Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 04:33:25 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: How do I get 245 Mhash out of my 5830?  (Read 5061 times)
aceman1011
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 142


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 07:01:33 PM
 #21

The clock speed is at 850, max CCC let's me go is 875. Both cards were getting 250 mh/s out of the box with poclbm. I don't know what the mem speed is, butI had it somewhere around 600-800, which oddly worked the best. I would not recommend that you use Phoenix, since it is a less efficient miner. And use the Corsair V2 builder PSU. Mine is only 650W but it's very stable and gives as much power as needed, unlike other supplies that deliver less than needed and than spike. Make sure you have good ventilation, I use the  Rosewill challenger with 5 or 6 fans. I tried using sdk 2.1, but It didn't work until I removed everything but the stream kernel analyzer. Good luck with mining!

Rent my 800 + mh/s rig. PM me!
1481430805
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481430805

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481430805
Reply with quote  #2

1481430805
Report to moderator
1481430805
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481430805

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481430805
Reply with quote  #2

1481430805
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
airdata
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 01:02:40 PM
 #22

I flashed my 3 5830's to 975/300.  They all run around 280-285.  I know I could oc more but I was having temp issues at first so didnt' want to push it too high right now.

What I did :

Download Radeon Bios Editor  http://www.techpowerup.com/downloads/1962/TechPowerUp_Radeon_Bios_Editor_v1.28.html
Download GPUZ ( to save bios file )   http://www.techpowerup.com/downloads/SysInfo/GPU-Z/
Download ATIWinflash  There's a link in RBE that says " get winflash ".

First, Open GPU Z and there is going to be a save button to save your bios image.  Save it.  Then open Radeon Bios Editor and click load bios.  Find your previously saved bios.  There are alot of options you can do.  I just did this really quickly and only changed 'clock 0' in the overclocking tab to 975/300 and then save bios.  It will save the bios.  Then open ATIWinflash, click load bios.  IT should display all active cards.  Check the one you want to flash and click 'program'.  This step only took about 10-15 seconds per card and then after reboot they were all OC'd.

Full Radeon Bios Editor tutorial here :

http://www.techpowerup.com/articles/overclocking/vidcard/154
gigabytecoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 06:11:09 PM
 #23

idk how you even manage not to get 245, which should be pretty default.
Some things for starters:
- Flash the BIOS with RBE to 950 core 320 memory
- use phoenix with phatk kernel

For both things there are multiple threads in this forum describing the necessary steps.


Yea I was gonna say Tongue My 5830s do 245 stock.
aceman1011
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 142


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 07:20:43 PM
 #24

Noooo! Do NOT use Phoenix miner with either kernel! It is inefficient and slow. Use the OpenCL Poclbm miner. It adds another 30+ mh/s for me, and it also allows you to use your computer for other purposes while mining, without crashes or slowed graphics.

Rent my 800 + mh/s rig. PM me!
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!