Bitcoin Forum
July 21, 2019, 06:02:33 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1012 1013 1014 1015 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 1023 1024 1025 1026 1027 1028 1029 1030 1031 1032 1033 1034 1035 1036 1037 1038 1039 1040 1041 1042 1043 1044 1045 1046 1047 1048 1049 1050 1051 1052 1053 1054 1055 1056 1057 1058 1059 1060 1061 [1062] 1063 1064 1065 1066 1067 1068 1069 1070 1071 1072 1073 1074 1075 1076 1077 1078 1079 1080 1081 1082 1083 1084 1085 1086 1087 1088 1089 1090 1091 1092 1093 1094 1095 1096 1097 1098 1099 1100 1101 1102 1103 1104 1105 1106 1107 1108 1109 1110 1111 1112 ... 1338 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v14.7 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6358160 times)
bennybgood
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 26, 2018, 12:19:02 AM
 #21221

Hey all, i have 4 x Rx570 Armor, how many Verge coins you mine one day with one GPU? Smiley

you have to set -dcri 35 and you will get 4/5000 Mh depend on the overclock. this will bring you south of 18 verge/ day, at the current difficult

FWIW I’ve got 2 x RX570 Armour -dcri 10 for 1000Mh getting 4 verge/day without affecting ETH (58MH)
It did bump the power by 10% (300W at wall to 330W)
1563732153
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563732153

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563732153
Reply with quote  #2

1563732153
Report to moderator
1563732153
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563732153

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563732153
Reply with quote  #2

1563732153
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1563732153
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563732153

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563732153
Reply with quote  #2

1563732153
Report to moderator
1563732153
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563732153

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563732153
Reply with quote  #2

1563732153
Report to moderator
sicklyslick
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 26, 2018, 01:07:28 AM
 #21222

Hey all, i have 4 x Rx570 Armor, how many Verge coins you mine one day with one GPU? Smiley

you have to set -dcri 35 and you will get 4/5000 Mh depend on the overclock. this will bring you south of 18 verge/ day, at the current difficult

FWIW I’ve got 2 x RX570 Armour -dcri 10 for 1000Mh getting 4 verge/day without affecting ETH (58MH)
It did bump the power by 10% (300W at wall to 330W)

you can do a lot higher.

on my msi gaming x 570s, I can bump up the DCR to 50 without effecting the ether hashrate (29/card). 3 cards running at 530w off the wall. I tried DCR 40 and the power draw is about the same.

on my gigabytes gaming 570s, I can only bump it up to DCR 45. each card runs about 28/card. 3 cards drawing 600w off the wall. however, this one uses a core 2 duo setup with 4x 1GB sticks and a bronze PSU, so I suspect much of the power is wasted. this set up runs 520w solo mining.

1450mhs xvg for msi @ 50dcr. 1250mhs xvg for gig @ 45 dcr.
gabrialjo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 26, 2018, 01:36:39 AM
 #21223

#altcoin #4cne is now officially launched!

Website:   http://4cne.com:81  

-o stratum+tcp://4cne.com:<PORT> -u WALLET_ADDRESS -p OPTIONS

0.5% PERCENT very low feet, mining~!!#Phoenixcoin #PXC  #GoByte #GBX #Halcyon #HAL #Innova #INN #UFOCoin #UFO #BTC #Value
kam.kam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 26, 2018, 02:31:52 AM
 #21224

Dual Mine ETH @ethermine and XVG @unimining

Guys, I am using the follow in SMOS to dual mine ETH @ethermine and XVG @unimining using blake2s:

-wd 1 -r 1 -epool stratum+tcp://us2.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal ETH_ADDRESS -esm 0 -epsw x -allpools 1 -mport -3333 -estale 1
-dpool stratum+tcp://xvg.eu1.unimining.net:5770 -dpool XVG_ADDRESS -dpsw x -dcoin blake2s

When i start the miner it gives me error that "XVG_ADDRESS - no port specified -ignore"

I am specifying the XVG_ADDRESS port in the command under "stratum+tcp://xvg.eu1.unimining.net:5770"

So what is wrong here.. appreciating the help in advance? Smiley
Ratledge
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 26, 2018, 02:55:47 AM
 #21225

Dual Mine ETH @ethermine and XVG @unimining

Guys, I am using the follow in SMOS to dual mine ETH @ethermine and XVG @unimining using blake2s:

-wd 1 -r 1 -epool stratum+tcp://us2.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal ETH_ADDRESS -esm 0 -epsw x -allpools 1 -mport -3333 -estale 1
-dpool stratum+tcp://xvg.eu1.unimining.net:5770 -dpool XVG_ADDRESS -dpsw x -dcoin blake2s

When i start the miner it gives me error that "XVG_ADDRESS - no port specified -ignore"

I am specifying the XVG_ADDRESS port in the command under "stratum+tcp://xvg.eu1.unimining.net:5770"

So what is wrong here.. appreciating the help in advance? Smiley
Second "-dpool" is messing you up. Should be "-dwal", right?
kam.kam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 26, 2018, 03:30:20 AM
 #21226

Dual Mine ETH @ethermine and XVG @unimining

Guys, I am using the follow in SMOS to dual mine ETH @ethermine and XVG @unimining using blake2s:

-wd 1 -r 1 -epool stratum+tcp://us2.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal ETH_ADDRESS -esm 0 -epsw x -allpools 1 -mport -3333 -estale 1
-dpool stratum+tcp://xvg.eu1.unimining.net:5770 -dpool XVG_ADDRESS -dpsw x -dcoin blake2s

When i start the miner it gives me error that "XVG_ADDRESS - no port specified -ignore"

I am specifying the XVG_ADDRESS port in the command under "stratum+tcp://xvg.eu1.unimining.net:5770"

So what is wrong here.. appreciating the help in advance? Smiley
Second "-dpool" is messing you up. Should be "-dwal", right?

Thank you so much!!! Yes, that was it.. solved the problem Smiley on 6x1070ti now getting about 32 ETH and 320 XVG per card now Smiley
andrenym00
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 26, 2018, 05:02:30 AM
 #21227

Why would anyone dual mine verge as it is not profitable? What dual coin is profitable to mine? I would mine a second coin at break even but which coin has most potential?
kam.kam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 26, 2018, 05:58:44 AM
 #21228

Why would anyone dual mine verge as it is not profitable? What dual coin is profitable to mine? I would mine a second coin at break even but which coin has most potential?

I was mining ETH at same rate before.. adding XVG is just bonus without affecting ETH.. so I don't see how it is non-profitable mining coin? Also interested to know what other folks are doing for dual mining Smiley
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
February 26, 2018, 06:51:10 AM
 #21229

Why would anyone dual mine verge as it is not profitable? What dual coin is profitable to mine? I would mine a second coin at break even but which coin has most potential?

SHIELD coin has a nice price and low diff, you can try mining that :

-dcoin blake2s -dpool stratum+tcp://mining.oxo.rs:4444 -dwal <XSH_WALLET_ADDRESS> -dpsw c=XSH

Or NevaCoin also still has a low diff :

-dcoin blake2s -dpool stratum+tcp://mining.oxo.rs:4444 -dwal <NEVA_WALLET_ADDRESS> -dpsw c=NEVA

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
nars28
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 26, 2018, 08:54:15 AM
 #21230

My rigs forced update to Win 10 Fall Creators edition. However i get strange problem. GPU0 on x16 port hashrate always stays at 0h/s and then crashes. This happens on all rigs. Your ZEC miner works ok. I tried various drivers from blockchain beta to latest adrenalin (switched to compute mode) and it is always the same. Anybody has a solution??

Thanks.
Rulezz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 26, 2018, 08:56:30 AM
 #21231

Hello,

A doubt, I have several rigs with 8 GPU's, is it possible for example, for 6 GPU's to mine for a wallet and the other 2 GPU's for a different one at the same time?

Thanks!
Vann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 588


View Profile
February 26, 2018, 09:08:51 AM
 #21232

Use the -di parameter in the .bat file to index the six cards you want mining to the first wallet and use a second .bat file to index the other two cards to the second wallet.
browned
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 26, 2018, 09:46:05 AM
 #21233

Hello guys,

Can someone help with keccak config? I just can't make it work.
I'm using epools.txt and dpools.txt for my pools, and start.bat to start the miner .
epools.txt: POOL: eu1-etc.ethermine.org:4444, WALLET: 0x72*******************.rig5, PSW: x, ESM: 0, ALLPOOLS: 1
dpools.txt POOL: hub.miningpoolhub.com:20461, PSW: ******, WORKER: *****.rig5, ESM: 0, ALLPOOLS: 1

The -dcoin keccak it's set in start.bat

Same config for decred works, for keccak no.

Thanks.

dpools needs a wallet: not a worker:?
cryptoillusion1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 26, 2018, 10:46:30 AM
 #21234

My rigs forced update to Win 10 Fall Creators edition. However i get strange problem. GPU0 on x16 port hashrate always stays at 0h/s and then crashes. This happens on all rigs. Your ZEC miner works ok. I tried various drivers from blockchain beta to latest adrenalin (switched to compute mode) and it is always the same. Anybody has a solution??

Thanks.
Connect a monitor or a dummy plug to this gpu and it will start working
nitrobg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 17


View Profile
February 26, 2018, 10:57:31 AM
 #21235

Dummy 4K "headless" emulator / adapters: has anyone found situations where you have to use them?  I see these for anywhere from $3 to $8 for HDMI and $8 and up for true DisplayPort - both of those being the 4096 x 2180 (i.e. "4K UHD") resolution adapters with 60Hz refresh rate.  I see less expensive versions for 1920HD.

I suppose that I am always linking to my ViewSonic XG2704 240MHz refresh display, so I haven't run into the need for them, but I was talking to a friend last night that absolutely insisted that - in order to get the best hash rate - you really should have them for your display-less GPU cards.

Not true. You absolutelly don't need dummy plugs. Best hashrate with them? Bullshit. The gpu with dummy plug connected to it need to render also side by side with mining the picture of the dummy plug, so hashrate can be even worse. On my rigs I have dummy plugs connected just to onboard graphics output to get comfort for remote viewing my rigs, but this is rendered by iGPU, so it is not affecting mining in any way.

The x16 AMD card on motherboards without iGPU need a dummy plug, otherwise it won't display hashrate and the miner will enter a reboot loop. If you have an iGPU, it should be enabled for AMD only rigs.
minermeh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 26, 2018, 11:13:19 AM
 #21236

My rigs forced update to Win 10 Fall Creators edition. However i get strange problem. GPU0 on x16 port hashrate always stays at 0h/s and then crashes. This happens on all rigs. Your ZEC miner works ok. I tried various drivers from blockchain beta to latest adrenalin (switched to compute mode) and it is always the same. Anybody has a solution??

Thanks.
Do you have a monitor connected to GPU0? if not, either connect a monitor or a dummy display plug.
minermeh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 26, 2018, 11:21:36 AM
 #21237

Hey all, i have 4 x Rx570 Armor, how many Verge coins you mine one day with one GPU? Smiley
With modded bios and overclock, I get something around 28 Mh/s ETH and 1200 Mh/s blake2s each card. That's the best I could do. Check the profitability on whattimine as the difficulty changes every hour.
Rulezz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 26, 2018, 11:22:56 AM
 #21238

At the moment, what is the best Verge pool? Or are they all still shit?

NLPool - Died
Uni - Stealing Hashrate
Antmining - Profit was low

Are they still the same, or have any of them improved?
nars28
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 26, 2018, 11:25:24 AM
 #21239

My rigs forced update to Win 10 Fall Creators edition. However i get strange problem. GPU0 on x16 port hashrate always stays at 0h/s and then crashes. This happens on all rigs. Your ZEC miner works ok. I tried various drivers from blockchain beta to latest adrenalin (switched to compute mode) and it is always the same. Anybody has a solution??

Thanks.
Do you have a monitor connected to GPU0? if not, either connect a monitor or a dummy display plug.

No i didn't have, because it wasn't needed before. Will order dummy plugs.
goodbitprofit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 26, 2018, 12:35:50 PM
 #21240

My rigs forced update to Win 10 Fall Creators edition. However i get strange problem. GPU0 on x16 port hashrate always stays at 0h/s and then crashes. This happens on all rigs. Your ZEC miner works ok. I tried various drivers from blockchain beta to latest adrenalin (switched to compute mode) and it is always the same. Anybody has a solution??

Thanks.

i am so glad that I am not only one with same problem, with over a week. pain in the ass, and nowhere solutions for now.
I have plugged cable at GPU 0 but sometimes that doesn't help. It seems how windows will start
Pages: « 1 ... 1012 1013 1014 1015 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 1023 1024 1025 1026 1027 1028 1029 1030 1031 1032 1033 1034 1035 1036 1037 1038 1039 1040 1041 1042 1043 1044 1045 1046 1047 1048 1049 1050 1051 1052 1053 1054 1055 1056 1057 1058 1059 1060 1061 [1062] 1063 1064 1065 1066 1067 1068 1069 1070 1071 1072 1073 1074 1075 1076 1077 1078 1079 1080 1081 1082 1083 1084 1085 1086 1087 1088 1089 1090 1091 1092 1093 1094 1095 1096 1097 1098 1099 1100 1101 1102 1103 1104 1105 1106 1107 1108 1109 1110 1111 1112 ... 1338 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!