Bitcoin Forum
August 14, 2020, 11:29:44 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 [338] 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitmain's Released Antminer S9, World's First 16nm Miner Ready to Order  (Read 529950 times)
undeadbitcoiner
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 252


Undeadbitcoiner Will not DIE until 1BTC=50K


View Profile WWW
April 13, 2018, 03:00:52 PM
 #6741

Now a site error.  Oh well.
Can you see the pricve of E3 and X3 just now they raised $70 and $90

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1597404584
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1597404584

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1597404584
Reply with quote  #2

1597404584
Report to moderator
madmartyk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1013


Yes I am a pirate, 300 years too late!


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 03:03:47 PM
 #6742

If I would have had something bigger than a $120 coupon this morning I would have snagged one

undeadbitcoiner
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 252


Undeadbitcoiner Will not DIE until 1BTC=50K


View Profile WWW
April 13, 2018, 03:16:47 PM
 #6743

If I would have had something bigger than a $120 coupon this morning I would have snagged one

I got 17 Delivered and 12 On the way Cheapest price waiting for Bitcoin to be 28K  Grin Grin after that i will sell miners @ $8499

floppydisk
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 90
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 03:40:37 PM
 #6744

I don’t know if it’s just me, but upon visiting the shop site for Bitmain, I get the error ‘Request resource is illegal or system inner error!’, and it seems they’ve completely removed the S9s from the shop as of now, and both the T9 and the PSU bundled T9 is currently OOS.

Perhaps heavy load is causing the error? I’m guessing that’s the issue as it’s taking much more time to load the shop page right now.

Website is back, L3+ and S9 is back as well with price increase as well.
thebigjdoe
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 79
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 04:07:31 PM
 #6745

yah, about $60 more for the S9...  Not sure how it is worth it unless you have very low power cost.
Apprentice
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 105


View Profile
April 15, 2018, 05:53:08 AM
 #6746

Guys, check this.

Antbox


https://shop.bitmain.com/product/detail?pid=00020180321171726928VcIHUA5O0660




After the rise of bitcoin mining, it was always the first step to find a suitable large enough site with electricity and suitable temperature to construct mining farm. It takes relatively more time  and manpower to  finish one mining farm.  The profit is also affected by the variation of the dry season  and wet season if hydropower is used. Besides, the operation and maintenance of a mining farm is also very onerous.

But for a year now, on 20 March, Bitmain has launched a new product, Antbox, a MOBILE mining farm! It uses standard container construction, after connecting electricity and networks, you can mine bitcoins right away. It can greatly save the time cost of building a mining farm. Because it is easy to transport, Antbox can make a seasonal migration to access to cheap water electricity or suitable temperatures.

Antbox has an internal single-row design and it achieves very good heat dissipation by fan cooling, external curtain wall and electric shutters. A single Antbox can house 324 units of Antminer S9. A 365-day warranty is also a guarantee of profits.
shellyfinest
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92
Merit: 11


View Profile
April 15, 2018, 04:47:06 PM
 #6747

I can’t see anything in the link for an Antbox, maybe it’s not avail in the US.

Seems like a smart idea for a large miner to house Antminers, and it sounds like direct competition to the Bitfury Blockbox.
“The BlockBox AC is one of the first mobile Bitcoin mining units that has the scale of a full-size data center, allowing for easy access to the Bitcoin network. For the first time, Bitcoin mining can be readily purchased at petahash-scale.”

Neither much use to a small time guy like myself
 
Par Avion
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 4


View Profile
April 16, 2018, 12:23:33 AM
 #6748

Guys, check this.

Antbox


https://shop.bitmain.com/product/detail?pid=00020180321171726928VcIHUA5O0660




After the rise of bitcoin mining, it was always the first step to find a suitable large enough site with electricity and suitable temperature to construct mining farm. It takes relatively more time  and manpower to  finish one mining farm.  The profit is also affected by the variation of the dry season  and wet season if hydropower is used. Besides, the operation and maintenance of a mining farm is also very onerous.

But for a year now, on 20 March, Bitmain has launched a new product, Antbox, a MOBILE mining farm! It uses standard container construction, after connecting electricity and networks, you can mine bitcoins right away. It can greatly save the time cost of building a mining farm. Because it is easy to transport, Antbox can make a seasonal migration to access to cheap water electricity or suitable temperatures.

Antbox has an internal single-row design and it achieves very good heat dissipation by fan cooling, external curtain wall and electric shutters. A single Antbox can house 324 units of Antminer S9. A 365-day warranty is also a guarantee of profits.

Old news and incredibly overpriced. i have a bridge to sell you.
2112
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128
Merit: 1038



View Profile
April 16, 2018, 07:24:55 PM
 #6749

Did anyone here in this thread managed to enable the ASICboost on their S9's and try to mine on one of the two pools that support it? The old rumor had it that S9 does support ASICboost under the name "multi_version" (or some such), but it was tried only on the testnet pools.

Please comment, critique, criticize or ridicule BIP 2112: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=54382.0
Long-term mining prognosis: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=91101.0
Apprentice
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 105


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 08:17:02 AM
Merited by 2112 (1)
 #6750

Did anyone here in this thread managed to enable the ASICboost on their S9's and try to mine on one of the two pools that support it? The old rumor had it that S9 does support ASICboost under the name "multi_version" (or some such), but it was tried only on the testnet pools.


trying random numbers for bmminer.conf for parameter { ... "multi-version" : "1" } but haven;t noticed any changes.
Thetaj
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 404
Merit: 115


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 09:00:36 AM
Merited by 2112 (1)
 #6751

Did anyone here in this thread managed to enable the ASICboost on their S9's and try to mine on one of the two pools that support it? The old rumor had it that S9 does support ASICboost under the name "multi_version" (or some such), but it was tried only on the testnet pools.


trying random numbers for bmminer.conf for parameter { ... "multi-version" : "1" } but haven;t noticed any changes.


I also have tried this..........it doesn't appear to work
2112
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128
Merit: 1038



View Profile
April 17, 2018, 05:31:34 PM
 #6752

trying random numbers for bmminer.conf for parameter { ... "multi-version" : "1" } but haven;t noticed any changes.
I also have tried this..........it doesn't appear to work
Thanks, guys.

Please follow the developments in the old "Bounty for Cracking Bitmain S9 BMminer" thread:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1569129.0

which was moved to the Economy->Marketlace->Services and post here if anything changes.

Please comment, critique, criticize or ridicule BIP 2112: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=54382.0
Long-term mining prognosis: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=91101.0
Apprentice
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 105


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 06:32:22 AM
 #6753

is there a way to stop that insane fan ramping up and down?! it is driving me crazy. intake temp is 18 deg Celsius and yet 2 x 13.5T are going crazy since i got them.
Tried all known methods but still...

any ideas?
floppydisk
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 90
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 07:01:50 AM
 #6754

is there a way to stop that insane fan ramping up and down?! it is driving me crazy. intake temp is 18 deg Celsius and yet 2 x 13.5T are going crazy since i got them.
Tried all known methods but still...

any ideas?

18 deg Celcius is very good.... just need to fix the fan power.
Apprentice
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 105


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 07:14:06 AM
 #6755

is there a way to stop that insane fan ramping up and down?! it is driving me crazy. intake temp is 18 deg Celsius and yet 2 x 13.5T are going crazy since i got them.
Tried all known methods but still...

any ideas?

18 deg Celcius is very good.... just need to fix the fan power.

..and how do you suggest to do that?
floppydisk
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 90
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 07:34:25 AM
 #6756

is there a way to stop that insane fan ramping up and down?! it is driving me crazy. intake temp is 18 deg Celsius and yet 2 x 13.5T are going crazy since i got them.
Tried all known methods but still...

any ideas?

18 deg Celcius is very good.... just need to fix the fan power.

..and how do you suggest to do that?


PM Sent.
Mousem40
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 08:25:12 AM
 #6757

is there a way to stop that insane fan ramping up and down?! it is driving me crazy. intake temp is 18 deg Celsius and yet 2 x 13.5T are going crazy since i got them.
Tried all known methods but still...

any ideas?

18 deg Celcius is very good.... just need to fix the fan power.

..and how do you suggest to do that?

If you install an older version of the firmware that often fixes it. What will then happen is the miner will run at a fixed temp (say 82c) while the fans adjust accordingly. But no more cycling.
Mousem40
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 08:27:50 AM
 #6758

Did anyone here in this thread managed to enable the ASICboost on their S9's and try to mine on one of the two pools that support it? The old rumor had it that S9 does support ASICboost under the name "multi_version" (or some such), but it was tried only on the testnet pools.


trying random numbers for bmminer.conf for parameter { ... "multi-version" : "1" } but haven;t noticed any changes.


I also have tried this..........it doesn't appear to work

The thing about ASicBoost is summarised as follows 'The First rule of Fight club is you do not talk about Fight Club'
People don't want to tell you how to do it in case difficulty goes up.
Apprentice
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 105


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 10:27:08 AM
 #6759

Did anyone here in this thread managed to enable the ASICboost on their S9's and try to mine on one of the two pools that support it? The old rumor had it that S9 does support ASICboost under the name "multi_version" (or some such), but it was tried only on the testnet pools.


trying random numbers for bmminer.conf for parameter { ... "multi-version" : "1" } but haven;t noticed any changes.


I also have tried this..........it doesn't appear to work

The thing about ASicBoost is summarised as follows 'The First rule of Fight club is you do not talk about Fight Club'
People don't want to tell you how to do it in case difficulty goes up.

does this mean you have managed to enable it?  Roll Eyes Wink

Apprentice
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 105


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 10:28:38 AM
 #6760

Did anyone here in this thread managed to enable the ASICboost on their S9's and try to mine on one of the two pools that support it? The old rumor had it that S9 does support ASICboost under the name "multi_version" (or some such), but it was tried only on the testnet pools.


trying random numbers for bmminer.conf for parameter { ... "multi-version" : "1" } but haven;t noticed any changes.


I also have tried this..........it doesn't appear to work

The thing about ASicBoost is summarised as follows 'The First rule of Fight club is you do not talk about Fight Club'
People don't want to tell you how to do it in case difficulty goes up.

does this mean you have managed to enable it?  Roll Eyes Wink

someone n Reddit claim to have it enabled it on Antpool, but I have read somewhere else that it can't be enabled on Antminer unless they release a new firmware.




Pages: « 1 ... 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 [338] 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!