Bitcoin Forum
October 22, 2018, 04:54:58 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 50miner doesn't work after GPU upgrade  (Read 2049 times)
malvino
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 10



View Profile WWW
March 09, 2013, 09:19:14 AM
 #1

HI!
I've upgraded my GPU to a 7850, installed new drivers and everything works fine, except the 50miner app that doesn't connect, so now I can't mine. With the old card the app worked. I've tried also other mining pool software like cgminer and after opening the app it closed at the moment.

Should I install anything more that I didn't?

I'm running windows 7 ultimate.

Thanks!
1540184098
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540184098

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540184098
Reply with quote  #2

1540184098
Report to moderator
1540184098
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540184098

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540184098
Reply with quote  #2

1540184098
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1540184098
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540184098

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540184098
Reply with quote  #2

1540184098
Report to moderator
50BTC.com
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 577
Merit: 500


PPS pool


View Profile WWW
March 09, 2013, 01:18:54 PM
 #2

Show contents of the log.tx file, and I will try to help you.

50btc.com - PPS pool, instant payout (Visa, Liberty Reserve, QIWI, Yandex.Money, WebMoney,...), API, fast and responsible support, pay for stale shares.
malvino
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 10



View Profile WWW
March 09, 2013, 03:32:39 PM
 #3

Thank you!

Hope that will help...

Log:
AssemblyVersion: 0.5.1
08/03/2013 21:35:04    ERROR     CheckFiles
08/03/2013 21:35:04    ERROR     GettingNewsAndCheckVersion
CurrentOperSyst: Windows 7
    CurrentCapacity: 64
Count VideocardsInSystem: 1
Videocard: AMD Radeon HD 7800 Series. Driver: 9.12.0.0
malvino
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 10



View Profile WWW
March 09, 2013, 10:57:56 PM
 #4

I've upgraded to the Catalyst 13.2 beta and now works fine...

Thank you for the help!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!