Bitcoin Forum
June 19, 2018, 03:35:54 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 [295] 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 ... 468 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Mining OS] SimpleMining.net - Easy to use GPU MINING Operating System  (Read 709414 times)
minerlai
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 19, 2017, 04:40:34 PM
 #5881

is there a cost to using this ?

Paycent|ICO: 2-30 Nov ’17
1529422554
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529422554

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529422554
Reply with quote  #2

1529422554
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
chuck732
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 19, 2017, 05:02:59 PM
 #5882

$2.00 per rig per month.


is there a cost to using this ?
jonnyen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 19, 2017, 05:46:29 PM
 #5883

hi,

can someone please show me a config for SMOS rig with RX AMD mining to NiceHash?   many thanks.
Kicillof
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 19, 2017, 06:04:32 PM
 #5884

Hello! I've been using SMOS for a couple of weeks now with my first rig and I've some kind of "problem". Yesterday I needed to increase the minimum fan speed from 30% to 40%, but I got the "error power limit" error, so I checked it and my power limit always was "6" (yes, just 6, since I installed SMOS). So to modify the fan speed to 40% I also placed a power limit of 140W.

Before all of this, my rig was giving me 1250 Sol/s mining ZCash and the cards stayed at 50-60ºC with the fans at 30%. Now they are al 70ºC (because I set the Target Temperature there) and with the fans at 50-70% and it's giving me 1660 Sol/s (~270 Sol/s each GPU). The only thing I touched was the power limit, not the Mem or Core Clock.

Is it possible that modifying the power limit affected the GPUs allowing them to OC somehow? A couple of minutes ago I lowered it again to 120W but the GPUs behavior is the same (70ºC, 1660Sol/S).

Any ideas?

https://k61.kn3.net/1/8/2/7/3/C/223.png

Rig specs: Asrock H81 Pro-BTC R2.0 + Intel G1840 + 4GB + x6 GTX1060 3GB + EVGA G2 Supernova 1000W
GPUs specs: https://www.gigabyte.com/Graphics-Card/GV-N1060WF2OC-3GD#sp

Thank you people for you attention and I really appreciate any help you can provide. Cheers.

PD: Sorry if my redaction is not quite "normal", i'm from Argentina.
coinhicken
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 19, 2017, 09:02:42 PM
 #5885

I would like to experiment with this miner can we get it added?

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2021765.0

It would really be fantastic if I could just upload my own binaries to my own rigs as one of the group options.
sony87
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 425
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 19, 2017, 09:29:53 PM
 #5886

B250 mining expert mobo refuse to to boot from SMOS USB drive (the same drive boot on other machines). Anyone with such experience with this board ?

brothervoid1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 19, 2017, 11:25:33 PM
 #5887

B250 mining expert mobo refuse to to boot from SMOS USB drive (the same drive boot on other machines). Anyone with such experience with this board ?
I have the same issue. Works on all my other mobos but not my ASUS B250 Mining Expert. No idea how to fix it.
cero10
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2017, 12:30:36 AM
 #5888

Hello guys, i have a problem running simpleOS with more than 7 gpus, either it will freeze while loading the OS or the last gpu i connect will replace another one connected before (still 7 gpus). what may be the culprit?

My hardware:

intel G3900
Asrock btc+ pro
4GB ram 2133
jdash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2017, 01:26:41 AM
 #5889

what do you do guys, i tried 2 16g usb3.0 drive. burned the OS(for nvidia cards) and changed email address, when booting, both of them are not being detected.

any suggestion? thanks

motherboard is tb250-btcpro, settings are set as it should be.
4g ram
g4400

twofreckles
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 371
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 20, 2017, 07:37:08 AM
 #5890

Start one rig on SmOS. In the management console, you will see the unnamed rig (auto assigned to the default group). Name the rig and assign it to the group you want. Then do this for each additional rig...

Hello,

I have 8 rigs with similar setups. If I use SMOS and lets say when settings reseted.

How can I differentiate rig identities?

For example how can I know Rig1 is which one in SMOS?

Because I need to use special overclocking for each rig.

Thank you for answer. But if electricity goes out and 8 rig starts at same time then I will be in trouble it seems. Then I can not recognize which one is which rig  Huh

How you can't recognize which is which ? Just name the rig or even put notes next to it (like what gpus etc)....

timbereagle
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 20, 2017, 07:48:07 AM
 #5891

Start one rig on SmOS. In the management console, you will see the unnamed rig (auto assigned to the default group). Name the rig and assign it to the group you want. Then do this for each additional rig...

Hello,

I have 8 rigs with similar setups. If I use SMOS and lets say when settings reseted.

How can I differentiate rig identities?

For example how can I know Rig1 is which one in SMOS?

Because I need to use special overclocking for each rig.

Thank you for answer. But if electricity goes out and 8 rig starts at same time then I will be in trouble it seems. Then I can not recognize which one is which rig  Huh

How you can't recognize which is which ? Just name the rig or even put notes next to it (like what gpus etc)....

Problem solved. SMOS recognizes rigs according to IP. Even electricity goes out it memories.




           ██          ████████       ██████████    ██████████
          ████         ████████        ██████████  ██████████
         ██████        ████████         ████████████████████
        ████████       ████████          ██████████████████
       ██████████      ████████           ████████████████
      ████████████     ████████            ██████████████
     ██████████████    ████████            ██████████████
    ████████████████   ████████           ████████████████
   ██████████████████  ████████          ██████████████████
  ████████████████████ ████████████████ ████████████████████
 ████████████████████████████████████████████████  ██████████
████████████████████████████████████████████████    ██████████

█░░
█░░
█░░
█░█
█░█
█░█
█░█
█░█
█░█
░░█
░░█
░░█













| WebsitePermission-based | ANN Thread |
..ADVERTISING PLATFORM..

█░░
█░░
█░░
█░█
█░█
█░█
█░█
█░█
█░█
░░█
░░█
░░█



 ▄██████████████████████████▄
█████████████████████████▀▀▀██
█████████████████████▀▀     ██
█████████████████▀▀        ▐██
█████████████▀▀            ███
████████▀▀                ▐███
████▀▀           ▄█▀      ████
██           ▄▄██▀       ▐████
████▄▄▄▄▄  ▐████         █████
██████████ ▐██▀         ▐█████
██████████▌▐██  ▄       ██████
███████████ █ ▄███▄    ▐██████
███████████▌▄██████▄   ███████
█████████████████████▄████████
 ▀██████████████████████████▀



 ▄██████████████████████████▄
██████████████████████████████
████████████████▀     ▀▀██████
██▌ ▀██████████            ▄██
██▌   ▀▀███████           ▀███
███▄      ▀▀▀▀▀           ████
██▌ ▀                    ▐████
███▄                    ▐█████
████▄                   ██████
███▄                   ███████
██████▄▄              ████████
██████▀             ▄█████████
███▄            ▄▄████████████
██████████████████████████████
 ▀██████████████████████████▀
Mcschned2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2017, 07:49:09 AM
 #5892

I have big Problem with my R9 mining rig 2x 290X and one 295X2.

It mines with the RX Software, but I can’t do any changes.

With the R Software (for the R9 Cards) I wont Boot and freezes the screen.
It also doesn’t boot without the cards, system only.

Normally the startroutine of the two SMOS Versions should be the same, but the 1118
For R9 seems to be buggy.


Please can you fix it???
nakan79
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2017, 08:25:29 AM
 #5893

I would like to experiment with this miner can we get it added?

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2021765.0

It would really be fantastic if I could just upload my own binaries to my own rigs as one of the group options.

+1 for adding this miner
maxfunky
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 20, 2017, 08:53:29 AM
 #5894

Hi!
 Does SMOS support Radeon RX550  Huh

ipnp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2017, 10:11:31 AM
 #5895

Hello. Help please.
how to use ebwf --api for group? because I think I need variable $IP , but I don't have it((
anyone know how to do this?
set -API localhost:8888 didn't work.
jdash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2017, 11:12:39 AM
 #5896

tried 2 16g usb3.0 drive. burned the OS(for nvidia cards) and changed email address, when booting, both of them are not being detected.

any suggestion? thanks

motherboard is tb250-btcpro, settings are set as it should be.
4g ram
g4400
adore
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2017, 01:52:59 PM
 #5897

B250 mining expert mobo refuse to to boot from SMOS USB drive (the same drive boot on other machines). Anyone with such experience with this board ?
I have the same issue. Works on all my other mobos but not my ASUS B250 Mining Expert. No idea how to fix it.
i had the issue too, you have to change something in the usb settings in bios! im not at the rig location so i cant tell you what exactly, but you will find it Wink
mfsmarques
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 20, 2017, 05:16:11 PM
 #5898

Hello, i need help,

I'm using an Asus B250 Mining Expert, using 13 RX 580.
It works very well, around 360 Mh/s in ETH.
The problem is when I need to restart the system, each vga back mining at 1 Mh/s with a total of 13 Mh/s.
No matter how many times I restart the system, it always gets 13 Mh/s.
It only works again when I turn off the key of all the power supplies and I call again.
Does anyone know how to solve it?
Sorry for my bad english.
adamvp
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


ALGORY.io Crowdsale ends on 8/01/2018


View Profile
October 20, 2017, 06:31:57 PM
 #5899

Hi Tytanick,
If I have old version of SM OS ; my cards - Sapphire Radeon RX 480 - have offset -100mV and   fixed voltage in bios, downclock gpu core and oc'd gpu mem, will it change something in power use if I update? I am little concerned because I have 850W PSU only and now my cards use about 750W, so I am afraid it will be a problem if power consumption will rise..

.
            ▀███████████████▄▄
              █████████████████
               █████████████████
                █████████████████
                 █████████████████
                  █████████████████
        ▄▄▄▄       █████████████████
    ▄██████████▄    █████████████████
   ██████████████    █████████████████
  ████████████████    █████████████████
 ██████████████████    █████████████████
 ██████████████████     █████████████████
 ██████████████████      █████████████████
  ████████████████        █████████████████
   ██████████████          █████████████████
    ▀██████████▀            ▀████████████████▄
       ▀▀▀▀▀▀ 
ALGORY  Multifunctional Tool for Cryptocurrency Trading 
Contribute now and Get 20% Bonus┃CROWDSALE ENDS JAN. 8
           ░████████████▒
       ░████████████████████░
     ░████████████████████████▒
   ░████████████████████████████░
  ░██████████████████   █████████▒
 ░███████████████      ▒██████████░
 █████████████         ████████████
░██████████            ████████████░
░██████                ████████████▒
░█████████████▒▒      ▒████████████▒
 ████████████████     █████████████░
 ▒████████████████    ████████████▒
  ▒████████████████▒  ████████████
   ░█████████████████ ██████████▒
     ██████████████████████████░
       ▒█████████████████████
          ░██████████████▒
BlackwidowZA
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2017, 06:34:46 PM
 #5900

Hi @tytanick please add the following miner its giving 5% better sol/s on zcash than ebfw. Link to miner https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2021765.40
Pages: « 1 ... 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 [295] 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 ... 468 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!