Bitcoin Forum
September 24, 2018, 02:49:47 PM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 ... 353 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitmain's Released Antminer S9, World's First 16nm Miner Ready to Order  (Read 506467 times)
HerbPean
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 14, 2016, 01:54:49 PM
 #581

my 2 are on the truck.  can not wait to set them up.

Yeah exciting time ! ;-)

Can't wait for the review Tongue

Have a great one Phil !
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537800587
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537800587

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537800587
Reply with quote  #2

1537800587
Report to moderator
1537800587
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537800587

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537800587
Reply with quote  #2

1537800587
Report to moderator
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 14, 2016, 02:29:38 PM
 #582

at 1275watts is it now ok to use something like a EVGA Gold G2 1300watt?
 Been Eyeballing 1600watts ones but 1300 is liek 150$ cheaper Wink

you'd be pushing it pretty hard.

easy solution is to underclock the S9 slightly, such as to 13TH - which would reduce your PSU load by 100W

Under clock a bit more to 11.5th. The 1300  g2 will work fine..

Then figure your math. You save 150 on the psu. But lose 2000gh to 2500th.

At current diff that's about $3 per day before power costs. So probably 100+ days ROI on that difference alone... I'd say if one already has a 1300W PSU they should probably underclock. If buying new - I'd buy a server PSU anyway.

well the 1300 only has 6 atx connectors so lame.


first of all, eight (four singles and two doubles=8); second, I bought two PCIe split cables (for $4 ea) that increase total numbers of connectors to 10. has been running many B1-5 and 6 like this for 6-8 mo already on EVGA 1300. S7 b1,3,5 has similar 1293 wattage, B2,4,6 even less watts.
EDIT: exactly what @suchmoon said as well ^^^^

where did you get the PCIe split cables. I just want to make sure I get same gauge wire as you! random amazons are bad choices! I did that for my S3's and got like thinner than 22 gauge or something. almost fried them. rewired them with 18 gauge.
 so using a 1300watt GOLD how much under clocking? like a 4.7 S7 needs to run at work? 4.5? or something worse?
thanks
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226
Merit: 1338


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
June 14, 2016, 02:38:01 PM
 #583

at 1275watts is it now ok to use something like a EVGA Gold G2 1300watt?
 Been Eyeballing 1600watts ones but 1300 is liek 150$ cheaper Wink

you'd be pushing it pretty hard.

easy solution is to underclock the S9 slightly, such as to 13TH - which would reduce your PSU load by 100W

Under clock a bit more to 11.5th. The 1300  g2 will work fine..

Then figure your math. You save 150 on the psu. But lose 2000gh to 2500th.

At current diff that's about $3 per day before power costs. So probably 100+ days ROI on that difference alone... I'd say if one already has a 1300W PSU they should probably underclock. If buying new - I'd buy a server PSU anyway.

well the 1300 only has 6 atx connectors so lame.


first of all, eight (four singles and two doubles=8); second, I bought two PCIe split cables (for $4 ea) that increase total numbers of connectors to 10. has been running many B1-5 and 6 like this for 6-8 mo already on EVGA 1300. S7 b1,3,5 has similar 1293 wattage, B2,4,6 even less watts.
EDIT: exactly what @suchmoon said as well ^^^^

where did you get the PCIe split cables. I just want to make sure I get same gauge wire as you! random amazons are bad choices! I did that for my S3's and got like thinner than 22 gauge or something. almost fried them. rewired them with 18 gauge.
 so using a 1300watt GOLD how much under clocking? like a 4.7 S7 needs to run at work? 4.5? or something worse?
thanks

10 % downclock      so 4700 = 4230

or do a 15% downclock to 4000gh. 

I run my s-7 at 4000gh on a seasonic 1200 plat.

 batch 2 been running since october  at freq 512 vs 575

note batch 2 uses 162 chips  not 135

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 14, 2016, 02:53:04 PM
 #584

at 1275watts is it now ok to use something like a EVGA Gold G2 1300watt?
 Been Eyeballing 1600watts ones but 1300 is liek 150$ cheaper Wink

you'd be pushing it pretty hard.

easy solution is to underclock the S9 slightly, such as to 13TH - which would reduce your PSU load by 100W

Under clock a bit more to 11.5th. The 1300  g2 will work fine..

Then figure your math. You save 150 on the psu. But lose 2000gh to 2500th.

At current diff that's about $3 per day before power costs. So probably 100+ days ROI on that difference alone... I'd say if one already has a 1300W PSU they should probably underclock. If buying new - I'd buy a server PSU anyway.

well the 1300 only has 6 atx connectors so lame.
  What server PSU? I only have 110volt outlets. I'm not paying the power bill so don't really care about those costs.
I assume with a server PSU you have to add the 10 atx connectors. any good place for those if so? the cheapos are made with wire too thin for these amp ratings.

If I recall correctly EVGA G2 1300W has 8 PCI-e, two of which are shared but sufficient gauge to do ~150W or so needed for an underclocked S7/S9. A high-quality aftermarket splitter should be ok for the 9th one and the controller can be powered off Molex. Attempt this ONLY if you know exactly what you're doing otherwise it's a fire hazard.

If you don't care about the power costs I'm guessing you won't care about installing a 240V circuit either so perhaps the server PSU route is not for you Smiley

  I didnt say i didnt care, I said I wasnt paying the power. all my 220 outlets are in use. so server ones people use are all 220v?
There is no secret 1400+ watt 110v server power supplies out there?
 there is always something out there man!
When I was mining USB miners I found a dude selling old old old brand new USB 1.0 MAC 6 port hubs and used cisco router 5v 7amp adapters for them for dirt cheap while everyone else was buying super expensive hubs and power supplies. The dude was flabbergasted why I bought every singe one he had. When no one had bought any for over a year. lol. who would want a USB 1.0 hub lol. in MAC Fancy colors too lol.
  Each HUB came with a 5v 3amp adapter which I promptly sold so all the hubs cost me like $2 each. lol.
gotta be some work around!
  can I use 2 750 watt supplies to run s7/s9? I will be shutting down some S3's opening up 750 watt supplies. still need some PCIe split cables though since the 750's only have 4 PCIe cables on them.
  If I did that how about CPU to PCIe cables? they have like 2 CPU cables each.
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 14, 2016, 02:56:34 PM
 #585

at 1275watts is it now ok to use something like a EVGA Gold G2 1300watt?
 Been Eyeballing 1600watts ones but 1300 is liek 150$ cheaper Wink

you'd be pushing it pretty hard.

easy solution is to underclock the S9 slightly, such as to 13TH - which would reduce your PSU load by 100W

Under clock a bit more to 11.5th. The 1300  g2 will work fine..

Then figure your math. You save 150 on the psu. But lose 2000gh to 2500th.

At current diff that's about $3 per day before power costs. So probably 100+ days ROI on that difference alone... I'd say if one already has a 1300W PSU they should probably underclock. If buying new - I'd buy a server PSU anyway.

well the 1300 only has 6 atx connectors so lame.


first of all, eight (four singles and two doubles=8); second, I bought two PCIe split cables (for $4 ea) that increase total numbers of connectors to 10. has been running many B1-5 and 6 like this for 6-8 mo already on EVGA 1300. S7 b1,3,5 has similar 1293 wattage, B2,4,6 even less watts.
EDIT: exactly what @suchmoon said as well ^^^^

where did you get the PCIe split cables. I just want to make sure I get same gauge wire as you! random amazons are bad choices! I did that for my S3's and got like thinner than 22 gauge or something. almost fried them. rewired them with 18 gauge.
 so using a 1300watt GOLD how much under clocking? like a 4.7 S7 needs to run at work? 4.5? or something worse?
thanks

10 % downclock      so 4700 = 4230

or do a 15% downclock to 4000gh. 

I run my s-7 at 4000gh on a seasonic 1200 plat.

 batch 2 been running since october  at freq 512 vs 575

note batch 2 uses 162 chips  not 135

  Ugh my stupid brain looks at that and thinks. ok I will be losing 700 so leave an s3 running to make up for it. but I want to get rid of all the s3's lol.
Ugh... why do I have to think things out! hrmm... I could run a 1300 watt gold and use a leftover 750 watt and keep it at 4.7 couldn't I!
MyRig
Donator
Hero Member
*
Online Online

Activity: 781
Merit: 502


support@myrig.com


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2016, 02:58:35 PM
 #586

@Xircom,

S9 works on any pool to include P2pool!!! 

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1493601.msg15147339#msg15147339








Currently testing an S9 on Eligius if anyone is interested... Will let it go for about a half hour to get some data.

http://eligius.st/~wizkid057/newstats/userstats.php/1NastyFRkeUTmMdbMmzggDVTQA6r3ibUoX


UPDATE:
30-Minute Test Results:









Also testing on the NastyPool p2pool node.  You can see the live chart below (click it if it doesn't update).



Antminer & DragonMint Repair  E-mail: support@myrig.com   T: @MyRig_com
Return Address: MyRig 3700 Quebec Street, Unit 100-239, Denver, Colorado 80207, USA
sidehack
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1151

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
June 14, 2016, 03:03:14 PM
 #587

If you want to run it on two PSUs, there's a risk of the controller PSU shutting down and the boards on the other PSU overheating. If I was running a 750 and a 1300, I'd hook the controller and two boards off the 1300 and the third board off the 750. I would then wire one of the fans to run off the 750, except you need to keep the blue and yellow wires from the fan tied into the controller so it still has speed control and RPM readings. But what'll happen is, worst case, your 1300 shuts off and you still have one board making heat but you still have one fan to cool it.

bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 14, 2016, 03:06:39 PM
 #588

If you want to run it on two PSUs, there's a risk of the controller PSU shutting down and the boards on the other PSU overheating. If I was running a 750 and a 1300, I'd hook the controller and two boards off the 1300 and the third board off the 750. I would then wire one of the fans to run off the 750, except you need to keep the blue and yellow wires from the fan tied into the controller so it still has speed control and RPM readings. But what'll happen is, worst case, your 1300 shuts off and you still have one board making heat but you still have one fan to cool it.

  Interesting the blade keeps mining even though the controller board is not communicating with it anymore? are you sure? I thought cgminer issued each blade the work to do and when cgminer ceases to run the boards go idle.
   I was looking at some things, so each board needs 480 watts. so a 1000 watt should be enough to power 2 boards and a 750 to power the other board and controller.
sidehack
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1151

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
June 14, 2016, 03:26:14 PM
 #589

If you're looking at DC power, each blade needs around 400W and the controller and fans burn another 60 or so.

The chips cache work and cgminer updates it, so if cgminer stops sending work the chips will keep hashing on the last thing they were given. Even if they don't, there's still some power being burned in there while the chips idle (maybe on the order of 1W per chip), and if it's not allowed to escape things will get toasty. One guy on here has reported losing a couple blades due to overheats from that very problem.

mindtrip
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1127
Merit: 1005



View Profile WWW
June 14, 2016, 03:31:41 PM
 #590

Mine is on the truck out for delivery  Grin
Biodom
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708
Merit: 1077


View Profile
June 14, 2016, 03:39:00 PM
 #591

at 1275watts is it now ok to use something like a EVGA Gold G2 1300watt?
 Been Eyeballing 1600watts ones but 1300 is liek 150$ cheaper Wink

you'd be pushing it pretty hard.

easy solution is to underclock the S9 slightly, such as to 13TH - which would reduce your PSU load by 100W

Under clock a bit more to 11.5th. The 1300  g2 will work fine..

Then figure your math. You save 150 on the psu. But lose 2000gh to 2500th.

At current diff that's about $3 per day before power costs. So probably 100+ days ROI on that difference alone... I'd say if one already has a 1300W PSU they should probably underclock. If buying new - I'd buy a server PSU anyway.

well the 1300 only has 6 atx connectors so lame.


first of all, eight (four singles and two doubles=8); second, I bought two PCIe split cables (for $4 ea) that increase total numbers of connectors to 10. has been running many B1-5 and 6 like this for 6-8 mo already on EVGA 1300. S7 b1,3,5 has similar 1293 wattage, B2,4,6 even less watts.
EDIT: exactly what @suchmoon said as well ^^^^

where did you get the PCIe split cables. I just want to make sure I get same gauge wire as you! random amazons are bad choices! I did that for my S3's and got like thinner than 22 gauge or something. almost fried them. rewired them with 18 gauge.
 so using a 1300watt GOLD how much under clocking? like a 4.7 S7 needs to run at work? 4.5? or something worse?
thanks

@bspurloc I get Jacobs parts-they have 18gauge, work fine
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00JLU0UQ4
S9 B2 can run on EVGA 1300 as is since it's power usage is almost the same as original S7 B1.
As far as undercloclocking S7 batches above 8, I would say that 650 or even 675 should be OK, but i would start with 650.
B6 is exactly the same as above B8, but runs on 600 and uses only 1042W; B8-18 runs at 700, which is 1293W (1390-1400W at the wall).
Fro this, I assume that 650 would be around 1167 (1228 at the wall)  and 675 would be 1230W (1300W at the wall). EVGA 1300 can handle 1360W at the wall just fine.
notlist3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 14, 2016, 03:41:14 PM
 #592

I have been doing a little testing. I don't have one in person so no high res pictures to share of the unit.   But I can say it seems to run very well right around 14T just as expected.  It reported very close to the 14T with very low hardware errors.  So again all signs here point to good things.


I used Antpool to get a 24 hour baseline which was at 13.72 TH/s.  Again this is a early test and the slightly lower hashrate could be due to things such as network variance, pool performance, unit itself, etc.  I do plan on testing other pools for more baselines. On the picture below is also an S7 just as reference. The S9 does tower above it on it's hashing speed.


Could you try to connect it to Kano.is, since rumor is that Bitmain made a hack of cgminer, so most likely only their own Ant "Shit" pool works ??

On last post of page before:
.....
Also on pools I have not been able to give it a 24 hour run yet but did test Kano for around 2 hour's and no issues.   So again all signs point to good.   I am testing pools for 24 hour runs based on pool hashrate currently as kinda a general path to follow.  So far very positive going off hashrate and performance.

First pool I gave it a little test was Kano due to rumor's.  I have had no issues with mining on it below is a picture for a little over 2 hours on Kano without issues.  I went to 24 hour test's on pools based on hashrate of pools. Switching from there.  But again no issues I experienced with mining on Kano.is .


So as BitmainWarranty shows above it does work great with Kano.is - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1493601.msg15207138#msg15207138 .   So no need to be worried about pool compatibility as it does work again without issue.   So again signs so far point to very good news Smiley
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 14, 2016, 04:12:38 PM
 #593

If you're looking at DC power, each blade needs around 400W and the controller and fans burn another 60 or so.

The chips cache work and cgminer updates it, so if cgminer stops sending work the chips will keep hashing on the last thing they were given. Even if they don't, there's still some power being burned in there while the chips idle (maybe on the order of 1W per chip), and if it's not allowed to escape things will get toasty. One guy on here has reported losing a couple blades due to overheats from that very problem.

  cool. thanks. I wonder if a server room would keep them cool enough.
I do have a pile of extra fans laying around that I grabbed cheap back when everyone thought the fans they use are something special... u know like not the exact fans used in Dell Precision 390/380/t3400 etc etc cases... exact same part number lol.
   I could just toss one of those into the mix for emergencies
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 14, 2016, 04:13:50 PM
 #594

at 1275watts is it now ok to use something like a EVGA Gold G2 1300watt?
 Been Eyeballing 1600watts ones but 1300 is liek 150$ cheaper Wink

you'd be pushing it pretty hard.

easy solution is to underclock the S9 slightly, such as to 13TH - which would reduce your PSU load by 100W

Under clock a bit more to 11.5th. The 1300  g2 will work fine..

Then figure your math. You save 150 on the psu. But lose 2000gh to 2500th.

At current diff that's about $3 per day before power costs. So probably 100+ days ROI on that difference alone... I'd say if one already has a 1300W PSU they should probably underclock. If buying new - I'd buy a server PSU anyway.

well the 1300 only has 6 atx connectors so lame.


first of all, eight (four singles and two doubles=8); second, I bought two PCIe split cables (for $4 ea) that increase total numbers of connectors to 10. has been running many B1-5 and 6 like this for 6-8 mo already on EVGA 1300. S7 b1,3,5 has similar 1293 wattage, B2,4,6 even less watts.
EDIT: exactly what @suchmoon said as well ^^^^

where did you get the PCIe split cables. I just want to make sure I get same gauge wire as you! random amazons are bad choices! I did that for my S3's and got like thinner than 22 gauge or something. almost fried them. rewired them with 18 gauge.
 so using a 1300watt GOLD how much under clocking? like a 4.7 S7 needs to run at work? 4.5? or something worse?
thanks

@bspurloc I get Jacobs parts-they have 18gauge, work fine
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00JLU0UQ4
S9 B2 can run on EVGA 1300 as is since it's power usage is almost the same as original S7 B1.
As far as undercloclocking S7 batches above 8, I would say that 650 or even 675 should be OK, but i would start with 650.
B6 is exactly the same as above B8, but runs on 600 and uses only 1042W; B8-18 runs at 700, which is 1293W (1390-1400W at the wall).
Fro this, I assume that 650 would be around 1167 (1228 at the wall)  and 675 would be 1230W (1300W at the wall). EVGA 1300 can handle 1360W at the wall just fine.

  thanks for the info. what hashing rate would 675 get?
sorry for dumb question. I am just jumping up to s7/s9's.
d57heinz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1006



View Profile WWW
June 14, 2016, 05:09:50 PM
 #595

Looking at the monthly charts. It' appears we could be nearing the 5 th leg. Watch close for sure:)

Best Regards
D57heinz

we were building an ascending triangle since last October (8 mo or so). This upmove is the breakout out of that triangle, so i don't know about wave count. We very well might correct here, who knows. Back in late april, i bought a few coins for an upcoming S9 purchase. S9 turned out to be overpriced in btc by 2X of what i was expecting (although I was projecting a ~10th miner, so less than 2X considering that it was 13-14Th), so i kept the coins for a nice gains so far.

Maybe in two mo i will be able to buy two S9 for these btc, as i was expecting in the first place.

EDIT: That said, those who will start mining on S9 from this Tue-Wed will enjoy the most $$ profitability (mining reward vs cost) we have seen in the last 3 years. Too bad it will last only a bit less than four weeks at this level. At current btc value I calculate $693 in revenue until halving per ea machine with $80-95 in electrical costs (at 8-10c/kwh).

 The legs i was talking about is the upward steps the charts seem to take.... Im not much of a trader but since ive been trying to maximize my mining revenue due to being pushed out i was forced to learn a little bit of trading:)  Still a work in progress.  Right now looks like it could be a good time to buy again if the trend holds.. Thats the beauty of trading .. being right on your guess lol> By all means im not even an amateur rank if you were to ask me Smiley  im going to wait and see if btc can achieve a new ath before halving.. if not then the trend is down and the 1 day chart https://bitcoinwisdom.com/markets/coinbase/btcusd rsi is in way overbought territory.. Need to be watching this close if your holding and thinking of selling soon.

Edit and when i look at rsi on the 3 day and 1 wk.. id say if your going to by a miner you best do it right after halving.  I expect this to do similar to ltc on it recent halving.  So the price should be the highest after halving and the miner should be the lowest price in btc due to halving.. After that i feel the price of btc may drop according to the charts but hell idk.  Tough time to invest for sure..;/  After the halving i may start looking to get a couple s7 used.  i can see them being the cheapest and i can finally retire a few s4's that served me well..


Best Regards
d57heinz

As in nature, all is ebb and tide, all is wave motion, so it seems that in all branches of industry, alternating currents - electric wave motion - will have the sway. ~Nikola Tesla~
Biodom
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708
Merit: 1077


View Profile
June 14, 2016, 06:22:19 PM
 #596

at 1275watts is it now ok to use something like a EVGA Gold G2 1300watt?
 Been Eyeballing 1600watts ones but 1300 is liek 150$ cheaper Wink

you'd be pushing it pretty hard.

easy solution is to underclock the S9 slightly, such as to 13TH - which would reduce your PSU load by 100W

Under clock a bit more to 11.5th. The 1300  g2 will work fine..

Then figure your math. You save 150 on the psu. But lose 2000gh to 2500th.

At current diff that's about $3 per day before power costs. So probably 100+ days ROI on that difference alone... I'd say if one already has a 1300W PSU they should probably underclock. If buying new - I'd buy a server PSU anyway.

well the 1300 only has 6 atx connectors so lame.


first of all, eight (four singles and two doubles=8); second, I bought two PCIe split cables (for $4 ea) that increase total numbers of connectors to 10. has been running many B1-5 and 6 like this for 6-8 mo already on EVGA 1300. S7 b1,3,5 has similar 1293 wattage, B2,4,6 even less watts.
EDIT: exactly what @suchmoon said as well ^^^^

where did you get the PCIe split cables. I just want to make sure I get same gauge wire as you! random amazons are bad choices! I did that for my S3's and got like thinner than 22 gauge or something. almost fried them. rewired them with 18 gauge.
 so using a 1300watt GOLD how much under clocking? like a 4.7 S7 needs to run at work? 4.5? or something worse?
thanks

@bspurloc I get Jacobs parts-they have 18gauge, work fine
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00JLU0UQ4
S9 B2 can run on EVGA 1300 as is since it's power usage is almost the same as original S7 B1.
As far as undercloclocking S7 batches above 8, I would say that 650 or even 675 should be OK, but i would start with 650.
B6 is exactly the same as above B8, but runs on 600 and uses only 1042W; B8-18 runs at 700, which is 1293W (1390-1400W at the wall).
Fro this, I assume that 650 would be around 1167 (1228 at the wall)  and 675 would be 1230W (1300W at the wall). EVGA 1300 can handle 1360W at the wall just fine.

  thanks for the info. what hashing rate would 675 get?
sorry for dumb question. I am just jumping up to s7/s9's.

S7 with batch number at or above 8 should be about 4.56th at 675 vs 4.73th at 700 (theoretically).
S9 batch 2 (not b1) should run fine on EVGA 1300 with two splitters.
Masha Sha
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 14, 2016, 09:00:17 PM
 #597

@Xircom,

S9 works on any pool to include P2pool!!! 

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1493601.msg15147339#msg15147339








Currently testing an S9 on Eligius if anyone is interested... Will let it go for about a half hour to get some data.

http://eligius.st/~wizkid057/newstats/userstats.php/1NastyFRkeUTmMdbMmzggDVTQA6r3ibUoX


UPDATE:
30-Minute Test Results:









Also testing on the NastyPool p2pool node.  You can see the live chart below (click it if it doesn't update).



Bitmain, Simply number One. Thank you!

/sarc /snowflakeshield /iammorevirtuousthanyou /2692 /pixelsonscreeen
generalt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 970
Merit: 1001


View Profile
June 14, 2016, 11:05:43 PM
 #598

More OT here, just checked an my s9 has left Alaska. Still says delivery on Tues but will be Wed at the worst. Got a nice shiny new Cyberpower 3kVA dual-conversion UPS hooked for it at home just a-waitin' for it Cheesy Love those things -- 0 transfer time because it's always on-line and depending on the %of max load on them, they can keep running off the line down to -60% nominal. Weighs a freakin' ton though. Sure as hell don't want any power disruptions to be taking out 14THs...

Wow that sounds nice.  How much does something like that cost?

1000 USD

 BUT   there is an ebay seller that sells refurbs cheaper.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/CyberPower-Smart-App-Sinewave-UPS-PR3000LCDRTXL2U-3000VA-2400W-AC-120V-Rack-2U-/222087119042?

I used this seller for rebuilt ups quite a bit.
he will go down on the price  10 to 15 % if you use make an offer option

I figured that it would be more than what I would want to spend.  Any idea how long the batteries are good for?  From what I understand they have to be replaced every so often and they're not cheap.

BTC: 1GENERALrtBAjEv2Ps5cmEW1FADnXh1bCZ
NotFuzzyWarm
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1099


Evil beware: We have waffles!


View Profile
June 14, 2016, 11:11:23 PM
 #599

My oldest is a 2kva one just under 2 years old and so far reports 100% capacity. Mine (uses always online dual-conversion) plays around cycling the batteries and applying different charge/trickle regimes to keep them happy. Don't know if their standby/AVR ones can do that but seems to wok great so far.

For bitcoin to succeed the community must police itself - Joshua Zipkin aka Joshua Alexander leaked AMT A1 miner skype chats
How a miner mfgr SHOULD operate: HaggsFIN trip to Canaan My info useful? Donations welcome! 1Fuzzyk398kDWVjuC5qPX5v6CjSkvbgAbd
-Support Sidehacks miner development. Donations to:   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
Biodom
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708
Merit: 1077


View Profile
June 14, 2016, 11:31:45 PM
 #600

from everything I have read so far (Phil @ NFW), the winning combo will probably be S9LN, IF they make it.
Should be 6.75-8.6 Th at 700-850W-would be a best seller by far.
Something like B2, but with less premium should be OK as well.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 ... 353 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!