Bitcoin Forum
April 20, 2019, 11:30:51 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1125 1126 1127 1128 1129 1130 1131 1132 1133 1134 1135 1136 1137 1138 1139 1140 1141 1142 1143 1144 1145 1146 1147 1148 1149 1150 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 [1175] 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 ... 1283 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v12.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6306163 times)
Saboor0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 09:43:15 AM
 #23481

Hello,
I want miner to display information in this way:

http://amontech.pl/Piwigo/_data/i/upload/2018/04/28/20180428085936-fe9ce4a8-me.png

how to do it?



Didn't get your question? why do you need this way? what's the problem with normal way?
If you press "s" key that will display you this information.

try remote management feature.

REMOTE MONITORING/MANAGEMENT
Miner supports remote monitoring/management via JSON protocol over raw TCP/IP sockets. You can also get recent console text lines via HTTP.
Start "EthMan.exe" from "Remote management" subfolder (Windows version only).
Check built-in help for more information. "API.txt" file contains more details about protocol.
In linux, I have such information from the claymore terminal and I would like the same under Windows. That's what I mean: how to do it without pressing the "s" button.
1555803051
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555803051

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555803051
Reply with quote  #2

1555803051
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
awdmesh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 11:31:11 AM
 #23482

Thanks Claymore. 11.6 works great, just needed to follow the advice of the group here.

I had previously tried 11.6 with AMD block chain drivers and had constant reboots. Finally got around to using DDU and at first used 18.3.4 drivers. I had a couple issues, like all but one card would switch to compute mode. Ended up using 18.2.1 drivers and with a 7 card rig (4x570@28~, 1x480@29-30~, 1x470@28~, 1x550@10-11~) it's been stable for weeks. No reboots and I hit around about 183mhs.

Question - is anyone else using the OhgodanETHlargementpill for their 1080/1080ti? I used a separate rig yesterday that now has my 1060 3GB cards and 1 1080 in it to test. I would only get about 25mhs using 11.6 on the 1080. After accepting the fact it's flagged as a virus also, I ran the "Pill" program in admin mode. The 1080 now runs between 33-35mhs depending on settings I set in AB. Claymore 11.6 reports the numbers and the pool seems to reflect the increase in speed/shares. I understand this new program is helping the gddrx5 memory work better.

Claymore, have you had time to look at this program? It'd be a great addition to have it work alongside the miner, like if the .exe is placed in the same folder it could somehow use it based on a flag in the config. Just a thought.

Thanks
trubicoid
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 01:05:54 PM
 #23483

If someone uses new Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, claymore ends with an error message:
Code:
/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libcurl.so.4: version `CURL_OPENSSL_3' not found ...

To correct it, just install older version of curl library

Code:
sudo apt install libcurl3
submass
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 02:03:26 PM
Last edit: April 28, 2018, 02:23:47 PM by submass
 #23484

Claymore crashed today for my all 3GB GTX1060s on Win 10. At #184 Epoch DAG fails. Has anyone got a problem with their 3GB cards?
nitrobg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 410
Merit: 16


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 02:49:31 PM
 #23485

Claymore crashed today for my all 3GB GTX1060s on Win 10. At #184 Epoch DAG fails. Has anyone got a problem with their 3GB cards?
Yeah, only if a search function existed.
Spektre99
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 03:09:34 PM
 #23486

Claymore crashed today for my all 3GB GTX1060s on Win 10. At #184 Epoch DAG fails. Has anyone got a problem with their 3GB cards?
Yeah, only if a search function existed.

Not exactly though.  If his problem is similar to mine, the search function helped defeat this issue previous and now it is back.

I have this issue as well again today
submass
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 03:19:23 PM
 #23487

If you mean that I added -lidag 1 -eres 0 and downgraded the nvidia driver. I tried all of them. These methods are not working on Win 10 right now. After I install Ubuntu it has started to work again.
leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 282


Grow with community


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 03:24:59 PM
 #23488

Claymore crashed today for my all 3GB GTX1060s on Win 10. At #184 Epoch DAG fails. Has anyone got a problem with their 3GB cards?
Yeah, only if a search function existed.

Not exactly though.  If his problem is similar to mine, the search function helped defeat this issue previous and now it is back.

I have this issue as well again today

At least know the root cause, so you could get permanent solution

Your searched results and chosen thread might be different from him, better if you could post what are actions that were already done

these are the results of my search function regarding your problem

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1433925.msg33471755#msg33471755

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3050943.0;all

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3226723.0

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3117190.0

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3117190.0

EDIT:

Problem seems manifested today for the 3GB cards on this thread

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2880023.100

Spektre99
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 03:30:44 PM
 #23489

Claymore crashed today for my all 3GB GTX1060s on Win 10. At #184 Epoch DAG fails. Has anyone got a problem with their 3GB cards?
Yeah, only if a search function existed.

Not exactly though.  If his problem is similar to mine, the search function helped defeat this issue previous and now it is back.

I have this issue as well again today

At least know the root cause, so you could get permanent solution

Your searched results and chosen thread might be different from him, better if you could post what are actions that were already done

these are the results of my search function regarding your problem

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1433925.msg33471755#msg33471755

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3050943.0;all

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3226723.0

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3117190.0

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3117190.0



I am using Windows 10.  Previously using Claymore's latest miner 11.6 and the flag -eres 0 worked for fixing this.  I have tried updating to 11.7 with -eres 0 and it does not solve the issue any longer.
leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 282


Grow with community


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 03:39:09 PM
 #23490

Claymore crashed today for my all 3GB GTX1060s on Win 10. At #184 Epoch DAG fails. Has anyone got a problem with their 3GB cards?
Yeah, only if a search function existed.

Not exactly though.  If his problem is similar to mine, the search function helped defeat this issue previous and now it is back.

I have this issue as well again today

At least know the root cause, so you could get permanent solution

Your searched results and chosen thread might be different from him, better if you could post what are actions that were already done

these are the results of my search function regarding your problem

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1433925.msg33471755#msg33471755

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3050943.0;all

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3226723.0

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3117190.0

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3117190.0



I am using Windows 10.  Previously using Claymore's latest miner 11.6 and the flag -eres 0 worked for fixing this.  I have tried updating to 11.7 with -eres 0 and it does not solve the issue any longer.

I've edited my post above, seems 3GB cards problem manifested even using other OS as a workaround

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2880023.100
Dark Oopa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 03:41:35 PM
 #23491

for 1060 3Gb, driver 382.53 works and will work for epoch 185 but not for 186.

if someone find drivers that can do 186 or more, please share (maybe olders drivers).

to test it is easy: -benchmark 186
MagicSmoker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 175



View Profile
April 28, 2018, 04:38:49 PM
 #23492

I am using Windows 10.  Previously using Claymore's latest miner 11.6 and the flag -eres 0 worked for fixing this.  I have tried updating to 11.7 with -eres 0 and it does not solve the issue any longer.

A more pertinent question would be: why the hell are you mining Ethereum with an Nvida 1060 3GB card in the first place? The only algo this card does worse at than Ethash is CryptoNight. Mine a coin using any of the following algos and convert to ETH if you absolutely must have ETH: Neoscrypt, Equihash, Phi, Lyra2v2, X16s or X16r.

I know of what I speak: I have a 6x 1060 3GB rig and I mine ZEN with it, getting about 300 Sols/s per card at 70% PL using dstm 0.6.

Dark Oopa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 04:51:28 PM
 #23493

that is not the point....

and ETH is more profitable if you have samsung memory. I have between 24.3 and 24.9Mhs with my 1060
zardozer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 05:05:35 PM
 #23494

I have this problem on the newest nvidia driver and newest claymore, win10, 6x Asus gtx 1070:

NVML API: failed to get device handle 4, error 15.

One card is not mining.
Seems to be Card Nr.4 out of 6, gets detected in Device Manager, but not in Claymore.
Also gets shown in Afterburner, but everything is grey and not changeable for that card.

Does someone know a solution to this problem?

Thanks for your help!
BlackPrapor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 628
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 28, 2018, 10:21:32 PM
 #23495

I've got this weird problem with stale shares rate for quite a while. 5-7% of stales to be precise (up to 10% on a 180Mhs 6 GPU rig at a time). At first I thought it might have something to do with GPU firmware, or process priorities, or claymore (been trying different versions, keep installing the latest with no improvement whatsoever). Tried to get rigs work through proxy, but then it became obvious that direct stratum is fastest way anyway. Network issues are out of question - I run gigabit switches to the router, then to the fiber optic router, and get 79ms to the ethermine pool. CPU load on rigs generally around 2-5%, and I use raisers v.006c (quite standard stuff). Here's my screen https://imgur.com/a/Xf8IDeM

Any suggestions?

If you are getting high stakes then it's most likely the location relative to the pool.

What is the average ping when a share is submitted? It needs to be less than 250ms or you will get very high stale rates since ETH has very close block times.

If your ping is low then the other issue can be your computer. If your CPU is overloaded then it might submit the shares too late and hence give you stales

Thanks for reply, I even gave claymore 'above normal' priority, and it didn't make any difference.

P.S.: will try other miners and pools, to get a better picture.
What if you try phoenix miner. The dev claims that the most recent version gives 0% stales and many users confirmed that. I have not tried myself (also suffering from 5-8% stales). I'm just waiting for more people to confirm before I switch from claymore.

I've tried several things to reduce stales. Direct IP at first was promising solution, but later in evening that rig's stales went up along with other rigs, I guess it was Internet usage peak time for my ISP, although it did show lower stales for other times. I've tried phoenix miner - same eggs, just from the other side. I've tried different DNS server, also no difference since its used only once in a while, then address is cached. Then I've tried different pool with much less latency. Unfortunately that pool doesn't show stales, and I can only count shares accepted. So far, it looks promising, and I think its the only way to reduce stales. Just use your closest large enough pool. I'm only concerned about the resulting latency for accepted shares being different from that server's ping. Ping is 22ms, shares get accepted at various numbers, from 15ms(!) to 500ms, but generally 31ms (not 22ms). Hope this info helps someone.

There is no place like 127.0.0.1
In blockchain we trust
AzzAz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 946
Merit: 1003


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 10:23:36 PM
 #23496

I have this problem on the newest nvidia driver and newest claymore, win10, 6x Asus gtx 1070:

NVML API: failed to get device handle 4, error 15.

One card is not mining.
Seems to be Card Nr.4 out of 6, gets detected in Device Manager, but not in Claymore.
Also gets shown in Afterburner, but everything is grey and not changeable for that card.

Does someone know a solution to this problem?

Thanks for your help!
Buy new card, that one is caput.
dj--alex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 10:31:46 PM
 #23497

Hello!!
Please help
Videocard is only ONE.  no other videocards or producents.

I have simple PC and i fail install AMDGPU-PRO 17.50

Cannot install AMD Radeon R290X on Linux Mint 18.3
I tries ALL and reinstall OS on my HDD 20 times .
this messaging me about - no AMD OpenCL

I update my Linux from 18.1 to 18.3 but this is not helped.
I use a TONS of manuals and TONS of time for this crap driver.
i start work with PC in 20 april 2018 (!!!!!)

I tries kernels all without results
4.8.0 - Error: couldn't find RGB GLX visual or fbconfig
4.10.0 - blank screen , no X
xorg.0.log https://pastebin.com/3LF6qNiu
4.15.18 - working on VMware instead amdgpupro (!!!)
4.16.3 - same.
4.16.5 - broken kernel, cannot even install on system, and very hard to remove
https://pastebin.com/v22N5pyU - xorg.0.log
4.17.0rc2 - same

i tries AMDGPU-PRO 17.40 but of course it cannot be run

a THis moment i have 2 working kernels
4.10.0,  4.16.3

glxinfo | grep OpenGL
user@R4 ~ $ glxinfo | grep OpenGL
OpenGL vendor string: VMware, Inc.
OpenGL renderer string: llvmpipe (LLVM 5.0, 128 bits)
OpenGL core profile version string: 3.3 (Core Profile) Mesa 17.2.4-AMD_17.50
OpenGL core profile shading language version string: 3.30
OpenGL core profile context flags: (none)
OpenGL core profile profile mask: core profile
OpenGL core profile extensions:
OpenGL version string: 3.0 Mesa 17.2.4-AMD_17.50
OpenGL shading language version string: 1.30
OpenGL context flags: (none)
OpenGL extensions:
OpenGL ES profile version string: OpenGL ES 3.0 Mesa 17.2.4-AMD_17.50
OpenGL ES profile shading language version string: OpenGL ES GLSL ES 3.00
OpenGL ES profile exten

My PC
user@R4 ~ $ inxi -Fxz
System:    Host: RIG4 Kernel: 4.16.3-041603-generic x86_64 (64 bit gcc: 7.2.0)
           Desktop: MATE 1.18.0 (Gtk 3.18.9-1ubuntu3.3)
           Distro: Linux Mint 18.3 Sylvia
Machine:   Mobo: ASUSTeK model: P5GC-VM v: Rev x.xx
           Bios: American Megatrends v: 0407 date: 09/22/2008
CPU:       Dual core Intel Pentium Dual E2160 (-MCP-) cache: 1024 KB
           flags: (lm nx sse sse2 sse3 ssse3) bmips: 7199
           clock speeds: max: 1800 MHz 1: 1487 MHz 2: 1742 MHz
Graphics:  Card: Advanced Micro Devices [AMD/ATI] Hawaii XT [Radeon R9 290X]
           bus-ID: 03:00.0
           Display Server: X.Org 1.18.4 drivers: ati,vesa (unloaded: fbdev,radeon)
           Resolution: 1280x1024@0.00hz
           GLX Renderer: llvmpipe (LLVM 5.0, 128 bits)
           GLX Version: 3.0 Mesa 17.2.4-AMD_17.50 Direct Rendering: Yes
Audio:     Card-1 Intel NM10/ICH7 Family High Definition Audio Controller
           driver: snd_hda_intel bus-ID: 00:1b.0
           Card-2 Advanced Micro Devices [AMD/ATI] Hawaii HDMI Audio
           driver: snd_hda_intel bus-ID: 03:00.1
           Sound: Advanced Linux Sound Architecture v: k4.16.3-041603-generic
Network:   Card: Qualcomm Atheros Attansic L1 Gigabit Ethernet
           driver: atl1 v: 2.1.3 bus-ID: 02:00.0
           IF: enp2s0 state: up speed: 100 Mbps duplex: full mac: <filter>
Drives:    HDD Total Size: 300.1GB (3.3% used)
           ID-1: /dev/sda model: ST3300822A size: 300.1GB
Partition: ID-1: / size: 273G used: 9.3G (4%) fs: ext4 dev: /dev/sda1
RAID:      No RAID devices: /proc/mdstat, md_mod kernel module present
Sensors:   System Temperatures: cpu: 37.0C mobo: N/A
           Fan Speeds (in rpm): cpu: 2070 sys-1: 0
Info:      Processes: 150 Uptime: 4 min Memory: 383.4/1993.1MB
           Init: systemd runlevel: 5 Gcc sys: 5.4.0
           Client: Shell (bash 4.3.481) inxi: 2.2.35

this man says 17.40 amdgpu early works on linux mint
https://community.amd.com/thread/227165
https://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/AMDGPU-Pro-Driver-17.40-for-Linux.aspx

installing 17.40 log
https://pastebin.com/pZG9Fr4Y
ollis miner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 11:12:07 PM
 #23498

Hi guys,
Sorry to bring this up, but I have been testing PhoenixMiner vs. Claymore's tonight and the (preliminary) results are not in favor of Claymore...

I have a small test rig (Win10, latest amd drivers, 3x RX 570 4Gb modded bios) just to test latest drivers, miners etc before loading on to my other rigs.

I have mined with the following batch files:

PhoenixMiner.exe -pool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -pool2 us1.ethermine.org:4444 -wal 0xAddress.RigName -proto 3 -tt 65 -tstop 80 -tstart 60 -fanmin 80 -fanmax 100

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal 0xAddress.RigName -epsw x -platform 1 -etha 0 -eres 1 -gser 2 -r 1 -mport 0 -cvddc 980 -tt 65 -fanmin 50 -fanmax 100 -ttli 75 -tstop 78 -ethi 20 -etht 20 -cclock 1150 -mclock 2090

Reason for the test was I was getting big difference between reported and current hashrate at ethermine. Stale shares are always around 2-5%.

What I see now after one hour mining with Phoenix, is this:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/f6xxfowx3coyiiy/ethermine.png?dl=0

Whats happening?
WhackOBill
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 2


View Profile
April 29, 2018, 01:31:36 AM
 #23499

Hi guys,
Sorry to bring this up, but I have been testing PhoenixMiner vs. Claymore's tonight and the (preliminary) results are not in favor of Claymore...

I have a small test rig (Win10, latest amd drivers, 3x RX 570 4Gb modded bios) just to test latest drivers, miners etc before loading on to my other rigs.

I have mined with the following batch files:

PhoenixMiner.exe -pool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -pool2 us1.ethermine.org:4444 -wal 0xAddress.RigName -proto 3 -tt 65 -tstop 80 -tstart 60 -fanmin 80 -fanmax 100

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal 0xAddress.RigName -epsw x -platform 1 -etha 0 -eres 1 -gser 2 -r 1 -mport 0 -cvddc 980 -tt 65 -fanmin 50 -fanmax 100 -ttli 75 -tstop 78 -ethi 20 -etht 20 -cclock 1150 -mclock 2090

Reason for the test was I was getting big difference between reported and current hashrate at ethermine. Stale shares are always around 2-5%.

What I see now after one hour mining with Phoenix, is this:


Whats happening?


It looks like you're seeing the effect of the command lines working somewhat differently between the two programs.  Claymore is obviously only running one card.  I see you are mostly only supplying parameters for one card on the Claymore command line.  For example -cvddc 980 instead of -cvddc 980,980,980 ... etc.  I don't think you have to do it that way but it always helps remind me that I'm working with multiple cards.
WhackOBill
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 2


View Profile
April 29, 2018, 02:55:47 AM
 #23500

Claymore sees all 3 cards, thus the reported hash rate is correct.
I agree that you should supply the clocks and voltages for all all cards to be consistant, but it isn't required to function.
If you supply only one it is used on all cards in the system. In his case all cards would get  -cvddc 980 as the parameter.
I'll be interested to know the outcome.

Oh, I see it now.  I missed the reported hashrate line in the graph.  You think someone is in between him and the pool feeding him jobs but only giving him partial credit?  Perhaps flipping some of his shares?
Pages: « 1 ... 1125 1126 1127 1128 1129 1130 1131 1132 1133 1134 1135 1136 1137 1138 1139 1140 1141 1142 1143 1144 1145 1146 1147 1148 1149 1150 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 [1175] 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 ... 1283 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!