Bitcoin Forum
July 17, 2018, 06:28:37 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: A2 wiring  (Read 297 times)
usao
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 29, 2016, 12:01:12 AM
 #1

Bought A2, didnt work.
Did some exploring and found the PI has no power cord.
Does anyone know where the cable is supose to connect to the source? I think I will have to make a cable, but dont know where it goes on the A2 side.
1531808917
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531808917

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531808917
Reply with quote  #2

1531808917
Report to moderator
1531808917
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531808917

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531808917
Reply with quote  #2

1531808917
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1531808917
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531808917

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531808917
Reply with quote  #2

1531808917
Report to moderator
1531808917
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531808917

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531808917
Reply with quote  #2

1531808917
Report to moderator
mjgraham
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 188
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 29, 2016, 12:39:04 AM
 #2

the pi gets power backfed from the controller board via the ribbon cable, trust me if gets hooked up backwards things don't make it.,Does it have an atx supply?
just a couple of checks, pull the pi out and see if it works normally, also when you turn on the power do the fans come on?

usao
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 29, 2016, 12:51:54 AM
 #3

Ok then, yes the fans run. i already pulled the pi and booted it with HDMI so I could find the IP.
For unknown reason its IP address wasnt even in my network.
I setup a static IP and was re-installing the PI when I got confused by the lack of the micro-USB cable I normally see on a PI.
Ill continue to setup and see if I can get it going now that it has the static IP assigned.
mjgraham
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 188
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 29, 2016, 12:56:13 AM
 #4

like I said be dang sure the ribbon cable goes back in right or the pi doesnt make it

usao
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 29, 2016, 03:31:18 AM
 #5

Thanks for the help. Its mostly working now. Got 70 MHs...
mjgraham
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 188
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 29, 2016, 04:32:48 AM
 #6

no problem I started about like you did, except I just had two has boards and got them working , was your a 110 or a 90 version?

usao
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 29, 2016, 04:42:18 AM
 #7

Its an 88, but only 5 working boards.
mjgraham
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 188
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 29, 2016, 05:11:52 AM
 #8

on the board that doesn't work have any LEDs on it and if so what are they doing? I am guessing there blue boards?

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!