, just eth mines fine and just expanse mines fine but together it doesn't seem to work.

-wd 1 -r 1 -epool stratum+tcp://eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008 -ewal MYWALLETADDRESS/Rig2 -esm 0 -epsw x -allpools 1 -mport 127.0.0.1:3333 -asm 1 -epool stratum+tcp://exp-us.dwarfpool.com:8018 -ewal MYWALLETADDRESS/Rig2 -epsw x -allpools 1

replace the -epool with -dpool command before the second coin to mine configuration, see below

 EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool stratum+tcp://eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008 -ewal MYWALLETADDRESS/Rig2 -esm 0 -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://exp-us.dwarfpool.com:8018 -ewal MYWALLETADDRESS/Rig2 -epsw x -allpools 1 -wd 1 -r 1

I thought epool was for eth based coins? I will give it a shot, thanks for your help.


Ok, so I changed it to dpool and now its trying to connect but I am getting this error.

DCR: Failed to get nonce1 at handshaking


Oh wait, the second pool is en Expanse coin, My bad, you can't dual mine in 2 same Algo, Eth and Exp are both Etash/Dagger hashimoto, mine other Algo in pair with Eth such as Decred/Siacoin/Lbry/Pascal/Blake2s/Keccak.

Ratledge
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 02:41:35 AM
 #20660

Been trying everything the last few days.  I can't stop my 2gb video card from trying to mine Ethereum and causing the DAG error.  These are just a couple bat file I have tried,

Code:
set GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
set GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
set GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
set GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool us1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal ****  -epsw ****  >>> -mode 1-123 <<< -tt 68 -allpools 1 -dpool stratum+tcp://dcr-us.coinmine.pl:2222 -dwal ***** -dpsw ****  -mode 0  -dcri 15 -dcoin dcr
pause

set GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
set GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
set GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
set GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool us1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal ****  -epsw ****  -di 123 -tt 68 -allpools 1 -dpool stratum+tcp://dcr-us.coinmine.pl:2222 -dwal ***** -dpsw ****  -di 0123 -dcri 15 -dcoin dcr
pause

Assuming it is a cut and paste - maybe the "-mode 1-123" is confusing it?  You don't want "mode 1" anyway, you have "-mode 0" later on the command-line.
Pages: « 1 ... 983 984 985 986 987 988 989 990 991 992 993 994 995 996 997 998 999 1000 1001 1002 1003 1004 1005 1006 1007 1008 1009 1010 1011 1012 1013 1014 1015 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 1023 1024 1025 1026 1027 1028 1029 1030 1031 1032 [1033] 1034 1035 1036 1037 1038 1039 1040 1041 1042 1043 1044 1045 1046 1047 1048 1049 1050 1051 1052 1053 1054 1055 1056 1057 1058 1059 1060 1061 1062 1063 1064 1065 1066 1067 1068 1069 1070 1071 1072 1073 1074 1075 1076 1077 1078 1079 1080 1081 1082 1083 ... 1412 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!