Bitcoin Forum
September 24, 2018, 08:20:50 PM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 [173] 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 ... 487 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Mining OS] SimpleMining.net - Easy to use GPU MINING Operating System  (Read 721577 times)
webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 08:46:56 PM
 #3441


Last 4 hours, my last reported hashrate is going down and down..

What should I do to fix it?

Thx in advance..

are the gpu getting to hot and start throttling?

1537820450
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537820450

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537820450
Reply with quote  #2

1537820450
Report to moderator
1537820450
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537820450

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537820450
Reply with quote  #2

1537820450
Report to moderator
1537820450
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537820450

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537820450
Reply with quote  #2

1537820450
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
m1shko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 08:51:51 PM
 #3442

mhh so the rig is running actually?! maybe you have a firewall which rejects your rig sending data to smos server? (it would be outgoing rule so very uncommon)

Everything was ok, why would it start to reject my rigs sending data suddenly when no actions have been made?
Can't get there until tomorrow, thus "Last share 17-06-12, 22:46:52 (2 minutes ago)" calms me down a bit...
Sequoia93
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 09:02:16 PM
 #3443

so when u ssh into the rig and check the core clocks (aticonfig --adapter=all --odgc) there is still the default clock active? or is it the max clock and the actual clock is 1129?

that would mean that your power target is to low i would say so the gpu is downclocking to stay stable.

I left my power target alone, so i do not think it is that.

I have never used SSH. But it does not look too difficult, but where do I find proper login credentials for each rig?
webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 09:07:46 PM
 #3444

so when u ssh into the rig and check the core clocks (aticonfig --adapter=all --odgc) there is still the default clock active? or is it the max clock and the actual clock is 1129?

that would mean that your power target is to low i would say so the gpu is downclocking to stay stable.

I left my power target alone, so i do not think it is that.

I have never used SSH. But it does not look too difficult, but where do I find proper login credentials for each rig?
Q: what user and pass used to login on console?
A: miner/miner   ....   root/miner1324

than i dont understand what u mean. who is telling you the different clocks?

Sequoia93
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 09:14:55 PM
 #3445

so when u ssh into the rig and check the core clocks (aticonfig --adapter=all --odgc) there is still the default clock active? or is it the max clock and the actual clock is 1129?

that would mean that your power target is to low i would say so the gpu is downclocking to stay stable.

I left my power target alone, so i do not think it is that.

I have never used SSH. But it does not look too difficult, but where do I find proper login credentials for each rig?
Q: what user and pass used to login on console?
A: miner/miner   ....   root/miner1324

than i dont understand what u mean. who is telling you the different clocks?

The default clock of my current bios is set to 1191. But the smOS dashboard displays the clock as 1128. It is also hashing as if the clock is ACTUALLY set to 1128. When smOS first boots, before the miner starts, when the OC profile is applied it does not say anything about down-clocking. If, instead of leaving the OC settings blank, I type "1191" in the core clock field, the OC profile is then applied on startup, outputting "1191 ----> 1191"

First boot after flashing the GPU, it hashed at 29.3 and smOS dashboard displayed 1191 as the core clock. After 10-20mins the hashrate dropped to ~27-28 and the dashboard began displaying the core clock as 1128. Every restart since, the card has hashed at 27-28h right off the bat, and the dashboard always displays core clock as 1128.

edit: I would like to ssh into the rig to check your suggestion, but I have never done that before. I have installed Putty and am tying to figure out what the proper ip/port is.
webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 09:33:27 PM
 #3446

so when u ssh into the rig and check the core clocks (aticonfig --adapter=all --odgc) there is still the default clock active? or is it the max clock and the actual clock is 1129?

that would mean that your power target is to low i would say so the gpu is downclocking to stay stable.

I left my power target alone, so i do not think it is that.

I have never used SSH. But it does not look too difficult, but where do I find proper login credentials for each rig?
Q: what user and pass used to login on console?
A: miner/miner   ....   root/miner1324

than i dont understand what u mean. who is telling you the different clocks?

The default clock of my current bios is set to 1191. But the smOS dashboard displays the clock as 1128. It is also hashing as if the clock is ACTUALLY set to 1128. When smOS first boots, before the miner starts, when the OC profile is applied it does not say anything about down-clocking. If, instead of leaving the OC settings blank, I type "1191" in the core clock field, the OC profile is then applied on startup, outputting "1191 ----> 1191"

First boot after flashing the GPU, it hashed at 29.3 and smOS dashboard displayed 1191 as the core clock. After 10-20mins the hashrate dropped to ~27-28 and the dashboard began displaying the core clock as 1128. Every restart since, the card has hashed at 27-28h right off the bat, and the dashboard always displays core clock as 1128.

edit: I would like to ssh into the rig to check your suggestion, but I have never done that before. I have installed Putty and am tying to figure out what the proper ip/port is.

your ip you should know Smiley
is it in your local network then ask your router for DHCP leases ... port is 22 ... user and password is  miner ...

after logging in you need to type the following:
Code:
export DISPLAY=:0
aticonfig --adapter=all --odgc

Sequoia93
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 09:40:04 PM
 #3447

so when u ssh into the rig and check the core clocks (aticonfig --adapter=all --odgc) there is still the default clock active? or is it the max clock and the actual clock is 1129?

that would mean that your power target is to low i would say so the gpu is downclocking to stay stable.

I left my power target alone, so i do not think it is that.

I have never used SSH. But it does not look too difficult, but where do I find proper login credentials for each rig?
Q: what user and pass used to login on console?
A: miner/miner   ....   root/miner1324

than i dont understand what u mean. who is telling you the different clocks?

The default clock of my current bios is set to 1191. But the smOS dashboard displays the clock as 1128. It is also hashing as if the clock is ACTUALLY set to 1128. When smOS first boots, before the miner starts, when the OC profile is applied it does not say anything about down-clocking. If, instead of leaving the OC settings blank, I type "1191" in the core clock field, the OC profile is then applied on startup, outputting "1191 ----> 1191"

First boot after flashing the GPU, it hashed at 29.3 and smOS dashboard displayed 1191 as the core clock. After 10-20mins the hashrate dropped to ~27-28 and the dashboard began displaying the core clock as 1128. Every restart since, the card has hashed at 27-28h right off the bat, and the dashboard always displays core clock as 1128.

edit: I would like to ssh into the rig to check your suggestion, but I have never done that before. I have installed Putty and am tying to figure out what the proper ip/port is.

your ip you should know Smiley
is it in your local network then ask your router for DHCP leases ... port is 22 ... user and password is  miner ...

after logging in you need to type the following:
Code:
export DISPLAY=:0
aticonfig --adapter=all --odgc

Putty just tells me "Network Error: Connection Refused"

Sorry, I've done hardware repair for years, and am finally paying for avoiding networking  Sad
kharlos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 12, 2017, 09:58:05 PM
 #3448

This thread is getting ridiculously huge. I'm sure there are a ton of adopters now... Isn't it about time we move somewhere better?  

This would be so much better in a Reddit sub. If someone made one, I'd join right away.

reddit.com/r/smOS is open...
just saying
webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 10:26:26 PM
 #3449

reddit is allmost the same in my eyes ... little bit less confusing but still a lot of chaos Tongue

kharlos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 12, 2017, 10:31:59 PM
 #3450

confusing if Reddit is new for you, perhaps.

On Reddit, if an announcement is made, we can comment on that announcement. If questions/complaints are made, we can comment on those in their respective place.

Having one topic to handle 100 people's questions/answers mixed in with announcements like we have here, seems more messy in every way
ltcsprite
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 274
Merit: 101


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 10:38:54 PM
 #3451

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100


Are setx automatically set in simplemining OS?

Spookymango
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2017, 04:39:23 AM
 #3452

Hello I am having some issues using SimplMining OS for Ethereum. I Was wondering if someone could help me with my current situation.

 Fail to start Windows/SimpleMiningOS with 4 RX 480's plugged in (but 3 work)

I'm powering the USB Risers

I can boot Windows and SimpleMiningOS with 3GPUs plugged in, but not 4. If I plug in a 4th GPU, SimpleMiningOS boots, but the screen stays black, and hitting any key reboots the machine. Windows won't boot at all.

I power each USB Riser using molex connectors hooked up to the PSU.

I've tried setting each PCI-E slot to Gen1 (and every other option: Auto and Gen 2/3), tried set the PCI PEG setting to disabled (and every other option), and tried enabling/disabling 4G decoding. In fact, I've tried setting every combination of the above, but to no avail.

I can boot into SimpleMiningOS with 3 cards plugged in to the 1x PCIE slots over powered usb risers, but can not boot with a 4th card. I tried plugging the 4th into both the final PCI-E 1x slot and either of the free PCIE 16x slots, it makes no difference.

All cards are stock. I haven't flashed them with any custom BIOS, and haven't tried over/under clocking them yet.

I know it's not a bad card/riser that's causing the issue, because I tried rotating cards/risers, and each of them work just fine as long as only 3 GPUs are installed when I boot up.

What else can I try to get 4 GPUs booting? Obviously I'd like to get all 6 working, but... baby steps.
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1036


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
June 13, 2017, 04:53:04 AM
 #3453

Hello I am having some issues using SimplMining OS for Ethereum. I Was wondering if someone could help me with my current situation.

 Fail to start Windows/SimpleMiningOS with 4 RX 480's plugged in (but 3 work)

I'm powering the USB Risers

I can boot Windows and SimpleMiningOS with 3GPUs plugged in, but not 4. If I plug in a 4th GPU, SimpleMiningOS boots, but the screen stays black, and hitting any key reboots the machine. Windows won't boot at all.

I power each USB Riser using molex connectors hooked up to the PSU.

I've tried setting each PCI-E slot to Gen1 (and every other option: Auto and Gen 2/3), tried set the PCI PEG setting to disabled (and every other option), and tried enabling/disabling 4G decoding. In fact, I've tried setting every combination of the above, but to no avail.

I can boot into SimpleMiningOS with 3 cards plugged in to the 1x PCIE slots over powered usb risers, but can not boot with a 4th card. I tried plugging the 4th into both the final PCI-E 1x slot and either of the free PCIE 16x slots, it makes no difference.

All cards are stock. I haven't flashed them with any custom BIOS, and haven't tried over/under clocking them yet.

I know it's not a bad card/riser that's causing the issue, because I tried rotating cards/risers, and each of them work just fine as long as only 3 GPUs are installed when I boot up.

What else can I try to get 4 GPUs booting? Obviously I'd like to get all 6 working, but... baby steps.

have updated your motherboard BIOS to the latest one?

If I provided you good and useful info or just bring a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery... BINANCE vs Huobi.Pro - Buy/Sell hash at Nicehash - Rent Rigs at MRR - SMOS -BBT/VOSK/AANTONOP/CBB/PM57/CryptoNEWS/CoinMktCap/Cryptoboreas/BITBLASTER!
Spookymango
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2017, 05:04:54 AM
 #3454

Yes the first thing I did was install the latest BIOS for my motherboard.
Labro
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 10

Cloudhash.eu - Zero Mining Pool | ZERO FEES


View Profile
June 13, 2017, 05:05:31 AM
 #3455

Best Software ever!!

Join our Zero Mining Pool - http://zer.cloudhash.eu - We got our own simplemining.net Zero .IMG
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1036


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
June 13, 2017, 05:13:33 AM
 #3456

Yes the first thing I did was install the latest BIOS for my motherboard.

I would investigate PSU next and ensure those riser cables and connections are secured

If I provided you good and useful info or just bring a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery... BINANCE vs Huobi.Pro - Buy/Sell hash at Nicehash - Rent Rigs at MRR - SMOS -BBT/VOSK/AANTONOP/CBB/PM57/CryptoNEWS/CoinMktCap/Cryptoboreas/BITBLASTER!
KorbenPapa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2017, 05:50:09 AM
 #3457

Hello I am having some issues using SimplMining OS for Ethereum. I Was wondering if someone could help me with my current situation.

 Fail to start Windows/SimpleMiningOS with 4 RX 480's plugged in (but 3 work)

I'm powering the USB Risers

I can boot Windows and SimpleMiningOS with 3GPUs plugged in, but not 4. If I plug in a 4th GPU, SimpleMiningOS boots, but the screen stays black, and hitting any key reboots the machine. Windows won't boot at all.

I power each USB Riser using molex connectors hooked up to the PSU.

I've tried setting each PCI-E slot to Gen1 (and every other option: Auto and Gen 2/3), tried set the PCI PEG setting to disabled (and every other option), and tried enabling/disabling 4G decoding. In fact, I've tried setting every combination of the above, but to no avail.

I can boot into SimpleMiningOS with 3 cards plugged in to the 1x PCIE slots over powered usb risers, but can not boot with a 4th card. I tried plugging the 4th into both the final PCI-E 1x slot and either of the free PCIE 16x slots, it makes no difference.

All cards are stock. I haven't flashed them with any custom BIOS, and haven't tried over/under clocking them yet.

I know it's not a bad card/riser that's causing the issue, because I tried rotating cards/risers, and each of them work just fine as long as only 3 GPUs are installed when I boot up.

What else can I try to get 4 GPUs booting? Obviously I'd like to get all 6 working, but... baby steps.

Hi!

What kind of motherboard do you have?

1. check the motherboard BIOS updates - if there's a newer one, update it
2. 4G - always must be enabled if you want to use more than 3 cards

Because you turned on/off nearly everything, my proposal is to set the bios back to default, enable only 4G, disable the motherboard VGA and run the OS. I hope it'll help...
webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 13, 2017, 06:05:54 AM
 #3458

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100


Are setx automatically set in simplemining OS?


this is, what SMOS sets on bootup (i have no clue, what the params do)
Code:
export GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PRECENT=100
export GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=0
export GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT=100

did some research and still have no clue what each param is doing Sad but it seams that most of them are obsolete on modern systems

willi9974
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1018


Escrow Treuhandservice


View Profile
June 13, 2017, 06:07:32 AM
 #3459

i have 6 same cards in my Miner and one card makes problems (no good Hashrate and many invalid shares)

i will check the bios settings on this cards, but how can i find out in witch slot on the Mainboard is this cards pluged?
How can I identify the GPU1

Code:

ETH: GPU0 29.215 Mh/s, GPU1 19.996 Mh/s, GPU2 29.212 Mh/s, GPU3 29.222 Mh/s, GPU4 29.177 Mh/s, GPU5 29.189 Mh/s
GPU0 t=74C fan=41%, GPU1 t=59C fan=27%, GPU2 t=75C fan=34%, GPU3 t=73C fan=30%, GPU4 t=76C fan=28%, GPU5 t=59C fan=27%


Treuhandservice | Miner Hosting
BTC: 1LN5rmoZF7RA4Wo3cjvLg3G7iR7PrLuoEg ETH: 0x5d598ba7b9b9ce1b8695a5f7e62c8b45d35200b7
My Solo Block 385022, 394940, 394946, 395087, 396941, 399709, 401934
WTROI
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2017, 06:08:22 AM
 #3460

Hey everyone

can anyone confirm, that the new RX 550, 560, 570, 580 works with the current version of RX OS?

my 580 runs like a charm, however with the 550 i get GPU faults. i should get 560 and 570 this week too.

What expirience did you got so far with the newer RX cards?

BR
Pages: « 1 ... 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 [173] 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 ... 487 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!