Bitcoin Forum
October 21, 2019, 06:22:09 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 1283 1284 1285 1286 1287 1288 1289 1290 1291 1292 1293 1294 1295 1296 1297 1298 1299 1300 1301 1302 1303 1304 1305 1306 1307 1308 1309 1310 1311 1312 1313 1314 1315 1316 1317 1318 1319 1320 1321 [1322] 1323 1324 1325 1326 1327 1328 1329 1330 1331 1332 1333 1334 1335 1336 1337 1338 1339 1340 1341 1342 1343 1344 1345 1346 1347 1348 1349 1350 1351 1352 1353 1354 1355 1356 1357 1358 1359 1360 1361 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6390772 times)
defoto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2019, 05:15:57 AM
 #26421

and for me it was so. the solution for me: open windows  powershell (administrator)  you enter :  " bcdedit -set TESTSIGNING off ".this deactivates the test mode. restart the computer and start claymore.the program shows a red sign that it is not in test mode and restarts again. it should be fine now
1571638929
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571638929

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571638929
Reply with quote  #2

1571638929
Report to moderator
1571638929
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571638929

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571638929
Reply with quote  #2

1571638929
Report to moderator
1571638929
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571638929

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571638929
Reply with quote  #2

1571638929
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1571638929
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571638929

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571638929
Reply with quote  #2

1571638929
Report to moderator
jelome198959
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2019, 05:42:08 AM
 #26422

To those having problems disabling test mode, creating a bat file that includes -driver uninstall and running it works for me after restarting.
vmaci
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2019, 09:30:11 AM
 #26423

I have Sapphire Pulse RX 570 4GB Hynix/Elpida.
Using HiveOS with 1150 Core, 2200 Mem, 950mv, (rxboost 30, 55, 75, 100).
Tried everything, 10 different BIOS mods, I even made one click timing patch with Polaris, tried windows (compute mode) hashrate is 26.6 and that is it!
That happens on 4 same model cards, same settings. I bought them used. The guy that sold them said that he was getting around 30 mhs (before this new version of claymore) with that same BIOS.
Please someone help me.
Thanks!
You should decrease memory clock to 2020-2050. For elpida memory 2200 it's too much
Lunga Chung
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 271
Merit: 18


View Profile
June 09, 2019, 11:30:05 AM
 #26424

I have Sapphire Pulse RX 570 4GB Hynix/Elpida.
Using HiveOS with 1150 Core, 2200 Mem, 950mv, (rxboost 30, 55, 75, 100).
Tried everything, 10 different BIOS mods, I even made one click timing patch with Polaris, tried windows (compute mode) hashrate is 26.6 and that is it!
That happens on 4 same model cards, same settings. I bought them used. The guy that sold them said that he was getting around 30 mhs (before this new version of claymore) with that same BIOS.
Please someone help me.
Thanks!

I have same cards try 1160C 2075M on 850~875 with  rxboost 30
Cards are on PBE OCP BIOS and i get 31.5 on each card

Set fans to 75% I think your cards a throttling
Dr_Thrax
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 09, 2019, 04:07:06 PM
 #26425

Hello people, recommended -straps and -rxboost settings for RX-GTX and RX-R9 mixed rigs, thx for your help.
imenno
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2019, 07:32:15 PM
Last edit: June 09, 2019, 07:42:32 PM by imenno
 #26426

Hello friends. I have h110 pro btc+ and 8 cards rx588. Claymore 14.6 and driver 19.5.2-june3. Windows10x64 is in test and uefi mode, the miner is launched with admin priv., and when try to apply the straps, the system immediately restarts. Secure boot in bios is disabled. Who has the same problem? Without straps and boosts everything works fine. Is this a board problem or what other settings are needed in the BIOS?

ps. on mb TB250-BTC PRO and 12gpu 588 and same conf work fine with straps and boosts.
Blerimzki
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2019, 07:56:05 PM
Last edit: June 09, 2019, 08:43:08 PM by Blerimzki
 #26427

Hi there,

I have an issue regarding my Vega 64 rig.

It has 6x Gigabyte Vega 64 Gaming OC 8GB with Samsung memory.

As soon as i enable "-strap 1" it crash and reboot.

If i try to use "-strap VEG8S1" i get the error "1015".

I tried with different drivers (18.6.1,19.4.3 and 19.5.2) but it get always the same result.

What is the right nomenclature for Vega straps?

Any advice?

Thanks!
ivanpop
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2019, 10:20:06 PM
 #26428

I have 6 1070's on a rig with h81 pro btc and g1820. After 15-30min the cpu goes to 100% and the rig becomes unresponsive. Some of the cards start mining with 4-5mh and I start to get rejected shares. I'm using MSI AB to overclock my cards. Task manager reports System, System interrupts, EthDcrMiner64.exe or MSI AB maxing out the cpu.
https://i.imgur.com/eajKQYu.png
MATHReX
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 266

CryptoTalk.Org - Get Paid for every Post!


View Profile
June 10, 2019, 08:09:50 AM
 #26429

I have 6 1070's on a rig with h81 pro btc and g1820. After 15-30min the cpu goes to 100% and the rig becomes unresponsive. Some of the cards start mining with 4-5mh and I start to get rejected shares. I'm using MSI AB to overclock my cards. Task manager reports System, System interrupts, EthDcrMiner64.exe or MSI AB maxing out the cpu.


Use Nvidia Inspector for OC, add Claymore miner to whitelist in Windows Defender.
Close all the apps that are not required in the background, virtual mem set to 20GB+ and give it a try again.

 
                                . ██████████.
                              .████████████████.
                           .██████████████████████.
                        -█████████████████████████████
                     .██████████████████████████████████.
                  -█████████████████████████████████████████
               -███████████████████████████████████████████████
           .-█████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       ..████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████..
       .   .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .      .████████████████████████████████████████████████.

       .       .██████████████████████████████████████████████
       .    ██████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
           .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████
              .████████████████████████████████████████████████
                   ████████████████████████████████████████
                      ██████████████████████████████████
                          ██████████████████████████
                             ████████████████████
                               ████████████████
                                   █████████
CryptoTalk.org| 
MAKE POSTS AND EARN BTC!
🏆
imenno
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2019, 08:30:09 AM
 #26430

I have 6 1070's on a rig with h81 pro btc and g1820. After 15-30min the cpu goes to 100% and the rig becomes unresponsive. Some of the cards start mining with 4-5mh and I start to get rejected shares. I'm using MSI AB to overclock my cards. Task manager reports System, System interrupts, EthDcrMiner64.exe or MSI AB maxing out the cpu.
https://i.imgur.com/eajKQYu.png
Or use OverdriveNTool instead of MSI AB
Xazax310
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 209
Merit: 18


View Profile
June 10, 2019, 01:49:20 PM
 #26431

I have 6 1070's on a rig with h81 pro btc and g1820. After 15-30min the cpu goes to 100% and the rig becomes unresponsive. Some of the cards start mining with 4-5mh and I start to get rejected shares. I'm using MSI AB to overclock my cards. Task manager reports System, System interrupts, EthDcrMiner64.exe or MSI AB maxing out the cpu.

Or use OverdriveNTool instead of MSI AB

OverDriveNTool is for AMD ONLY. he has GTX1070 cards so like the other guy said use NVinspector. You need higher VM that could help, 6 GTX1070 8GB means you need to 6x8GB for VM 48GB. I typically set my VM around 55000mb.
ManDoneKTM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 133
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2019, 08:59:47 PM
 #26432

I have 6 1070's on a rig with h81 pro btc and g1820. After 15-30min the cpu goes to 100% and the rig becomes unresponsive. Some of the cards start mining with 4-5mh and I start to get rejected shares. I'm using MSI AB to overclock my cards. Task manager reports System, System interrupts, EthDcrMiner64.exe or MSI AB maxing out the cpu.
https://i.imgur.com/eajKQYu.png
Or use OverdriveNTool instead of MSI AB
before you post bullsºººº , google more Wink
blytz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 11, 2019, 10:39:44 AM
 #26433

I might be doing something wrong but the latest radeon drivers (19.6.1) have halved the mining rate of my Vega 56 but not changed the rate of my RX580.

Any ideas anyone ?
biospb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 11, 2019, 12:39:31 PM
 #26434

Hi, Claymore

the bug with P104 on linux with 418 & 430 drivers still present.
please fix it. the last working version is 11.9.
miner kills itself after starting to create gpu buffer
https://postimg.cc/XrY10Fws
ustcstone
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 11, 2019, 02:44:58 PM
 #26435

Hi, Claymore

the bug with P104 on linux with 418 & 430 drivers still present.
please fix it. the last working version is 11.9.
miner kills itself after starting to create gpu buffer
https://postimg.cc/XrY10Fws

That's a lot of p104s....
biospb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 11, 2019, 06:26:33 PM
 #26436


Shhh! He do not like this number
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1300

Miners developer


View Profile
June 11, 2019, 07:29:54 PM
 #26437

That's a lot of p104s....
Shhh! He do not like this number

Thanks, I had a good laugh here Smiley
Unfortunately, I don't have 13 p104 cards to test it. So 12 cards work fine and 13 fail, right? There is no difference for miner if you use 12 or 13 cards so it must be something else, try "-gser 2" option to see if it helps.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
biospb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 11, 2019, 08:16:04 PM
 #26438

Thanks, I had a good laugh here Smiley
Unfortunately, I don't have 13 p104 cards to test it. So 12 cards work fine and 13 fail, right? There is no difference for miner if you use 12 or 13 cards so it must be something else, try "-gser 2" option to see if it helps.

hmm, yes. 12 cards are working. you definitely do not like this number)
and 13 with with -gser 2 option, too. but very slow startup.
with -gser 1 does not. and I found in syslog this
Code:
[27382.925779] Out of memory: Kill process 10880 (ethdcrminer64) score 684 or sacrifice child
[27382.925822] Killed process 10880 (ethdcrminer64) total-vm:321404352kB, anon-rss:1346268kB, file-rss:1308172kB, shmem-rss:133120kB
[27382.948105] oom_reaper: reaped process 10880 (ethdcrminer64), now anon-rss:0kB, file-rss:1313400kB, shmem-rss:133120kB
sorry, forgot to take a look there earlier
hope this help to trace the problem
v11.9 also works without -gser.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1300

Miners developer


View Profile
June 11, 2019, 08:37:04 PM
 #26439

Thanks, I had a good laugh here Smiley
Unfortunately, I don't have 13 p104 cards to test it. So 12 cards work fine and 13 fail, right? There is no difference for miner if you use 12 or 13 cards so it must be something else, try "-gser 2" option to see if it helps.

hmm, yes. 12 cards are working. you definitely do not like this number)
and 13 with with -gser 2 option, too. but very slow startup.
with -gser 1 does not. and I found in syslog this
Code:
[27382.925779] Out of memory: Kill process 10880 (ethdcrminer64) score 684 or sacrifice child
[27382.925822] Killed process 10880 (ethdcrminer64) total-vm:321404352kB, anon-rss:1346268kB, file-rss:1308172kB, shmem-rss:133120kB
[27382.948105] oom_reaper: reaped process 10880 (ethdcrminer64), now anon-rss:0kB, file-rss:1313400kB, shmem-rss:133120kB
sorry, forgot to take a look there earlier
hope this help to trace the problem
v11.9 also works without -gser.

It seems drivers are unstable at this number of cards.
If 11.9 works fine you can try to add "-eres 2" option, miner will use old-style DAG generation (since v12 it tries to reduce GPU memory used for DAG in most cases, non-zero "-eres" option value disables it).

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
biospb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 11, 2019, 10:52:28 PM
 #26440

It seems drivers are unstable at this number of cards.
If 11.9 works fine you can try to add "-eres 2" option, miner will use old-style DAG generation (since v12 it tries to reduce GPU memory used for DAG in most cases, non-zero "-eres" option value disables it).

yes! -eres 2 make it work! only LA is relatively high.  but anyway thanks for advise!!!

btw, in first post it is written that it is default option:
Quote
-eres   this setting is related to Ethereum mining stability. Every next Ethereum epoch requires a bit more GPU memory, miner can crash during reallocating GPU buffer for new DAG.
   To avoid it, miner reserves a bit larger GPU buffer at startup, so it can process several epochs without buffer reallocation.
   This setting defines how many epochs miner must foresee when it reserves GPU buffer, i.e. how many epochs will be processed without buffer reallocation. Default value is 2.
Pages: « 1 ... 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 1283 1284 1285 1286 1287 1288 1289 1290 1291 1292 1293 1294 1295 1296 1297 1298 1299 1300 1301 1302 1303 1304 1305 1306 1307 1308 1309 1310 1311 1312 1313 1314 1315 1316 1317 1318 1319 1320 1321 [1322] 1323 1324 1325 1326 1327 1328 1329 1330 1331 1332 1333 1334 1335 1336 1337 1338 1339 1340 1341 1342 1343 1344 1345 1346 1347 1348 1349 1350 1351 1352 1353 1354 1355 1356 1357 1358 1359 1360 1361 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!